ELSOFT RESEARCH BHD

KLSE (MYR): ELSOFT (0090)

-0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.575

3,136 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 2 months ago

Posted by i3investorforum > 2020-08-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

Why lagging lo?

kk101

53 posts

Posted by kk101 > 2020-08-28 18:20 | Report Abuse

Qtr result out. Slight profit.

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2020-08-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

Oi got a qr sen div. Unexpected lo.

am2014

280 posts

Posted by am2014 > 2020-08-29 20:38 | Report Abuse

ok at least have a good news to the shareholder. got dividen ma...

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2020-08-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

Mar 23, 2020, 0.42, Aug 28, 2020, 0.67. Past 6 months steadily upward.

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2020-08-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

approx 63% increase in share price? Within 6 months?

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2020-08-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

MQ Trader platform-3.1/5 on Fundamental Ratings (higher the better), 2.0/5 on Technical Analysis (higher the better).

Posted by jacksparrow > 2020-09-02 07:01 | Report Abuse

Dividen...

Posted by i3investorforum > 2020-09-02 13:03 | Report Abuse

ala...a qr sen. Time to sleep

Posted by jacksparrow > 2020-09-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

Breakout...

humongainz

882 posts

Posted by humongainz > 2020-09-11 21:56 | Report Abuse

tp 0.45 lol

humongainz

882 posts

Posted by humongainz > 2020-09-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

hopeless company, invest in furniture better. many offices buying furnitures now. next quarter will be huge.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-09-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

next year this company worth 1.50. i cant tell u why. but it worth 1.50 atleast next year.

dawchok

477 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2020-09-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

yorkyork: I do not have Elsoft yet, would you mind sharing more news on Elsoft ?

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-09-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

I raise tp next year 1.50 with what I see.

Posted by klseinvestor > 2020-09-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

What do u see ?

Posted by mohdhafizwan > 2020-10-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

go up elsoft, don’t be too soft!

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-10-02 19:55 | Report Abuse

This not tech stock? Keep dropping

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-10-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

I see the storm is coming soon.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-10-08 21:32 | Report Abuse

长期均线金叉下方散户离场,KDJ数值底部反复钝化代表大人物收票完成,MACD底背离0,能量潮喇叭口将扩大,这股快就要涨了.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-10-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

是时候收盾,开挂

Posted by PeacefulWarrior > 2020-10-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Why the sudden surge?

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2020-10-22 21:37 | Report Abuse

When will this darling ever going to move upward? Never moved for 1 year already. Anyone knows what happened?

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2020-10-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

When are the tides coming to lift Elsoft?

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-11-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

huat, 1.5 months from now. new high setting in.

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2020-11-06 02:09 | Report Abuse

Yorkyork do you have a TP?

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-11-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

maximum 2.40

Posted by kedahman7968 > 2020-11-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

@yorkyork- haven’t start perform?

akc008

54 posts

Posted by akc008 > 2020-11-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

Oh no it moving down

EagleAim

67 posts

Posted by EagleAim > 2020-11-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

This stock price has not move up to my buying price very dissapointed.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-11-26 01:49 | Report Abuse

The clock is ticking one last wash. Still have 4weeks time.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-11-26 01:49 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow u buy , next Thursday buy again . Do it same day for 4 weeks. Happy riding.

Posted by i3investorforum > 2020-12-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

Technology business ATE not promising?

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-12-02 00:38 | Report Abuse

We expect Elsoft to see muted earnings in FY20 mainly due to disruptions to its operations during the MCO in Malaysia and lockdowns abroad. That said, we expect the group to deliver improved earnings in 2HFY20, driven by the order backlog from 1HFY20. Notwithstanding, we remain sanguine on the group’s prospects underpinned by continued research and development in its core areas, namely automotive and smart devices. Its upcoming series of ATE include automotive headlamp tester catered to multibeam headlamps and smart devices LED flash tester designed for the next evolution of smartphone flash module.
In all, we maintain our Buy recommendation on Elsoft with an upgrade TP of RM0.85 based on a PE multiple of 17.0x against CY21 EPS. Key include: i) more orders from ev cars and smart phone company, ii) multinational company, and iii) evolution of new products acceptance by new customers.
with this all in setup, we expected elsoft return from black in 1H2021.

Posted by StarLightMe > 2020-12-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

yeah~ something is brewing here

lloydlim

3,925 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-12-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

Patiently waiting at 50cts

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-12-04 11:59 | Report Abuse

ELSOFT.

1) Good cash balance, no debt.
2) In technology sector, probably the best industry to be in.

3) Highly dependent on one customer in China, even thought they have 15 years of relationship, the recent disruption in supply to China might be making their customer in China look for a more secure supplier in their local region. If ELSOFT loses this customer then ELSOFT will lose more than half of its revenue.

4) ELSOFT is looking for other customers, but this should had be done since the start instead of starting during pandemic, this shows bad planning by them.

5) ENTOPIA, a butterfly farm in Penang, under ELSOFT, is making losses for four years now, since its inception, and its bound to get worst. Plus, the business of ENTOPIA is very different from ELSOFT, why acquire it? and have you been to ENTOPIA? I have, its really not worth the ticket price for me, the insect farm in Cameron highland provides more attraction at 1/3 of the price , and there's no crowd at ENTOPIA.

6) Now the revenue, profit, margins, all similar to back then in 2013. But back then in 2013 the share price were RM0.20 , now its RM0.60 above. So it is worth the risk to pay RM0.60?

The share price could slowly plunge until it is profitable, which even the company doesn't know when and is struggling.

This is just my opinion, as I like to write about it before I make any decisions. Happy investing guys

Posted by focusinvesting > 2020-12-05 16:29 | Report Abuse

https://myfocusinvesting.com/index.php/2020/12/05/malaysias-most-profitable-company-elsoft-research-berhad/

Just my two-cents on Elsoft, the business is heavily dependent on one customer which is a serious problem but apart from that, the business looks good with a health balance sheet and a strong competitive edge.

Might be worth a second look and weigh in on the risk of single customer concentration.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

Watch first for now

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-12-07 21:35 | Report Abuse

U want 0.50 0.20 doesn’t matter. Cos in future will be dollar.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-12-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

Stagnant for too long and wondering when this sleeping beauty started to edge up ? Can park some xcess funds since the price has reached low level .

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-12-10 19:43 | Report Abuse

Macam no news. Can't move

WB8888

554 posts

Posted by WB8888 > 2020-12-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

Trend is looked good. White candle push up with high volume on last week and pull back with low volume. Should be time to go uptrend. Wish Elsoft perform well and come with white candle w/high volume again. Cheer

WB8888

554 posts

Posted by WB8888 > 2020-12-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

Push up with white candle & increasing of volume. Trend looked good and hope could break 0.64 and stay above 0.65 today

WB8888

554 posts

Posted by WB8888 > 2020-12-15 07:44 | Report Abuse

Good signal Yesterday. Hope today can push up with long white candle and higher volume than yesterday,

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-12-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

Macd gold cross ady. But no movement.. wake up la elsoft.

WB8888

554 posts

Posted by WB8888 > 2020-12-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

Elsoft is waiting time to uptrend. Chart is consolidate and will trade uptrend if buyer step in again with high volume and long candle. We will keep eye on it and hope will not fail us. Cheer to Elsoft.

Taka47

297 posts

Posted by Taka47 > 2020-12-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

Elsoft only retailer buy only very hard to go up.

Shines

2,745 posts

Posted by Shines > 2020-12-22 04:40 | Report Abuse

Retailers are buying show that they know something, lights at the end of the tunnels can be seen.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2020-12-23 14:27 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.98 raise by one of ib. I think that analysis only jan 2021 posting