Just a caution, US Nasdaq related AI stock drop yesterday night. Potential give a bad sentiment to seller. For those who profit it, can consider take some profit first, wait for US AI stocks to stabilize first. Today Notion seller queue list is big vs normal.
Just be careful. No right or wrong. I'm might be wrong
kkwong13: "Just a caution, US Nasdaq related AI stock drop yesterday night. Potential give a bad sentiment to seller. For those who profit it, can consider take some profit first, wait for US AI stocks to stabilize first. Today Notion seller queue list is big vs normal.
Just be careful. No right or wrong. I'm might be wrong"
sorry, sifu, but personally, in this one particular case, I do not think that you should have made this kind of, well, not confidence building but rather anxiety aggravating call
your words carry a lot of weight, maybe you should have just held back and be a quiet bank of solidity, reserve and restraint
I have to say that, as a big follower of yours, I'm kind of a bit disappointed and sad that you did
while why not look at dfx for motivation, which has in fact risen by a half sen (2.7%)
I'm sorry if I m caused Notion share price jerk. Dont get me wrong, I'm still holding a significant shares of Notion, sold half to reserve cash in case US tech AI related stock continue drop. I will use the money to buy back when it get stable with opportunity arise. Share price up down is normal for price fluctuation, consolidation period.
Yesterday I do deep research across all US tech stock related to AI (ex: Nvidia, Oracle, QCOM, Arm, Dell etc) show most of the fund mgr, hedge funds review & comments volume buy-sell pattern seem selling to take profit. So, my experienced tell me be cautions & today Notion observed more seller queue list at 2.28 to 2.32 range vs normal queue sell routine. Just I dont want people buy, but dont know when to trigger to sell if something seem not right. I might be wrong, just I dont want you all get trap in price if it does drop.
I also wish Notion, JCY, Dufu continue go up till the moon, but consolidation, price adjustment along the time is unavoidable, act based on the market force & sentiment move. I cant predict share price movement on dailt or weekly basis, but we can plan for long term Notion price appreciation as long as Notion's mgmt able to deliver & execute with raising business revenue & earnings gradually by next 3Qtrs.
If team feel better if I dont trigger any sell msg in future, I will not do so in future.
I do believe Notion will break to higher price to $3.00 once the consolidation price get consolidate, stable. Across all stocks now in KLSE stocks is in correction mode, buyback when its get stable & selling hype in US Nasdaq subside, then we can go and buy in batches once stabilize.
i sold quite a lot of shares yday at big chunks at 2.37, 2.36...i see the buyers were very very strong. I even regretted selling as usually from my experience such strong buy will always lead to higher price than what i sold later...all the time
as such i am inclined to believe today's push down is to accumulate using bad market sentiment
as such it will likely rebound strongly when sentiment changes
Thanks Oothein64. At least someone is appreciate my efforts. FYI, I'm also ikan bilis, share price up or down is control by big fund mgr, corporate bankers with huge capital. If these big shark start to play different tune of game, then we can only follow but need to react fast upon sentiment, pattern trend show something not right based on experienced.
My intention is to help retailer investors, when it was still high at $2.26. I do not know big shark react so fast, and sell down badly during closing time. I will buy back when timing is correct, get more stable & opportunity present itself.
kkwong13: "Thanks Oothein64. At least someone is appreciate my efforts. FYI, I'm also ikan bilis, share price up or down is control by big fund mgr, corporate bankers with huge capital. If these big shark start to play different tune of game, then we can only follow but need to react fast upon sentiment, pattern trend show something not right based on experienced."
okay sifu, I try to understand things from your pov now
I have for quite a while seen you as a great believer and exponent of AI/dc theme boom, I think many others seen you that way too
so it was just kind of a bit frustrating for me (maybe not a few others also, I'm guessing) to see you had suddenly made a sell call
I'm not in notion, but jcy, still many in jcy I think look at notion for general guidance, direction, cues, pointers etc.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kkwong13
168 posts
Posted by kkwong13 > 2024-06-25 09:26 | Report Abuse
Just a caution, US Nasdaq related AI stock drop yesterday night. Potential give a bad sentiment to seller. For those who profit it, can consider take some profit first, wait for US AI stocks to stabilize first. Today Notion seller queue list is big vs normal.
Just be careful. No right or wrong. I'm might be wrong