GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 3 days ago

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-18 18:55 | Report Abuse

Haha. Semua yang beli sudah kena gigit

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-18 19:02 | Report Abuse

Wait til you see announcement on Friday where CC Puan disposed millions and acquired millions, he always goreng own share until market no confidence

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-18 19:02 | Report Abuse

only he has that big volume to dump, which caused price to drop

ttboo

115 posts

Posted by ttboo > 2020-08-18 19:05 | Report Abuse

In terms of contribution, Puan said Green Packet will only see significant contributions from 2022, potentially contributing 30% to 40% of the company's bottom line.

Slowly wait ya

Baskaran

44 posts

Posted by Baskaran > 2020-08-18 19:13 | Report Abuse

Well said signn. Guess you paid your lesson
Any way it is a BULL . Sit tight

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-18 19:26 | Report Abuse

thx bros. am.chilling now with beers lol

KLLee_0110

606 posts

Posted by KLLee_0110 > 2020-08-18 19:33 | Report Abuse

Our politics r not stable. Next election we don’t know who will win. Afraid prices might drop further. Bought too early.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-18 19:38 | Report Abuse

bro if you are worried about politics, lol then u deserve to lose. lol

apa ni ikan ayam punya story pun boleh...never cease to amaze me eh

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-08-18 19:41 | Report Abuse

Wow, it's a sign!

For those people who are worried that they dived into a wrong counter then i may proved them are wrong because aceville pte. ltd" is a subsidiary of Tencent Company.

I wouldn't say it's a green light because we can only see huge profit in 1Q2021. Just stay tune and enjoy the progress of the business. Investing is about learning as well. If you are getting profit then you are lucky apart of that take it as a lesson.

I enjoyed seeing this company growing and how they established with their business partner.

Trade111

101 posts

Posted by Trade111 > 2020-08-18 19:51 | Report Abuse

I will keep till end of the month for Q2 result

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-18 19:53 | Report Abuse

btw just read the link from bro sand.

after reading this i am even more convinced of the future potential.

just a few pointers from my own 2 cents story. kindly read with an open mind. i may be wrong too. but investing is all about belief n guessing work. theres no 100% certainty. thx

from the pdf file :-

1. This Agreement is to leverage on each Party’s resources by establishing, building, and launching a joint cloud based servers and infrastructure located in Malaysia and make available cloud computing services under the Tencent cloud branding to customers worldwide (“Collaboration”)

>>> read this to serve customers worldwide. basically i think tencent will be establishing a hub under jv with gp to provide tencent cloud services to the world..not only malaysia or south east asia.

again i believe revenue will flow thru to the jv company. Tencent Cloud reported revenue of over US$2.4 billion in 2019. imagine just capturing a small percentage of that revenue guys. imagine that. say 5% ~ rm480mil per annum!

why do u think there are so many digital wallets companies guys. to capture some cash from u into its revenue. say alibaba. Alibaba's Singles' Day sales hit a record $38 billion in cash. just 1 day! and u think they will pay their suppliers on the same day? no. perhaps within a month. so what about all those cash? they can earn bank interest or invest in other things. all those revenue bros. all those money

now u know why so many want to grab this pie at all costs. Touch n go ewallet, alibaba, wechat, visa etc etc etc cash cash cash in my account is better than in yours right. GP has their own kiple pay lol

2. The duration of this Agreement is for a period of ten (10) years

>>>an exclusivity of 10 years. a long time to get a good head start right. now u also know why kron n k 1 dunt have the anticipation nor the hooha as compare to GP.

they have no proper infra and their cloud services are very limited. not like tencent with its whole package

so. after reading this i am even more convinced of GP in the medium to long term. just my 3 cents lol

i am keeping for a while dy. we shall see. my Target is at least rm1.5

all the best bros.

p.s must put disclaimer or those naysayers will say i this la that la. bias la.bodoh la. lol.
p.s. this is not a buy or sell call. please buy or sell at your own risk

angelo

414 posts

Posted by angelo > 2020-08-18 20:03 | Report Abuse

BostonMaxwell I will re-enter GP next week.

Posted by BostonMaxwell > 2020-08-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

Great job bro

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-08-18 20:10 | Report Abuse

Singapore tencent is same as China one ??

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-18 20:10 | Report Abuse

for info from
http://global.chinadaily.com.cn/a/202007/22/WS5f17e491a31083481725b572.html

On July 3, Tencent's cloud computing data center started running in Qingyuan, Guangdong province with more than 1 million servers to carry out digital technologies including cloud computing, big data, artificial intelligence, blockchain and the Internet of Things.

1 million servers. lol this is crazy

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-08-18 20:11 | Report Abuse

i believe most of us here also know this is a hidden gem..just tht every one of us hope for fast profit....tht y dissapointed with it..and perempuan.....aiya....esok tambah and tutup mata saja la....this counter almost become my 3rd heavy counter edy...niama.....

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-18 20:14 | Report Abuse

bro maximus, i bought since 3 months ago dy lo. in same shoe dy.

might as well wait la. investing is not always fast gain one lo

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-08-18 20:31 | Report Abuse

ya bro sign..mee too ..aroung may/june......we r investor..not punter.....if really wana gamble...tht time rm 1.50 / rm1.60 already sell....i really believe this gem is more than tht...cheers...

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-18 20:35 | Report Abuse

Sideway??

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-08-18 20:36 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow above .70 again.

https://relationshipscience.com/organization/aceville-pte-ltd-1966934

stevenckheng

1,324 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-18 20:42 | Report Abuse

tomorrow sinkie will come buy

Posted by ThousandWishes > 2020-08-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

SureWin1Woh Quote "Very much the modus operandi of CBL". May I know what is CBL? TQ

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-08-18 21:01 | Report Abuse

one thing I'm very sure is that Gpacket will be able to turn around comes 3Q2020. Reasons? They have cut off the cancerous Webe which had been bleeding for the past 15years. Taking away Webeb is one of the strongest reasons why I started to buy gpacket.

gkyt88

109 posts

Posted by gkyt88 > 2020-08-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

y need 15 yrs only cut

JXnotJAX

223 posts

Posted by JXnotJAX > 2020-08-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

lol, it's. along way gkyt p1, webe

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-08-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

today GP share price over react .. many ppl in loss as speculative signing with Tencent will spur GP share price.finally not happen to limit up.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2020-08-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

If Tencent take up 10% GP private placement, what happen to his share price. As Tencent have selected GP as his Exclusive 10 years partnership for Cloud computing Business in Malaysia & other asia pacific region in future.

Posted by AnakStocker > 2020-08-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

Poor announcement from their boss... saying to invest hundred million. Causing today dropping drastically.

kc02245

87 posts

Posted by kc02245 > 2020-08-18 21:14 | Report Abuse

DIVERSIFICATION OF THE PRINCIPAL ACTIVITIES OF GREEN PACKET BERHAD
AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES TO INCLUDE CLOUD COMPUTING SOLUTIONS AND ITS
RELATED SERVICES

Reference is made to the Company’s announcements dated 5 June 2020, 30 June
2020 and 23 July 2020 in relation to Green Packet Berhad’s Proposed Diversification.
Unless otherwise stated, the terms used herein shall have the same meaning as
defined in the said announcements.

Further to shareholders’ approval obtained at the Extraordinary General Meeting
convened on 23 July 2020. Green Packet Berhad (“GPB” or “Partner”) wishes to
inform that on 18 August 2020, it has entered into Strategic Cooperation Framework
Agreement with Aceville Pte. Ltd. (“Agreement”), a company duly incorporated under
the laws of Singapore and having a place of business at 1 Fullerton Road, #02-
095, One Fullerton, Singapore 049213 (“Tencent”).

(Partner and Tencent are collectively known as the “Parties,” and each individually as
a “Party.”)

Tencent is a leading Internet company and has extensive experiences in a variety of
Internet services, such as big data and cloud computing services for industries.

This Agreement is to leverage on each Party’s resources by establishing, building, and
launching a joint cloud based servers and infrastructure located in Malaysia and make
available cloud computing services under the Tencent cloud branding to customers
worldwide (“Collaboration”) and to govern the overall relationship among the Parties
and their obligations in connection with this Collaboration.

The duration of this Agreement is for a period of ten (10) years from the date of
deployment, unless earlier terminated in accordance with the terms and conditions of
this Agreement.

This announcement is dated 18 August 2020.

faralenz77

1,019 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2020-08-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 50sen?

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-08-18 21:36 | Report Abuse

I think the operator is pressing down the price for PP.

In near term it may down back to 50-55 cents range. Hope I am wrong, anyway I will collect again if it back to 50-55.

To play this counter needs patience, as CCP ady said the full year profit come in year 2022.

Btw, the next target is digital bank.

Posted by bigtaiko111 > 2020-08-18 21:38 | Report Abuse

Tmr cuci till 50 cents....Waiting que buy at 0.495

Posted by Johngenting > 2020-08-18 21:40 | Report Abuse

Pui 。。。老千股

Hazzyy

191 posts

Posted by Hazzyy > 2020-08-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

When a person continues to under deliver, trust factor is gone. All the wonderful activities and news but no returns over the years investors should check their own sanity .

Posted by Johngenting > 2020-08-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

Pui 。。。pui。。。。Pui 老千股,
Out there plenty of good counter not intrested in this 老千股。。。 呸。

Posted by Johngenting > 2020-08-18 21:50 | Report Abuse

0.01 One cent also not interested 。。。呸。。呸

Posted by Johngenting > 2020-08-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

doing lives stream sometimes another hand dumping own shares 呸呸呸呸

Posted by Johngenting > 2020-08-18 21:55 | Report Abuse

Sametime *

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2020-08-18 22:10 | Report Abuse

let me give my sepuluh sen worth of advice on the tencent deal, if you are in for the long run perhaps you want to hold-on (only perhaps)... but if you are into something tangible within next 6mths just liquidate and move on, as GP has never shown anything tangible historically... but of course i cud be wrong in this instance, just a thot... peace

conbuild

17 posts

Posted by conbuild > 2020-08-18 22:22 | Report Abuse

Loss making loss making forever loss making

Posted by GPACKETInsider > 2020-08-18 22:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Fellow Investors, in the near term, the price is highly likely to go below 45s. Those with holding power and cheaper cost, you are free to keep. Otherwise, please heed my advice to cut loss. You’ll be able to sleep better at night. Best Regards.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-18 22:39 | Report Abuse

lol u guys are welcome to listen to all the negative ppl.
just remember what i said about conviction n belief in ur own logical thinking n own readings, research. lol
good luck

stevenckheng

1,324 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-18 22:52 | Report Abuse

PP price around 0.55 to 0.60 , weak holder scare go quit now, i bought warrant want to keep for 2 years

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-08-18 22:57 | Report Abuse

Data center is just a commodity. The real money in the partnership is the those end user services like the smart building, smart city applcations that will run in the gp cloud.. you all are missing the point

novice2017

152 posts

Posted by novice2017 > 2020-08-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

don't know my understanding is corrext, under their private placement proposal, the minimum expected is RM62.51mil and maximum is RM98.94mil, according to annoucement. RM62.51mil was based on share price of RM57sen, hence, RM98.34mil should be RM82sen, is it correct that we can assume the share price will be bewteen 57-82sen until they fix the PP's price? Thanks

Posted by humble_beginnings > 2020-08-18 23:05 | Report Abuse

@GPACKETInsider

Morning you praise, same day night time you trash. Just go away, don't cause unnecessary sentimental waves.

@signn

I have to say, I agree on the conviction part.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-18 23:10 | Report Abuse

CCP will not appreciate the price because they need more share buyers like u all.

He will only start to push up the price when the value of contracts set in.

Maybe best to sell all your shares and move to healthcare instead.

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-18 23:27 | Report Abuse

I tell you first, this lousy director always GORENG own company share. Buy low sell high

Market lost confidence la, dabao your company la