SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.005 (0.55%)

0.91 - 0.92

9 people like this.

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by gankm 2 days ago

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

这价格可以

mocics

109 posts

Posted by mocics > 2018-08-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

actually if you read carefully, apparently the Cambodia contract is not just on tourists arrival but all inbound and outbound passengers (domestic and foreign)....so it is actually much much more than just 5m per year...! People just dont realised yet...

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum time to invest now.

WLiang777

95 posts

Posted by WLiang777 > 2018-08-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

if you lost hope in the company, pls SELL !! not need to express ur concern. invest at your own rosk !!!!!!!

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

This stock become stronger and stronger, worth to invest

Posted by Michaelphlee > 2018-09-04 21:08 | Report Abuse

SCICOM - Notice of Book Closure

SCICOM (MSC) BERHAD

Tax exempt interim dividend of RM0.03 per ordinary share in respect of the financial year ended 30 June 2018.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Dividend” as from: 7 Sep 2018
2) The last date of lodgment : 13 Sep 2018
3) Date Payable : 28 Sep 2018

mocics

109 posts

Posted by mocics > 2018-09-07 08:53 | Report Abuse

Despite the poorer than expected FY18 performance, the company continues to pay healthy dividend of 9 sen per year. This translate to around 4.8% yield - around 0.4% higher than 1 year FD. Also, it is interesting to note that the company cash level has actually increased to RM52m (vs RM37m last year).

Assuming that this is now the base case and revenue has bottomed - your investment here is equivalent to buying an option with a 4.8% yield. Still palatable in my views.

So i think one should look past the short term negatives and invest for a longer term.

mocics

109 posts

Posted by mocics > 2018-09-14 08:06 | Report Abuse

Did not realise that i have been posting for so long - thank you for noticing.

I agreed that it has been frustrating journey over the last three years. I also wished that it has done better, stock price wise.The company was always near the verge of a break through (as your name suggested) but however fall short due to whatever reasons. Question now is really do we still believe management can deliver going forward?

From my observation, the MD has not lost the hunger to secure new deal and i believe (i know it is wearing a bit thin) persistent and tenacity will win the day eventually. Of course, one can also time their purchase and buy the stock when it happens..each to their own I suppose.

I also secretly wish news flow and guidance to the market at large are more consistent but i suppose they can only get better.

For now, I still think the company is solid, fundamentals wise. So, you can treat it as an option with a 4.8% yield. In this respect, downside is somewhat protected where as upside will come from further new businesses.

The ultimate question I suppose is if you think the company performance will continue to deteriorate or improve from here (after 5 quarters of declining profits)?

Happy investing and good luck.

steeelman

845 posts

Posted by steeelman > 2018-09-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

In last quarter report they say there will be improvement and growth on FY19 I hope that this time they will bring out somethings, i have faith on this company

mocics

109 posts

Posted by mocics > 2018-09-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

Thats may be true about the results - however they were paying zero taxes back then and like I said before, FY2018 is one really bad year.

For all investment, we need to look forward and the question is still if you believe they can recover from here? Investing at current price, can you make money?

Refer back to my earlier post: Treat it as a call option with 4.8% yield (only if you think or convince that the earnings has bottomed in FY2018).

mocics

109 posts

Posted by mocics > 2018-09-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough x2 - You sound frustrated. I can totally understand your feeling as I too have followed this company as long as you have, may be even longer in fact.

I think that is also part of the reason why the company is no longer want to shout about potential contract win etc in the event that they disappoint investors again.Even for the Cambodia contract, I think they only announced it reluctantly as their results were terrible then (2QFY18)..and not knowing that May 9th election could impacted them so much as clients delayed implementation etc. Anyway, those are moot now...so what will FY19 brings....I also dont know to be frank...hoping the new govt in Malaysia will open up new opportunities for them to compete fairly....

4-5 years wait is long enough? That's really depends on you as every investment decision is obviously sequential as we don't have unlimited capital - so we will need to decide if this is dead money or not. Thats why I see it as an option with 4.8% yield..lol

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-09-15 19:55 | Report Abuse

Mocics: changed gov will be risk to lost clients?

mocics

109 posts

Posted by mocics > 2018-09-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

cyeec2000: I dont think so as most BPO clients are MNC

Breakthrough x2: Well, sometimes not everything is always going to your plan. Sh*t happened. Dont get me wrong, I am not trying to defend the company just that they are obvious risks from dealing with governments. For example, Sri Lanka has also changed government a couple of times in the last few years....(unlike Malaysia..once every 60 years)

As for liquidity and shareholdings...both EPF and KWAP are both shareholders (i assume they have done their due diligence) and as well as Grandeur Peak Global Advisor...I assume they dont buy and sell...so obviously liquidity dwindled...

MY advice - sell the shares (assuming if you are still holding) to clear your mind, then re-look again from a different perspective and decide if this is the stock that you will invest in at this time. If not, move on. No point in holding on to something you dont feel good - my two cents.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2018-09-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

Still got good upside

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-09-19 08:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks mocics

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-09-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

Good sign..director brought more 1 millions shares

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-09-26 23:16 | Report Abuse

I think every bussiness has the good and bad times..I think it’s very hard for growing every years..

WLiang777

95 posts

Posted by WLiang777 > 2018-10-15 09:13 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough2 tqvm for the info but ....any info/news supportr what status above "Heard they already started and supported via Sri Lanka centre there" ? pls dont speculate

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-10-24 22:29 | Report Abuse

The collaboration with adobe will has huge impact to scicom bussiness?

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-10-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks..

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-10-27 20:36 | Report Abuse

Their bussiness is remained intact..Hopefully the opportunity to buy more in this down market..

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-10-28 10:39 | Report Abuse

Breakthrough: yup, the fear created more chance..I have been holding about 1 years, i dun mind to hold another few years..

WLiang777

95 posts

Posted by WLiang777 > 2018-10-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

1.63 now !

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2018-10-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

gonna enter if it reach my target 1.5

queenfit

35 posts

Posted by queenfit > 2018-10-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

why today sudden drop?

mocics

109 posts

Posted by mocics > 2018-10-31 07:41 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5958913

EPF holdings now exceeds 6% of the company..Yield now @ 5.7% Look like EPF will continue to accumulate when there is volume.

Posted by theintinvestor > 2018-11-18 10:46 | Report Abuse

sorry, but what did the company say about Q1 2019 results?

Ketupat

Posted by Ketupat > 2018-11-30 14:37 | Report Abuse

1.45 today. What's happening? Institutions dumping stock?

WLiang777

95 posts

Posted by WLiang777 > 2018-12-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

Drop till 1.35, Scicom management does not come out and share their biz plan to “comfort” investors ... gg.com ?

WLiang777

95 posts

Posted by WLiang777 > 2018-12-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

CEO bought 2mils shares at rm1.8 previously, recent drop just simply rm1mil just disappear !

Posted by theintinvestor > 2018-12-06 09:14 | Report Abuse

anyone looking at this ..? DY now close to 7%

Posted by foreverchung > 2018-12-06 09:18 | Report Abuse

Collect at 1.15 :)

Tyler70

9 posts

Posted by Tyler70 > 2018-12-06 09:58 | Report Abuse

The CEO

Posted by foreverchung > 2018-12-09 20:01 | Report Abuse

At current prospect, if drop till 88 cents, borrow money from ahlong buy lol.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2018-12-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

buy opportunity tomorrow

Rex Ang

62 posts

Posted by Rex Ang > 2018-12-11 16:10 | Report Abuse

hapis

jkhoo99

33 posts

Posted by jkhoo99 > 2018-12-11 17:18 | Report Abuse

ho lan

Posted by stockistlearner > 2018-12-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

waiting it to break rm1! come on baby!

Posted by scaramooch > 2018-12-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

i
Mr CEO can you please communicate with your shareholders and let us know if there are any specific reasons why the share price has nose dived.

Posted by scaramooch > 2018-12-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

time to get off the pedestal

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

another presbhd… many trapped in scicom. kikikii

Posted by scaramooch > 2018-12-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

the stock has fallen 60 percent in one month and nothing from the CEO ...... pathetic.....

Tyler70

9 posts

Posted by Tyler70 > 2018-12-12 17:56 | Report Abuse

If the CEO is acquiring these few days, who is panic selling? Gotta wonder what's going on....

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-12-12 22:06 | Report Abuse

Ceo say I Tak dau

Posted by stockistlearner > 2018-12-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

some people keep making buy call when above rm2. then rm1.80. then rm1.60, then 1.45, then 1.15....
i hope those people still survive

Rex Ang

62 posts

Posted by Rex Ang > 2018-12-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

haiz...mati la

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-12-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

The warning sign already there long ago, continuous revenue drop has been a cause of concern.