MAG HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAG (0095)

0.165 - 0.17

9 people like this.

7,192 comment(s). Last comment by jjtamG 1 week ago

Ezra

59 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2015-06-11 06:59 | Report Abuse

Many were glad to see the initial price breakout on Monday of 8 June 2015. Around 37 million shares exchanged hands in 3 hours and 40 minutes of active trade before market made a decisive move to enter a higher price territory. Although the average velocity rate at which the shares exchanged hands in a second was one seventh the rate of what was observed on Monday last week, it was nevertheless good enough to move the market comfortably into a higher price lane without damaging the rally momentum. Had the said acquisition rate been any higher the operators might be tempted to corner the market by flooding the market with a cheaper priced transactions within seconds a risky move which we know by hindsight could backfire and kill a rally prematurely no sooner than it started within half an hour like what they did last week. Thankfully, it did not. Even then it did not stop some parties from dumping another 3 million shares during the afternoon before giving way to a higher sale.

AT has been cheering for Xinghe for quite sometime as far as I can remember. Hadn’t it been for him and several others who have been keeping this forum alive, I’d reckon I too would’ve missed Xinghe.

At the same time, it’s great we can have discussions that either support or fall into dissent as we learn to rock the boat, challenge the status quo and hopefully temper each other’s expectations with hard reality while grounding our arguments in facts and sound reasoning.

No one can tell what the price will be tomorrow. But what we can reasonably deduce today is that the opportunity for entering a fundamental growth stock while it’s still cheap may not come knocking twice.

Xinghe is probably one of the few Cinderella stocks that have not received their fair share of coverage in mainstream analysts’ writings at CIMB. Once upon a time, Ifca too was outside anyone’s radar. But of the said two, Xinghe has the better commodity, revenue and profit story to tell.

All signs based on news report and Q1 results and audited annual report since last year indicate the company is growing and financially sound and is here to stay for the long term.

The recent Monday’s net stock acquisition rate we saw earlier this week was a good beginning of a race to play catch up with Q1 results – but it’ll probably be days or weeks from now before investors can expect to reap its full value.

Till then let’s stay focused on the big moment ahead of us and not allow ourselves to be too distracted by daily price movements – that may wax on some days and wane on others.

P/S Yeah bunnypro, I think it’s time more of us began blogging about it since there aren’t many security analysts writing about this stock yet. If I do find the time, I’d be happy to write them myself.

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 07:17 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone..

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 08:20 | Report Abuse

Ayam tua: wish your words come true...

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-06-11 08:22 | Report Abuse

I had a dream,,,a dream xinghe, limit up....

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2015-06-11 08:45 | Report Abuse

jinx

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-11 08:55 | Report Abuse

for me, slow and steady is ok, 3 months to hit 0.15-0.2 is ok, lol

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2015-06-11 09:15 | Report Abuse

@AyamTua.. ye ka?

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 09:16 | Report Abuse

Yeah.... One to two year rm1...haha

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

look like today the 0.075 volume can be cleared. :)

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-06-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

last ticket for 7.5 cents. Buy before the next station at 8 cents. Kikiki

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

Today volume for mother is pretty good than son.

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-06-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

Better hurry, train going to move soon. Bye-bye 7.5 cents. Welcome 8 cents. Kikiki

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

son is moving....

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-06-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

@bunnypro, You can use instant IBG for immediate clearance lor. Have charge RM1 if not mistaken.

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-06-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

You should prepare it early bunnypro. Haishh. This gem only waiting for the right time to be the next yee lee. Kikiki

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

Bunny pro: u can using instant transfer service. It charged you rm0.50 per transaction.

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

Cimb n rhb is charged rm0.50.. Maybe maybank will same or different abit

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-06-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

You see msports also got people accumulating everyday.

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

Haha... 53 only... Easy and faster

Iron Hide

63 posts

Posted by Iron Hide > 2015-06-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Would like to seek opinion from sifus here, within my portfolio, there're currently holding 2 losing stock, each whooping me a 45% paper-loss now. Been hanging on to them for more than 1 year till date.
Both stock at the moment are at their 52-week low, and i seriously don't think they'll be on their way up anytime soon... am really tempted to just close eyes and chop it off, take the remaining money out and put them elsewhere.
I have my eyes set on XingHe and Trive, on which both I'm holding some small volume at the moment, hoping to load more of these 2 soon.

Would it be advisable to make this move?

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-06-11 11:26 | Report Abuse

Iron hide. Nobody can instruct or influence you. It's your hard earn money anyway. Invest in what you comfortable with and business that you can understand for. Not punting and no contra. Like AT said, have faith in what you decide.

Iron Hide

63 posts

Posted by Iron Hide > 2015-06-11 11:29 | Report Abuse

skyjuice2, yes that much is true. Thanks.

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

@bunnypro : go go go :)

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 13:48 | Report Abuse

7.5 cent is waiting for you.

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2015-06-11 14:40 | Report Abuse

China stocks safer than local stocks which have 1mdb and currency problem.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-06-11 15:25 | Report Abuse

market so volatile, only this counter can give me some "sense of security" and sleep well at night

kent1234

33 posts

Posted by kent1234 > 2015-06-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

The factory going to build up soon!!!! Will it be moving forward to 0.15 within this end of Dec'2015??

datoHW

59 posts

Posted by datoHW > 2015-06-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

Suggestion: Whenever XingHe lover gives out any fact, please also provide us with the webpage link. This will ensure higher credibility.

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

We foresee the future of xinghe due to the earning,expansion and others before investing in this company.

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2015-06-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

kikiiii.... did not even announce on the acquisition of the land.... how to build lah.....

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

Lol... Right also... Xd

skyjuice2

213 posts

Posted by skyjuice2 > 2015-06-11 17:39 | Report Abuse

They plan to setup the manufacturing plant in the PKFZ area. Why do they choose these area at the first place is due to exemptions of customs duty.

PKFZ offers plot of land for investors to build up their own manufacturing factory on the PKFZ area or leased from them the pre-constructed unit of light industrial and warehouse.

It is not necessarily for them to acquire a land in order to start their manufacturing plant. The final decision will be made by both parties, in this case XingHe and Asfar since this is a 50:50 JV projects.

The announcement may come on the AGM itself. who knows. Kikiki

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 18:27 | Report Abuse

tq bro.. keep supporting it... buy when it is low price nw...

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

Please asking to xinghe when they want transfer to main market during the AGM... Thanks.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2015-06-12 09:18 | Report Abuse

Ng Min Lin's shares disposa was real but dunno for what reason behind

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2015-06-12 16:04 | Report Abuse

bunnypro, please list out. Need helps from others to post questions during AGM as I think the Board would entertain questions solely from 1 person only on the floors

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-12 20:37 | Report Abuse

here so quiet ??? Loss momentum ? where is ayam tua?

Ezra

59 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2015-06-12 22:41 | Report Abuse

Bunnypro, per my earlier message dd. 9 June 2015, Ng Min Lin held 21.4 million shares or 1.82% as at 12 May 2015 as reported in the annual report for FYE 2014. The 13.9 million shares he disposed on 5th and 8th June 2015 did not reduce his overall shareholding. In fact, he still had a higher number of shares at 27 million units or 1.16% as at 8 June 2015 despite the said share disposal. So, he was actually trading for profit like anyone else.

craptree

4,356 posts

Posted by craptree > 2015-06-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

bunnypro.... y bother bout ng min lin.... he is just a small potato.... but in reality..... he owns more than disclosed through proxy.....

Ezra

59 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2015-06-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah, you're right bunnypro. He sold down his existing shares from 41 m to 27 m between 5th and 8th June 2015. In terms of percentage, it slid from 1.75% to 1.16%. Nonetheless his warrants still entitle him to purchase new shares anytime between now and 2019 should the stock trend higher. Regardless, his partial disposals are no cause for concern since they're insignificant and do not alter the company's fundamentals. But you may still want to ask him why during the AGM - who knows he might give us an interesting answer.

Ezra

59 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2015-06-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

Ok fellas, the blog is up and running. Feel free to check in at http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Xingheanalysis/

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

@john yeo- it will be indirectly pushing up the profits of the company.

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-14 14:02 | Report Abuse

xinghe still inside the list of top5 potential gainers. http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=ch_themarket&pg=pg_tm_stocksss&ac=47366

lifecare

228 posts

Posted by lifecare > 2015-06-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

be more alert, the joint venture could be just a gimmick...It will call of eventually. like it or not, the share price will go down to 5sen and stay dormant forever at that level...

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

@lifecare : For those are investing in the share market no matter which stocks invest by them. they eventually will expose to the risk. Otherwise, they wont investing into the stock and expect for high return... Thank you for your advise as well.

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2015-06-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

Compare to 1 week ago. stocks in China stocks climb even higher. If Xinghe is listed in Shanghai rather than Ms'ia wonder how many times it can go up?

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-14 21:31 | Report Abuse

looks like sitting on the rocket booster... haha

Nightkids

1,642 posts

Posted by Nightkids > 2015-06-14 21:47 | Report Abuse

This 2 week many China stock have bull,all name have start from "Xi"...example-Xingquan,Xianleng,Xidelang,now Xinghe???

greedy44

735 posts

Posted by greedy44 > 2015-06-15 00:37 | Report Abuse

@lifecare, keep on dreaming, hopefully your nightmare would come true tomorrow...amen.

gick891214

923 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2015-06-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

Morning. Have a blast today...