SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.005 (0.55%)

0.91 - 0.92

9 people like this.

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by gankm 2 days ago

freemason

55 posts

Posted by freemason > 2019-05-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

Its all wayang about the EMGS contract to be revoked...its not gonna happen....political sharks trying push prices down so they can buy cheap

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-05-27 18:19 | Report Abuse

There are 49,000 foreign students obtained visa via EMGS in 2018 and Scicom received
rm49 million revenue..
49,000, no joke, are these students all enrolled in our universities?

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

https://malaysiagazette.com/blog/2019/05/27/scicom-gagal-selesai-isu-pengurusan-visa-pelajar-asing/

Missed this news yesterday....more bad news for Scicom

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-05-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

Wondering why The Edge or The Star din report such news like what Vanisha post.

Posted by viviruchi > 2019-05-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Good bargain !

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-05-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

When EMGS Concession is cancelled, there go Scicom....

uncertainty...
already switched to other counter

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-05-28 21:12 | Report Abuse

Hey Vanisha, you're funny.
The link you post is comment about SCICOM QR performance but not EMGS contract could be cancelled by government.
I doubt your source may not be true.

Waikam83

29 posts

Posted by Waikam83 > 2019-05-28 21:23 | Report Abuse

vanisha... u go hisap la

Waikam83

29 posts

Posted by Waikam83 > 2019-05-28 21:24 | Report Abuse

talk so much gao lan meh....

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-28 21:28 | Report Abuse

Yup, i have doubt about his statement, he is just too focused into EMGS..Almost all his comments are negative about scicom but still claimed that he has shares which is weird things that cant be figured out.

leesc55

Posted by leesc55 > 2019-05-28 22:46 | Report Abuse

I dun think he hold any shares, he just want to create FUD only. EMGS contract is running so many years, it's won by tender and got approval from education ministry.

Revoke? Involved legality and many beneficiary like government income tax and 7% hold by EPF. Say is easy only, something like MYEG case.

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/midfresearch/208222.jsp

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2019-05-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Based on the share price not too good. With such div, still too fluctuation. Good luck guys.

Posted by Andrew Tan > 2019-05-29 10:42 | Report Abuse

Vanisha, if party negara like to compete please take a number and join tender... It is a transparent process.

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-29 10:48 | Report Abuse

Funny to see scicom and leo so desperate until have to ask their senior management to create fake id and comment here, well wat can u expect from some sri lankans

Posted by Andrew Tan > 2019-05-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

Can I share, it is not funny, Vanisha...you have stupidly tarnished your own investment (if you hold Scicom shares) and others. No one here from Scicom or as you alleged representatives.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

There is no announcement that leo is selling his stakes, i think vanisha has personel agenda to bring down this company. The video he posted was not from mainstream media..

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-29 14:11 | Report Abuse

I already sold all my shares lah. Wont buy this junk stock anymore!

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

Yup, in investment sometime we need to be rational in order not to be fool by others..

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough: yup, agreed..

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-29 15:04 | Report Abuse

scicom will face some fate like bestinet lor, then dont complain i never warn u all

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-29 15:20 | Report Abuse

Breakthroughx2 people can see why u only comment on scicom matter, we know la u from scicom

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

Yup, faster to selling cheap to me, i am intended to buy more..

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-29 16:17 | Report Abuse

heard scicom admitted in black and white that they lost rm62million in market cap past few days, looks like will lose more in coming weeks, expected to lose up to rm248mil in market cap soon

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

No problem sell your own shares cheap to me.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

No problem at all, if it even fall below rm0.50, hope your words can be true

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough ask your leo, he will tell you about the black and white

Posted by Kalaihselvan Krishnan > 2019-05-29 20:52 | Report Abuse

Vanisha what got to do with Sri Lankan? Are you trying to be funny by playing race card. Come on grow up lah. Strictly stick to business.

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

These are mostly concession companies which depend on [public] contracts and the government is looking to spend smarter. That may pose a risk to those companies which have secured contracts earlier,” he said.

Public listed companies that are involved in e-government and IT services include MyEG Services Bhd, Datasonic Group Bhd, Dagang NeXchange Bhd (DNeX), Scicom (MSC) Bhd, Iris Corp Bhd and Prestariang Bhd.

So all bungkus lah.

TommyTong

10 posts

Posted by TommyTong > 2019-05-30 01:11 | Report Abuse

wah so much info frm vanisha. thankz to vanisha, i should have read this info earlier, must avoid this stock leh, i also heard so many bad things, better be safe than sorry

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-05-30 06:24 | Report Abuse

MUST CLOSELY MONITOR WHAT THIS DAIKO IS DOING TO THIS STOCK.

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)
SCICOM (MSC) BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder
Name EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
Address Tingkat 19, Bangunan KWSP, Jalan Raja Laut
Kuala Lumpur
50350 Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia.
Company No. EPF ACT 1991
Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysia
Descriptions (Class) Ordinary Shares
Details of changes
No Date of change
No of securities
Type of Transaction Nature of Interest
1 24 May 2019
Disposed Direct Interest
Name of registered holder CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
Address of registered holder Level 42, Menara Citibank, 165 Jalan Ampang, 50450, Kuala Lumpur
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Disposal of Shares
Nature of interest Direct Interest
Direct (units) 22,949,500
Direct (%) 6.456
Indirect/deemed interest (units)
Indirect/deemed interest (%)
Total no of securities after change 22,949,500
Date of notice 27 May 2019
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 29 May 2019

Announcement Info
Company Name SCICOM (MSC) BERHAD
Stock Name SCICOM
Date Announced 29 May 2019
Category Change in the Interest of Substantial Shareholder Pursuant to Section 138 of CA 2016
Reference Number CS2-29052019-00085

Vanisha

33 posts

Posted by Vanisha > 2019-05-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

Downward spiral this morning, its just the beginning

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

I think he started to talk bad
about scicom since last year may, but leo brought back a lot of shares on last year December.If really no good why leo brought back a lots? hopefully vanisha can sell his shares with 0.10 in ordered to justify what he claimed to be right..

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

It is seemed to be cerita dongeng that without strong facts and evidence to be talked..

WLiang777

95 posts

Posted by WLiang777 > 2019-05-30 11:26 | Report Abuse

We need to prectice freedom of speech/comment and respect each other. Let idiot talk nonsense and we have the rigth to ignore such idiot whom possible with a motive. Let's not waste our energy to debate and we shall spend our energy wisely on our best judgement in our investment - we accountable what we investment not influence by some idiot !

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Yup..wliang you are right..

TommyTong

10 posts

Posted by TommyTong > 2019-05-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

i think we hv to be a smart investor and invest based on our own judgement but at the same time if we get these kinds of information then better stay away lor. There are so many other non-controversial stock to buy. Just my 2 cent.

TommyTong

10 posts

Posted by TommyTong > 2019-05-30 11:54 | Report Abuse

we cannot stop people from talking but why the double standard against Vanisha. As i see many here simply praising Scicom without any justification. Why no one says anything about that? Im also suspicious now whether its true Scicom own people commenting here under different user name. Looks like this stock is really troublesome, if not why the constant self-praise

freemason

55 posts

Posted by freemason > 2019-05-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

People should make their own minds and judgements, not swayed by speculation and bias. Probably a ploy to drive price down. The stock still looks fundamentally good and so far no downgrades yet.

TommyTong

10 posts

Posted by TommyTong > 2019-05-31 16:04 | Report Abuse

The stock is no longer fundamentally good. The company also refuse to tell shareholders the real breakdown of their revenue. This is not how a public listed company should be. We need transparency!

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-31 17:09 | Report Abuse

Your kipas is not strong enough , the price increased..

TommyTong

10 posts

Posted by TommyTong > 2019-05-31 19:24 | Report Abuse

Calm before the storm perhaps lor

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-05-31 22:44 | Report Abuse

If you are one of short seller gangs hopefully your wish didn't come true..

Posted by scaramooch > 2019-06-01 10:05 | Report Abuse

this Vanish ah.... who u ..... got sacked by the company or a owner of one of these dodgy colleges admitting so called students who are now flushed out because EMGS is monitoring these colleges...
lots of rubbish going ....so called politicians stirring it up.....
Time the CEO gets off his butt and provide clarity

Posted by Ong Teck Chong > 2019-06-04 18:59 | Report Abuse

any news, big move in insider

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2019-06-04 20:42 | Report Abuse

In this crucial moment, the director chose to dispose his shares. Very irresponsible..

Posted by scaramooch > 2019-06-05 18:36 | Report Abuse

maybe had no choice.......
but we really need this ceo to dispel all the stupid comments . get off your butt man!!!!!

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-06-11 09:15 | Report Abuse

Irisa, Scicom, HiTech Padu, front-runners for immigration job

Three listed companies are among the front-runners to bid for the multi-billion-ringgit Sistem Kawalan Imigresen Nasional (SKIN) replacement project, which will see a new integrated immigration system for Malaysia.

Sources said that out of some 60 companies that purchased the tender documents, the companies expected to be at the forefront are HeiTech Padu Bhd, Iris Corp Bhd and Scicom (MSC) Bhd

“A lot of the companies, many of which are small ones, will not be able to qualify. Many are also companies that are not registered with the Finance Ministry, which is one of the main prerequisites for this exercise,” a source said, adding that this was put in place because the government wanted more local participation.

Getting a proper financing structure in place is another thing only the bigger boys can afford to do, he added.

SKIN was meant to replace the existing Malaysian Immigration System (MyIMMS) built in the 1990s, which is said to be a patchwork of different systems, which, in turn, has led to oft-reported instances of border control compromise and the inability of the government to carry out crucial threat assessments.

MyIMMS is currently being maintained by HeiTech Padu - an information technology services provider controlled by Permodalan Nasional Bhd.

The maintenance contract is until August next year.

The system had received criticism for its flaws, with the Auditor General’s 2015 report saying that the system was “not up to mark”.

It was reported in 2016 that there were elements of sabotage in MyIMMs, where billions were siphoned into the hands of syndicates. This resulted in 15 Immigration Department officers being sacked.

“As for Iris Corp, they are the ones providing the chips for the passports. Scicom does a lot of back-end processing for foreign workers and immigration departments overseas.

“The main thing is the thumbprints that come in. While the system for Malaysian thumbprints is with the immigration, foreign thumbprints’ are handled by companies, where some will team up with the front-runner Heitech Padu,” said the source.

The Home Ministry issued the RFP last month, where minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the decision to cancel SKIN was based on the need to develop a new system that was more comprehensive, efficient, user-friendly and one that is value-for-money which would bring savings to the government.

The Pakatan Harapan government terminated the SKIN project in December last year, which was secured by Prestariang Bhd, via its subsidiary Prestariang SKIN Sdn Bhd (PSKIN) on Aug 9, 2017.

It was supposed to be a 15-year concession to design, deliver, continuously maintain and provide scheduled upgrades for a new and improved immigration and border control system for the Immigration Department.

PSKIN would have received about RM3.5bil over the 15-year period, subject to the entire capital expenditure being privately funded by PSKIN.

“The government is now looking at RM3bil or less. The previous one was a direct negotiation. Now it is a direct tender,” said the source.

Interested parties have been invited to submit their proposals for the immigration system from May 15 to Aug 19.

The RFP, which began last week, was issued amid the ongoing RM733mil legal claim by Prestariang against the government for the unilateral termination of the SKIN project by way of expropriation.

PSKIN sued the government in April after the parties involved were “unable to reach an amicable settlement on the quantum”.

According to earlier reports, in the first three years (2018 to 2020), Prestariang was supposed to develop and deploy the system, and payments by the government to the company would only commence in 2021.

SKIN was initially projected to provide the information and communications technology firm an annual payment of about RM294.7mil from year four to year 15 during the maintenance and technical operation phase.

At the close, HeiTech Padu was 5.33% higher at 89 sen with 263,600 shares traded while Scicom’s shares rose 0.625 to 80.5 sen with 112,300 shares traded.

Iris Corp maintained at 15.5 sen but it was among the most active counter yesterday with 17.8 million shares exchanging hands.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/06/11/system-to-be-efficient-userfriendly-and-costsaving/

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2019-06-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

The fear had been generated for this company is unjustified, company has capability to tender the projects.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-06-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

Apparently Scicom is aggressively to tender more projects other than SKIN and fuel subsidy project.

Furthermore, Leo says, Scicom is looking to venture into new markets internationally using the EMGS model. Apart from submitting a bid for the fuel subsidy project, Scicom has participated in more than 20 tenders.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/scicom-sees-level-playing-field-instead-risk