ELSOFT RESEARCH BHD

KLSE (MYR): ELSOFT (0090)

0.545 - 0.56

3,138 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 2 months ago

cheer76

346 posts

Posted by cheer76 > 2021-01-06 17:33 | Report Abuse

TG good biz also down, dont worry about the biz. Important is fund manager role, not the elsoft biz

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2021-01-06 18:53 | Report Abuse

yes dollar stock 2021..setuju sangat
who want to wait 75..u can wait...byeeee

topone96

11 posts

Posted by topone96 > 2021-01-07 18:17 | Report Abuse

1st batch 0.75 from few months ago, add on 0.7, 0.65, just now add 0.8. focus only this also cukup makan for whole year. wait break again will all in.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-08 02:38 | Report Abuse

We initiate coverage on Elsoft Research Berhad, an automated test equipment solutions provider, with a Add call and TP of RM1.15
Ability to Transform and Adapt. Over its 21 year journey, it has withstood two down cycles, but has successfully recovered each time. During the pandemic, it ventured into the development of a LED total test solution, with the higher value product leading revenues to current highs...bla...bla. Soon will out the research.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-01-08 07:41 | Report Abuse

Elsoft Research Berhad researches, designs, develops, and manufactures test, burn-in, and application specific embedded control systems for semiconductor and optoelectronic automation industries in Malaysia, China, Taiwan, and internationally.

The company’s key products consist of test and burn-in systems. Majorly the company’s products are used in image sensors and automotive lightings.

The company offers embedded peripherals, industrial remote IO peripherals, motion control products, and industrial IO ISA and PCI bus products. It also provides automated LED test equipment, LED burn-in systems, and solar cell testers. Elsoft Research Berhad was founded in 1996 and is headquartered in Bayan Lepas, Malaysia.

Carl99969

22 posts

Posted by Carl99969 > 2021-01-08 08:58 | Report Abuse

LED product is the main one. Others make some profit and dun make loss is good already.

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Now is not the time to enter with another MCO looming. Look at their past reports on how their business has been disrupted by the closure of international borders. I would wait until this new MCO is over or for the price to drop below 60sen before entering.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

Mco fake news. Pejabat pm say already

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

No speech also today.

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-08 09:30 | Report Abuse

See the number of daily cases and hear briefing from health Dg and you know it's coming soon la.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-08 11:03 | Report Abuse

world wide daily cases is increase also, and index keep up. dj china japan korea indonese thailand etc...

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-08 11:09 | Report Abuse

Don't know about other companies but quarterly reports for elsoft state that they cannot do business if international borders are closed. Anyway you are free to interpret facts however you like, if you think that it won't go down if MCO is declared then continue to collect lor.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

u got read until the end? the group is confident about the fundamental all this year.they are working on somethings. its been confident for pass 3 quarter. the group mentions.

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

I've been following for more than a year, just don't really post much, collected a lot as the price went from 80sen down to 30 sen and exited on monday. I'm planning to go back in when the daily cases stabilise or the price becomes more compelling vs risk. Yes they have new R&D but many of their clients are overseas so they need their people to fly there to help their clients with installation which is not possible right now.

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

Ok la until want to shout and scream then no discussion to be had. Just here to tell people to be careful. If you don't agree that's your choice.

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2021-01-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

preparing to fly again.

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

Honestly, this is a good and well run company, buy and hold is not wrong, but with MCO looking more and more likely, the price going down is inevitable.

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2021-01-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

keep lah

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2021-01-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

pak u who selling lower

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2021-01-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

O dear! Yorkyork what is happening here? Price going..

kk101

53 posts

Posted by kk101 > 2021-01-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Most of the counters also drop except the healthcare counter.
If you think this stock have potential, hold it.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-01-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

Back to 65c

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

Nothing happen. Just banker go ppe counter. Go collect once they back will up again. Dawchok should see the pm I send him this week theme play.

dawchok

460 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-08 21:34 | Report Abuse

yy : I never provide you my cell #. You may have sent to the wrong dawchok ?

dawchok

460 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

Today i added more below 0.8.

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2021-01-08 22:53 | Report Abuse

mco next tuesday..will drop more

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-01-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

Want to make a lie seem true? Repeat it again and again and again. This is called, the "illusory truth effect."

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-01-08 23:47 | Report Abuse

This is what Trump is good at.

Dangel

422 posts

Posted by Dangel > 2021-01-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

Ready to grab it at 65cts!

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

Dawchok in i3 mail box

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Drop ma drop lo. Maybe u all forgot one things.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Want throw Monday go throw. Monday night I share with u all.

dawchok

460 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-09 21:34 | Report Abuse

YY: tq. saw it. Only now I know that there is a feature of "i3 messenger". Next time, if got "Kang Tau" like this again, please inform.

mudzaffar

967 posts

Posted by mudzaffar > 2021-01-09 22:38 | Report Abuse

ok cancel throwing on monday and wait yorkyork share at nite..

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

Dawchok almost 5days u haven’t read. Got lots time to collect. We call it glove day.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-09 23:40 | Report Abuse

Companies with MITI's approval letter may continue to operate during extended MCO. I share now.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-09 23:46 | Report Abuse

Means what ever mco sop lock down or what as long miti approve u still need go to work.

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

If you read the quarterly reports, Elsofts problems over the past year had nothing to do with local factories being unable to open and everything to do with being unable to fly their people overseas to install their machines and train their clients personnel in using the equipment. The training bit can be sorted out with teleconferencing and all that, but the installation of their machines can't, it seems.

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2021-01-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

YY what is this i3 Messengers? Care to share.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-10 19:10 | Report Abuse

Is a messenger send thru pm

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-10 19:15 | Report Abuse

Its upcoming series of ATE include automotive headlamp tester catered to multibeam headlamps and smart devices LED flash tester designed for the next evolution of smartphone flash module. This is local fund house research. They also know quite sometimes, and it’s been hard for them collect the tickets as well. Now they fly the price , u chase u cl they take ur tickets. If not really very hard to collect this counter.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-10 19:20 | Report Abuse

U want to know the prospect for Penang Silicon Valley? Our gov want turn batu Kawan to tech hub. This year u will see alots of multinational tech company setting up in batu kawan. Right now I already see 4 of them will come in. Sure will benefits local semicon, ems, life sciences etc. This year is ems n tester bombing year.

Davidl

1,804 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2021-01-11 00:12 | Report Abuse

70cts coming!

Narialse

129 posts

Posted by Narialse > 2021-01-11 07:49 | Report Abuse

Actually, did they announce that they'd found more clients to buy their products? Last I checked they only had one major client who was responsible for most of their sales but is unfortunately based overseas.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-11 09:07 | Report Abuse

U check back Dec 2019 quarter report there got state r and d for new products.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

Support 0.725 and 0.67 this 2 points good to average. Happy riding.

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-11 09:51 | Report Abuse

market maker. cant go both way either ppe or other stock like semicon. market dont have so much floating cash in bursa. one up one down.

lloydlim

3,921 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-01-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Luckily manage to get it at 0.725 tis morning

yorkyork

2,747 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2021-01-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

i 73 average up. now still below 0.70 cents

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2021-01-11 11:36 | Report Abuse

YY: Any cooment on PIE? Thanks