GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.03

31 people like this.

24,894 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-18 23:28 | Report Abuse

CCP treats investors like disposable ATM, con all investor money instead of gaining their confidence in the "Hidden Gem"

CCP only puts his wallet in front instead of the wellbeing of the company, disgusting

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-08-18 23:37 | Report Abuse

Sc never take actions, so onvious

Posted by GPACKETInsider > 2020-08-18 23:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Fellow Investors, some people might not like my straight talking style. I tell it as it is. I had made a mistake earlier today and I took losses as well. I am open to admit my mistake. I’m not encouraging readers to sell so that I can collect, but I’m trying to prevent another painful round of losses. 45s is based on my knowledge. Good night and good luck.

upxeunft

11 posts

Posted by upxeunft > 2020-08-18 23:59 | Report Abuse

we as conned by Puan last time will remain at this forum to prevent others get cheated by Puan again

alphie

56 posts

Posted by alphie > 2020-08-19 00:05 | Report Abuse

I see a lot of ‘Tomorrow after lunch fly?’ ppl here

alphie

56 posts

Posted by alphie > 2020-08-19 00:08 | Report Abuse

Please guys i sold mine this morning
Told my friends to sell too but all laughed and said i sohai
And now the grp chat has gone quiet because i know some of them went all in

The reason i sold is there’s no near term catalyst anymore, this tencent cloud thingy does not generate profitability in the near future

Cut your losses or take profit asap. If the company looks good again you can always buy back again

alphie

56 posts

Posted by alphie > 2020-08-19 00:11 | Report Abuse

Do you guys even know what is Tencent Cloud...the tech industry here dont use it...people use AWS or GCP

Alicloud is not bad too but ppl has security concerns due to its country of origin. Tencent is a much smaller player in the cloud services arena. My guess is they couldnt find anyone else to partner so they had to choose this REDpacket.

Do more research on Tencent cloud...check out its market share....mostly in China

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-08-19 00:22 | Report Abuse

This is what tencent will bring.. https://www.tencent.com/en-us/business.html?page-active=to-b

Read and understand... not listen to people who pretend they know cloud biz

ttboo

115 posts

Posted by ttboo > 2020-08-19 00:27 | Report Abuse

This stock will keep falling, tomorrow gap down, good luck all

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-19 03:18 | Report Abuse

To raise up to RM99m via 10 % private placement to fund cloud business at 52 sen per share . The share base is balloted another 10 % and obviously the investor shy away and frustrated from the proposal of enlarge the share base again and again

Posted by waorangsiam > 2020-08-19 05:18 | Report Abuse

adui~
alphie dan GPACKETInsider
lu orang terlalu obvious la
kalau i taukeh goreng kamu, sudah sack lu
hahaha, buat gelak
tak apa, u buat orang takut, i sama-sama kumpul stocks bikin warehouse sekali

Posted by waorangsiam > 2020-08-19 05:19 | Report Abuse

i panggil tauke-tauke lain sama-sama main

Posted by waorangsiam > 2020-08-19 05:32 | Report Abuse

jangan kejam sangat, ikan bilis dan kaki contra flush out cukup la, sini gpacket punya mid term dan long term kaki u pun mau kasi dia orang keluar. adui~ tamak betul

Plantermen

2,204 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-08-19 06:30 | Report Abuse

Ten cent cloub business is a platform people is trying to avoid currently. But the 10 % private placement price at 52 sen option is a disastrous for minority shareholders.

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2020-08-19 06:57 | Report Abuse

Don't listen to fake news, private placement price is higher than 70 sen

Posted by Chua Joe Beng > 2020-08-19 07:02 | Report Abuse

Finance - No looking back as pace of digital banking accelerates.

One of the biggest opportunities to come out of the Covid-19 crisis is the rapid uptake of digital banking. Stay-home orders have compelled many customers to start using online financial services. And this shift is unlikely to reverse, especially with digital banks coming on the market as early as next year.

The big leap has come for digital banking. Banks are now focusing on digitalisation, recognising that this is the only way forward.

ttboo

115 posts

Posted by ttboo > 2020-08-19 08:37 | Report Abuse

Loss making company, cloud business revenue only can see in 2022, better run first

Posted by deathscythe > 2020-08-19 08:48 | Report Abuse

Be careful. This type of data centre news only to collecgt fund only. Cloud based data centre already well matured.. good luck

Posted by deathscythe > 2020-08-19 08:49 | Report Abuse

Dont forget Lurkin Coffee story. I will not touch it

Posted by deathscythe > 2020-08-19 08:52 | Report Abuse

After bought it, wait for 2022. Hahaha.. Be careful bro.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2020-08-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

2022? Will you still be around?

ttboo

115 posts

Posted by ttboo > 2020-08-19 08:56 | Report Abuse

All gpacket ventures fail one. Before 2022 maybe partnership disbanded d

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-08-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Have to be super careful here

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-08-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

trap games is start

kc0701

4 posts

Posted by kc0701 > 2020-08-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

Green Packet in cloud tie-up | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/715289

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-08-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

this counter will only start engine when no body mention it...no body interested with it..because of perempuan style...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-08-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Now only want to step in cloud business.... very late lei

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-08-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

When the business just setting up sure will incur a lot of losses

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-08-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

Need to wait 10 years after then only can see return coming in

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-08-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

look forward lah...always talk about the past no meaning. eKYC, digital bank license and etc....all lining up for GP

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-08-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

if you cannot see the future then don't buy. Keep your money in the bank.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-08-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

if buy need to wait year 2022

if see past result all is making losses

Felix1668

15 posts

Posted by Felix1668 > 2020-08-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

people easily get trapped by its bright outlook but think deeper ma. its products and offerings can be provided by other companies too.. greenpacket not tencent, amazon nor microsoft folks

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-08-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

Yupe, you want to use google cloud or tencent cloud all just available and up to the customers their choice. Unfortunately gpacket not the service providers, they are just customer who need to pay fees to tencent. Tencent untung gao gao

upxeunft

11 posts

Posted by upxeunft > 2020-08-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

the results from now until 2022 will be making losses due to buy data center and servers
so the share price will go lower until 2022
if you want buy, wait for 2022 then buy

Posted by HappyGarden > 2020-08-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

I Cut holding, I believe will drop back to 50 level. WillKeep some for long term.

apple1999

190 posts

Posted by apple1999 > 2020-08-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

dun see future la, see the boss can ald. everyone should avoid this counter, its famous as a con counter

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2020-08-19 10:24 | Report Abuse

Halo upxeunft, those items are capital investment la...not PnL item

upxeunft

11 posts

Posted by upxeunft > 2020-08-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

those data center need maintenance, electric bills, salaries, etc expenses

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-08-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

It's seems stable.. Hope afternoon will buy

stevenckheng

1,330 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-08-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

?? after drop so much i only -10% ? maybe the bids too small

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2020-08-19 10:34 | Report Abuse

from a red to black numbers for GP is a major turnaround...2021 you also will see profit! but 2022 will be bumper profit!

KLLee_0110

606 posts

Posted by KLLee_0110 > 2020-08-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

Many bought sold out already. Inactive stock

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-08-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

goreng counter, pity those retailers sighh , you could have earn much more in healthcare or tech stock. Goreng counter only 20% retailer can win money, wake up la, stop greedy in this shares.

Gala Kat

904 posts

Posted by Gala Kat > 2020-08-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

From current trading trend...looks like upside potential is better than downside..

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2020-08-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

I have been watching the modus operandi of Gpac. I have the feeling that the 10% PP is placed out to market operators link to CCP. They need to pump and dump the 10% out to retail investors . That I think they have do so from this round . Another thing , they need to keep the price control for the next PP placement below 0.60cts, possibly to the same market operators.

Though the business potential is good, we can only see the price moving up once :

a. The PP price is fixed .
b. the second half result is out

In the meantime, we can continue to see the same pump and dump exercise being done by CCP and gang, from the next 10.0% PP. Once that is sort out, we can only see the price moving up.

I do not think the 10% PP will be place out to long term investor but to syndicate operators.

If you can hold between 3-6 months, you can expect good return and if you can't get out.

Just my viewpoint.

money178

44 posts

Posted by money178 > 2020-08-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

future is digital world. Data is the most value item, people now look funny say con this and that. Just like past 20 years, people look at Jack Ma like a joker. Company now also start buying database. Who got the most complete detail of audience will earn their pocket. However, understand that Tencent will take care of the cloud business, and GP just support and infra. But as a profit sharing parties, company will growth. Just it need time. Now 0.6 you say con expansive, but who know this is the next blue chip

sandrakkc

1,014 posts

Posted by sandrakkc > 2020-08-19 11:22 | Report Abuse

Look at Focus, what had it got there? The share price is RM2.00. What do naysayers say about this?

jen358

43 posts

Posted by jen358 > 2020-08-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

Ytdy, sell on fact, time to buy again .....;)