GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.03 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,891 comment(s). Last comment by future 2 weeks ago

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-06-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

GP will be a strong rebound tomorrow as acquisition of Xendity which exposure with Bank Negara & 7 leading bank in Malaysia will definitely enhance the chances of tendering the digital bank licence. Now we know reason behind CCPuan & company director purchase their own company share prior to this announcement. The timing of announcement is perfect as Dow Jones rebound with the announcement of FED reserve financial aid and jump in US retail sales figure.

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-06-16 22:28 | Report Abuse

Today DJ flyyyyyyyyyy .... Brent flyyyyyyyyyyyyy ..... tomorrow GP flyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-06-16 22:32 | Report Abuse

As DJ jump high-high, tomorrow all shares shall goreng high-high

Posted by diuleiloumei > 2020-06-16 22:45 | Report Abuse

I work in this company before. The CEO like to goreng it's stock. Becareful, not first time he did that.

Posted by diuleiloumei > 2020-06-16 22:47 | Report Abuse

Gpacket pay $10mil acquire e-kyc, now CEO goreng again and take your money, becareful.

Posted by Stock Wizard ( no sell no loss ) > 2020-06-16 23:23 | Report Abuse

0.5 mil cash + 4.5 million shares , if performance is good then another 5 mil. good move , a good way to speed up the plan . their future value is unlimited if unlocked.

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-16 23:30 | Report Abuse

Macrullen bro..::sorry for the late reply. Yeah, i m good. How about u? Long time didnt hear from u in this forum. Thought ubhave left for greener pastures....hope u have found your fortunes elsewhere.

Yeah i m stull in after converting my 28 sen warrants to mother. At the moment all looks just plans and plans. Thought it looks like and seems like a proper process for any kick off of any projects, but i believe everyone here is taking a risk. We will never know what it brings tomorow. We are all live in a hopeful world, dont we? Its the hopes that keep us going each day....

Lets hope for the best and be reacy for the worst.....the overall market is looking shaky. Ow even the glove sectors looks vulnerabke, in my view. I may be wrong but i m not touching gloves after getting out with good gains....i m happy with it and shall not be greedy as experienced had taught me well:))

U entered at the reasonable level. Chances are u may gain and yoyr downside shall be bearable for u to cut loss of the trend reverse.. i wish u all the best bro, and do share updated mews and facts ya.

God bless everyone and hope all make their fortune here or shall i say make a bit of pocket monies...cheers!!

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-16 23:45 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares

GREEN PACKET BERHAD

1. Details of Corporate Proposal

Involve issuance of new type/class of securities ?NoTypes of corporate proposalExercise of WarrantsDetails of corporate proposalCONVERSION OF WARRANTS B INTO ORDINARY SHARESNo. of shares issued under this corporate proposal2,453,900Issue price per share ($$)Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)   0.4000Par Value($$) (if applicable) 

Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal in the following

Units1,006,627,723Issued Share Capital ($$)Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 667,799,214.010Listing Date17 Jun 2020

Announcement Info

Company NameGREEN PACKET BERHADStock NameGPACKETDate Announced16 Jun 2020CategoryAdditional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of SharesReference NumberALA-15062020-00019

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-16 23:46 | Report Abuse

>350mil Warrants , Belum converted, bukan? more dilution for existing shareholders :)

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-06-16 23:57 | Report Abuse

better stay away. don't touch

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-06-17 00:09 | Report Abuse

I'm going to give GPacket and CCP a chance. I can see his initiatives is kind of niche in Malaysia even Myeg, dsonic also not going into that niche. Understood also his idea of ekyc is kind of a common supplementary piece of tech soon in every digital apps, where many companies try to move to digital and also improve customer experiences. Worth a try to invest.

Spectre888

185 posts

Posted by Spectre888 > 2020-06-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

This is the last piece of the jigsaw!
A remarkable timing for the annoucement to be made as it coincides with the formation of a Bullish Harami Cross pattern!!!
Tmrw's candle will determine whether a trend reversal is in the making.

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-06-17 00:25 | Report Abuse

All company does have their dark side, expanding business and venture into ekyc is certainly worth to consider, hence i'll buy and watch closely

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-06-17 00:40 | Report Abuse

One month of consolidation end and it should reverse trend with bottom catch and bull trend in next few days. Remember that last rumour of securing digital bank licence price limit up next day in last run up. Will history repeat but prefer it to climb up slow and steady way

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2020-06-17 07:24 | Report Abuse

Digital bank is for company has deep pocket as need a lot of upfront cash for investment.. The profit will come 3 years later. If the company can sustain for 3 years cash burning then will win. For GP., they will keep on raising fund and dilute existing share value... GP is great company but share price will keep on going down till 0.10.. Don't worry, they will do share consolidation 10 to 1 then share price will go up to 1.00 again in the future.

I used to invest in this type of company, they will keep on raising fund non stop and burning cash non stop...at the end, all my invesemt become zero.

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2020-06-17 07:56 | Report Abuse

E-KYC specialises in technologies on document verification, facial recognition and biometrics and typically only requires users to do so from their smartphones or personal computers remotely.

Last month, Green Packet announced a tie-up with Tencent Cloud to leverage on the latter's facial recognition and machine learning capabilities to build a localised e-KYC solution.

Green Packet will be paying US$10 million for a 100% stake in Xendity, with a combination of cash and shares and with performance-based tranches. It will initially pay US$1.5 million cash plus issue of new shares worth US$4 million.

Then, over the next two years, Green Packet will pay up to US$4.5 million via new shares and these payments will be based on Xendity meeting stipulated key performance targets.

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-06-17 08:10 | Report Abuse

Thx for sharing the valuable information on digital bank but in any business there is an exposure of risk and gain and in any new investment the successful of new venture will depend very much on talent , connection , resources , know how , expertise and do not forget the market trend and environment. The future trend is no doubt on digital technology worldwide which supported by the government policy and indeed speed up by the Covid-19 pandemic. GP business is covering worldwide market and it was listed in sillicon valley USA 20 years back by the founder CCP. Do analyse if GP fit into the criteria of a successful business model and potential of the new venture. I will give a vote of confidence to GP & CCP to invest in his company share.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-06-17 08:49 | Report Abuse

GP bought Xendity based on KPI and milestone, so it is not so bad afterall. I just hope they landed on a big client soon to incorporate their technologies into their apps. I know Setel is one of them already and is going strong.

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-17 08:58 | Report Abuse

buy this buy that also used a lot of shares, further dilution for existing shareholders

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2020-06-17 09:13 | Report Abuse

"No Venture No Gain". Xendity purchased gave life to GPacket!

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2020-06-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

Ya. It give life to gpacket but share price will be depressed in short term. Price will never go up fantastically again... Play Contra on this stock is sure losing money... Long hold for more then 3 years like kenddle Court fund then may be can make huge profit..
Day trade with little profit is just wasting time...

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2020-06-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

Long term investors don't play contra! Their DNA r better!

Boneka

284 posts

Posted by Boneka > 2020-06-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

Xendity's purchase will attract more Singaporean funds to come in.
Digitalisation is the in-thing now and every investor would like to own a piece of it. At SGD0.23 (RM0.70), its considered very attractive to them.
This is just the beginning for GPacket!

stevenckheng

1,326 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-06-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

lol still got warrant coming or not

Despacito

393 posts

Posted by Despacito > 2020-06-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

Buy, buy, buy...jualan murah...kasi pecah bumbung...
Limit-up 0.98..wakaka!

stevenckheng

1,326 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-06-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

wow strong upward

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-06-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

goreng until limit up today

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-06-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

History repeat...double limit up

stevenckheng

1,326 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-06-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

last monthly i bought 0.85 then sold at 1.5

this time gonna repeat ?

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-06-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

dun open ur mouth ... bcos when retailer becomes motivated and takes position, operator will close show early ... if retailer stays calm with wan buy dun buy attitude, operator will resume pushing higher to attract

investorbat

1,425 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-06-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

if today close above 0.72 and volume cross 100m,another cycle of uptrend

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2020-06-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

last few views , itt is more like a forum for investor to discuss their ivestment in this shares . Prior to that , with the participattion of certain individual , it is like a gambling forum at the Caasino , figuring out and givinf the 2 cents worth unsolicited views on what the next bacarrat card will be , banker or players...the discussion is more like gambling more than anything else..

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-06-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

based on dec 2019 qtrly report, gp had limited resources in hand to last ... the main aim of goreng shud be raising funds for its operation by luring mkt to purchase and exercise warrants ... latest warrant holders shud have bought warrants around 0.35-0.40 ... so its a hurdle if operator wan to push mother above 0.75 ... this just most basic calculation without factoring the effect of operator/owner may have sold some shares at last peak from 0.60-1.65 ... just for discussion

Posted by ben123jamin > 2020-06-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

Cash burning company lol. Now buy another eKYC system. I though tencent partner up with them with all the news bla bla bla. Now tencent say bye gpacket , Look for other opportunities to burn more cash lol. Digital banking will only be provided to companies with good credit and sustainable cash reserves. I mean if you think this company has the guts to pull that through after months and years of no profit. Good lucky day trading. As far as i know, please check thier fintech reviews. Dont just check it use EM! i used them and unfortunately its a below par system with gltiches and crashes.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-06-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

People want to play and push price bcos maybe last round kawan kawan got stuck up the tree when durian fell. But no traction so price up two down one, up one down two. Come on you can do better than that. Volume already twice daily average. Good luck all.

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-06-17 11:09 | Report Abuse

Bro, for a tech company especially they want to do something new but good for public is cash burning for sure in initial stages. U can check all the famous company related to tech like China Mei Tuan, grab or others. I can mostly all also cash burning, that’s why they have big investors or big funds behind keep support the money for gearing A B C, they aim to get back the return 100-100% in 3-5 years later.

investorbat

1,425 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-06-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

the volume is going to break the high of 133m on 15may,if this huge volume cannot break resistance at 0.72,this stock cannot keep already

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-06-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

Bro Agjl, yes I have move to heathcare stocks and make handsome profit and now come back. I I’m in the gpacket around 70c too. Now I plan to keep for some time and keep accumulate this stock if drop again. Current price is look reasonable for me. What they do is good.

49,858 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-06-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

This is amazing..
Everyday has surprised...

Posted by huat888daily > 2020-06-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

whole market only GP is green so funny

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

Hi bro macrullen....i feel grateful for u that u had make a fortune lately. Syabas!!!

I think both of us think the same. We both made a little fortune in healthcare and now move to something for longer term as we both believe the meteoric rise in healthcare stocks will not last forever. Of course some may argue there are still legs for the run but i think we have to decide enough is enough cos we will never satisfy whatever price ot may rise to.

You are in at the reasonable price level and i do believe u shld be able to garner some gain in the next few mths.

Yes, i do agree what they are doing now is good as it looks to be they are laying down all the foundations and the pre requisites for the project theyvare aiming for. The way i look at it, everythg is falling into place slowly but surely. But or course in every businesses there are risks. Political risks, global financial risks and business failure risks. But we have to take a stand and rake a calculated risks.

I think bith of us seeing the same thing in what they are doing but there is no point sayingvout loud here as we may be seem as promoting.

My principle is, if like just diam diam buy. If dun like just exit diam diam as well. Dun need to sing praises or bombard it.

I do hope u do well bro. Lets hope our calculated risks pay off. By the way, if you have any insider infor, kindly share.

Cheers and good luck all

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-06-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

so 10% private placement is to Xendity

Posted by BabyShark123 > 2020-06-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

Can we consider someone is pressing the price?

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

This is the follow thru of macryllen comments earlier in regards to burning cash

I agree with macrullen as most tech companies are burning cash during the incubation period. Thats why most of tech companies have investors such as venture funds and others seed funds to finance their operations and inventions. Just like alibaba in the initial stage, it had softbank to fund its initial stage and aoftvank end up with a stake.

Of course gp is not alibaba and alibaba not go either. Its just the comment in regards to cash burning issue.

The diference between the succesful tech companies as compare to the failed one will be the succes of it garnening eniugh followers or big cliebts and the successfull implementation of its technologies.

Will go be auccessful? Well, thats why we are here to explore more and assess if uts wortwhilw to take risk with gp. Some may think its not worth the time but some may think its worth to explore further.

Which ever it may be, always hope for the best and be ready for the worst ans always has a exit plan.

gary8168

26 posts

Posted by gary8168 > 2020-06-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

Big meeting in hawaii tonight

Agjl

5,709 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Ben123jamin.... i think go still with tencent on their e-kyc. They will leverage on theor know how and as a technical partner. As for the latest acquisition, i think the juice is, this sing comoany is already with many banks in malaysia and many had used thier platform and satisfied with it. So naturally i wojld buy anythg which already proven and acknowledge by potential customers. I think thisbis called leveraging on others and avoid longvgestation time and big initial cost of developing something.

To me, i think it quite well planned. And if i were to tender for “that”, i will be ready by now with all the pieces falling into the right place. The only think now is not just know how, its about know WHO in order to get that

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-06-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

now i scare only...gp call another right issue...bro Agjl...any idea?

joey94

46 posts

Posted by joey94 > 2020-06-17 12:20 | Report Abuse

thats very big volume happen now , its scare me...

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2020-06-17 12:25 | Report Abuse

GP is doing 10% private placement. GP just did a round of rights issue in 2018, I do not think another round of rights issue is possible for now.

If GP rise very high in future, then another round of rights issue is possible.