SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.005 (0.55%)

0.91 - 0.92

9 people like this.

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by gankm 2 days ago

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

Parti Negara is urging Ministry Of Education to cancel the Scicom contract with EMGS and sue Scicom to recover about RM150 million that it earned from EMGS from 2015 until now.

Aiyoh mati lor scicom

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.barrons.com/amp/articles/scicom-an-attractive-e-government-service-play-1412908821

Guys do read the above. Barrons confirm that in 2017, out of Scicom’s total earnings, 47% is from EMGS alone!

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2019-05-24 16:00 | Report Abuse

try to find an opportunity guys .. dont miss it ..

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-24 16:10 | Report Abuse

Once EMGS contract is cancelled then Scicom is gone case lor, better sell

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2019-05-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

Quickly, give them to the buyer.

Posted by theintinvestor > 2019-05-24 16:24 | Report Abuse

Vanisha EMGS Chairman, Datuk Abdul Rahman has today confirmed to public that the contract signed with EMGS during BN time is ‘unfair, was done in haste and WITHOUT Cabinet Approval!!!

PH Government is going to cancel it!

Source?

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/ZDu7mUf7pMc

See the above link. EMGS Chairman admitted contract signed with SCICOM BHD is unfair!

Joe Chua

66 posts

Posted by Joe Chua > 2019-05-24 17:29 | Report Abuse

Faint , just bought in 0.895 . Cry no tears this time

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-24 17:43 | Report Abuse

Joe Chua better sell before it goes down to 30 sen next week

Joe Chua

66 posts

Posted by Joe Chua > 2019-05-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

So serious !

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

I am selling mine first thing on Monday, lost so much money buying this junk shares

Joe Chua

66 posts

Posted by Joe Chua > 2019-05-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

Luckily u sold earlier

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-05-24 18:25 | Report Abuse

Don't la...wait for the dividend first

Joe Chua

66 posts

Posted by Joe Chua > 2019-05-24 18:31 | Report Abuse

Shpg22 u hold a lot ?

Posted by theintinvestor > 2019-05-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

@Vanisha u did not sell today when you have all the first hand news? or u collecting ? :)

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-05-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

Joe Chua

66 posts

Posted by Joe Chua > 2019-05-24 19:00 | Report Abuse

Volume so thin but price lose so much ... dead

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

sold half today, balance all on monday, thats it, no more Scicom shares for me

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-05-24 21:22 | Report Abuse

SCICOM is not a junk stock, its just a value trap. Eventually it will reach a price that is value for money.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-05-24 21:24 | Report Abuse

Judge on your own.

EMGS contract. To assuage concerns over its contract with EMGS, Scicom explained that it was one of 8 bidders for the EMGS contract in a tender by the then Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE). Pemandu (a government agency tasked with transforming the economy and government) had earlier conducted an impact study for MOHE on how to increase foreign students in Malaysia. MOHE had established EMGS and called for a tender to set up and operate the system. Scicom believed it won the competitive tender based on merit because it was the only tenderer that:

1) offered a revenue share model which allows the government to generate revenue to promote
Malaysia’s higher education overseas.
2) reduced the processing fee, which fell from between RM4,000 and RM12,000 charged by colleges to RM1,000. Its solution also reduced the processing time from between 3 to 6 months to less than 14 days.
3) offered a a private finance initiative (PFI) model which spared the government from any upfront
spending.

Based on the above, Scicom feels that its contract with EMGS is unlikely to be reviewed by the new government nor has it been invited by the government to be questioned. This comes at a time when the government is scrutinising any lopsided contracts undertaken by the previous administration. Scicom declined to reveal the remaining tenure of the contract but added that it has “some time to go” and has an option for 5 more years after the expiry.

http://www.zj.com.my/download/2018/Scicom-20180523-Company%20update.pdf

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2019-05-25 00:06 | Report Abuse

@Vanisha : tracking on your comments' history, i doubt that you own any shares....

User Comments

Stock: [SCICOM]: SCICOM MSC BHD
May 24, 2019 7:01 PM | Report Abuse

sold half today, balance all on monday, thats it, no more Scicom shares for me

May 24, 2019 5:57 PM | Report Abuse

I am selling mine first thing on Monday, lost so much money buying this junk shares

May 24, 2019 5:43 PM | Report Abuse

Joe Chua better sell before it goes down to 30 sen next week

May 24, 2019 5:21 PM | Report Abuse

See the above link. EMGS Chairman admitted contract signed with SCICOM BHD is unfair!

May 24, 2019 4:10 PM | Report Abuse

Once EMGS contract is cancelled then Scicom is gone case lor, better sell

May 24, 2019 3:51 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.barrons.com/amp/articles/scicom-an-at...

Guys do read the above. Barrons confirm that in 2017, out of Scicom’s total earnings, 47% is from EMGS alone!

May 24, 2019 3:47 PM | Report Abuse

Parti Negara is urging Ministry Of Education to cancel the Scicom contract with EMGS and sue Scicom to recover about RM150 million that it earned from EMGS from 2015 until now.

Aiyoh mati lor scicom

May 24, 2019 3:36 PM | Report Abuse

EMGS Chairman, Datuk Abdul Rahman has today confirmed to public that the contract signed with EMGS during BN time is ‘unfair, was done in haste and WITHOUT Cabinet Approval!!!

PH Government is going to cancel it!

May 24, 2019 3:35 PM | Report Abuse

SCICOM Bhd revenue from EMGS for 2018 is RM49 million ie RM1,000 x 49,000 students. This is 52% of their total revenue from Malaysia operations of RM94 million for 2018.

Now which moron is trying to fool investors by saying its less than 1%???

Jul 11, 2018 10:04 PM | Report Abuse

Boom. Scicom's lopsided patronage EMGS contract is terminated by the new Government. Wait for announcement soon.

Jun 2, 2018 12:14 AM | Report Abuse

U can run mocics aka scicom corp comm but u cant hide anymore. Looks like this matter was spoken in the Board Meeting last week. Anyway u say it was won thru open tender. Or pre arranged open tender thru one OxxR?? Sounds familiar? Perhaps the same name will crop up in Scicom College too? Provided new source of revenue to Ministry of Edu or to Scicom actually? RM1000 per student just to register in your system? The same system which are based in your MD's house right? Its getting really interesting...

May 18, 2018 9:53 AM | Report Abuse

Damn!

May 18, 2018 9:53 AM | Report Abuse

MiRA NewGen Party, a strategic partner of Pakatan Harapan, calls for investigation by PDRM and MACC against the lopsided long term contracts of Education Malaysia Global Services (EMGS) awarded to a public listed company (PLC) by the former BN Govt which enabled the PLC to register unprecedented profits without basis. There also seems to be questionable deals done by the cronies of the former BN Govt in the formation of a College owned by the same PLC. We will discuss this matter with the new Home Minister soon as it involves national security since staffs of Immigration Dept are stationed in the PLC as part of EMGS. We will get to the bottom of this matter soon.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-25 00:25 | Report Abuse

The most skeptical part was venisha posted that video in uoutube, if really owned shares why post that video, you could not sell in good price with such video. The real motive is wanna to buying cheap or owned no shares?

Posted by Songsong77 > 2019-05-25 00:55 | Report Abuse

@joe chua gg

Posted by remomama > 2019-05-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

If emgs canceled.....gt bpo service which is picking up somehow epf is holding almost 7% n might increase its holdings in

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

I wonder why SCICOM themselves are commenting here using fake id, something is terribly fishy

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2019/05/23/maszlee-vows-to-investigate-company-behind-exorbitant-student-visa-fees/

Minister of Edu has himself vowed to take action, really bad news for Scicom

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-25 14:45 | Report Abuse

Heard Scicom boss asked his own people to buy more shares to falsely push up the price but their own senior staffs are refusing to do it....aiyoh real conman company la

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-25 14:51 | Report Abuse

‘Scicom Senior Vice President, Yeeling Wong said EMGS, a company limited by guarantee and approved by the Cabinet.’ - Freemalaysiatoday.com.

But EMGS Chairman himself admitted on video that ‘contract with Scicom is without Cabinet approval and that EMGS has recently wrote to Scicom about it’.

So who is lying here? Looks like Yeeling Wong is gonna be caught in trouble for lying for her boss.

leesc55

Posted by leesc55 > 2019-05-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

Why the Parti Negara choose this "date" to submit the memorandum? EMGS contract is won by tender should be not a problem after the investigation.

Big player eg EPF is holding 7%, good dividend, net cash company and overall the company profile is not bad. New BPO service may fuel the price.

With this low price I will buy some to hold, hope the price will rebound after FUD.

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

leesc55 is another fake id created by Scicom Corporate Affairs Dept to fool the investors

Joe Chua

66 posts

Posted by Joe Chua > 2019-05-25 17:08 | Report Abuse

I wonder why vanisha u keep spread bad news here but u still hold half balance .if like this u can’t sell higher price on Monday .

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-25 20:47 | Report Abuse

yup, if vanisha has no confident with scicom, why just sold out rather than just keeping talking bad things since last year. The weird things is just commenting about this stocks. For me i will trust no one in my judgment with all the facts available.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-25 22:00 | Report Abuse

Not yet cancel ma , just same as my eg case , many people worry cancel all from government contract , but eventually is no cancel , MY eg have rebound from 0.70 to 1.70 . Earn big big .

I think government will not to stupid like babi to cancel that contract , why cancel ? Government need money too . Scicom every year have pay tax to government , and EPF is an big shareholders .

Buy some to keep , scicom every year pay plenty dividend . No much company like scicom in bursa . Scicom now selling 0.84sen very attractive. Dividend super attractive lol

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-26 14:21 | Report Abuse

Better be prepared for the worse like me

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/477415

The call to cancel Scicom contract is getting stronger. This time from a Public University as reported by Mkini today!

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

9/76 11.8% dividend . Lol

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

: )

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-05-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

This is devastating..

And EMGS revenue for FY 2018 if it was rm49 million.. which represents the biggest client in Malaysia, the impact on earnings, when the EMGS contract is revoked, will be very significant..

There is no transparency in the AR or QR on the revenues and profits on EMGS.. A call to the company confirmed that EMGS revenue is lumped into EPO... :(

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2019-05-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

Seems this Vanisha Selvam dude knows about the news earlier and keep asking people to sell and then he say he still holding half? What's the logic yeah?

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-27 09:37 | Report Abuse

He still haven't explained this..

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-05-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

Another year of dividend gone in 1 day

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-05-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Revoke lagi cakap . Now still not yet revoke . I hope no revoke , than I can every year have plenty of dividend. I bought in 0.76 : )

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-05-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

The company did not reveal the revenue contribution from EMGS over the phone but asked to write in.. but confirmed that it was lumped into BPO.. It is funny way of reporting.. Possibly because EMGS is a client to Scicom.. It may mislead to think that it is a e-govt.. The likelihood of a revoke is high.. It ia puzzling that we have about 50,000 foreign students applying for visa annually via EMGS.. if the revenues of rm49 million in FY 18 from EMGS is true..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-05-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

l3ryan Seems this Vanisha Selvam dude knows about the news earlier and keep asking people to sell and then he say he still holding half? What's the logic yeah?

REALLY WIERD AND CANNOT UNDERSTAND..
DID HE RECEIVE THE VIDEO RECORDINGS AFTER THE MARKET CLOSED LAST FRIDAY? AFTER THAT HE UPLAOADED IT TO YOUTUBE TO SABOTAGE HIS 50% BALANCE SALES TODAY?

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

Sold all already lor

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

I also caught offguard like all of u

Posted by theintinvestor > 2019-05-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

how u get the vid? and when was it taken ? u scicom employee?

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

my friend sent me the video, from parti negara fb or something like that, looks like the day they met minister last week

Joe Chua

66 posts

Posted by Joe Chua > 2019-05-27 15:00 | Report Abuse

Vanisha u sold what price ?

Tyler70

9 posts

Posted by Tyler70 > 2019-05-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

Ezam from Parti Negara is trying so hard to remain relevant...kacau, like a rash that refuse to go away.