PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

-0.005 (4.00%)

0.12 - 0.12

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-08-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

It's Friday ... Usual profit taking. See what happens in the afternoon after contra players gone. Monday maybe shoot up again. Though fund manager say 45 sen is Fair value, I think 35 sen TP is not hard to achieve.
User, when dividend ex and when pay dividend, pls? Thanks

dannyng_88

112 posts

Posted by dannyng_88 > 2013-08-02 14:15 | Report Abuse

if those sold yesterday 1st Aug 2013, still entitle of divident.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-08-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

Tq shafar and Danny for info. Hope it will go up to 35 sen today so can buka puasa puas2! :)

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-08-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

Ex on 1 Aug, payment 15 Aug.

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2013-08-02 15:42 | Report Abuse

Sorry, ex on 29 July.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-08-02 18:52 | Report Abuse

buy when it dropped and sell when it jump high price.......

Posted by candlepower > 2013-08-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

Sold 10 % at 30.5 & 31. now dark cloud cover. Try to trade.Should go down more tomorrow. Hope down a bit only .For those who want to sell may get 30.5 to 31 tomorrow early morning & buy back at 27-28 later,hopefully possible..if it can maintain 28-30 next few weeks ,great. then just wait for announcement for 2nd quarter profit end Aug or contracts from O&G (Siem Daya I)for further upside. I feel TP .45 reasonable. Even at that price still very cheap O&G COUNTER. Price archiveable by year end. 31-32 cts resistance seems great for the moment.

Posted by candlepower > 2013-08-02 20:34 | Report Abuse

yesterday's up is definitely because of Hwang DBS comprehensive/excellent report on Daya. Not because of SPAC yet.if 2nd & 3rd quarter earnings within expection may touch .45 and maybe $1 one to 2 years down the road.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-08-02 23:50 | Report Abuse

Something tells me that it is not goring nor is it just HDBS tp, I m going to watch this as their will be at least one more wave next week.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-08-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

roughly how long Reach SPAC can be approved by SC? 6 months to listing?

that can be a game changer too

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2013-08-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

divine,what your TP

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

judging from the off market block transfer at 0.26 - 0.28,it is possible something big is coming.either the 2nd qtr result is very good or the contract out for Siam Daya 1.either way,the price is definitely going up.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-08-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

@keyin, I am watching, I don't have a set TP. I believe .35 shouldn't be a problem within 19 trading days depending on market sentiment; but how soon it goes to HWDBS TP your guess is as good as mine. Do watch and evaluate. Make your own judgement ok?

Daryltkt thank you for sharing.

Posted by candlepower > 2013-08-03 20:14 | Report Abuse

Daya would not break out again in next few days. Why will it break out to to let contra players at t+3 to make money, Those who have been discussing /holding daya at 20-23 you deserve to make your money. Those who want to make 2-3 cts from daya from trading can sell & buy back later.The market is out to squeeze your money & not to reward you for your brave on slaught. Only patience, & high probablity bets will turn out to be winners.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-08-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

candlepower is probably right about the there being high risk for contra.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-03 22:39 | Report Abuse

I am sure the surge is due to Siem Daya 1 charter which might have been confirmed as DMB will definitely not charter Siem Daya 1 for USD115 mil for 5 yrs with a 2 yr extension if it is not confident of chartering out.it will be for North Sea charter.just wait for the announcement.the price will not go down from 0.30.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

@candlepower,i think it is not worth to made 2-3cts as the potential to surge above 0.30 cts is far greater as one might not catch the right price.looking at the volume at 0.23 to 0.265,the big boys have accumulated a lot and still accumulating at 0.265 to 0.28/0.30 as I am sure the 2 qtr result will be very good and the chartering of Siem Daya 1 will push the price higher without the big boys doing the pushing.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

TP of 0.45 shld be achievable by this month.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-08-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

wishful thinking but good to dream

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2013-08-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

Another under value stock to invest..................

Posted by GuywithNoCash > 2013-08-04 11:51 | Report Abuse

Bet wisely

Posted by candlepower > 2013-08-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Daryltkt,
I hope you are right , as I sold only 10 %. my friend who always trade, advise me to sell first and buy back later. Like daya at 27-28, and close back at 25. Could have make 2-3 cts. Imagine how diffficult it was for daya to climb to 23 from from 20. everyone was complaining,say do not buy daya,crawling with 0.5 to 1 cts gain. I like daya and Hwang DBS summary of daya.Basically i like growth stock and not interested in 10-15% gain. I want a 1-3 bagger,even if i hold for 1-2 years.However a 10 % gain 3-4 times before the 2 years, is also a lot of money,and make a great difference if there is a crash later.
I believe Daya is more likely to drop than to maintain or go up next week ( with Hari Raya). Need to monitor buying strength on Monday before decide on further selling, with the intention of buying back later. I believe daya will up 100 % a day from the 20-23 cts one day, say when it has breached 60cts-$1 mark. It would have up 20+ percent of that current price. Then i will sell all & look at what someone mentioned NOVA MSC.That's how the market works, I think. Because 2 years down the road, earnings may up 4 times , and so will price.

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-08-05 00:27 | Report Abuse

TheEdge weekly ran a good article on Daya.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-05 08:39 | Report Abuse

Daya went down to 0.25 because of the downgrade by Fitch and not because of Daya itself.It will not go lower than this price.Now Daya has many good news coming,charter out of Siem Daya 1,possible new vessel purchase or charter,qtr 2 result which shld be good as the oil recovery profit is taken in the 2nd qtr,SPAC.I believe it will not go lower than 0.30 today or this week.The charter out of Siem Daya 1 announcement shld push the price higher.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-05 08:49 | Report Abuse

selling pressure today shld be very great and I think this can be absorb by the bull.

minshome

240 posts

Posted by minshome > 2013-08-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

hope it drops below 0.30 so i can collect more...

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-08-05 08:53 | Report Abuse

Hope Daya has daya to race forward :)

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-08-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Raya angpow guys

Posted by investor2012 > 2013-08-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

TP 0.45 is possible for this month. With the upcoming earnings 28 Aug earnings report it'll surge as per what HwangDBS indicated.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

Due to Raya it will probably range bound 0.3-0.315.the party starts after Raya.

Posted by investor2012 > 2013-08-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

0.45 merdeka party money. fingers cross,

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-08-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

daya cleared all at 0.315

no more cheap buy

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-08-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

flying daya

now 0.325

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-08-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

still can buy,buy high sell higher

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-08-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

yes...second wave :)

Tripaka

2,944 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-08-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Flying......

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-08-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Based on Hwang DBS's reseach Daya has a TP of 0.45 due to its cheap PE and it great potential. So even it hits 0.36 it still has about 30% upside. Thus it should still be considered a cheap stock compare to other O n G counters. Don't forget its siem daya 1 arrives on Aug 1st and any contract for it will warrant further rerating ( does it mean its TP should > 0.45)
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/248572-stock-focus-daya-rises-to-near-4-yr-high-seen-as-next-oag-play.html

Posted by candlepower > 2013-08-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

now 33.5. Surprise and great if it can rally again today.Luckily did not sell so much. 2nd quarter earnings may exceed HdBS expectations. 0.80 new target price coming

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-08-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

Shafar and Danny.... Duitt raya day Sampai! Makan puas2. 1.5 sen to TP 35 sen. Yeahhhh !! :)

Kondohon

106 posts

Posted by Kondohon > 2013-08-05 13:11 | Report Abuse

Yeah duit raya from Daya

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2013-08-05 13:33 | Report Abuse

ayoo..sudah terlepas!!!

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-08-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

still can enter?

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-08-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

can enter ah??

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2013-08-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

no much profit margin if enter now..and risky for retracement coming days

mrmsy

184 posts

Posted by mrmsy > 2013-08-05 14:07 | Report Abuse

I sell too early:-( but no problem bcoz already get duit raya:-)

Posted by investor2012 > 2013-08-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

daya go go go!

Posted by wilson lee > 2013-08-05 14:27 | Report Abuse

hopefully will be more interesting on the 2nd half :-)

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-08-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

Is some good news about siem daya 1 and contracts brewing ? Can it hit 0.35/0.36 today ?

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-08-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

hot hot hot