GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

+0.005 (14.29%)

0.035 - 0.04

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 5 days ago

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-06-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

MULTIPLE PROPOSALS

GREEN PACKET BERHAD ("GPB" OR THE "COMPANY") (I) PROPOSED REDUCTION OF THE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL OF GPB PURSUANT TO SECTION 116 OF THE COMPANIES ACT, 2016 ("PROPOSED CAPITAL REDUCTION"); AND (II) ESTABLISHMENT OF A SHARE GRANT SCHEME OF UP TO 15% OF THE TOTAL NUMBER OF ISSUED SHARES OF GPB (EXCLUDING TREASURY SHARES) ("SGS")

Agjl

5,708 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-28 23:38 | Report Abuse

Nekosaan...can send full link for the multiple proposals?

Agjl

5,708 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-28 23:59 | Report Abuse

Nekosan....where did u get this announcement?

Agjl

5,708 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-29 00:19 | Report Abuse

Nekosan....haha

Agjl

5,708 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-29 00:19 | Report Abuse

Nice try...

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 00:44 | Report Abuse

The multiple proposals posted by Nekosaan was about three years ago. The proposed capital reduction was basically related to the accumulated losses of about Rm500+ millions lost during the Wimax venture, from P1 to Webe and now is part of TM, Unifi mobile where GP still owns about 13%. Over the last few quarter reports, at times there were reports of gain from investment holdings. I wonder whether the gain were from Unifi mobile.

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 00:45 | Report Abuse

The above is my first ever post in this forum!

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 00:48 | Report Abuse

Is it wise to Hold warrants compare to the mother shares?

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-06-29 01:23 | Report Abuse

There is a curious bit of logic that i am trying to apply here..
it was triggered by Cryptotraders remarks..

he is right if you look at the mood around GP if short selling was allowed.. this counter might have had a horrible week next week. I wont say that it will hit 0.1 but 0.4 range should be easy.

So old news.. everyone knows.. IDSS is going to open on June 30th and the price will crash from there... agree so far?

Now here's what is not logical if everyone can predict price is going to crash from Tuesday onwards..and everyone was also caught by surprise when Bursa announced on 26th that suspension was extended.

Now CCP must also work under the same knowledge as everyone else so why would he buy so many shares the week before IDSS is opened and the expected price crash.

The guy spent:
5 million shares @0.67 on Tuesday = RM3.35m
14.26 million shares @0.565 on Thursday = RM 8,056,900
1.33 million shares @0.545 on Friday = RM 724,850
Total Spent this week is around 12.13Million.. (that's around 14% of his 2018 networth spent in one week)
and i seem to recall him buying more earlier.. so his outlay is way higher.

(Note: the gap between Tuesday and Thursday looks like money needs to be gathered and the last volume feels like whatever cash that could be sourced was used)

I mean why not just use all that money and place a buy wall when the panic sell starts..

Mind you all this purchasing was with the condition of the US meltdown creating a bearish market and most likely a bearish market in the following week.

Lets be honest.. an average to good QR would not really be able to stop the price from dropping a bit further... due to frustration some traders had with this counter + Market overall sentiment
Even an excellent QR.. would probably see the price stalling... against overall market sentiment.

So what would make you confident to buy.. I think it should go beyond just a simple QR.

But now that i think about it further, whatever News they planned to announce could probably be delayed.Since IDSS is no longer looming.. Just it seems CCP bought what he could buy unless he managed to gather more funds over the weekend.

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 02:46 | Report Abuse

CCP sold all his 120 millions plus Warrant B last year at Rm0.20 a piece. So he should have Rm 24 millions. Last week and this week he bought a total 26,944,200 shares, is about 27% of total
Shares. I guess he is trying to maintain his shares holdings level because about 102,748,440 warrants B hade be converted to shares.

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 02:52 | Report Abuse

A question arise why did CCP didn’t buy in late March when the shares hit 0.42 !

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 02:56 | Report Abuse

If CCP wants to maintain his shareholding at around 27% whenever warrants are converted to shares then he will continue to buy about another 75 millions shares till end of 2023. If I am right. Just a logical thinking.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-06-29 03:13 | Report Abuse

well it does make sense.. buying to maintain his shareholding level... and no reason to buy in March becuase warrants were not converted

Agjl

5,708 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-29 03:13 | Report Abuse

Probably in late march things are not so clear and plans have nkt been firmed out....

Agjl

5,708 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-29 03:14 | Report Abuse

Thats the only explanation why ccp didnt buy at late Match when price hovering ard 40-45 could also becos of the pandemic and the starting of the MCO. Lots of uncertainties...any nego or talks of a big plan had to stop

Agjl

5,708 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-06-29 03:16 | Report Abuse

And why does he want to maintain his shareholdings when making losses?

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-06-29 03:18 | Report Abuse

I'm only trying to figure out why he was buying like crazy before IDSS resumed.

28,178 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-29 06:11 | Report Abuse

Stock futures drop as U.S. coronavirus cases surge to record levels

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 07:11 | Report Abuse

SpartanFury and Agjl, thanks for sharing your thoughts. Appreciate it. Following the remarks by Cryptotraders, do you guys see any possibility of GP taking the company private?

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2020-06-29 07:32 | Report Abuse

Spartan fury, It is illogical By assuming Puan bought a lot Share before IDSS and expect the price to crash. If that so, as biz man why don’t he wait after IDSS. Can elaborate more ..

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2020-06-29 07:35 | Report Abuse

If you said he bought a lot as knowing IDSS will be extended. Then could logic a bit.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 07:51 | Report Abuse

based AR2018~30% free float for GP. plus ~100mil warrant conversion after 31.12.2019. ~ 400mil shares in the open market based on 1.008bil shares issued as at now

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 07:55 | Report Abuse

the highest volume traded on certain day, only 100mil shares traded. ~25% of total free float(400mil shares based on the past AR 2018) in the open market

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 07:57 | Report Abuse

free float rate~30% based on AR2018

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 08:04 | Report Abuse

Another interesting trend in Malaysia, he said, was the introduction of the digital banking licensing framework, opening the way for non-traditional providers such as e-wallets to make inroads into the industry and compete directly with traditional banks.

Bank Negara is expected to issue up to five digital banking licences after the end of the consultation period for its exposure draft on the Licensing Framework for Digital Banks on June 30 this year.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 08:08 | Report Abuse

G3, GP associate company. G3 Global Bhd’s shares have been rising steadily over the last few weeks. Between April 30 and May 8, the counter gained 41% to RM3.01 from RM2.13.

On May 8, filings with Bursa Malaysia show that Chin Boon Long, who is well known in the investing fraternity, ceased to be a substantial shareholder of the company after disposing of 29.5 million shares through Fountainberry Sdn Bhd.

Post-disposal, Fountainberry’s stake in the company was reduced to 2.19%.

The recent rise in the company’s shares can be linked to news of its partnership with the Malaysia Automotive, Robotics

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-06-29 08:12 | Report Abuse

Regarding the Q1 result, Funsea and messaging could positively contribute to its communication segment because of the log down. This segment serves clients in about 25 countries. If Unifi mobile also did well during the MCO and with increased subscribers then we should also expect positive contribution to it investment holdings. However, we don’t know how much had been invested in it’s digital segment. These are some of my thoughts on the Q1 results.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

G3's biz partner news, associate company of GP.

MARii chief executive officer Datuk Madani Sahari said many start-ups and SMEs faced difficulties in securing funding because they did not have the track record to justify it. “While many of these companies may have the capabilities or even the technology know-how, securing a loan in the conventional sense is often difficult, ” he told StarBiz

KUALA LUMPUR: The Malaysia Automotive, Robotics and IoT Institute (MARii) is targeting up to RM200mil in investment commitments from venture capitalists by early 2022 for potential start-ups and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs).

MARii chief executive officer Datuk Madani Sahari said many start-ups and SMEs faced difficulties in securing funding because they did not have the track record to justify it.

“While many of these companies may have the capabilities or even the technology know-how, securing a loan in the conventional sense is often difficult, ” he told StarBiz.

Madani said when these companies approached banks, they would first need to supply audited information to the financial institutions before qualifying for loans.

“Most of the time, they don’t have the relevant track record to apply for loans because many banks require three years worth of audit. A company can only be audited after the first year.

“So many of these start-ups or SMEs are in a dilemma because they don’t have enough documentation to support their loan application. That’s why venture capital funding would make perfect sense.”

Earlier this month, MARii and Ficus Venture Capital (FVC) signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) to develop funding opportunities for start-ups and SMEs.

The MoU will see both parties working closely on the development of a venture funding network for technology related businesses, create greater market access for local technology companies, provide thought leadership and guidance for SMEs, as well as the development of technology and intellectual property commercialisation funding.

“We are encouraging companies that develop technologies that is in line with the scope that MARii is undertaking currently, namely robotics and Internet of Things (IoT), ” said Madani.

“The application of robotics and IoT is not only into automotive. It also cuts across all sectors. So we do need new solutions and technologies being developed by start-up companies and this is where the venture capital aspect of it will come in to help fund such technologies, ” he added.

An initial commitment of RM30mil has been secured for the initiative from various investing parties, said Madani, adding that the MoU allows for the funding to be expanded up to RM200mil.

“We already have 50 companies in our database, so this year we’re planning to add another 30 for the remainder of 2020. The RM30mil is more than enough to fund the initial companies.

“We will grow that investment to RM100mil by the middle of next year and reach RM200mil by the beginning of RM2022, ” Madani said.

He added that the tie-up with FVC is timely, considering the impact that the Covid-19 pandemic has had on businesses everywhere.

“To have a quick recovery, we require technology and digitalisation is important. So part of the technology in IoT and robotics that we want to develop is digitalisation. Now is the time that we need to develop these solutions and technology.

“MARii will evaluate the technology and decide which company one we will want to fund. We can assure you already that the technology will be commercialised, because there are already recipients to receive the technology, ” he said.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

G3 could start to contribute profit to GP soon :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 08:57 | Report Abuse

“We have a view that within the next three years or so, there will be consolidation and we will see three, or at most five main e-wallet players remaining with a couple of closed-loop niche e-wallet players.

any M

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-06-29 09:08 | Report Abuse

Non stop selling.........

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 09:16 | Report Abuse

P1 sold to TM, GP to be sold to touch n go axiata of TM for consolidation in e-wallet segment? possible?

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-06-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

who is selling at rm0.525?

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

positive premium for Warrants 17% . no need to convert to mother share , sell your warrant, dapat 17% extra :)

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-06-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

its interesting looks alike a CCP buy wall is being formed at 0.52.. an order for 800k shares maybe..

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

~300 mil Warrants not converted. can sell it all~rm60mil based on current price :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

GP kiplePay merge with touch n go axiata of TM, good for consolidation in the e-wallet segment Indeed

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

current Market cap of GP ~rm500mil , affordable to axiata or TM to acquire it

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2020-06-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

Already been rescue by TM, for its wimax, still need to be rescued?

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-06-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

kiplePay payment gateway is strong in SME segment

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-06-29 09:42 | Report Abuse

walao ...drop again .....break 50cent soon..lo

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-06-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

who is selling at 0.52?

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-06-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

Opps 0.515 queue accidentally matched lol

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2020-06-29 09:49 |

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-06-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

sissy puan wan to sell u whole company … he said "pls take it from me"

Posted by Bursa_final_winner > 2020-06-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

I no eyes see.. For tech stock, should have gone for Excel Force.

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-06-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

everday got 'fxxk new'...but share price drop drop drop.......like no support

stevenckheng

1,324 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-06-29 09:57 | Report Abuse

holland lo, this one fair value only 0.4 cents

SiLiaw

209 posts

Posted by SiLiaw > 2020-06-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

tp today 0.47, tomorrow tp 0.43

Citadel12

1,045 posts