ELSOFT RESEARCH BHD

KLSE (MYR): ELSOFT (0090)

0.44 - 0.44

3,138 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 2024-06-13 18:02

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-04-22 15:23 | Report Abuse

Icepumpkin, i am real newbie in stocks not u, i think. Elsoft is good company. How about JCY?

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-04-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

hi. im not very familiar with jcy. i think it is supplier of hdd components. hdd still have a huge demand in the world. as for the financial part, jcy has huge pile of net cash in the company so it is healthy.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-04-22 18:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Icep.

Posted by i3investorforum > 2020-04-23 14:35 | Report Abuse

What is elsoft business going to be like when we enter a new normal? Can somebody throw some light?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-04-28 05:42 | Report Abuse

0.70?

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-04-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

Smart phone led testing sud be ok. Automotive i think will have fall in demand. Dialysis machine take time to grow but it has future as ageing population in Europe and US.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-04-29 08:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (April 29): RHB Retail Research said Elsoft Research Bhd may rise higher after it breached above the 62.5 sen threshold.

In a trading stocks note today, the research house said as the 21-day SMA line is likely to turn higher, the bullish sentiment has been enhanced.

“An upbeat bias may emerge above the 62.5 sen level, with an exit set below the 56 sen mark.

“Towards the upside, the immediate resistance is at the 70.5 sen level, followed by the 76.5 sen threshold,” it said.

Posted by PeacefulWarrior > 2020-04-29 09:07 | Report Abuse

@mf why you share 2018 punya article?

Posted by giorvana > 2020-04-29 13:02 | Report Abuse

@mf are you an idiot?

fankl113

83 posts

Posted by fankl113 > 2020-05-08 10:29 | Report Abuse

Hi. is it worth to buy in RM 0.70 now?

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-05-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Consider breakout??? This 5G stock still damn cheap

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-05-12 14:05 | Report Abuse

Going golden cross

ezx7

56 posts

Posted by ezx7 > 2020-05-14 00:49 | Report Abuse

Woah..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-05-14 22:39 | Report Abuse

• ELSOFT closed 2 sen or 2.9% higher to RM0.70 last Friday.

• Recent trading activities supported by higher trading volume suggest buying momentum is gaining traction. With the bullish state of key indicator MACD, share price is likely to move higher.

• From here, resistance levels are expected at RM0.730 (R1) and RM0.815 (R2).

• On the downside, support levels are identified at RM0.650 (S1) and RM0.550 (S2).

Source: Rakuten Research - 12 May 2020

hng33

20,327 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

bought elsoft at 67sen

hng33

20,327 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-05-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

sold back elsoft at 69sen

Posted by Imthemalaysian > 2020-05-20 09:10 | Report Abuse

0.72 this week

Artane

98 posts

Posted by Artane > 2020-05-20 23:28 | Report Abuse

This week break 0.74

Posted by Syedmudzaffar > 2020-05-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

can buy elsoft for long term
it is cash rich company

Posted by Syedmudzaffar > 2020-05-22 15:01 | Report Abuse

just hope next qr got improvement

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2020-05-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

most counter up elsoft !!!!!

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-05-22 18:40 | Report Abuse

Terrible results, revenue dropped like no body

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-05-22 18:40 | Report Abuse

30 cents are coming, gooooooooood luck.....lol

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-05-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

Techs are always 'hot tempered' stocks

DAN84

591 posts

Posted by DAN84 > 2020-05-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

Sure anot 30cents? Lol! I will park and wait at 30cents then..

DAN84

591 posts

Posted by DAN84 > 2020-05-22 19:44 | Report Abuse

With the proposed of share buy back, I doubt the price will drop much..

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-05-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

what kind of company is this?... yearly revenue RM37mil but investment in unit trusts RM57mil?! this is the problem when you have 75% of orders concentrated in a single customer, if that customer down and you will go down with them... so tech company turned into investment company? do they have the expertise in investing? will next quarter result report massive loses because of their unit trust investment price drop during covid crisis?.....

good luck, man...

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2020-05-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

bloody

cola

58 posts

Posted by cola > 2020-05-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

I won't worry much about their unit trust investment, looking at the value change from Dec19 to Mar20, I believe they have invested in fixed income trusts, like bond or money market funds, which in my opinion are almost equivalent to cash. In fact, it is good that they still have so much cash&cash equv during touch time like this.

However, I think next quarter wont be good, as there is still travel restriction. They can't travel and setup, thus less revenue generation. Besides, there will be higher loss in their investment in "tourism", ie : Entopia..:-(

I have invested in Elsoft even before they moved to the main board. I am very confident that they will come back even stronger after the pandemic.

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2020-05-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

good analysis

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2020-05-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

@cola do u think elsoft can touch 1.00 plus in the future

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-05-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

Elsoft 52 weeks high RM 1.08.its a debt free co. shareholders received div 4.5% +-.Better than FD.Elsoft profit 50% goes to div.hope management will be more aggresive to secure more profit attract more investors buy this stock..extra cash they invest in unit trust nothing wrong.rather than they put the money in current acc with earning low interest or no interest at all. .this year may not be a good year for many co. if got holding power just hold. no offence.just sharing.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/elsoft-active-jumps-113-making-it-forbes-asias-best-under-billion-list

https://simplywall.st/stocks/my/semiconductors/klse-elsoft/elsoft-research-berhad-shares

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2020-05-24 23:23 | Report Abuse

but the vaksin will takes a long time..question mark when will the pndemic will be over

DAN84

591 posts

Posted by DAN84 > 2020-05-25 16:30 | Report Abuse

I guess most of the companies next qr will not be good. Mudzaffar you need to ask yourself, are u a trader or investor? Are u able to hold your portfolio for a period of time? If yes, then I don’t see any issue of investing in this fundamental growth company. :)

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2020-05-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

i have been holding elsoft since .94c i dont mind to hold it until 1.50

hongheng7

244 posts

Posted by hongheng7 > 2020-05-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

TA Securities

Outlook
While we were earlier optimistic for FY20 to be a better year for Elsoft, we
now expect its performance to be muted YoY due to disruptions to
operations (i.e., prolonged delivery, setup, qualification, and acceptance of its
ATE by customers) posed by the COVID-19 pandemic. With the MCO
extending into 2QFY20, we expect to see continued weakness during the
quarter but with improvements in 2HFY20.

Notwithstanding, there remains prospects for the group from its new series
of ATE as well as medical devices which if well received by customers would
present upside to our forecasts and be a re-rating catalyst. Its new series of
ATE include the smart devices segment’s LED flash tester designed for the
next evolution of smartphone flash module and automotive segment’s
headlamp tester catered to multibeam headlamps which are still in a nascent
growth stage.

Valuation & Recommendation
Following the earnings downgrade and rolling forward our base year valuation
to CY21 based on a PE multiple of 15.0x, our TP for Elsoft is lowered slightly
to RM0.62 (previously RM0.63). And with the unfavourable risk reward
potential at current levels, we downgrade our recommendation on Elsoft
from Buy to Sell.
Key risks include:
i) prolonged COVID-19 pandemic,
ii)single customer concentration, and
iii) poor acceptance of new products.

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-05-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

One way ticket to the blues and congratulations for those who bought this morning at lower price .

DAN84

591 posts

Posted by DAN84 > 2020-05-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

Indeeed

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-05-29 04:16 | Report Abuse

Waiting @ 50cents

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-05-29 13:00 | Report Abuse

managed to top up some at 0.585 just now.will hold .good luck guys.

fankl113

83 posts

Posted by fankl113 > 2020-05-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

Waiting @ 50cents

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-05-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

What's happening to Elsoft? the downtrend since 2019.. company going to be delisted soon? revenue keeps dropping

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2020-05-31 17:05 | Report Abuse

hold je lah

chongcl8

14 posts

Posted by chongcl8 > 2020-06-01 16:31 | Report Abuse

Reverse signal seem to form. ready to go up again.

James Ng

2,700 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-06-03 14:50 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-06-03-story-h1507982804.jsp
[转贴] [ELSOFT RESEARCH BHD:自动测试设备(“ ATE”)需求减少] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

DAN84

591 posts

Posted by DAN84 > 2020-06-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

@mudzaffar, yeah! hold je. no worriess..

Wong ST

66 posts

Posted by Wong ST > 2020-06-10 18:15 | Report Abuse

Hold from 0.9-0.85....

fankl113

83 posts

Posted by fankl113 > 2020-06-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

how about 0183-scatico ?