ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPLY (0105)

-0.005 (5.88%)

0.08 - 0.085

9 people like this.

7,000 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 5 days ago

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2022-02-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

Satha44 agreed

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

The synergy between TaWin & Asiaply makes good sense. Been well documented in the historic chat.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2022-02-18 18:07 | Report Abuse

Guys, boss use money to push tawin … you all happy ?

Michael R.

4,801 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2022-02-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

....Currently, Asia Poly executive chairman Datuk Yeo Boon Leong is a non-independent non-executive chairman of Ta Win and owns an indirect 8.13% stake in the latter...

Michael R.

4,801 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2022-02-18 20:53 | Report Abuse

Strongly agreed...OK.. i get it..

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ta-win-enters-electric-vehicle-...

FUTURE is very bright for both TAWIN and ASIAPLY.. can leverage on both business channels..!!!

---------------------------------
fluffyclouds The synergy between TaWin & Asiaply makes good sense. Been well documented in the historic chat.
18/02/2022 2:12 PM

Michael R.

4,801 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2022-02-18 20:54 | Report Abuse

Historically TAWIN now testing to break higher high...!!

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-19 10:03 | Report Abuse

This is one of my old comments I am just copying and pasting.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Oct 5, 2021 11:50 AM

Asiapoly made this announcement on the 17 March 2021. Please read the last line.

'The Board of Directors of Asia Poly wishes to announce that the Company via its wholly-owned subsidiary, Asia Poly EV Tech Sdn Bhd (“APEVTSB”) had on 15 March 2021 together with Cyprium Wire Technology Sdn Bhd (a subsidiary of Ta Win Holdings Berhad) formed a new company known as Cyprium Asiapoly EV Sdn Bhd (“CAESB”) under the Companies Act 2016 with the principal activities of manufacturing and distribution of power and signal distribution system, high tension cable, battery cable and any other automotive parts or components for automobile and electric vehicles using patented cross-linking/ionizing radiation treatment which utilises electron beam irradiation technology as well as cast acrylic products for the automotive industry. '

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-19 10:20 | Report Abuse

Asiaply in 2020 were looking for a new factory to double their production capacity from 800 tonnes to 1600 tonnes. In the end they landed up buying a site which will permit them to go up to 3200 tonnes!

In a historic press article Dato said they have a purchaser in mind, but back then they were just trying to satisfy the buyer that Asiaply could produce the quantity and quality they needed.

Asiapoly are the only company on bursa that produce acrylic by a cold manufacturing process that provides better visual acuity than glass and of course its much lighter which is important for electric cars / battery life.

People also forget Asiaply is going to do well this year as they have the recurring income from their Biogas plant in Kelantan, this is now fully functional and they have a deal to supply power to Tenaga Nasional for 21 years at a feed-in-tariff rate of up to 38.3 sen per k/Wh. So we should see some profits from that plant in 2022.

Michael R.

4,801 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2022-02-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

I am extremely amazed discovering these facts.. Thanks fluflly..

I recalled how GENETEC was is the past just like this... and eventually climbing up to RM50

-

arlaxeat

45 posts

Posted by arlaxeat > 2022-02-20 08:49 | Report Abuse

Cant compare with genetec, share base that time 50m only easy to ctrl

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2022-02-20 11:32 | Report Abuse

Arlaxeat agreed, Genetec is corner stock, AP is liquid stock.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

Yes Genetec was a bit of a reach ....lol. But once Asiaply new factory is producing 4 time their existing volume and we start to see that profit, asiaply share value will undoubtedly increase.

Faiza

646 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2022-02-21 08:46 | Report Abuse

fluffy, what factory to increase 4 fold and expected time to start producing & biogas producing how many MW and estimated revenue per year?

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

@Faiza current factory can produce 800 tones.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/asia-poly-buys-keng-imports-exports-rm24m.

DonLee

503 posts

Posted by DonLee > 2022-02-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

the boss very busy to move company funds out from the company. Red alert

buy this and that, can focus on own biz and declare devidend ?

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-02-21 22:56 | Report Abuse

Directors utilising company funds to invest in TA Win instead of developing its real business further.

NOSH = 873,459,546

When company fund runs low, directors still have lots of room to issue more shares to raise fund to ESOS or PP

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-22 07:07 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower99

Asiapoly formed a company with Tawin. ' The Board of Directors of Asia Poly wishes to announce that the Company via its wholly-owned subsidiary, Asia Poly EV Tech Sdn Bhd (“APEVTSB”) had on 15 March 2021 together with Cyprium Wire Technology Sdn Bhd (a subsidiary of Ta Win Holdings Berhad) formed a new company known as Cyprium Asiapoly EV Sdn Bhd (“CAESB”)'

Asia Poly have also just bought a factory that will allow them to quadruple there production.

Asiaply cash position is also very healthy.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

Investors not only got suckered by AP, but supporting Tak Win? Suckered both ends....hahahahaha

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 10:18 | Report Abuse

Tak Win's reputation is more smelly than an unwashed week's old underwear. They joined to siphon funds from AP........you're suckered!!!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Please, please use your Company and raise funds.....then pass to me for some "Contracts"........

Is that normal Company policies to raise funds for others??????

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

No more noises from those paid trolls....you don't even know you're so FCUKED!

tap70

175 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-02-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

wah.. benny.. LOL..

tap70

175 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-02-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

bottom d?? cuci habis ar?? why no drop one??

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

You think this is the bottom? From 58c to 16c.....and no exceptional income in sight...

You'll be here until your Maker calls for your Soul.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

@Benny they just bought a factory that will quadruple their current production level!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 17:49 | Report Abuse

They "just bought" you say.....please re-check the Purchase again....!!!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 17:51 | Report Abuse

Have you recce Tak Win's factory.....bungalow converted into a....can't find the name for it.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 17:52 | Report Abuse

You are so confident of your own business plans.....why buy shares and push funds to others....after you have raised it from your shareholders????

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2022-02-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

Lol … result just released, go check it … very high

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

Please give simple and direct replies....no Tai Chi....DO NOT OBFUSCATE!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

Results...QoQ down 300%...YOY down 167%....SARCASTIC....I LIKE!

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2022-02-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

Hello 16sen punya counter apa profit you mau. Mesti rugi punya.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 18:06 | Report Abuse

That is why jack-azz have different mentality...it was not at 16c last year.....

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

Investors are so fcuked and still don't know about it.....

tap70

175 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-02-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

wah.. benny.. you talk like dato fcuk up all your families and ancestor.. take it easy.. for a moment i thought your whole family is fcuk up..

tap70

175 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-02-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

half of the losses is due to impairment of assets of his associates.. so is one time losses..
i did mention flood i near dato factory.. and dato mention cause his production downtime.. i hope this is one time thing as well.. then come freight cost which more than USD 10K for 40 footer.. which they cannot transfer to their customer.. their actual loss is about 3.8M compare with previous qr 1.9M.. i think is reasonable.. but i dont think 22Q1 gonna be pretty as well.. most probably 22Q2 where 3rd production is already up and running..

tap70

175 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-02-22 18:57 | Report Abuse

it would be great if you guys can crush Asiaply back 6 cents by just hoo haa here.. and hoo haa there.. or fcuk here.. and fcuk there..

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

I write based on chronological course of events.

Why do you make in personal? Are you speaking for the shithole?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

"losses due to impairment of assets of associates"....bill to AP...so nice!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

If you cannot justify or clarify reasons and excuses.....better stay the F away from me.

tap70

175 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-02-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

Is an account treatment.. not bill..

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-22 20:13 | Report Abuse

disappointing, but not unexpected due to the effects of covid.

Plus points are look at the profit from the Biogas Plant,

'The Renewable Energy segment contributed revenue of RM5.917 million during the period under review as compared to RM1.353 million recorded in the corresponding cumulative period 2020. The increase in revenue was mainly due to the biogas plant for billings of sale of electricity to TNB.'

Plus they have confirmed that, ' Our 3rd production line construction is expected to be ready by end of March 2022. The 3rd production capability especially in production of thicker acrylic sheets and to achieve greater cost efficiency. Globally, moving forward to endermic stage, the labour and logistic issue will be greatly improved.The Management is confident that, there will still be strong growth after this pandemic period.'

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-22 20:17 | Report Abuse

They were upgrading there existing facility to provide additional production lines. Dato is quite cautious he would not be seeking to over quadruple his production facility speculatively.... Watch this space ...

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-22 20:19 | Report Abuse

@Benny if you bought really high....just do nothing and hold.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-22 21:00 | Report Abuse

NOSH over 800 millions and still making tons of losses.....don't tell me how to value a stock or be patient!

Truly and glaring kon job!

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2022-02-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

Everything happen for a reason …. Now we know why last time cant pass 0.4 …. Boss already know will have losses in coming quarters…

SomaCruz89

305 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2022-02-22 22:02 | Report Abuse

Benny pls cut loss and f off

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-02-22 22:35 | Report Abuse

Still holding ....

tap70

175 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-02-23 00:02 | Report Abuse

oh dear~~ that Benny poor kid must has bought at high~~ is ok la.. he can vent his frustration at here.. or he just another loser who think he's so clever in discovering con stock.. and show his greatness by providing funny theories and ideas.. you dont have to be smart in order to pour cold water..