MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 6 days ago

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-09-16 09:23 | Report Abuse

People are not buying this company for dividend as the reason. Unless you tell me the special dividend is RM 0.5.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-09-16 09:30 | Report Abuse

can ask ah? mmsv earning boleh consistent next Q?

MoneyGamer

189 posts

Posted by MoneyGamer > 2017-09-16 09:31 | Report Abuse

Yesterday trends analysis showed bullish pattern with reduced outflow funds, while bankers presence has increased. Given the market volatility, there may be slight pull back before resuming momentum. Let's observe how market performs next week.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-09-16 15:10 | Report Abuse

@alexfoo

You can walk into their office and ask the director.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-17 08:05 | Report Abuse

Of coz main reason of buying is strong profit this qr, will transfer to main market. Just forsee the dividends should be indicator it would march further,hopefully..

Just notice this month semicons stocks not doing well. If profit drop like iqgroup, go down like no tomorrow. But profit increase more than double still go down a bit,hopefully next month would be ok

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-09-17 12:32 | Report Abuse

Will mmsv drop like iqgroup after qr? Scary leh

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-09-17 15:20 | Report Abuse

@moneypedia, I think maybe because ppl dont read iqgroup report carefully, they have to know what reason cause the net profit down. They just simply see the net profit n make decisions, and cause many ppl with unstable emotions throwing shares.

"The management explained the reason for low EPS this quarter is due to over-emphasis of RND resource is put onto the new Lumiqs products which saw the slowing down of the existing customers (ODM)project bidding and completion. However, this will be corrected in the coming the quarter. Hence, the low EPS is a one time deal. The investors should be not be alarmed with a single low EPS quarter. The management explained the relationship of IQGroup with the customers are very close and the existing ODM business with the customers are strong and not as reflected by the current low quarterly EPS. " Says JerryWA, an investor who went to iqgroup AGM.

I donno what actually is, I also don't have any iqgroup shares.. just wish u have balance view before making decisions.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

Those with unstable emotions are no much different than those who simply see the net profit and make decisions. Both are not quality investors

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-09-17 19:33 | Report Abuse

So is iqgroup a good buy now since it will be better next qr?

Daren Ng

78 posts

Posted by Daren Ng > 2017-09-17 20:13 | Report Abuse

berkshire, i bought 1.86 on friday another 5 lots ahah, by the way do you have telegram? or whatsapp?

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-09-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

@MrPauper, exactly. haha

@YouBuyIBuy, I donno whether it is worth to invest or not, cuz I didn't study the company. I just simply scan nia. haha . no ones can guarantee it would have better earnings for next q. Even next q result bad, doesn't mean it's a bad company. I personally prefer ROE. tq & good luck to u.

@Daren Ng, I would like to keep my contact as a secret first. hehe. RM1.86 just nice, recently directors also bought at around the price. But u have to know, those directors have accumulated much enough when the shares price was RM0.xx, their cost is much lower than most of us. Btw, I am still holding tight as hell! hahaha Hope you are doing well.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

@berkshire, yup exactly, iq still good counter, jjst normal actually up and down in profit, only market reaction weird, im buying a bit for benchmark, cutloss coz long black candle stick is not good for health (my discipline)...yes, some study need to buy
@youbuybuy, depend on ur strategy and risk level in iq, if u thing falling knife still there, just wait to settle or find other counter like mmsv 1st better...if compare to mmsv shouldnt be like that, coz FA better, read urself...after all just my 2cents then time will tell.

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-09-17 23:43 | Report Abuse

thanks Berkshire and moneypedia, i planning to invest mmsv as well, let's see if it can drop a bit for me to catch :)

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-09-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

buy good stocks at high price is not a good buy, u have to have your own method to evaluate whether the price is cheap or not.

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-09-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

Market already rebound before election

Daren Ng

78 posts

Posted by Daren Ng > 2017-09-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

why is the trading volume so little today

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2017-09-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

投機的走了。。。

jay111

870 posts

Posted by jay111 > 2017-09-18 18:46 | Report Abuse

erkongseng也走了,是时候上了

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2017-09-18 20:34 | Report Abuse

Jay11......wakakakaka...

rookie95

139 posts

Posted by rookie95 > 2017-09-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

why keep dropping

MoneyGamer

189 posts

Posted by MoneyGamer > 2017-09-19 13:07 | Report Abuse

Bearish market sentiment due to uncertainty on interest rate hike at today's and tomorrow's US Fed meeting.

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

What is it to do with MMSV business in long term?

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2017-09-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

Already told u don't listen to Holland king....He is busy with hiap txxx now

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2017-09-19 16:44 | Report Abuse

如果是從去年尾進場買,你最少現在紙上盈利200吧仙以上了啦。。mmsv其實起了非常多了。

cm78my

129 posts

Posted by cm78my > 2017-09-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

有些人只會一直亂亂kacau,可以的話,請給建設性的意見。

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

Dividend ex date coming n share price dropping? Collected some at 1.83. Next entry point 1.75.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-09-19 18:52 | Report Abuse

dividends so less, I don't think it will affect the shares price.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-09-19 18:55 | Report Abuse

For me 1.83 consider cheap ady, but I would buy more if the price can drop more, cuz last time I already average up enough @1.7x

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-09-19 19:24 | Report Abuse

Dividend is just an extra thing, not really important.

However, by paying dividend it will attract more fund manager because there are funds with requirement that they can only buy share that pay dividend, so mmsv will fulfil this. Moreover, moving to mainboard will attract more fund especially the foreign one.

amitabha

18 posts

Posted by amitabha > 2017-09-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

wow, based on the trend and chart, it should be reaching TP 2.0 in a month.

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-09-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

Charlie Mungers...??? https://www.valuewalk.com/2017/09/charlie-mungers-partnership/

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-09-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

Who quee 1.84?crazy

geary

6,275 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-09-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

@BERKSHIRE...??? Bought some MMSV@<1.50.We will 'HUAT' by Feb 2018@2.80...???CNY...!!! Patience is the Key...!!! https://www.washingtonpost.com/amphtml/news/get-there/wp/2017/09/19/investors-have-gotten-a-boost-from-the-fed-for-9-years-that-ends-wednesday/

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-09-20 20:37 | Report Abuse

geary, I already collect enough n waiting the show! hahahaha Heng! Ong! Huat!

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-09-20 21:00 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan (Director) bought another 96,000 share again yesterday. He has been buying a lot at 1.80+. Indicate director's confidence of company business and also his judgement on current price is definitely worth to buy.

Posted by snowball001 > 2017-09-20 21:01 | Report Abuse

MMSV as well as KESM is a good buy. KESM just released a very good QR.

kings1212

25 posts

Posted by kings1212 > 2017-09-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

director bought 96k share at 1.84

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-09-20 23:16 | Report Abuse

Is the director q @1.84?

Ermm, seems 600M market cap possible hopefully huhu

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-09-21 00:37 | Report Abuse

I almost collect enough dy, pending one more batch to enter below 1.80. Will just sit back and wait for the raise.

MoneyGamer

189 posts

Posted by MoneyGamer > 2017-09-21 08:06 | Report Abuse

Yesterday's analysis showed ongoing outflow of funds from the stock, but trends seemed to be slowing down with strong buying support from bankers. Although buy Point has appeared, let's see if the buying power is sustainable today and if so, there is a possibility of rebound.

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-09-21 08:47 | Report Abuse

But maby is a trap want buy lower price,yesterday quee 1.84 is last minute,so we don't know what banker want to play

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2017-09-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

Today is a good day. Everything is clear now

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-09-21 09:33 | Report Abuse

Everyone talks like no talk hahaha. Just believe in its fundamental and let the price run. Relax and have a tea.

andr

458 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-09-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

still undervalued by 38% within technology peers.

Nickhong

244 posts

Posted by Nickhong > 2017-09-21 10:16 | Report Abuse

Banker Play Indian movie

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-09-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

PENTA today rebound a lot, when would be MMSV? haha let see!

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-09-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

Today semiconductor stocks like Pentamaster, KESM and MPI are bullish.
Don't miss the boat.

after the FOMC meeting USD has been bullish.

Posted by Ktesen Kean Teong Ng > 2017-09-21 14:43 | Report Abuse

Finally... wait until feel sleepy liao~