MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

0.555 - 0.56

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 6 days ago

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-11-24 19:47 | Report Abuse

because when i buy it's to target next year. I didnt have much expectation for this year's result, the director has already earlier predicted this year result gonna be flat against 2014. check out the star online in June and July.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-11-24 19:47 | Report Abuse

hopefully tomorrow can go below RM0.55, then i can average down alot

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2015-11-24 19:49 | Report Abuse

i wish this director is trustable and hope your average down is workable

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2015-11-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

can anyone advise with this result mmsv can still apply for main board?

Posted by Wicked_wit > 2015-11-24 20:27 | Report Abuse

revenue and net profit decrease, but cash is increase and FCF is still positive. No debt. Fundamentally still intact.

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2015-11-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

tomorrow morning will surely drop ,whether is there a need to sell tomorrow it really depends on individuals, for those who dont have strong heart to hold, you may sell first. but it doesnt mean it will drop further after you sell. it may rise when people realize the stock is oversold/undervalued. then you will realize losses and miss the boat to recover losses.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2015-11-25 00:46 | Report Abuse

Best price to accumulate at 0.60

TechPlay

50 posts

Posted by TechPlay > 2015-11-25 00:50 | Report Abuse

not good for director to sell share on the same day but before the results is announced, knowing the result is not good

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-11-25 04:11 | Report Abuse

many good interesting comments above - yeah agree with Techplay about director selling right before poor results announced - poor management on it's part :( this cheh kai should be fired LOL
As for the results kinda expected as like spear mentioned Mr Sia did say that this year is gonna be flat n looking thru it's report it's basically what was said in The Star. Lucky got the substantial gains on USD otherwise really cham lo LOL
No longer significantly undervalued but still with it's small cash increased n basically debt free n looking at next year prospect which is supposed to be better still worth to keep - for me.
For those who are familiar with the price movement the last few quarters even after better corresponding results the shares went down instead n now with poor results compared to last year's this one likely at least in the opening will probably drop - just hope not much and I can still have at least roti khosong LOL

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2015-11-25 08:03 | Report Abuse

When Q4 result is out, u will cry

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2015-11-25 08:27 | Report Abuse

Cry for not keeping? Or laosai? :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-11-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by HITnRUN > Nov 25, 2015 08:03 AM | Report Abuse
When Q4 result is out, u will cry

really ah so scary de

sob sob better go buy some tissues this week first on sales now 2 for 2 if not after no money to buy :( so cham lo :(

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-11-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by chl1989 > Nov 25, 2015 08:27 AM | Report Abuse

Cry for not keeping? Or laosai? :)

I think u cry bcoz u NO HITnRUN when he told u all LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-11-25 08:55 | Report Abuse

get ready for laosai n cry :(

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-11-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

juz bought some @.665 really laosai n chiak sai too :(

lloydlim

3,957 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

Really best buy at 0.60!

invest200

70 posts

Posted by invest200 > 2015-11-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

The start reported on 20th June 2015

The company is targetting its growth in earnings to be sustained in its financial year 2015 ending Dec 31 (FY15).

“If all goes well, we are eyeing a growth of 20% in both top and bottomline. Of course this will also be dependent on how new orders are sustained.

“For as long as we can continue to capture more orders especially the repeat orders, then this will carry on,” Sia says.

“The market can be unpredictable and things can change anytime but so far it still looks okay,” he adds.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/06/20/MMSV-banks-on-LED-to-keep-fire-burning/?style=biz

I bought because of the 20% growth prospect this. I am stuck now. What should I do?

invest200

70 posts

Posted by invest200 > 2015-11-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

sorry *Star

lloydlim

3,957 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

Sell 1st, buy back later

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

now it's time to sell i think this round it will take longer time to recover already. because there is a change in fundamental. A drop in earning is directly affecting the valuation of the stock, if we retail dont sell, the funds will sell..

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

it's important to accept the mistake and move on. Look at sign, Monday bad result, until today also keep dropping

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

I already sold mine, and it keep dropping, feel so glad i did

lloydlim

3,957 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

U r right shield! Sign heading towards 1.80 & MMSV heading 0.55

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

it's possible, while there is a sharp drop in the profit while everyone expects it to rise, a huge gap in expectation. and i'm sure there will be people who just realised about the result today and maybe late afternoon, They will continue to sell throughout the day..

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-11-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

Just run.. otherwise u will be trapped.

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

the revenue contributed from malaysia dropped sharply, i must have something to do with local economy. malaysian revenue was 50% last year. imagine malaysian economy slowdown impact on the company.

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-25 11:10 | Report Abuse

Run for your safety.. keep the capital, invest again when time is right

slbzr

168 posts

Posted by slbzr > 2015-11-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

It is also because of RM strengthening, I still feel quite save to collect on weakness

slbzr

168 posts

Posted by slbzr > 2015-11-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

to me the results is ok, in business never expect to be good always, surely there will be up and down, as long as got profit is ok to me

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-25 12:21 | Report Abuse

Hope you are right slbzr, i sold because i think the price may go down below .60

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-25 16:35 | Report Abuse

Tuesday, 24 Nov 2015

6:16PM MMSV Nine-month net profit 7.393 million (decreased 15.33%)
5:21PM MMSV DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
5:20PM MMSV CHONG CHEE HONG (100,000 units Disposed)

Friday, 20 Nov 2015

5:13PM MMSV SIM GOAY HOON (35,000 units Disposed)
5:13PM MMSV GOH KIM HOCK (35,000 units Disposed)

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-11-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

hate the management sold the share off before result announced!

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-11-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

This share also mampus, as the mmgmt cashout

TomyamGong

4,139 posts

Posted by TomyamGong > 2015-11-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

in such situation, price may continue exploring further downward. Investors are overestimated on this counter.

lloydlim

3,957 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-26 00:13 | Report Abuse

Sell Sell Sell!

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-11-26 06:30 | Report Abuse

laosai laosai laosai

hokwee

950 posts

Posted by hokwee > 2015-11-26 08:29 | Report Abuse

run for ur life ...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-11-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

The laosaing continues LOL as if the stock made a loss :(

shield

24 posts

Posted by shield > 2015-11-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

lousy management.

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-11-26 11:03 | Report Abuse

management knew the result and cash out! sell to retailers like you~~ really great move to earn personal interest.

heehee

11 posts

Posted by heehee > 2015-11-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate now mah?

Posted by Wicked_wit > 2015-11-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

management is buying share back..

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-11-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

So he disposed share on day of announcement quarter result. Is this legal due to Insider info? I really doubt...

26/11/2015 MR CHONG CHEE HONG Acquisition of Shares in Open Market
24/11/2015 MR CHONG CHEE HONG Disposal of Shares in Open Market

cheeseburger

2,795 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-11-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

buy and sell all 100,000 units, assuming the share price was dropped 10c on 24/11 , this means quick profit of $10k...

lloydlim

3,957 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2015-11-26 22:44 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate again!

HITnRUN

298 posts

Posted by HITnRUN > 2015-11-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

accumulate? Hahaha..

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2015-11-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

accumulate!

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2015-11-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

buy before too late...80% counter is rebound

invest200

70 posts

Posted by invest200 > 2015-11-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

HitnRun what is your take on Q4? heard is soso to not good

invest200

70 posts

Posted by invest200 > 2015-11-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

IIoydlim, thx for the sell first advice. saved me a lot. But Is it good time to accumulate?