GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

+0.005 (16.67%)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,897 comment(s). Last comment by Zrenxy 1 week ago

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-10-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

Be patient!
This is a billion ringgit deal, not kacang putih.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-03 16:07 | Report Abuse

haha Mas Invest..dunno but hope so..its also mkt expectation the deal is at the final stage...

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

JTFX don't worry. The business was inherited from his dad. Old time story lagi worst. Spectrum could only be rent from gov... during M-tir dynasty

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-03 16:10 | Report Abuse

The reason I join in a very last minute because I strongly believe the deal will be success, there's no other option for both party. I don't buy on rumour so I miss the 1st big boat, but fact can earn me a little as well. Have faith! Good luck guys.. Thanks MasInvest for sharing

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

If you want to triple confirm the source. Just walk into any p1 stop(the big shop one , not those stand) and ask them .. "eh i heard someone buying over p1 , like that the service i pay for still ok ah? how ah?)

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

most trader can't stomach themself through saturday and sunday, so alot of selling on friday :D time to pick up moarrrrr

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2013-10-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

Will Digi offer to buy up the warrant too in this exercise?. Judging from the warrant slow movement...............looks like it wont. Any hope for the warrant to be extended another 5 years and lower the conversion pricing?

Anyone can advise?

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Digi/or whoever is buying p1 not gpacket la @ ktsk88

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2013-10-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

so now what shld be the good buying price? less than 0.6 is it? missed the 0.605 jus now. ..new in trading, not sure my chart reading correct or not :) tq

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

from what I can see, no more uptrend for rumour, at most 0.65, but if annouce with fact, at least shoot up to 0.8!

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-10-03 16:23 | Report Abuse

Those who sell will not have the chance to buy back when announced + pre opening gap up...

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

@ladzatz, what it means?

Jenphang

26 posts

Posted by Jenphang > 2013-10-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

ladzatz, is Nova City Nets pte ltd related to the deal?

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-10-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

Unrelated, its just anbz are well known spammer.

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-10-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

Ok, at least he deleted that spam.

Jenphang

26 posts

Posted by Jenphang > 2013-10-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

not able to sell at intended price today, so gonna keep it and wait for the news. if tmr dropped to 0.60, is it wise to enter?

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2013-10-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

Guys, first, dont buy Nova. someone push it so hard for a reason. back to gpacket, 0.60 seems to be the support line...today the star coverage again on P1. the deal is still ongoing. No one deny and no one confirm. Buy on rumours, sell on news again? Good luck guys. Have a nice evening

Jenphang

26 posts

Posted by Jenphang > 2013-10-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

@ kakashi, thanks! you too have a nice evening.

innolpac

11 posts

Posted by innolpac > 2013-10-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

If GP-P1 sold to DiGi.Com for RM1bil., What is the fair market value for GP ? anyone can advise.

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

Should be 1.4-1.5, but I don't take 100%, around 0.8 - 1 should be good price to exit..

innolpac

11 posts

Posted by innolpac > 2013-10-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks, bought at ave 0.40-045. I plan sell around 0.85-0.90. so can take 100% profit. hope all the best.

MasInvest

196 posts

Posted by MasInvest > 2013-10-03 18:41 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is the last chance to buy anymore. sunday news come out. monday super price rise.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-03 20:27 | Report Abuse

MasInvest.. i hope u r not from MAS???..LoL...

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2013-10-03 22:13 | Report Abuse

Sunday news will out? I think many are expecting news within 1-2 weeks time...how solid is this? In this case, think properly, might consider going Gong Hu, Show Hand

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-03 22:55 | Report Abuse

There are 3 choices now:
1. You believe P1 will be sold. Cont accumulate/Hold
2. You believe the news is fake and will not be successful. Sell it and take profit
3. Not sure. Stay away from this counter.

It's all your decision. I'm the supporter of 1st choice, but I'm always ready with cut loss target.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2013-10-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks think big. ..I'm going all out on the warrant tomorrow. I believe the deal will go thru

Posted by chemat72 > 2013-10-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

The sale of mobile broadband service provider Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (P1) is close to being a done deal. The likely buyer is said to be DiGi.Com Bhd which is expected to pay no less than RM1 bil.

Billion-ringgit offer at GPacket's feet

This price tag is much higher than the speculated selling price of a low of RM700 mil. It is learnt that the ball is now in Green Packet’s court.

DiGi.Com emerged as the likely party to acquire P1 after earlier reports that several telecommunication companies were interested in Green Packet’s core asset.

The deal could also see Green Packet’s South Korean partner exiting the mobile broadband service provider. Green Packet owns 55% of P1 while South Korea’s SK Telecom has 28%.

“The deal is on the table and price will be the deciding factor. So far, it appears that Green Packet is not willing to let go of P1 at a price that values the company at significantly lower than RM1.5 bil,” a source familiar with the matter says.

“So far, a decision has yet to be made. The board is to meet soon and discuss the matter.”

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

I think today will be a lot of panic sell...

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-10-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Got panic meh? CI opening no gap down..

Posted by AsiaWarrenBuffett > 2013-10-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

If US shutdown prolong then the market will panic.
Now it is cool.
Likely, should and could may not sustain price.

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

Good panic sell...smart investors can buy. Same scenario with TAS.

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

I hope it can sustain above 0.6 today..

rossiah

68 posts

Posted by rossiah > 2013-10-04 09:46 | Report Abuse

macai saja yg panic..baru main saham.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

0.60 is a good support & if breaks,It may retrace to 56c -24%.

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-10-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

To me, US is gone case already, doesn't matter they want to shut down or shut up.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

relax, sml vol position adjusting b4 the wkend..

rossiah

68 posts

Posted by rossiah > 2013-10-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

I agree with u all, CTTrader,jjoker & JTFX.

rossiah

68 posts

Posted by rossiah > 2013-10-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

panic is nice pot for crocodiles....

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-10-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

Crocodiles arriving.....:)

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-10-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

hahahaha...instant jackpot

rossiah

68 posts

Posted by rossiah > 2013-10-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

I told u already dont panic...dont panic..dont panic..see.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-10-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

which one's pink??

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

rossiah!!! bcos of your reminder to ask ppl not to panic, i couldnt fish at 56c.. hahaha,, joke lar.

yusriy69

114 posts

Posted by yusriy69 > 2013-10-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

the block still there..push it hard

thinkbig

151 posts

Posted by thinkbig > 2013-10-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

sry boss, hahahaa. but why suddenly up 3 cents o.O

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

china president??

rossiah

68 posts

Posted by rossiah > 2013-10-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

lets ppl get profit first..

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-10-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

aiya why 0.625 - 0.63 now

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-10-04 10:52 | Report Abuse

0.64 is a strong resistance, need muscular guy to break it.