ASIA POLY HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPLY (0105)

+0.005 (8.33%)

0.06 - 0.065

9 people like this.

6,970 comment(s). Last comment by pineapple123 2 months ago

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-12 04:56 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker all the best with your trading strategy and good luck! But please stop scare mongering in the various chat groups just to facilitate a better position for you to buy back in after selling and having gained a few sens profit.

Once we get passed covid, the general elections and the second factory is in full swing, asiaply will properly fly.......

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-12 07:25 | Report Abuse

no need scare mongering

and whatever is said and done here at i3 makes no difference to the share price.

Dun pretend to be influential when you are NOT.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-12 08:33 | Report Abuse

so what.... if Asiapoly profits multiplies by 5 times?
Nobody cares lah

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker you get out of the wrong side of the bed this morning ?

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2022-01-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

standby..!!! angpow otw

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2022-01-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

still holding my 160 lot hahah

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2022-01-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

yeahh hope can get angpow

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2022-01-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

nice closing.. i like it.. road to 30sen

tokhang21

234 posts

Posted by tokhang21 > 2022-01-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

hoho.. no angpow maa

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-13 18:08 | Report Abuse

company expand means shares should go back to 4 sen right?

/////////////////////////////////////////////

The Property is strategically located approximately 800 meters from the Group’s existing acrylic
manufacturing plant in Meru, Klang. The acquisition will allow the Group to expand its production capacity
up to 3,200MT per month to meet the growing demand from overseas customers especially from US and
Middle East. The acquisition will expect to contribute positively to the Group’s future earnings

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

Asia Poly is a very "happening company"

A lot of acquisitions, purchases, contracts, new business and capacity expansion.

:)

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-13 19:52 | Report Abuse

Good News ...been waiting a fair while for that to go through.

Posted by OneSmallStep > 2022-01-14 07:24 | Report Abuse

Announcement made during noon trading break. But, in afternoon session, price dropped further. Is that a good news? Or perhaps, this is only in Malaysia like any others that happen here.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 08:04 |

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 09:20 |

SomaCruz89

304 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2022-01-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

So I guess RI soon to generate fund for the acquisition?

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 10:25 |

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 10:38 |

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

@sailang this expansion has been on the cards for quite a while, it just got slowed down due to covid. Asiaply have end purchasers in mind. They just needed to satisfy them on the quantity and quality of Asiaply production. So this acquisition is very good news for Asiaply. Asiaply have been focusing on the E.V. market. All the info is in my previous commentary.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

but nobody cares if profits increases 5X right?

SomaCruz89

304 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2022-01-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

Internally generated funds can be through fundraising activities like RI/PP.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

@somacruz89 funds already generated few years back.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker ...often seems like that ...lol. Its a sell on news mentality for 2 or 3 sens increase rather than a hold on to enjoy the real long term benefit, but in time asiaply will deliver.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Interesting....hhmmm...is this another counter whereby no matter how much funds were raise, yet the projects still stalled, revenue dropping and the funds are not at Banks?

Can see that many investors are stuck even at prices of above 45c to 55c! Incredible, yet true.

Would the company kindly clarify their schedule of project, expansion plans and usage of funds raised?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

When news of their JV with Tawin, we started to vomit!

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-14 17:23 | Report Abuse

@bennywhittman, luckily this is not the case. They are in the process of increasing their production levels quite substantially.

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

Tawin won a contract with Aptiv group!! You know that company listed on the New York Stock Exchange. Aptiv group's clients are like the whose who in the automotive Industry BMW, toyota, Telsa list goes on.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

So did Bintai with their new drugs for Covid back in 2019-2020 and Solution with Vaccine Licence.

Action speaks louder than words, and we are not newbies.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 17:49 | Report Abuse

Didn't Tawin also tried their hands on Vaccine play in 2020????

Makes me want to vomit now!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 17:52 | Report Abuse

Bintai waving MOU at investors faces and pump the price. Bears still trapped there, my God!

So how long has this "so-called" awarded Contract been given? Does the JV with Tawin takes more than 8 months to get a move on?

Still waving papers in front of our faces?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:07 | Report Abuse

You win a Contract with Toyota Motors to clean their toilets at HQ, Japan, does it also mean that the News back in Malaysia is magically described as building a Formula 1 engine for them????????

Not a kid anymore.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:08 | Report Abuse

Anything to do with Tak Win....you can flush down the toilet.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:09 | Report Abuse

What a waste of a good Acrylic manufacturer!

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:25 | Report Abuse

Also, please enlighten us.....a Dow Listed Company would wish to deal with a KLSE PLC, worth USD0.03 (RM0.14 sen) a share???????????

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:26 | Report Abuse

The bedtime story has been told far, far toooooooo long and too early for bed at this hour.

SomaCruz89

304 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2022-01-14 18:35 | Report Abuse

How much did you lose in Tawin to hold such hatred towards this company?

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-14 18:42 | Report Abuse

I am not worried about Asia Poly coz Tenaga Nasional payment terms are excellent !
1 to 2 weeks can get cash.

Every month power plant cash enters Asiapoly like clockwork, tick tock tick tock.

Asia Poly is a share you can just buy and walk away and dun look at it and it will not go bankrupt.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

We are holding a block of this since above 40c.......

Posted by i3lurker > Jan 14, 2022 6:42 PM | Report Abuse

I am not worried about Asia Poly coz Tenaga Nasional payment terms are excellent !
1 to 2 weeks can get cash.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:45 | Report Abuse

Won't touch such company even with a 50 foot pole....we are not I D I O T S.

Posted by SomaCruz89 > Jan 14, 2022 6:35 PM | Report Abuse

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:46 | Report Abuse

Take a look at AP price history.....you'll see their dip started after the JV with Tak Win.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-01-14 18:48 | Report Abuse

USD 3 cents Bursa PLC can have Contract with the greats from WS?????

tap70

172 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-01-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

wah.. asiaply suddenly gain few fans.. i3lurker you finish reload how many lorries?? wah.. BennyWhittman holding a block at 40c ar.. aiyo.. my condolence.. but you can always reload back at current price.. half a lorry will hugely lower down your cost..

tap70

172 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-01-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

read news announcement and do FA can earn big money then whole streets millionaire d lor.. now the price cheap like shit dont want.. wait price spike up baru chase..

tap70

172 posts

Posted by tap70 > 2022-01-15 15:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry BennyWhittman..
i have to keep this comment!! it's just too precious!!

BennyWhittman Won't touch such company even with a 50 foot pole....we are not I D I O T S.

Posted by SomaCruz89 > Jan 14, 2022 6:35 PM | Report Abuse

14/01/2022 6:45 PM

Posted by fluffyclouds > 2022-01-17 12:39 | Report Abuse

@i3 lurker thanks for the update...nodoubt we will all panic and sell!..lol

Good volume 0.18 ...will we test sens 0.20?????

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2022-01-17 14:29 | Report Abuse

Kilroy is here