BAHVEST RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BAHVEST (0098)

-0.01 (1.41%)

0.69 - 0.72

10 people like this.

22,676 comment(s). Last comment by IlmuKhodam 23 hours ago

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-06-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

I think market maker is just shorting according to sentiment. Although nothing to do with Bahvest, the appearance of the DON of gloves, top gloves, on the losing side of about 11% carries some negative connotations to the market. Perhaps a noisy day with too much traffic to overcome. So just pull the brakes, or reverse a bit to calm things down.

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

Low 24 -24.5
High 26 -26.5

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-06-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

Got oleiii...oleiii....olei....ka?

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

bojed bro. Closing at 0.25 sen. Ok?

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

0 - 0

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

Closed at support. Doji.

Next week might be good.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

I forgot to mention that GC 21/34 is very, very close to happen, which is good. Bahvest's price needs to be pushed up next week or else this might end up a landslide.

Current gold price is $1,963.

R1 1,700.00
R2 2,040.00

Come on!!!

-----------------------------------------------------------

bojed

Closed at support. Doji.

Next week might be good.

1 second ago

11,121 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-06-16 17:36 | Report Abuse

Haizzz,
Menu Rahmah Bv pun tak ada today. 😖

11,121 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-06-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

How to makan crabs and Peking duck. Until today 100kg 👑 also can’t be found. Haizzz

11,121 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-06-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

moonslayer274 —-Income
Where is Bv menu Rahmah? I am waiting…

Bro, takkan lah menu rahmah: you buy 100 lots, even up one bid 0.5 sen can get you sumptious crabs and prawns at riverside. eateries. Dont la sama kan ini BV seperti KPDN category (Kementerian Pengguna Dalam negeri) atau Kementerian tak da guna
dalam Negeri 😎😄
16/06/2023 12:07 PM

@ moonslayer274
How to makan crabs and Peking duck. Until today 100kg 👑 also can’t be found. Haizzz

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-06-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

@Income: How to makan crabs and Peking duck. Until today 100kg 👑 also can’t be found. Haizzz
How about kalau we hire Inspector Clouseau from the film Return of Pink Panther to investigate this persisting issue. Lagi pun his personality is like a jigsaw puzzle when you combine with Dracula Buncit.😁😁

11,121 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-06-16 18:17 | Report Abuse

Haha 😂

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

moonslayer274,just went thru' some old articles and found out Moonbeam was the winner of Penang Gold Cup in 1969. No wonder he could run at the ripe age of 11. Btw are you a member of the GOAT, Secretariat group? Nice to watch the video where he toyed his rivals by an unbeatable 31 lengths in 1973 Belmont Stakes.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-06-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

1969 were years ahead of my first taste of thoroughbreds in action. So never had the chance of witnessing that 2200 m race then. Moonbeam still running late, delaying the age of normal retirement, might be partly due to the tutelage structured by Eddie Van Breukelen who is known for handing out good price winners in their twilight years. But, ridden then by Moses Lee was the teaser. As i recall, Moses in the 70's and early 80;s was,a jockey of controversy and mostly stands within a 10 foot pole away from punters choice, with respect to rides that he was engaged to undertake.
My entry into the thoroughbreds action started at Jalan Ampang, in the mid 70's, and guess what, the irony was that, it was my girlfriend that made the suggestion, as we had some hours left before we adjourned. And that evening,the beginners luck open all future doors to the sport. We were entertained by her choice of winners: 1) Msian bred event won by Truly Thankful with M Yusoff aboard and Joy Up (hmm not Joyvest, OK, I hope I did not awaken him/her) ridden by the late Randy Suckling.
I have seen a couple of times previously the Secretariat video winning by a street, where you can queue up and collect your money with 200 meters left to run. For Secretariat, the adage used commonly among the racing fraternity, that if a monkey was aboard, secretariat would still win by that margin, was befittingly appropriate. No way can anyone rein in Secretariat when its on the job!

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-18 17:34 | Report Abuse

moonslayer274, I saw Jumbo Jet racing for the last time over here. That was in 1974 Tunku Gold Cup in KL. Midway he faded badly and the race was won by Chaya Timor2 of Inderaputra stable. 1973 was dominated by Ivan Alan's trained Firebrand for TBL Stable, ridden by Des Coleman. He also won the prestigious Singapore Gold Cup and Penang Gold Cup. I was involved in horse racing here in 1973 as a primary school kid. That time the reknowned chinese jockeys were Leslie Khoo, Moses Lee,AK Cheam,TS Chiam,App Peter Lee and MC Lam. MC Lam mostly rode Tan Sri Chong Kok Lim' s horses. I saw the first Malaysian bred race was won by Six Generation. Those days the famous foreign jockeys were Des Coleman,Jim Johnson,Johnny Wilson, Lyle Harbridgee,Peter Moran, Rod Dawkins, Laurie Johnson and the two old jockeys George Podmore and Ricky Kingston. Foe Malays were M Ismail, D Subian,S Sairi, Junaidi,Dzulkifle,later the Ismail brothers Ismadi n Azhar. For Indians were Velu, Rajoo,V. Nathan n Gopal.Years later Dzulkifle and AK Cheam were killed when they fell during the race. Pitied on AK Cheam as he was around retiring age.As a kid, maybe our memories were strong as we had not much storage so could remember many things...ha,ha,ha

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-18 17:38 | Report Abuse

During 1980 ,then came the two foreign woman jockeys, Irene Pateman and Paula Wagg. Irene Pateman rode many winners for Auric Stable.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

GOAT ,Secretariat,s heart weighted 20 pounds when he died. I think the next largest thoroughbred heart was around 14 pounds. No wonder he could leave the others in the dust when he wanted to. 50 years later and he still owns all the three records - Derby, Preakness and Belmont in the Triple Crown and will never be matched or broken.The horse GOD built. Maybe now HE will bless us with Bahvest, a once in a lifetime gem. From a penny to a blue chip.

Posted by moonslayer274 > 2023-06-18 19:26 | Report Abuse

1) Horses instinctively will not step on anything, even a tissue paper, other that the turf. The befallen fate of AK Cheam was an unfortunate mishap. He was never stampeded by the pursuing horses but rather as he slowly attempted to lift himself from the fall, he lifted his head covered helmet, and was kicked by the backward hind leg momentum of the horse that had passed over him. The momentum was so forceful that the helmet caved in breaking his skull. Very sad incident.
2) Leslie Khoo: Oh well, Valley Fame comes to mind. The triple winner of the Tungku Gold Cup.
3) I was also there to witness the budding years of App Azhar and Ismadi. But I reckon both have already surpassed their 50th birthday. Subian had a son, Sam, whom i read had to call it a day many years back due to health reasons. Then there was wonder boy M Rahmat under the tutelage of Samsuri, completing his 40 winners in one season. Luke Danis was a Johanian, my junior, who used to live at Selangor Mansion, the two blocks of Flats across Malacca Street. Racing changed his life to a position of affluence.

Anyway, in about 14 hours time, we will get to witness Bahvest in action.😄😄😄

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

Walao moonslayer274, your alma mater is the same with Bossku. think Luke Navaratnam Danis whose mum is chinese is many years your junior. Indeed ,racing has changed his life to a position of affluence. He was quite outstanding as an apprentice jockey. M Rahmat was better.SY Leong was equally good. The best apprentice was Benny Woodworth in 1995 where he bagged two titles, both apprentice and senior. Benny was under tutelage of Malcolm Thwaites. Apprentice Clyde Leck did it last year with a massive 72 winners. This Subian Dalwee, I saw him intentionally jumped off his mount , ARIPIN with the last 100 meter to go in Jln Ampang Race Course. Aripin, the red hot favourite at win RM6 and place RM5 was too powerful for his rivals and was leading a few lengths in front. Subian could not pull him down and had no choice but to jump down. Aripin won the race but was disqualified as he past the post riderless. Gambling in any forms is dirty.

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-06-19 07:35 | Report Abuse

Why no one posting whether Bahvest can go up or down anymore….

11,121 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-06-19 08:04 | Report Abuse

Today and everyday up up up. Just buy.
Get menu Rahmah Bv. Sedappp

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-19 08:20 | Report Abuse

Today should go up with this positive news

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-19 08:23 | Report Abuse

Breaks 0.26 resistant n then 0.30, promoted to Class 4 next week. Long overdue

Bullballs

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2023-06-19 08:49 | Report Abuse

Waiting to sell at my right price but if Korek King is charged in court for evading tax, I will double down.

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

Blurrrr...

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 09:13 | Report Abuse

EGM finish,still NO directions.?

Somemore gamin oso kalam kabut wth Msia economy dampen overall mkt sentiments..haizzz.

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-06-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

now all awaiting PMX 12.00pm speech.....on KLSE????

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

Longkang economic minister blank about economy elected!!!
Those days when just few statements made share market will vrooommm up.
Now ,gostan to the drains.
S2pid ppl manage Msian economy.
Now blind spot bah.

11,121 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-06-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Just buy.
Get menu Rahmah Bv. Sedappp

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Kelantan PRN counter got vol 6k+

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

If PJBumi closes at 0.24 today, there's a good chance it will go downtrend. As of now, the floor of its uptrend has already been breached.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

Let's hope it will close above 0 25. 2nd half Bursa should do better with the visit of pmx.

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

His visit can up Bursa...I might be wrong.Don't think so.
Those bananas know abot politic but not much about Msian economy.
Bursa are "NOT 100%" reflecting on our Msian Economy bah.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

3 million lots at 0.245 transacted at 14:46pm last Friday.

Left hand to right hand?

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

Possible, just added some at 0.245 for long term.,probably keeping in bank vault for a year or two.

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-06-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

If PMX says imposed capital gain tax.......KLSE sure down after lunch...

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

Somebody bought quite a lot at 10:55am.

Catzai124

41 posts

Posted by Catzai124 > 2023-06-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

fl888 don’t dream. The economy screw up and now announce for impose capital gain tax to scare away all the foreign investors?

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 11:17 | Report Abuse

Those buduh do that then market will be down.You think he like to see that in 1 months b4 PRN?

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Heheh

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bojed

Somebody bought quite a lot at 10:55am.

10 minutes ago

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hopefully no more pressing down... even though the tf1minute chart suggests otherwise ahahaha

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

Top vol says,kaki anak ikan bilis oso don't bother try to buy.
Kojoooooollll...

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

Sure will announce good news to stimulate the current topsy turvy market. Come, come, market movers get free supplies of Spedra,Viagra etc to boost the market.Secretariat's sperm is good for you too.

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 11:26 | Report Abuse

Those days,PM visit or say something good 99% make money.
Nowdays,Fund hear oso cabut siang2 bah.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

Itu Madey punya pasal...cheated bilis countless times.

cicakman

7,313 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2023-06-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

You think lapizi or mat sabu n few others really know their jobs?

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2023-06-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

Doesn't look good. It will be a big miracle if Bahvest can close at 0.25.

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2023-06-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

moonslayer describes him as a big hearted animal. He will come strongly after home turn, should have enough stamina to touch 0.25 at the post.