GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (12.50%)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 18:58 | Report Abuse

subject to the emotions of market participants to determine the price volatility

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 18:59 | Report Abuse

hopefully more n more news will be released till EGM next week :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:00 | Report Abuse

news of course :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

become an expert , never rely on experts, buy n sell on predetermined rules :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

take responsibility, there is no sure-win investment :p

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:04 | Report Abuse

your portfolio should be aligned to your lifestyle and risk appetite

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

what to buy, when to buy, when to exit, it is your decision! :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:07 | Report Abuse

katak besar Dah terbalik. kini, premium bagi warrant ~23%.

After reading KC's answer to John's question, is GPACKET-WB a big frog?

I want to busy body and calculate its fair value by using 200 steps binomial method.

The input required:

A) Expiry: I prefer to input Aug 2023 instead of Nov 2023, ie. 3 months earlier, as I believe any company warrant will be trading at discount when it is approaching expiry due to troublesome of conversion.

B) Asset, ie Mother Share Price, here I input 3 different prices:

B1) RM0.835, the current market price.

B2) RM0.700, equal to WB's price plus exercise price, ie. RM0.300 RM0.400 = RM0.700.

B3) RM0.420, the lowest day closing price from the last 150 trading days.

C) Volatility, I suppose to input the average volatility for the period from now to expiry. I have to look at its historical volatility and assume it will remain more or less the same in future.

C1) 100%, as the volatility calculated from the last 90 trading days is 103%.

C2) 50%, be safe and chop half.

C3) 25%, the lowest volatility found in the last 150 trading days, before GPACKET became excited.

Look at the attached screenshot, the fair values are shown in column L.

Hehehe.....the fair values are ranging from RM0.095 to RM0.640, very much depending on the inputs.

Trade at your own risk, I neither own any GPACKET nor GPACKET-WB.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

warrant 22.5, mother share 50.5sen. premium ~23%, so much confidence in mother share, bukan? :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 19:14 | Report Abuse

mungkin katak besar Akan muncul minggu depan? sendiri fikir masak-masak :)

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-19 20:11 | Report Abuse

fail P1 Wimax , use old technology , use useless technology on the mobile operator, no wonder every year loss money. NGT network ? keep losing money, still got face to expand new plan ? how many fail project ady ? just retire and eat maggi mee la, u really tot you are entrepreneur ? ccpuan better step down, you are not a techpreneur, you only know how to talk n ur idea are old, tipu investor money to support ur useless dream ? no wonder kendall also exit n no one want to own this company , now this share rubbish until goreng purpose only . wakakakkakakakaka

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

any idea on exactly how many more messages shares will be issued post EGM... it is one of the proposals after all.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-19 20:46 | Report Abuse

I am guessing that it should be less than 100m and then the PP proce will be the kicker for most of us... will they allow price to go below .50 so can PP at a lower price or will they do the usual and buy all the way to 66.5

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-19 20:47 | Report Abuse

oops I meant extra not messages

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

I wouldnt not be surprised if it turns out to be 70m new shares being issued to round up the 30m sale of ccp

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 21:38 | Report Abuse

harga dijangka Naik kerana ramai dijangka Akan membeli syernya.

GENERAL MEETINGS: Notice of Meeting

GREEN PACKET BERHAD
Type of MeetingExtraordinaryIndicatorNotice of MeetingDescriptionPROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION OF THE PRINCIPAL ACTIVITIES OF GREEN PACKET BERHAD AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES TO INCLUDE CLOUD COMPUTING SOLUTIONS AND ITS RELATED SERVICES ("PROPOSED DIVERSIFICATION")Date of Meeting23 Jul 2020Time11:30 AM

Venue(s)BALLROOM I

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 21:40 | Report Abuse

GENERAL MEETINGS: Notice of Meeting

GREEN PACKET BERHAD
Type of MeetingGeneralIndicatorNotice of MeetingDescriptionEIGHTEENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETINGDate of Meeting23 Jul 2020Time09:30 AM

Venue(s)BALLROOM I

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 21:42 | Report Abuse

bagus. sebelum EGM, syer GP dijangka Akan diperdagangkan dengan terhebat. banyak spekulator diramalkan Akan masuk mulai isnin esok :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 21:44 | Report Abuse

tak tau Sama Ada mereka Yang Dah rugi di tahap rm1.6 akan berani masuk semula :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 21:45 | Report Abuse

tak tau berapa Banyak jutawan saham Akan muncul minggu depan :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 21:53 | Report Abuse

high price volatility next week is expected. those who have heart problems, advisable to skip GP :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 22:36 | Report Abuse

The value of all businesses, and therefore the value of all shares (stock) in businesses, is directly proportional to the future profitability of that business.

Now, let's look at two different types of businesses.

First, let's look at a stable, mature business, something like a public utility for example, where prices and profits are regulated and future growth in both revenue and profits are tied closely to population growth.

In this case, we have a pretty good idea of what future profits will look like so we can get a pretty good idea of what the business is worth, and stock prices and P/E ratios will reflect this, staying relatively stable with modest growth.

Now, let's look at a new technology business, preferably a business that doesn't yet have a track record because it's in a new untried technology or business model or value proposition or all of the above, but might be very promising if it catches on.

Think Microsoft in 1986, Intel in 1988, Dell and Cisco in 1990, Google in 2004, Facebook in 2012.

In each of these cases, the company was inventing a new business based on an as yet unproven technology, or radically new business model.

The growth potential of each of these businesses turned out to be phenomenal, but no one knew this for sure at the time. As the idea caught on, and as investors began to realize that this growth could go on for many more years, possibly decades, suddenly investors piled on, bidding up the prices to astronomical P/E ratios, in anticipation of the much higher future earnings they were sure would come.

Often their enthusiasm overshot the mark, and when cooler heads prevailed the stock would float back to more realistic levels, but still a lot higher than mature stable businesses.

And sometimes, people continue to cling to the hope of a failed idea for much too long, propping up the price until it's no longer viable and the stock finally crashes and burns.

You won't get this in a stable mature business. Only in a business that people suddenly realize has huge future potential.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

Why are technology stocks so much higher than other stocks?

Answer

Follow

Request

More

Ad by Raging Bull, LLC

Former security guard makes $7 million trading stocks from home.

With no prior experience, Kyle Dennis decided to invest in stocks. He owes his success to 1 strategy.

Read More

6 Answers

Jack Woida, Have an MBA in finance; high tech executive; investor for 20 yrs.

Answered February 26, 2016

Albert Hong explains it very well.

To elaborate on his answer, let me reiterate the main point:

The value of all businesses, and therefore the value of all shares (stock) in businesses, is directly proportional to the future profitability of that business.

Now, let's look at two different types of businesses.

First, let's look at a stable, mature business, something like a public utility for example, where prices and profits are regulated and future growth in both revenue and profits are tied closely to population growth.

In this case, we have a pretty good idea of what future profits will look like so we can get a pretty good idea of what the business is worth, and stock prices and P/E ratios will reflect this, staying relatively stable with modest growth.

Now, let's look at a new technology business, preferably a business that doesn't yet have a track record because it's in a new untried technology or business model or value proposition or all of the above, but might be very promising if it catches on.

Think Microsoft in 1986, Intel in 1988, Dell and Cisco in 1990, Google in 2004, Facebook in 2012.

In each of these cases, the company was inventing a new business based on an as yet unproven technology, or radically new business model.

The growth potential of each of these businesses turned out to be phenomenal, but no one knew this for sure at the time. As the idea caught on, and as investors began to realize that this growth could go on for many more years, possibly decades, suddenly investors piled on, bidding up the prices to astronomical P/E ratios, in anticipation of the much higher future earnings they were sure would come.

Often their enthusiasm overshot the mark, and when cooler heads prevailed the stock would float back to more realistic levels, but still a lot higher than mature stable businesses.

And sometimes, people continue to cling to the hope of a failed idea for much too long, propping up the price until it's no longer viable and the stock finally crashes and burns.

You won't get this in a stable mature business. Only in a business that people suddenly realize has huge future potential.

2K views

View Upvoters

Add a comment...

Sponsored by nexo.io

Earn up to 10% interest on your crypto.

Earn 10% APY on fiat and stablecoins and up to 5% on BTC, ETH, XRP, XLM, LTC, BCH, EOS.

Albert Hong, Works at Blackstone

Answered February 26, 2016

Stock valuations are a measure of all future expected value.

The single biggest determinant to that expected value is future expected growth, holding profitability constant. The more they are expected to grow, the more they should be worth.

Therefore, companies that...

Are growing

Are growing faster than everyone else

And most importantly, are positioned to ramp, scale and grow much more rapidly versus others, should there be more demand in the future (convexity of that growth)

...will tend to benefit from lots of price appreciation and price support very quickly as investors place significant value on the combination of the three, holding profitability constant.

Assuming they are profitable and holding everything else equal, no sector or industry exhibits these three qualities in greater magnitude and propensity than the software/service tech sector, which is why they are able to command such high multiples (by the way, price is largely arbitrary).

They are able to scale at tremendous velocity relatively quickly/easily, there is insatiable demand for new technologies and advancements, and as it stands today, almost no sector in aggregate is able to deploy and grow at faster rates than this space (with exceptions of course, as in anything).

However, do note that this works the other way too. When growth expectations come down, these stocks tend to drop precipitously in value in vicious fashion.

Hope this helps!

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-20 03:03 | Report Abuse

Ayooi..good123. Too much information also no good. Need more faith. Believe it non believer. Take a plunge and wait for result.

Nampak sabut timbul, campak batu tenggelam.

28,173 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-20 07:36 | Report Abuse

Florida reports more than 12,000 new Covid-19 cases, again, as governor declines to mandate masks
By Eliott C. McLaughlin and Christina Maxouris, CNN

Updated 1900 GMT (0300 HKT) July 19, 2020

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-20 08:31 | Report Abuse

Covid has worsen everywhere. Quaterly profit sure increase due to great demand rather than empty talk , glove stocks are growing & flying!

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-20 09:08 | Report Abuse

minggu terpenting Dah tiba... paling aktif untuk Jual Beli AGM Dan EGM pada Hari Yang Sama khamis ini

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

tambah syer untuk meluluskan semua resolusi EGM

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-20 09:10 | Report Abuse

tengok bisa capai 100 juta syer didagangkan tak?

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2020-07-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

dropping

Posted by miss_secret > 2020-07-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

always down,then suddenly up~

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2020-07-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

really so happy to see Good123 commenting non stop. It means he got stuck and hang. This is always his modus operandi. After sell, he will bad mouth and add salt to other people.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-07-20 10:00 | Report Abuse

Happy.......you r right. Now hinging from a very tall DURIAN tree

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-07-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

gg ..packet ...haha

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

Syndicate try very hard to push up but unfortunately investor kena trap too many times and ignore . Predict that price will be plunge far below 50 sen on AGM for celebration

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2020-07-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

honestly speaking, without any good qtr to show, current price is trading at quite a fair value albeit high side of fair value. This stock needs more than good news. It needs to show results.

26,192 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-07-20 10:12 | Report Abuse

CC Puan is famous for goreng just like Stanley Tai

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

Yup, not just empty talking plan without concrete action .
The key is how to boost up the company profitability and not just goreng by releasing fantastic news

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-07-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

better sell before AGM, i don't think they have any plan, just talk only, will drop below 0.40 after AGM, run before too too too late ! LAST WARNING !

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-07-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

don't forget to bring umbrella before you attend the AGM, ha ha

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2020-07-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

the only redeeming point for this company is their revenue is increasing indicating a move in the correct direction.

The redeeming point for cc puan is that he has yet to announce any rights issue to fund the company research. He goes around looking for real investors to pump money into this company. Any rights issue at this point of time would definitely indicate a heavy foul smelling red flag con for this company.

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-07-20 10:25 | Report Abuse

on the way 40cent

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-07-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

Agree. 0.40 share

Posted by miss_secret > 2020-07-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

why urguys so hate gpacket?why?

ronnanua

178 posts

Posted by ronnanua > 2020-07-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

friday price possible forecast 0.600-0.650 keep calm and belief in tech companies :)

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-07-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

collapsed !

leavk123

102 posts

Posted by leavk123 > 2020-07-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

Big shark sold 10000 lot at 0.5. Not sure the hope for the price go up until 0.6 still possible? as there is big lot dumping.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-20 11:59 | Report Abuse

hard to say... I've been monitoring the price today and even picked up more at 50... have to say price is dancing on an knife edge..

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

I have noted at least 3 times today... where there was less than 12k shares on the buy queue at 50.. but price actually does not fall to 49.5 for any meaningful period of time... it looks more like operator is trying to entice sellers

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

Its nothing ant hate or love of GP. When we buy a stock we are prepared to lose money...becos there is no 100% guaranteed on the return. There is always risks that couoled with return.

While gain or loss is part of the game and many of us cam stomach it, but keep reading the clown keep
Putting up recycle news and keep predicting this and that really is such a nuisance.

Last friday, he so cock sure telling ppl dun sell cos many good news will come out over the weekend either in newspapers of electronicmedia.

Then he ask ppl not to sell becios he said must hold till EGM cos many things will happen. I m quite perplexe by his advise keep asking ppl to hold till EGM. Judging from the selling today, i got the feelings that he is asking everyone not to sell so that some people can keep selling down until EGM....

I dun hate go nor love. I only invest when i think there is potential. Even at this level which i think deem attractive, but the constant promoting has somehow tirn me off. Its quite a let down!!!!

That clown that i m talking i guess everyone know who i m talking about...he twist and turn and twist and turn.

I dun think he has any holdings, he just enjoy talking cxxx. He is doing that in other forum as well....i always enjoy his reading when i feel bored and over a nice cup of cuppa....

Good luck all! Cheers!