GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

bsklshark

201 posts

Posted by bsklshark > 2020-07-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

Just buy & hold , this is a very profitable business, i got friends in the same industry . They have many other ways to make money out of the subcribers . Oppps shouldnt say it here wait boss angry throw price down

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-07-11 16:46 | Report Abuse

To answer to my people here :

TradeNewBie: Well, there 3 segments in the cloud computing market and he is at the right time and right place. I don't know about his marketing but i know the tech stuff. If he fails to come up anything bigger statement before or on that day. By all means i will come back here and give my opinion.

Depeche : i won't change my name la, always be here. With the same name.

Remember those who bought at 0.50 -0.55 please hold till the end of the month and trust me you won't lose a single cent even it drops.

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

Rishi bro...u indeed give a very comforting stetements and i do share the same sentiments that if one bought at 50plus one wont lose much but rather say its more towards upside bias...

Howvever, prepare for naysayers to come out in drools and cry foulbwhen the orice fall 1-1.5 sen...its the showbof everyday:).

Bless u my fren, lets hope for the best and prepare for the worst.

Like always....diam diam buy and diam diam sell. ....if it falls he cool and take it gracefully, if it rise, and rise a lot, keep ur feets grounded and be humble and sell quietly...no fireworks nor clapping...just happy your account has increase....if it happen...happy weekend!!’

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2020-07-11 22:25 | Report Abuse

My earlier post refer .

Part (a) done and if the PP and the stake of Kendall is placed out to an institutional investor like Tencent , it will augur well for the company. For that a base price of 0.52 should hold to cushion the downward movement. Who would take up the private placement unless they know or believe in the future of the business.

Let wait for the other to unfold by itself. Onlly those with steel of balls and believe in CCP plan , if any will prevail.

I shall not elaborate on the Cloud Computing Business because enough have been elaborated.

Good luck guys.

We need to be prctical on the movement of the Gpac shares. A few things need to be done before we can see any sharp movement :

a. the PP has been placed out and taken up.
b. the approval from Shareholders for the new Cloud Computing Business
c. the disclosure of the new buyers for the block of shares done by Direct Deal, if there is a single big buyer.
d. oficial announce at the AGM that GPac will bid for the Digital Banking License with its consortium disclose.

Imagine if the shares is now RM1.0 and then they placed out the shares at RM0.52 , how will SEC?Bursa or the shareholders view it OR will CCP placed it out to genuine investors or tale it up himself.

Think about it......wait till the AGM and the shares may spike a bit prior to that and esp when the PP takers have taken up the PP.

So have balls of steel for those who believe the story line that CCP has up his sleeve.

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2020-07-11 22:40 | Report Abuse

Ok, we are now officially Payment Gateway merchant of GP....Every transaction thru GP's payment gateway need to pay a small fee to GP. The reason we want to apply payment gateway is because of the pandemic and MCO, that is the new norm and digitization. GP will certainly benefit from digitization...

I am quite confident that GP will get license for digital bank. The digital bank is to reach and serve the underserved. Now what is GP doing for the universities, Malay small traders and primary schools is exactly serving the underserved. In another word is they are building a presentation case for Bank Negara.

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2020-07-11 23:01 | Report Abuse

i agree with Mr Business. A lot of us dont understanding branding on the young people. I remember when I was young, my parent open a Maybank Account for me . When I go to high school, I use Maybank and when I graduate and started working for over 30 years, Maybank is also my account.

If the kids or Uni students use GP Payment System and they are use to it when they are young , it is unlikely to see them changing to other payment system. This is very critical to ensure customer loyalty way forward. Payment System is the way forward guys....

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-12 01:13 | Report Abuse

In regards to digital bank license, seems like every contenders also feel that they stand a high chance of winning such as Air asia just claim that they have beem successful in their Bigpay...touch and go few days ago also came out article boosting their subscribers base, boost as well...plus sunway...etc.

Apparently only 5 licenses will be given, so who will drop out. Ok i forgot to mention MyEg as well..

So, its still a big question mark if GP can compete against all these above...

Of course i am hopeful of gp to get the license but at the same time i m also doubtful...so its a mix feelings cos as a business entity ot had not really proven itself in the past performance. Of course, we all wan to look forward...but past performance do count..

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2020-07-12 05:15 | Report Abuse

Rishi.... your confidence is a positive trait...hope u are correct in your analysis...u know i was only kidding...i have bought into GP too so i want it to go up too...i have also said i spotted the cup and handle pattern in my earlier post...so it should mean uptrend...hope I'm correct...cheers

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-12 08:46 | Report Abuse

those scared or doubtful pls sell to me.
u guys are really too emotional.
good luck

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-07-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

OK OK let's break 0.60

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-07-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

move again move again.....

Posted by adelineyeo > 2020-07-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

its not a good counter...mayb monday limit down
who"s know
this counter always surprise us

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

Speculative king in Bursa can be limit up and limit down any moment as share control by syndicate

Posted by adelineyeo > 2020-07-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

yes...dont put too high hope on this counter.
its always go to the different way out...

Trader1188

251 posts

Posted by Trader1188 > 2020-07-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

Digitalization is definitely the way forward for many sectors. Don’t think the Chinese (Tencent) going to be that foolish to invest if GP business plans are not working. Btw, Tencent has big plan in SEA. They had just bought over iFlix. Of course there’re risks in investing in share but make sure u do proper risks analysis for mitigation measures.

Posted by waorangsiam > 2020-07-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

kawan kawan gpacket, lihat ni:

https://www.facebook.com/183843371625918/posts/3388184337858456/
nah sudah tau perabot dan board akan sampai tiba masanya~
1. usd/rm kuat (level seperti 2015-2017)
2. usa-china trade war (china kilang perabot dan board bankrupt habis)
3. china dan banyak tempat banjir gila (dahsyat, kena bikin dan beli semula)
4. undervalue dan belum goreng (pe paling murah di bursa)

Posted by waorangsiam > 2020-07-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

order perabot explode

Posted by waorangsiam > 2020-07-12 12:45 | Report Abuse

kaboom~

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-12 13:38 | Report Abuse

hehe pls sell to me thx. waiting to collect more

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2020-07-12 14:30 | Report Abuse

Waorangsiam, Betol juga lu punya cakap, apa Saham perabot yg Boleh beli?

aman85

169 posts

Posted by aman85 > 2020-07-12 14:33 | Report Abuse

priceworth buat perabot ke?

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-07-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

Hope so

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2020-07-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

For payment gateway, competitors of GP are PayPal, ipay88, senangpay..etc

Posted by waorangsiam > 2020-07-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

hevea evergreen mieco semua tembak siki
pohuat homeriz semua tembak siki
mana mana satu jalan pun untung la

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-13 07:59 | Report Abuse

Ok Ithnin. Tengok macam mana.

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-13 10:19 | Report Abuse

Aduhai.....aduh.. sakitnya.

SSTT

240 posts

Posted by SSTT > 2020-07-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

More to drop

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-07-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

ccp cheater

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

boss dw u guys earn from here ... only want u guys to buy at high price , you got that ?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

gosh looks like the younger generation only knows how to bitch n whine about. lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

what has happened. my god

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-13 10:59 | Report Abuse

blaming others will not help you. not to mention gp only drop a few cents ...so fast whine? then u hot no business investing nor trading

signn

1,813 posts

best to put your money in property

signn

1,813 posts

or the fd

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

u think everyday sunday ar...pls do not have such a naive thinking. life is much harder

SSTT

240 posts

Posted by SSTT > 2020-07-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

10mil pp want to sell off ah... Still got at least 10% profit bah

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

yalo.. down abit then make noise. LOL
Because some worry of PP. But who cares~~~ PP also think of profit, or else why sohai got PP

Hotwires

225 posts

Posted by Hotwires > 2020-07-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

If you've bought it, i think just hold.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

u think the big vip that got the PP can simply sell off ka. talk about naive again. nonsense.lol

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

pls la. cyber troopers also must have a brain lo. i swear the cyber trooper generation is getting more brainless by the day. omg. at least the old dogs use facts n info

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-07-13 11:13 | Report Abuse

I think they are forming cup n handle. Now forming handle. Let's see whether can hold at 0.55.strong support

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

today T3, force selling, expected, don't panic

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

0.565, all matched, : )

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2020-07-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

Cup and handle... wait patiently

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

puan buy from open market n sell to outsider. GP also wants to implement private placement for outsider. better tell puan to buy the pp n sell at higher price. pandai trade

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

puan n gp. might lose focus , asyik main syer :)

28,173 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

13 Jul | 11:40am
Dewan Rakyat sitting begins, Speaker Mohamad Ariff presides

ade_9696

48 posts

Posted by ade_9696 > 2020-07-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

that's what i say yesterday...don't hope too too high with this counter.
ccp is big shark

ade_9696

48 posts

Posted by ade_9696 > 2020-07-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

tmrw go down to 0.50