MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

-0.01 (1.79%)

0.55 - 0.56

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 1 week ago

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-15 17:28 | Report Abuse

At least we still got an Ace in our hands. Good Q report a month from now. I'll hold.

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2014-10-15 17:29 | Report Abuse

it is the problem of market instead of the problem of MMSV

unemployed

147 posts

Posted by unemployed > 2014-10-15 17:29 | Report Abuse

I'm holding loads, not selling. Fundamentals of MMSV is good. Not worried.

I want to buy more but I won't do so now. Markets in panic mode. Will wait.

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2014-10-15 17:32 | Report Abuse

unemployed, i agreed with you.. it will raise back.. just the matter of time only..
definitely will buy more if the market is getting stable..

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-10-15 17:37 | Report Abuse

Good point jinaurora..this not because of mmsv..but the overall market sentiment..consolidation phase..

N225

63 posts

Posted by N225 > 2014-10-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

pzul, i agree with JinAurora, market very instable,if u still holding, just holding it,paper loss will be recover back, but if got extra cash wan to buy more, i would say now is not the right timing to buy more.... trade at your own risk :)

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2014-10-15 17:45 | Report Abuse

bro, if bear come nothing is good except cash. now still uncertain with the direction, once bear comes semicon will be the 1st sector got hit......

sks1

52 posts

Posted by sks1 > 2014-10-15 17:55 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett quote: Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful.. Its a bet on market uncertainty right now.. If market reversed, we have big gain, or other way round. I chose to hold, monitor and will acquire more & averaging down base on the affordability..

unemployed

147 posts

Posted by unemployed > 2014-10-15 18:00 | Report Abuse

Although I'm holding, I think Mr Bear is here. That's the reason I'm not adding yet but waiting to add at lower prices ;)

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-10-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

N225..u r the third person warn me about this..the other 2 ppl was a great player in the market..n im very clear that what u means..

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-15 18:18 | Report Abuse

I believe in Warrant Buffet that when others are fearful ,we are greedy and vice versa. This is the effect that Bursa under is undergoing serious corrections. If U R worry do stay away,but U R hopeful of great future ahead why not coz many had bought very much expensive than the present price possibly 30-40% higher. Just my opinion n do trade at your own risks.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-15 20:28 | Report Abuse

More ppl will receive margin call. More force selling ahead.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2014-10-15 21:20 | Report Abuse

the price drop low and lower and lower, banker (margin agent) care nothing but get cash... tomorrow another day...

german (europe biggest economy) now -2%, was -1% moment ago, 2nd ebola case in Texas, USA. if the earning report is not promising...

we do not predict the direction, or hope the direction or guess the direction. we all small fish just follow the trend... warrent buffet does not teach us catch the falling knife... now is not the right time to apply "ppl fear i shoud go and get it". do you get any rebound power today? all trap you deeper...

now it is time to think about protect the capital rather than avg down, when the time is stable you will realize got lot of cheap stuff outside. rebound not so fast than drop.....you will get the chance bro...

my friend just told me he trap in mmsv (in 44) today.... paper lose 10%

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2014-10-15 21:45 | Report Abuse

omg... dow jones dropped 300 index not even in 10 mins.. break 16000 point d.. take care all...

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-10-15 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow..bursa bloodbath..

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-10-15 22:29 | Report Abuse

itu macam ka....banyak pandailah lu

N225

63 posts

Posted by N225 > 2014-10-15 22:33 | Report Abuse

guys, bear in mind, if dow jones unable to rebound back to 350pts, try to cut loss if dun have holding power, if still got extra cash, now is not the right timing, trade at your own risk... :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-16 02:17 | Report Abuse

Kingston1 Who is clowns , which one is longkang counter, very soon people will knows. Let's see! hahaha
15/10/2014 09:44

Only an idiot or a newbie here do not know who the clown is :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-16 02:28 | Report Abuse

Kingston1 To add: I bought 100lots at 0.74 and when 1.02 I only top up 30 lots, because I foresee the growth of Fitters diversified. After bonus issued and correction to the current stage, i think it is safe to invest at that counter. Of cos People can ignore my thoughts. But this is just my sharing. Haha
15/10/2014 10:47

Is not to add la - u're showing your stupidity again n again :( - u bought at .74 n went up to 1.40 n u still keep??? becoz u foresee the growth juz like how u foresee that u sold MMSV at .30 then it went up to .60 n kept shouting it will go back to .9 freaking cents juz becoz u got a black heart but ignoring the fact that the company fundamentals are improving? - yes 9 cents then changed it to .50 cents n now having market jittery world over which affect ALL stocks u're coming out here shamelessly like a POS u are as if your Fitters is bucking the trend?
you're worst than being given a sweet n wanting 10 sweets but u want the whole FREAKING CANDY STORE. You're so greedy n u even top up at a much higher price u bought but now the price is even below your ORIGINAL cost! wat an idiot - save the warnings n run to yourself first :(
of course any sane investors will ignore your dumb thinking - who would be following a lying nicks swapping idiot who 'invest' in MEGB,KTB who has been continually being exposed for his/her lies n now u're not only a POS but a SKL as well in trying to 'foresee' the growth - did you foresee the drop in the whole world market n your fitters? well that already answer it self right otherwise u would not have been so greedy but not even selling but by topping up at higher prices somemore :( - how many levels DOWN do I have to go down with you :( sigh :( n no need to share your shittie thought here la this is MMSV not Fitter thread

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-16 02:57 | Report Abuse

huh o.k back to serious stuff n trying to go back to the level I am before going so low engaging with nobody@kingshit 1 - sigh when bad market condition around even my sane thinking also gets affected LOL anyway,

guys no one can tell u whether to sell,buy or hold. Not in a correction time we're having now NOR in a bullish market too. You have to trade by your own means. There's so many different reasons as to why someone buys a stock n obviously the main is to make money but wat if it turns against u n with continue bearish market wat should one do when holding?

For ME is simple - I do not contra nor do I play margin. I only invest with my spare cash. I can hold a share for years if needs be. Not bragging here. I'll be lying if I tell you the severe market correction does not affect me. it does but I have no control over all the neg news being out there whether is ebola, plunging Oil,poor data,war etc n so on SO I focus ONLY on the company I bought as long as the Fundamentals remains even in the event of worsening market condition I will hold on and even may take the opportunity to increase my purchase sporadically or sit tight until the dust finally settle.

I'm not trying to go against the trend nor being a hero as i juz do not know when the market bottoms or tops or predict the future prices. I'll just go with wat I'm comfortable in as long as the shares I bought are not longkangs from their numbers n the management. (MMSV is a bit tricky as it does not have coverage so it's a bit disadvantage here compared to some others that have coverage by the local analyst)

I believe n also based on past experiences I will be o.k if I continue in this path but pls dun follow me as our circumstances are very likely to be different :) I bought this at a low of 30s sold some at 50,55, 59 bought back at 52 ,45 n even yesterday @ .415 n but these are small trading lots am pretty sure today with DJ crashing as of now I can definitely get below .40 or even low 30s if I want to . but all in all despite the selldown my ave is still very low though I can't say about my mudajaya,Insas nor my Smrt or even my newly acquired Elsoft LOL.

My conclusion is there's no right or wrong in selling,buying or even holding tight. of course when markets are this jittery the most sensible advice is to stay out on sideline like wat cchein,n225,sks1 n unemployed mentioned to wait for better opportunity later on when the front is calm :)
but what about those who bought high or some who bought low n seeing their paper gains eroding day by day ? well unfortunately I have no concrete answer as well as again it's juz wat you're comfortable in. everything juz comes back to wat you're comfortable in. we're all small fishes in the vast ocean as long as you do your homework you should be alright even though it's hard to see neg news all over daily for the past week that we have no control of why not if you have the means to look for more companies that are trading much below their intrinsic value n take the opportunity to buy when the dust has finally settle? :). it has been proven time n time again buying good companies below their value n diversification will always end well in the long run. n of course I'm writing based on my experiences as I've encountered both bad times as well as the good ones n learning constantly about them :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-10-16 05:14 | Report Abuse

this is a wise person :) I share with you some of his quotes :)

Kevin Wong Speculators always worries of mart corrections, and they fear the bears.
While investors sees opportunities in all the gloom. The only thing that investors are worried about - bearish trend that last many, many years as the the one in 1929.
15/10/2014 15:53

Nothing can keep the bad up for long. They unlikely to bounce back, often they sinks down even lower.
Nothing can keep the good down for long! The good always bounces back, and they often bounces back higher & even higher - everytime.
The above applies both to humans & shares.

Investors are in marts for the long haul, not in the business of predicting short to middle term directions of markets/stocks.

dendron

88 posts

Posted by dendron > 2014-10-16 07:37 | Report Abuse

Prepare for another day of downfall, haih...

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-16 08:18 | Report Abuse

I believe this is a correction, not crash. Will look for the best price to top up.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-16 08:22 | Report Abuse

We are the owners of a money printing company. The shares in our hands represent ownership, not just the $figure shown in computer screen. If we look at it this way then we will feel easier in market correction.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

i hope the above link can give u some peace of mind as the Dows is not crashing yet by looking at the 3 major indicators...
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/invest_made_easy/61738.jsp

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-16 08:46 | Report Abuse

This mmsv is not a loss making co but is holding cash and FD more than 10 millions compared to its paid up equity at 16.3 mi and total equity attributable to shareholders @ 24.9mi but itstotal liability is only 14.8 mi and total equity and liability amounted to 39.8 mi . In this time of uncertainty , buying this company will be agood opportunity when index recovers, no doubt at all. Just follow Warrant Buffet way of trading , when others are greedy we are worry but when others are worry , we become hungry ....
Another positive signal is this is a Growth stock and keep on improving though it is still penny stock.
It has liquid cash and FD and good for this time of market
Very cheap now to enter as the risks had been discounted greatly...Happy trading...just sharing

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-16 08:57 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you. In time of uncertainty our investing criteria shift from high earning to high liquidity. MMSV is the combination of both! It high growth is financed by it's own equity! What a gem!

tehtarik

35 posts

Posted by tehtarik > 2014-10-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

Semua apa yang tuan-tuan cakap ini betul. MMSV ini kaunter yang memang asasnya kukuh. Bagus juga yang tuan-tuan semua bersikap positif dan berfikiran jangka-panjang. Biarpun begitu, amanat saya supaya tuan-tuan juga mengambil sikap yang praktikal bila menjual-beli saham - jika ada kemungkinan pasaran akan turun lagi, biarlah bersabar sedikit sebelum membeli lagi

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-16 13:36 | Report Abuse

If U choses to sell now when it is almost the lowest and may be a technical rebound cannot be ruled out totally! Sharks are buying and small fishes are cutting huge losses. Like it or not , long term prospects are intact ,growth is on going, liquid cash and FD in bank , low liability but sadly coincide with Dows plummeting and Bursa undergoing serious corrections! How long? When the rebound is back, U had to buy back at a much higher price for sure. Now it is selling 50% discount but for how long? U guess?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

i am wondering who are the buyers at this pretty low price 4-8 mi shares for the last 8 trading days..they are collecting ( sharks/small sharks) but small fishes are worried to death and keep on throwing as if no tomorrow....if u have no holding power , my advice is keep away from share markets , coz this is not the place for u...

lboonk79

486 posts

Posted by lboonk79 > 2014-10-16 16:09 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys, i am out of the game, i sold everything this few days.
Good luck guy

lboonk79

486 posts

Posted by lboonk79 > 2014-10-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

cannot handle the pressure

unemployed

147 posts

Posted by unemployed > 2014-10-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

Then better to sell. Health more important.

unemployed

147 posts

Posted by unemployed > 2014-10-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by unemployed > Oct 15, 2014 06:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Although I'm holding, I think Mr Bear is here. That's the reason I'm not adding yet but waiting to add at lower prices ;)

----------------

Whether Mr Bear here or not, not sure. Just that I suspect prices will drop in spite of fundamentals :)

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

Every counter keep heading south. The bear will not walk away without tasting flesh. May be walk away is a good choice. Too late for me to walk away now.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

Latitud survived for the past 8days. Today also become the bear's prey.

lawyen

168 posts

Posted by lawyen > 2014-10-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

I am out too. yeah need to take care of my health too. will come back again when time is right. good luck guys.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-10-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

Today 1,001 red n 64 green..foreign fund cabut..

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-10-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

@limayseng. Nobody know how long the bear will stay. Everyone has different background & commitment. Your statement is unfair to some ppl.

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2014-10-16 18:02 | Report Abuse

i think later nobody could sapu at low price.....

dendron

88 posts

Posted by dendron > 2014-10-16 18:20 | Report Abuse

nothing wrong to walk away, it is just applying different strategies that's all.. :)

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-10-16 20:25 | Report Abuse

Tomoro watch 0.37/0.375..can hold??..or maybe got tecnical rebound..

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-10-16 20:31 | Report Abuse

the next Big is Financial Banking CRASH !!!!....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-16 22:26 | Report Abuse

http://money.cnn.com/data/markets/
No more crashes.....Dows is recovering from its ebb as from tomorrow....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-17 08:16 | Report Abuse

I think the reversal will come today coz Dows slowly recovers from its brims ?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

yes , reversal comes as expected...trade diligently coz it may make a u turn as the world markets are still chaotic...

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-17 09:33 | Report Abuse

why u want to sell when u had already made a decision to buy in the first place , it is more like gambling not investing. Investing is for a longer term and to enjoy the fruits of investing . Buying high and sell low is equate to gambling in casino....just sharing...