SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.03 (3.00%)

0.96 - 1.05

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

Posted by Keegan Woon Chi Kit > 2015-01-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

@aliimam the news will be release today right?

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

right. the offfical statement will be released

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

So many of you said like that, now I can go to toilet already.. Just now all stuck..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Guys...

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

SMRT wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) has approved the request for suspension for the trading of SMRT’s securities with effect from 9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. on Monday, 12 January 2015.
The request for suspension is made under subparagraphs 3.1(b)(i) and (ii) of Guidance Note 12 of the ACE Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities (“Listing Requirements”) in view that SMRT intends to hold a press conference and make a material announcement on a transaction as defined under Rule 10.02(j) of the Listing Requirements, where the percentage ratio calculated in accordance with Chapter 10 of the Listing Requirements is 25% or more.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-01-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing. Should be ho sei liao :).

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 17:41 | Report Abuse

The above said means Monday can't do trading? Then when can do trading?

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2015-01-09 17:46 | Report Abuse

esl_22 can u calm down a bit...when can do trading just wait for the announcement...

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 17:47 | Report Abuse

Sorry sorry..

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

Bro esl22 , come on man...no nervous...good news coming u also mau takut meh?

Posted by Chentrader > 2015-01-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

i think smrt is doing great. even the deal is off. SMRT is still fundamentally good. if you do not hold any shares of megb, it will be fine. I deeply believe that SMRT will have big and good news to announce as they intend to hold press conference. Simple announcement through BURSA does not utilise the goodness of this upcoming announcement.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 17:57 | Report Abuse

Thx, marcofu88..

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2015-01-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

let's go spa relax relax haha....

navi

368 posts

Posted by navi > 2015-01-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

No more mainboard transfer...how

taykm84

33 posts

Posted by taykm84 > 2015-01-09 18:11 | Report Abuse

adverse news! taken for a ride!

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-09 18:14 | Report Abuse

Whatever the case, there has to be a good reason why they decide not to move to main board now... Gotta wait for the press conference

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

>_<

taykm84

33 posts

Posted by taykm84 > 2015-01-09 18:19 | Report Abuse

nowonder no rally no volume before suspended

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 18:22 | Report Abuse

So should I calm down or...

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

Omg, sound not so good.....

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-09 18:25 | Report Abuse

you should calm down, monday smrt no trading, tuesday you'll get excited (hopefully).

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-09 18:27 | Report Abuse

Whether Brahmal is damn stupid, or smart, we get to see next week. If you own the stock, there's no point in worrying... Relax la...

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-09 18:27 | Report Abuse

Luckily Monday no trading, else chop water

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 18:27 | Report Abuse

Tuesday get excited to cut loss..

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-09 18:29 | Report Abuse

不要乱,要稳定.....

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2015-01-09 18:49 | Report Abuse

if drop to 0.59 then only cut loss .

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-01-09 18:50 | Report Abuse

Tuesday open 80sen~~ Huhu!!

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-09 18:57 | Report Abuse

It is kinda expected, what i think is that, main market will be delayed because of smrt acquisition of megb, probably gonna incur some cost of borrowings and losses if megb still lose money, so its profit might not be that high and earnings visibility will not be clear, thus maybank advise the company to cancle its transfer and focus on its acquisition first, after megb is turnaround in 2015, smrt will be applying again

Thats my take, not sure whether this will be so

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2015-01-09 18:59 | Report Abuse

if no 0.80 i cut your gugu haha

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 19:02 | Report Abuse

Any how, it means bad news and need to cut loss. My t3 is on Tuesday. Hopefully don't drop until cannot see.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

if withdraw maybe coz of next quarter cant meet the expectation (rules) due to the acquisition ?
anyway, let's wait next monday what the mgmt will tell .....

have a rest in the coming weekend and prepare more challenging on next week announcement.

p/s :please dont blame anyone. buy sell is own decision. ^^

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-09 19:08 | Report Abuse

Funny.. Cannot b bad news. Tuesday TP min 0.9

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-01-09 19:11 | Report Abuse

Not vested here, but from the way on how the announcements are scheduled do not reflect well on the Management. The decision not to move to mainboard came 1 day after they made known the mainboard greenlight. Premediated? Or their strategic decision making is questionable where the abrupt change in 1 day.

navi

368 posts

Posted by navi > 2015-01-09 19:25 | Report Abuse

Creador shud just buy smrt and expand from here...

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-09 19:29 | Report Abuse

This is gonna b happen i guess..navi !

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-01-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

Hahha..blive its good news coming. The mainboard transfer delay may due to the need to issue new securities...private placement perhaps..to fund part of the aquisition...and wont be surprise creador will take up the p.p...

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-01-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

Just like what creador did in GHL

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 19:35 | Report Abuse

Today announced transfer but tomorrow announced pulled out.. Sure not good loh. Even I wish and pray it will be good.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-09 19:39 | Report Abuse

Creador could not buy smrt because of fund size issue, and market cap below usd 100million, anyway the main market transfer would not derail the acquisition, it is just delayed i guess, lets wait

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-09 19:40 | Report Abuse

esl : i assured you is good news without fail. Look at megb announce too.

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-01-09 19:40 | Report Abuse

Pls read carefuly on yesterday announcenent..its a letter recvd from MITI..on no objection on the proposed transfer as SMRT has fulffill certain requirement...and it was not a approval letter from bursa..

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-09 19:41 | Report Abuse

Megb also has announce suspend tra on 12/1....look like the same....kekeke

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-09 19:41 | Report Abuse

Yesterday announcement is telling you that smrt meets the miti criteria to be transferred, it is not an sc approval, i think it is either because of the acquisition of megb, or new issuance of securities as mentioned by munger, it had to cancle the transfer plan in the mean time, and delay to next year, fundamentals doesnt change guys

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 19:47 | Report Abuse

Anyway, thx to you luffyking bro..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 19:49 | Report Abuse

However, still feel worry..

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-01-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Alpha trader, think there is no limitation on company size for creador to invset in?..as a private equity fund..they can even invest in smaller private co,..ie. CTOS system Sdn Bhd..which they recently invested heavily in...

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-09 20:32 | Report Abuse

The news conference better be good , else we are taken for a ride.....
Would like to hear @Wiseeye opinion please....

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

There is requirement of market cap and minimum investment amount, i know them well haha

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 20:57 | Report Abuse

So, Tues share will mostly will up or down?