MMSV, investment holding company, which engaged in manufactures industrial automated systems and machinery, design die sets, jigs, and fixtures and develops computer software.
In 2013, after management switched their business focus from semiconductor business to LED product line, it has successfully hit the highest number in both revenue and net profit in his history. ( LED use in smart phone devices, lighting industry and the automotive industry).
Products distributes within domestic market (26%); USA(40%); Asia (33%) ; Aus (0.18%) and Europe ( 0.01%). {IT is net beneficiary from stronger USD against MYR. 70% of its revenue is dominated in USD}.
Operating activities cash flow surge 170% from 2011 Rm52,000 to 2015 Rm9.1 million. Also, until end of June 2015 company still maintains stable/strong operating activities cash flow around Rm5.3million.
Its cash flow is superb in recent 2 years. High roic. Solid balance sheet. Why still stagnant since other techno stocks like elsoft n kesm already surged up? :)
@Bok Tan for some reason the past few qtr results announcement though better than previous periods the stock actually went opposite direction despite better results ( twice it was bad mart sentiment at that time ) n this coming qtr will be really tough to match last year's record rev n profit which was highest i believe in the history of this company. Boss already said that this year growth will be flat n only 2016 will see the need of more new test equipment but that statement was in earlier this year n who knows after that but I agree with CFTrader this is really NBI. of course I also hope for eastwind la or better still BOOM BOOM LOL. as much as I like roti chanai n teh tarik I much prefer Thai Thong :)
haha Bok u vely funny :) today eastwind blow a bit though small but if no small wind where got BIG wind LOL all the winds no matter if they East or West must start small first then they become Hurricanes cat 1 then if got more power BOOM cat 5- the most powerful destructive ones :)
@CFTrader yep will make some differences on the currency gains on the advantages of lower ringgit as most sales are done in USD except the bolihland segment but from the June report i see the US sales are basically flat but the others (ASIA) had a huge increase 2 1/2 times and this is where most of the gains of foreign exchange if things remains status quo
but what I like most is what cktsiang posted - orders for 1st qtr 2016 already 9 mil n still coming in but i wished Boss (Mr Sia) stated how much sales has been shipped out like Elsoft boss did so at least can get some clue about the rev n profits for the rest of this year :).
All these small SCT companies have very little coverage n need interviews ( Thanks to the Star :) )with the bosses to find out more news about the biz besides the qtr/annual report unlike construction co. whereby they announce to bursa the contracts they clinched so can roughly estimate the rev n profits. anyway, it will be nice if they announce another small divvy ( unlikely ) if the results are flat so at least while waiting for more Eastwind or the biggie Hurricanes I can have roti kambing instead of kosong LOL
and yeah this stock like u said definitely an NBI :) still the cheapest metrics wise compared to the other 2 competitors. make sure u have it also in your stock challenge for 16 :) . I see u're in 2nd place now :)- very well done indeed and am sure you must have done quite well this year despite the Aug carnage so congrats n together we all MMSV holders BOOM BOOM LOL
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
stockwiz
32 posts
Posted by stockwiz > 2015-09-21 21:59 | Report Abuse
Hi fellow investors,
We have screened on MMS VENTURES BHD on 21 Sep that it has a potential up side the next trading day.
You may get the daily stock screening after 9:00PM for potential upside stocks for the next trading day. It's free and you may sign up at.
http://www.stockwiz.info/home/register
or visit our facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/smartstockwizard
Thanks and see you there
StockWiz