NEXGRAM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): NEXGRAM (0096)

0.02 - 0.02

46 people like this.

50,494 comment(s). Last comment by icedvestor 1 week ago

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

My word is for TPY & geng. OmmanipamehOmh

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2014-12-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

waaa bing...sounds alien for me...

flyingcow

180 posts

Posted by flyingcow > 2014-12-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

Why is everyone so confident it would be 0.5 for dividend? New project would use up a lot of cost so most likely the profit effect would come in till some time, unless I am wrong

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2014-12-30 17:47 | Report Abuse

no dividend

flyingcow

180 posts

Posted by flyingcow > 2014-12-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

I am not surprise.. Cuz they need to retain money for the new project, it would not be wise to give out dividend now. But this would affect share holder opinion on the company.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

0.00 profit?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 17:55 | Report Abuse

Why there is profit before tax and eps is 0.00?

tklim

3,160 posts

Posted by tklim > 2014-12-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

NTA 13.10....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Profit about the same as 2013 same quarter. But 2013 got 0.21 eps. But 2014.... 0.00?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 18:01 | Report Abuse

Maybe profit in company for project execution? If that case, i am okay.

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2014-12-30 18:01 | Report Abuse

Can somebody pls help to explain the report
Hehe

tklim

3,160 posts

Posted by tklim > 2014-12-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

It is not a concern....Please have a look at the CUMULATIVE PERIOD CURRENT YEAR TO DATE....profit wise is better than the previous year...EPS 0.19....Must look at the total performance of the company...slight increase in NTA to 13.10....

Company is doing fine...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

That's why i suspect profit retain in company by looking at the slight increase in NTA.

tklim

3,160 posts

Posted by tklim > 2014-12-30 18:45 | Report Abuse

Hold nexgram....it is up trend but must be patient...

Posted by Abdul Rahim > 2014-12-30 18:49 | Report Abuse

Ok..so now start a new game...q result already out..
be greedy...hi.hi.hi

Posted by William Tan > 2014-12-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

tmorrow up or down?this qtr report look like no very good

flyingcow

180 posts

Posted by flyingcow > 2014-12-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

I suspect panic sell tmr. Cuz most people only aim for dividend

Posted by Singkalingam > 2014-12-30 19:12 | Report Abuse

Er.......This results. .....

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

No doubts the half year is slightly better the last year corresponding period but its earning per share has dropped from .44c to .19c due to the enlarged paid up of bonus and right issues.It its trend of earnings record it looks like the profit will be much more in the 3rd and 4th quarters.
Also the profits from their parent holding company has decreased to a loss of RM7000/-.Hope they can buck up for more profit from IT projects.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-30 19:27 | Report Abuse

Correction:From its trend of earnings record...........

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-30 19:39 | Report Abuse

There won't be any panic selling at this price as the price is diluted to 7c and the profits from the project of closed deal of RM1.4bln is not taken consideration in this financial period.In the future if the profits from sale of projects is factored into,the earning per share will be much higher.
Also from the daily price movement,the market has fully digested at the share at 7c,hence the next price will be collected will be7.5c.

Posted by Singkalingam > 2014-12-30 19:45 | Report Abuse

Er.....that one earn -7 means?

Jetly

355 posts

Posted by Jetly > 2014-12-30 19:45 | Report Abuse

Disappointed with the result......

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-30 19:52 | Report Abuse

At least they maintain their business but look forward for more in the future with other projects.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 19:59 | Report Abuse

Yes. Fam Jenny. They retain the profit instead of bought forward the profit to the holding company. The purpose could be reserve capital for project expenditure. Anyway, is still a profit as a group with slight increase in NTA. There won't be panic selling, this counter still making money. Profit from angkasa and sensor link will be reflected next year.

Jetly

355 posts

Posted by Jetly > 2014-12-30 20:00 | Report Abuse

I am expected Sensorlink will bring in 4-5 million profit to the group..... But...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 20:01 | Report Abuse

Nobody aim for dividend at this stage bcos all these corporate exercise only closed the deal this year. Profit can only be seen next year.

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-30 20:17 | Report Abuse

Queries & worries are cleared, no pn17, no close shop....not too bad qr, sustainable revenue...tomorrow should move start back to 0.15 ;)

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-12-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

Correction....start move back to 0.15

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 20:24 | Report Abuse

1. PN 17 is out of question from the recent corporate exercises
2. 7 sen is definitely too cheap for a profitable counter. Still a profit, but retain and convert to NTA.
3. NTA - 13 sen, now 7 sen. Good bargain
4. Expected earning next year
5. 2 bids for TMT still yet to announce
6. TPY is still holding 16%, substantial amount
7. TPY could have already taken over prtasco next year
8. Private placement to sensorlink is priced at 15 sen
9. TPY is very aggressive in nexgram.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

Here I wish to extend my heartfelt sympathy to the families of the victims of Qz8501 as no other better words can describe my sadness for you all.But have faith in God's arrangement for them,in Luke 23:43 Jesus says 'You will be with me in Paradise'

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

Yes. Our money stuck in bursa consider as nothing to those victim in QZ 8501. ..... my heartfelt condolences to those victims' relatives and families

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

Bing and tua huat leh? My old comrades.... i will feel empty and frighten if i don't see you all.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

Bing..... talk talk leh..... ok ok..... no need your shoulder.... but you must talk talk here

KAQ4468xxx

276 posts

Posted by KAQ4468xxx > 2014-12-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

Nexgram huat together....buy more buy more...next year kaya !!!!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 20:59 | Report Abuse

From the above 9 points..... i don't see why worth 7 sens?

KAQ4468xxx

276 posts

Posted by KAQ4468xxx > 2014-12-30 21:05 | Report Abuse

This what we call it Bursa Rakyat 1 Malaysia

Harga murah , Barang berkualiti ...

Now kasi angkat kaw kaw , next year pegi bank drive Audi

Wakakakayaaaaaaa

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry! But if again made profits 1 or 2 mil thats a worry. I thinks you all know what I mean. Next trip Sensorlink acquisition vrooom the sheet. The power of - to +

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-12-30 21:14 | Report Abuse

loss 7m how come is a good thing?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-12-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

loss means difficult to fly but we never know anything is possible

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

No loss..... profit 1.2 million.

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2014-12-30 21:41 | Report Abuse

Tomorow RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN OR TRAP , your choice !

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 21:45 | Report Abuse

Run your head !!! Profit 1.2 million retain in the company, did not bought forward to holding company

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 21:59 | Report Abuse

7 k .... read carefully, 7 000.

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-12-30 22:01 | Report Abuse

Beleive it or not...2 weeks to one month Nexgram share will move between 0.09 to 0.10 or above.....

tklim

3,160 posts

Posted by tklim > 2014-12-30 22:16 | Report Abuse

I think NG stocks is cornered.....by looking at the stock behavior....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 22:24 | Report Abuse

Actually is 1.2 million profit , same as 2013, same quarter.
I don't why -7 k. However not important .... my paperloss also more than 7k

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-12-30 22:25 | Report Abuse

To me, the Q report is healthy, nothing to fear of.