MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

-0.01 (1.79%)

0.55 - 0.56

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 1 week ago

Posted by magniluke > 2015-04-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

MMS is a good counter. If nothing urgent for your use, please hold it.

unknown

168 posts

Posted by unknown > 2015-04-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

you might want to consider sell earlier, buy back the position at the lower price later of the day...if the same sentiment continue.... but beware, the moment the weather change, you might end up buying your position at higher price

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2015-04-28 21:40 | Report Abuse

how many people tangan burnt

49,681 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-04-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

kaki burnt also....

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2015-04-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

who r those that sold so cheap in the morning?

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2015-04-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

Time to collect mmsv.

Posted by Equityengineer > 2015-05-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

This stocks is still undervalued. Expecting to trade above 80 cents. If q report is good like 20% revenue up then it should be trading above RM1,00. So at this rate is bargain buy... Very low liability too. ROE is improving. Lately paying dividend, not high but definitely its a positive sign the company expecting better growth ahead..

hotpotato

27 posts

Posted by hotpotato > 2015-05-06 16:56 | Report Abuse

is it a good time to reinvest?

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-05-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

Sure. This is a good opportunity. Low gearing ratio, high margin high ROE. bright LED outlook.

volks2

1,116 posts

Posted by volks2 > 2015-05-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

why suddenly go up to 0.845 today, any news?

horseshoe

22 posts

Posted by horseshoe > 2015-05-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Good Results

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-05-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

:)

Solidcross

242 posts

Posted by Solidcross > 2015-05-12 12:45 | Report Abuse

When's Q1 result expected?

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-05-12 14:01 | Report Abuse

Should be a week or two from now

Solidcross

242 posts

Posted by Solidcross > 2015-05-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Thx matrix. Let's see when it's announced. Hopefully current price has not factor in the announcement figure

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-05-13 03:44 | Report Abuse

truthseeker1 If you chase director will dispose more as someone said they still have a lot.
13/04/2015 13:18

naughty2 - not truth at all - why the price at all time high I still see no director disposing :(
who is the someone said they still have a lot? what are they waiting for? are they so greedy or they now realize the prospect of this company is better than ever after seeking the real truth?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-05-13 04:05 | Report Abuse

truthseeker1 Why directors keep disposing? New director from i3 members?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/0113.jsp
20/04/2015 02:47

i3 members so rich meh? - is this fella really a truthseeker or insinuatingseeker or worst trollseeker?

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2015-05-13 11:42 | Report Abuse

http://www.klse.my/stock/insider/director/all/0113.jsp#stockDetailDiv

The directors is merely selling the portion they bought in during bad times. If you were them wouldn't you want to keep some cash just in case?.

Year 2005
Goh Kim Hock 21.12%
Sia Teik Keat 21.12%

Year 2015
Goh Kim Hock 21.82%
Sia Teik Keat 21.78%

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-05-14 03:07 | Report Abuse

cocacola http://www.klse.my/stock/insider/director/all/0113.jsp#stockDetailDiv
The directors is merely selling the portion they bought in during bad times. If you were them wouldn't you want to keep some cash just in case?.

Year 2005
Goh Kim Hock 21.12%
Sia Teik Keat 21.12%

Year 2015
Goh Kim Hock 21.82%
Sia Teik Keat 21.78%

13/05/2015 11:42

halo who dunno birds got wings,who dunno superman can fly - am I questioning why the directors SOLD?

In fact good for the directors in this particular case Mr Goh selling some shares who definitely bought it cheap years ago - n God bless them both for turning a loss making company just 2 years ago with their vision that entirely changes where the company will move in the future with a sterling turnaround the past year n half. this has already reflected on it's price though I personally hope for more to come. The company is poised to grow further n having a healthy balance sheet will not only ensure that they can further take opportunity for expansion if ever needed and also start paying divvy regularly. My salute to them n their staff - this is what good management is about - managing it well n rewarding loyal shareholders n the share price will follow.

do I have to follow them in selling eventhough I've made more than triple on my investment for the sake of keeping some cash just incase - market crash? Yes I did sell some since I first invested mid last year but everytime I sold I end of buying higher as the prospect seems getting brighter as each day passes.

who dunno tat market is at all time high,ah jib gor is in a mess with IMDumBo thus affecting the market,ringgit,lembus etc? who dunno tat Fed wants to raise rate ASAP n when they start market will go to a tailspin possibly blah blah blah?

I dunno about you but my investment philosopy has always been BUY good undervalue company n keep as long as I can until the fundamentally changes n if so happen market do crash along the way u bet I will sell my CK/RL underwear to buy more if I can. I'm not rich like Icap boss who can 'wait' for the right entry for years nor talented like some fortune tellers who can preDICK where the market will go n constantly take advantage of it :) - Incase u wonder yes I'm being sarcastic on the last sentence :)

can u not understand this NOTtruthseeker1's hidden 'message' ?
do I still need to explain why I tembak the NOTtruthseeker1?

by the way u might want to check the figures u provided for the directors holdings n if my math is right it seems they do have more shares NOW than before so it proved that NOTtruthseeker1 is definitely NOT seeking the truth from his postings but merely being a clown that he/she is trying his/her best being sarcastic but failing horribly :(

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2015-05-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

http://www.klse.my/stock/insider/director/all/0113.jsp#stockDetailDiv

I find this site helpful. Click on option and you can know the "Total interest %".

ignasio

149 posts

Posted by ignasio > 2015-05-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

new high, power of value investing :)

vc1922

488 posts

Posted by vc1922 > 2015-05-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

buy mtronic now. one of mmsv largest shareholder

unknown

168 posts

Posted by unknown > 2015-05-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

it is indeed a truth statement. Mtronic is holding MMSV. Based on the latest announcement dated back at 2014, Mtronic holds around 9.88%

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/2990121

hotpotato

27 posts

Posted by hotpotato > 2015-05-18 17:39 | Report Abuse

Mtronic sold out MMSV shares long ago

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2015-05-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

Beware of shark throwing..

Posted by backstarch > 2015-05-22 16:01 | Report Abuse

if they throw more i'll collect hehe

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2015-05-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

don luan luan collect.. will up back but not now i think...

Terima Kasih UMNO !

Posted by backstarch > 2015-05-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

haha, not yet not yet. Will wait and see how it goes next week first.

imabum

8 posts

Posted by imabum > 2015-05-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

still throwing... can collect or wait?

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2015-05-25 15:25 | Report Abuse

I think now can collect some.. BUT trade with your own risks...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-05-26 05:21 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Андрей Андроников > 2015-05-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

point of entry 0.82

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2015-05-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

if you attended the AGM today......

imabum

8 posts

Posted by imabum > 2015-05-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

is 1 ringgit within grasp?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-28 18:33 | Report Abuse

Wow super "strong" results

: )

rajagoh

71 posts

Posted by rajagoh > 2015-05-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

what do you mean?

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2015-05-28 20:28 | Report Abuse

The Strongest First Quarter of MMSV. Revenue up 50% and Profits up 116%. Do note the first quarter are historically weakest quarter since turnaround. This is not unique to MMSV, similar industry player like Vitrox are having the same trend. Also worth noting Sales in Malaysia and America has improve significantly as compare to the preceding quarter. This confirm the growth momentum for MMSV to supply LED tester to the American counterparts namely Osram & Phillip. Best of all, the group has no borrowing and has 16 million cash in hand awaiting for expansion.

timbermad

118 posts

Posted by timbermad > 2015-05-29 02:00 | Report Abuse

Hm.. interesting

win_win

85 posts

Posted by win_win > 2015-05-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

if compare last quarter to this quarter the profit down...

31.3.15 31.12.14 Var 31.3.14 Var 31.3.15 31.3.14 Var
RM RM % RM % RM RM %
Revenue 7,652,106 7,120,627 7 5,003,135 53 7,652,106 5,003,135 53

Cost of sales (5,605,591) (4,990,151) -12 (3,382,479) -66 (5,605,591) (3,382,479) -66

Gross profit 2,046,515 2,130,476 -4 1,620,656 26 2,046,515 1,620,656 26

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-05-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

Err ... strong results but the share price under selling pressure....

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2015-05-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

do expect it to fall further.

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2015-05-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

yes,.,,.. Will fall again..

kimssiat

1,088 posts

Posted by kimssiat > 2015-05-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

No, I expect next week up!

Posted by BFMTechnology > 2015-06-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

Generally the industry trend is up. All similar counters like Vitrox, IQgroup, PENTA, ELSOFT showing good quarter results. I prefer MMSV because PE is still lower than peers plus profit margin is about 24% (average of last year). I expect this one to grow so will buy when price is weak.

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2015-06-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

Elsoft is very interesting as well. Revenue improve more than double, Profits jump more than 300%. 12month PE 13. Profits margin 40+%. ROE 30%. Im making adjustment for my portfolio, love this two company a lot.

Posted by Striker Dota > 2015-06-01 21:08 | Report Abuse

Flying towards RM1 soon.

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2015-06-01 21:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7KMRBoqQUg

Good luck friends...!

lasereye

52 posts

Posted by lasereye > 2015-06-02 16:01 | Report Abuse

Net cash, good exposure to Smartphone and LED segment and with attractive valuation.

lasereye

52 posts

Posted by lasereye > 2015-06-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

Ace market co. but profitability of RM10.5m in 2014 can be comparable to some of those in main market. Maybe its hidden in Ace, so no big boys attracted to it yet....BUT its so glaring that its fundamentals are so strong....