NEXGRAM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): NEXGRAM (0096)

0.015 - 0.015

46 people like this.

50,495 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 4 weeks ago

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-12-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

antz

We see how lah.....Petronas shares went up.....today najib say something the government will do something in the event oil price spike......coincidence?

is najib hinting oil price going up soon?

http://www.utusan.com.my/berita/nasional/kerajaan-ambil-langkah-ringankan-beban-rakyat-jika-harga-minyak-naik-najib-1.32922

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

Our oil is very little when compares to others,we don't really depend on oil for survival but is a plus point to have it at least we don't have to import for own consumption.We pay for it low.

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-12-06 23:02 | Report Abuse

Depends on how we interprate.....could be anything...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jasonhk 86868...that's for local Ron95 price. I don't put any hope on that. Hahaha...
06/12/2014 22:56

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

Fam...read below article

http://www.cnbc.com/id/102229924

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-12-06 23:10 | Report Abuse

Some oil people are saying that OIL will stabilize 75-80.....I think that's why Najib come out with a statement to prepare himself....my 2 sen opinion....Anything can happen....

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-06 23:15 | Report Abuse

I see it as more like forced by opposition.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-06 23:23 | Report Abuse

Yes,the decrease in oil revenue will have an impact on our revenue but the Government should work harder in other areas to earn extra revenues,push for industrialization like less exports of our oil palm but processed here with end products instead exporting raw,encourage more tourism,allow some banks to operate like swiss and S'pore banks allowing secret a/cs.Make it a stronger financial cetre with more transparency.Make it safer for rich people to stay,have more open policies to encourage foreign investment in high technology.Learn from advance countries on their capabilities.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-06 23:25 | Report Abuse

Saudi will be pressured by their poor neighbouring nations to cut production soner or later.

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-06 23:27 | Report Abuse

Fam...too late in this case. Some analysts already predicted rm3.5 to 1 usd early this year. I don't really feel comfortable to discuss this issue openly in this forum.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-06 23:30 | Report Abuse

It is possible but we can also attract more foreigners,we can settle in yuan with China as they are more stable.

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-06 23:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry...not early this year..suppose to be last year. I remembered when i told my friends, they were laughing and said it's impossible.

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-06 23:34 | Report Abuse

Our DPM is in China to acquire some businesses...hope got good news lo..hihihi

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-06 23:43 | Report Abuse

Have faith in ourselves,remember in the last crisis we have survived much better than other south-east countries like Thailand,Korea,Indonesia,etc which were under IMF but we escaped and recovered quickly.Now we must protect our property and stock market then it will have less impact,Malaysians are relatively well-off with high standard of living when compared with our neighbours.Most of older generation own more than one properties and have high saving.The country is not rich but the people are individually well-off.

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

Fam...i think you don't really understand what happened in last crisis. It caused a big black hole in Msia economy. Shouldn't look at surface only...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 00:00 | Report Abuse

Excuse me I was the one who advise them what to do with the problems.

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-07 00:01 | Report Abuse

:)

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-07 00:02 | Report Abuse

Anyway...stay positive.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 00:05 | Report Abuse

Our exchange rate was fixed at RM3.80 when it went beyond RM4.00 and remained there for many years until we free floated and it went down to
RM2.85.Don't worry if we can take care of our economy now it will recover one day.Come to the worst we fix it again low.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 00:21 | Report Abuse

Our the years I can see many improvement in our infrastructures like good highways but peak days got terrible jams,big airports with cheap airlines i.e affordable travels,lrt,mrt,many cheap markets to eat and shop,good roads,affordable housing,free medical treatment,free education,etc,enable us to have comfortable living.I love the catoon city i.e Putra jaya which was built quite cheap.
The setback is share manipulation,corruption,high crime-need a lot of improvement.

Posted by Fish2015 > 2014-12-07 00:42 | Report Abuse

I saw my NG shares go up then down again and i did not buy or sell any. Market was bad but NG should do well with good fundamental. Maybe really some degree someone manipulated NG by depress and spread of rumor. Serious offense.

Looking at the panic stories if i were NG i would file a RM1billion suit against whomever did defamation spreading rumor if that is everyones value in mind. Nothing shall be disclosed public before legally proven but seems like a lot of defamation going on. Anyone felt someone may have suppressed yourself manipulating your decision in investing, go report police and SC. Mcmc is good at tracking the offenses IP once reported. Lodge and tell you felt who and who made you felt threaten. If tech savvy teenagers gets caught on race or religious rumors, what more sensitive plc.

I believe good things come out last and once out, its out to kill. Good company may takes time to prove their stress test, but one thing for sure, never give up. I believe NG will show us they are true colors.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 00:52 | Report Abuse

Fish2015,I can't comprehend what the hell is going on with Nexgram,I felt it was liberately done to suppress the price,if the authorities allow it to happen it is a real tradegy to our stock market bcos wealth is simply destroyed by a few only.
If this is not curbed with strong penalty more wealth destruction will be done to many other counters if they manage to create a crisis,this is fanancil murders.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

its the fundal really in good shape but director sold off 2% of its holdings, y, for newcomer purposes- to inject some good business

musangfoxking

3,603 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2014-12-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

Many people write
For their true feelings to unravel
Out of depression, angst, ..........
actually not knowing what to invest!!!!!

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-12-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Malaysia will only do after default. No point mentioning. Other country no resources in high gear, we maybe in reverse gear.

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-12-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

Rich people won't keep all money in country.

misterzikk

547 posts

Posted by misterzikk > 2014-12-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

Could it be that someone shorted this stock?

1,603 posts

Posted by 0008 > 2014-12-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

Good morning everybody !!!!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-07 11:09 | Report Abuse

Good!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

Ah bing..... afternoon...... nexgram. ...... got how many grams?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

...... ....... ....... sob sob...... ....... tpy tpy oka oka ....... why leh

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-07 12:49 | Report Abuse

Now all counter follow market sentiment (oil price uncertainty). All counter comeout with good news become nothing news (wasted). Good fundamental should be able to servey and growth after. How low for all counter hard to predict. How high will only predict later. Oil 64 if break might dropped further 50. If oil 80 market to be balances. If oil 130 all counter will fly sky high. My 2 cents opinions! ( condition: wait or accumulate )

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-12-07 13:05 | Report Abuse

Country solely depend on two type of oil as final resource.so you can imagine what will happen if oil down although palm oil may not severely hit. Once country earning less, where got growth. All sector will down except rokok n gamble. Nasi leak, mi goreng n roti cani should be ok.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 13:25 | Report Abuse

what u think of riggit, next week higher or lower

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

Ringgit increase higher or won't drop for next week.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 13:37 | Report Abuse

stable at 3.5, ok but if drop further more selling will happen, hope to buy the cheapest, do you think ng is a good stock

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-07 13:42 | Report Abuse

NG? Not good! See Her price kept dropped!

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 13:57 | Report Abuse

now low at 7, will drop further

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 14:00 | Report Abuse

how low will it go

Posted by Abdul Rahim > 2014-12-07 14:03 | Report Abuse

NG...no good..no growth...no gains...so..no.no.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 14:10 | Report Abuse

aiyo, next quater, eps + or -

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

Abdul Rahim,do you want it to go down,it has so much potential to develop the strategic lands with growth over 10%,why no growth,maybe people with motives want to privatise pressing it down.
Like Ksu after delisting the land in Seminyih also gone.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

what could be the possible reason here when director sell down its stake, ng involve in many businesses

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 14:57 | Report Abuse

Will watch him closely and lodge a complaint if there is possible insider trading,people are not always so fortunate just a robber will meet a victim who is an inspector having a gun too.

tklim

3,198 posts

Posted by tklim > 2014-12-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

Relax...don't feel so depressed.....NG is 52 weeks low....

Follow the BIG BOYS...Accumulate....

Technology stocks is on the card....

Nextnation Communication Berhad (Nextnation) is a Malaysia-based investment holding company. The Company operates through its subsidiaries, which include Nextnation Network Sdn. Bhd., engaged in programming services, software development, Internet consulting and provision of information technology services; Gates Mobility Holdings Sdn. Bhd. (formerly Nextnation Techcity Sdn. Bhd.), engaged in property investment; Nextnation Collections Sdn. Bhd., engaged in development and distribution of retail mobile application solutions, and Godynamic Investments Limited, engaged in investment holding.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/65865.jsp

RHB Research
Technology - Buy On Weakness

We upgrade the technology sector to OVERWEIGHT following the recent selldown in the local equity market. This is underpinned by our view that global sales of smart devices would continue their positive momentum on cheaper price points. The introduction of more affordable wearable devices and the launch of Windows 10 could spark further re-rating into 2015. Our Top Buys are Inari and Datasonic.

Posted by Abdul Rahim > 2014-12-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

Relax la bro...dont take it serius...we can pass any remark on NG...based on fundamental it wont affected so much...just kidding....who ever invovled and stll holding the shares. I sure they prayed everyday hoping it will be fly to the moon.....nobody wants it to end in the ocean...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 15:14 | Report Abuse

Since it is truly a good stock,let's think positive and talk well of it so that we can help it discover its own intrinsic value.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-07 15:14 | Report Abuse

Since it is truly a good stock,let's think positive and talk well of it so that we can help it discover its own intrinsic value.

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

relieve knowing its fundal is ok with growth too and tech is overweight by rhb, my wc at 4.5cts expire in 2024 should be a gd buy

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-12-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

tklim.....Thanks.....I said it before NG is on RHB watchlist........

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/58422.jsp

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

the dislikes is recent eps low and market sentiment low too, when things improve the price will go along with it, its now 50% discount to its book value