PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

cbtan109

23 posts

Posted by cbtan109 > 2014-11-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

Thxs mililia 4 sharing d info. Cd b useful 4 d ill-informed to make decisions. Have seen in other threads where forumers juz wrote loads of trash n hit at each other, esp when d prices didn't meet their expectations.

hallick

310 posts

Posted by hallick > 2014-11-27 23:05 | Report Abuse

Good info mililia. Thnx. I agree with u. I think the price will move to the north ...

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2014-11-28 02:29 | Report Abuse

Well crude oil just slide down even more because OPEC refuse to cut supply. But the beauty of Daya is it is not subject to oil price. The reason for it was because they have secured 7 years contract for SD1 and SD2 and the chartered rate are mainly agreed with inflation rate adjustment annually. That said sentiment for all the O&G maybe affected. But it's an opportunity to collect if you have extra cash.

I don't think Daya will be affected much cause it has not recover at all from the previous sell down. But who knows? Too tired for Part 2, I shall reserve it to tomorrow or Sunday. Happy trading.

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2014-11-29 08:23 | Report Abuse

The management is supporting the price so that minority auntie & uncle will subscribe for the rights issues . But once the rights is listed & the stock price will fall below 0.10

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-11-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

does that mean need to sell the daya share now? what is right issue?

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2014-11-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

I'm sure skybursa is a shareholders for Daya or someone who is very passionate about O&G based on his previous posting. I don't see how and why shareholders who will eventually subscribe/pay for the rights willing to dump the share all the way to RM0.10. You are paying for rights then you dump the share. What is the logic?

That said, any weakness in share price for Daya (if any) is not a surprise? Why? Because investors would cash out from mother share and buy the warrant to benefit from the leverage effect. Warrants are leveraging tools, so if investors believe in the fundamental of the company, especially in the long run should hold warrants. For Daya case, it is especially true because, to me, Daya fundamental is strong and share price at its trough. So imagine how much one can make if the mother's share price re-rate?

I'm curious what's skybursa's justification though.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-11-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

There had been too much court case haunting this counter, especially with the latest claim from SBM on the cancellation of the purchase deal. I think it's time to review whether should I hold on to this counter or just cut my 30% lost....

ahsoo

42 posts

Posted by ahsoo > 2014-12-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

Faster go to 0.15lah

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-01 14:09 | Report Abuse

if drop to RM0.10 then can buy as keep as A4 paper for years....

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2014-12-01 15:00 | Report Abuse

Those who think I'm wrong , can keep up buying if you want ignore a bear market which bashing oil& gas related stocks. No more money , go & borrow from ah long.

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-01 20:11 | Report Abuse

i think the right issue price will be 0.16..correct me if i am wrong

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-12-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

KUCHING: The recent conclusion of the Organisation of Petroleum-Exporting Countries (Opec) meeting yesterday without cutting production quotas has led analysts to anticipate the worst for crude oil prices this year as they predict a further slide until December.

Analyst Kannika Siamwalla from RHB-OSK’s regional division yesterday expected, at worse, another 10 to 15 per cent slide – which would drop prices to US$65 to US$70 per barrel until year end.

“Over the next 12 to 24 months however, we expect to see the range of crude oil prices rise to US$90 to US$100 per barrel, with the first quarter of 2015 (1Q15) being the lowest period,” the analyst added.

“We also anticipate crude oil prices to pick up again in 2H15.”

So You

76 posts

Posted by So You > 2014-12-02 00:17 | Report Abuse

im still holding it at 0.29

ahsoo

42 posts

Posted by ahsoo > 2014-12-02 08:38 | Report Abuse

i'm waiting for rm0.15 or below

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

q at 0.18

Posted by xiaoxiaoangel > 2014-12-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

hold from 0.33. going to cut loss... who want ? who want?

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-02 15:45 | Report Abuse

i was holding at 0.355 ...already cut loss...waiting for right issue

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

daya selling pressure!!

ahsoo

42 posts

Posted by ahsoo > 2014-12-02 21:35 | Report Abuse

dont invest anymore in this counter, many bastard buaya here.

So You

76 posts

Posted by So You > 2014-12-04 22:14 | Report Abuse

huhu my cost was 29 cents...cut or hold

ahsoo

42 posts

Posted by ahsoo > 2014-12-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

that is a trap~

ahsoo

42 posts

Posted by ahsoo > 2014-12-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

just ignore the monkey show and don't do anything.

howard498

279 posts

Posted by howard498 > 2014-12-05 10:23 | Report Abuse

dont ever belittle DAYA. what they need is the time.
it is just like how the way i look at IFCA when it was 8 cts......

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

EGM on 9th Decemeber...who are eligible to attend?

wanshare

196 posts

Posted by wanshare > 2014-12-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

@ivan, all share holder.

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-05 14:25 | Report Abuse

see u there!!

shipcapt

303 posts

Posted by shipcapt > 2014-12-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

if drop to 0.10 then buy and keep in store for 10years

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

i think it will drop to 0.14 by end of the month

ahsoo

42 posts

Posted by ahsoo > 2014-12-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

let's see what happen today, that is y i said ignore monkey show and don't do anything now.

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

then right issue by Jan 2015

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

due very soon

sonic008

94 posts

Posted by sonic008 > 2014-12-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

daya share will become no value paper or not???

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

HOPEFULLY NOT,UNLESS OIL PRICES KEEP ON DROPPING..HUHU

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-09 17:01 | Report Abuse

I HOLD FROM 0.39...TILL NOW THE PRICE 0.165...I FEEL THE DAXX FXXXXXX DECREASE...BUT I WISH THERE'S A MIRACLE SOON..DON'T WORRY..RAINBOW ARE EVERYWHERE!!

sonic008

94 posts

Posted by sonic008 > 2014-12-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

I more worst,i hold from 0.425...haih.....so i think u shld understand what is the feeling abt daya now.....

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-12-09 17:14 | Report Abuse

hopeless, who didn't set cut loss point die

Posted by Nothingtodo > 2014-12-09 17:20 | Report Abuse

sonic havent sold your stock?? still holding from 0.425? i hold from 0.30

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-09 17:23 | Report Abuse

no worries..just keep for another 3- 5 years...oil prices sure hit above 130

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-09 17:23 | Report Abuse

and daya vision to be top 5 largest oil & gas sector in 2015..i wish too

IVAN2222

2,094 posts

Posted by IVAN2222 > 2014-12-09 17:24 | Report Abuse

http://dayagroup.com.my/?page_id=690 Trust DAYA^^

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2014-12-09 18:26 | Report Abuse

3 to 5 years just to break even ?. This is so stupid idea . I would have sell now & buy at cheaper price later . We called this a wise decision

sonic008

94 posts

Posted by sonic008 > 2014-12-09 20:04 | Report Abuse

DAYA MISSION
To become one of the top 5 oil & gas players in the domestic market by 2015??????????????????

sonic008

94 posts

Posted by sonic008 > 2014-12-09 20:04 | Report Abuse

still few day to go to reach 2015,can daya be??

newbird01

248 posts

Posted by newbird01 > 2014-12-09 20:22 | Report Abuse

i think many suffer a lot because of daya......

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2014-12-10 07:28 | Report Abuse

anyone can explain on the right issue? i not really understand about it.. when will it start for the right issue?

ezwan

16 posts

Posted by ezwan > 2014-12-10 10:13 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the announcement on 22 August 2014, 25 September 2014 and 1 October 2014 in relation to the Proposals (“Announcement”). For consistency, the abbreviations used throughout this announcement are the same as those previously defined in the Announcement.

On behalf of the Board, HLIB wishes to announce that the Board had on 9 December 2014 fixed the issue price at RM0.165 per Placement Share. The issue price of RM0.165 per Placement Share represents a discount of approximately RM0.0170 or 9.34% to the 5-day VWAMP of DMB Shares, up to and including 8 December 2014 of RM0.1820 per DMB Share.

This announcement is dated 9 December 2014.

Anyone could explain what is it?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-12-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

English Medium: to make d brain think properly.English medium shd be brought back. All subjects in english wt a compulsory pass in BM.DPM baffled why graduates can't spk english n talking of of so many blueprints n thinking of introducing 8-4pm to increase hrs in english subjects.Students may turn mad n may get confused.Why so stubborn bring english medium back.Now rich sent to private schools n others to vernacular schools (VS) double standard going on in d country...disgusting? There was talk of abolishing VS.If I am d minister i bring back english medium n do away wt VS to be fair to all.A student spends 11 yrs in sch n 3 yrs in college but cannot talk.Childs time,parents money n Govt funds into d drain its a shame of course! English speaking parents shd speak english to their kids.Vocabulary cannot be taught it comes by continuous talking.Selection of teachers for training shd select students who speak fluently in english not by skin colour.With all d support Govt gave d Mala...but d "end doesn't justify d means"...becoz no english so they r frustrated so jealousy sets in, which is natural. I give one example during my tenure I employed a few kampong mal....girls some after SPM while some from M...college dont know a word of english n d entire admin in english.After teaching them d work they become excellent, very good but english ruin their promotion n politicians r d culprits.If Eng... had been maintained Govt will hv less headache.

Posted by malayinvestor > 2014-12-10 20:08 | Report Abuse

HLIB = Hong Leong Inv. Bk. I think one of DAYA bankers

skybursa

1,480 posts

Posted by skybursa > 2014-12-11 08:42 | Report Abuse

Only fools will subscribe for the rights issues ..