SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.03 (3.00%)

0.96 - 1.05

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

60sen is a steal! One down... Another to go.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-12 14:22 | Report Abuse

Ok bro Kingston 1. Thx.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

bro kingston, agreed with u. but average cost is more that your the fair value,
hopefully it can gap to higher soon.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 14:29 | Report Abuse

Hahaha....the Star reported wrongly also you guys take it as true. Read the announcement carefully la.

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

sifu2 here, i need your help:
MGO: In a takeover, an offer to buy all of the remaining shares in a company, that must be made when a company owns more than 33% of the voting shares in another company
SMRT own 23%, Creador own 27%, both didn't > 33%, please advice how MGO triggered. Is it because Creador also SMRT major shareholder?
If MGO, do we need to sale our megb share to Creador (as in the news Creador will conditionally offer to takeover all remaining megb sahres) in 60c?

Also, is below statement correct?
RM 112,000,000 for 115,656,700 shares hold by Siva kumar (30%)?

Posted by seerongzhi > 2015-01-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

I dont think MGO will be triggered. Both are separate entity with each holding 23% and 27% signifying that the status as listed company will be remained. If take over is what would have been wanted at first, perhaps Creador will just take up all the shares from Siva together with existing stake via Raphia or Creador ll. Creador has the ability to take this up on its own. Restructuring of business is what we will see next. Who knows M&A might be happening in the near future btw Smrt and Megb.

slowslow

48 posts

Posted by slowslow > 2015-01-12 15:44 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/node/69402

KUALA LUMPUR: SMRT Holdings Bhd’s subsidiary, Strategic Ambience Sdn Bhd (SASB) and Creador II LLC’s unit, Arenga Pinnata Sdn Bhd (APSB), are finalising plans to acquire a 30.75 stake in Masterskill Education Bhd for RM122 million.

Creador Founder and Chief Executive Officer Brahmal Vasudevan said the acquisition is expected to be completed by end-March 2015.

“Following the acquisition of the 30.75 per cent stake, and the 19.26 per cent that Creador currently holds, we will be the controlling power in Masterskill.

“Within 12 months, we will make the business break even and grow it further,” he told reporters at the sales agreement signing ceremony here today.

Masterskill returned to the black after registering a pre-tax profit of RM6.343 million in the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2014 from a loss of RM104.436 million in 2013.

Revenue fell to RM8.680 million from the RM15.556 million recorded previously.

Under the sales agreement, APSB will acquire 7.75 per cent of shares held by Masterskill Executive Director Siva Kumar Jeyapalan, with the remaining 23 per cent taken up by SASB.

SMRT Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Datuk R Palan said Masterskill will undergo a rebranding process and will be known as Asiamet Education Group Bhd.

“We also intend to maintain the listing status of the company on the Ace Market and within three to six months, we see ourselves transferring to the main board.

“SMRT successfully turned around Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences within a short period and we expect the similar scenario for Asiamet,” he added.

He also noted that there will be synergies between the two colleges, which will result in a lower operational cost base and more efficient operations.

“The synergies will help reduce the marketing cost to about 20 to 30 per cent,” R Palan said. -- BERNAMA

Alibi

32 posts

Posted by Alibi > 2015-01-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

I hope there is a sell down for me to collect cheap tomorrow morning. My initial target is 100 big lot 50-60k.....

paulthesotong

2,679 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-01-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

Chasing the dragon. GET SMRT.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

Bro Alibi, u said like that will make many people not happy already.. Lol.

Alibi

32 posts

Posted by Alibi > 2015-01-12 16:16 | Report Abuse

I trust BV and his top analyst team, I am going to collect on weakness....

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

The star has tonnes of mistakes, first the MGO offer cost RM112m not the 30.75% stake, and second it said megb shares has gone up 70% after they expressed to buy, that is pure bs, they should sack this reporter, they only expressed at 60c, that is just about 20%

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

Not only Star, Business Times n Bernama as well. Walao

Alibi

32 posts

Posted by Alibi > 2015-01-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

Bro esl, if this baby don't come down I will buy at 6 to 6.5 , if she come down then it is a bonus......

Alibi

32 posts

Posted by Alibi > 2015-01-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

If we trusted the stock, the temporary fluctuation is just a number....

Alibi

32 posts

Posted by Alibi > 2015-01-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

BV mention they need until end of the year to turn mega around I guess there will plenty of time to collect cheap.... So for those who are not happy if the price come down, they might have to be remain so for a while......

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-12 16:38 | Report Abuse

Hope smrt will run fast than ifca on tomorrow :)

Alibi

32 posts

Posted by Alibi > 2015-01-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

I hope so too. Go up come down I am also happy to collect, as I strongly believe eventually there is only one direction ' north '

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

whatever it is.... tomorrow SMRT has got to rise up like a man.... IFCA is likely to hit RM1 before SMRT...

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-01-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

Rise like a man? Er...ed?

vngirl

157 posts

Posted by vngirl > 2015-01-12 17:44 | Report Abuse

waiting for the show tomorrow :)

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-12 17:52 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow possibly breaking 70 la, too cheap la, if acquisition to be completed on q2 2015, then megb has higher upside for short term, longer upside for smrt

SMRT has several catalysts:
(i) Wining of pro-elt - expected after april 2015
(ii) Completion of MEGB - expected april 2015
(iii) Main market transfer - expect resume after april 2015

Meantime, wait for more plans for MEGB to rise up, then SMRT would definitely shows good value

AABBCC

96 posts

Posted by AABBCC > 2015-01-12 18:13 | Report Abuse

sure look good tomorrow ?I do not think so.... possible price at around only 55 cents .....see tomorrow what's happen !

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2015-01-12 18:20 | Report Abuse

bro AABBCC,tat day i heard u say u sold all at 66cents is it...

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-12 18:28 | Report Abuse

AABBCC wanna buy cheaper mah, of course say 55 cents lor, no way bro, they already explained why they are not going for main market transfer, haha

AABBCC

96 posts

Posted by AABBCC > 2015-01-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

bro Marcus, yes,I sold some,but I' am worry tomorrow price may go down to 55 cents level. If price can shot up to 70 cents, sure I 'am happy also and all of us have a good celebration of coming CNY.....

Posted by Marcus Chang > 2015-01-12 18:36 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will be know the answer...hope every smrt share holder good luck....

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2015-01-12 19:10 | Report Abuse

Seriously, who cares if tomorrow what price will it be? Are you guys really adopting such short-sighted strategy for SMRT? If you want fast gains, please go with other penny stocks like IFCA, etc, and definitely not SMRT. If you truly believe the intrinsic value of SMRT and turnaround capabilities of MEGB, you should be looking over more than 1 year time horizon to double or triple your investment capital.

If buy or sell decision is based on tomorrow's price, you can easily be taken advantaged of by sharks to intentionally lower the stock price and force out weak holders such as yourselves. Then will then pick again at lower prices, like how they usually operate.

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow buy in gao gao with warrant also :)

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2015-01-12 19:27 | Report Abuse

Sai lang saja la......

WWH33

285 posts

Posted by WWH33 > 2015-01-12 19:28 | Report Abuse

Hokkien ppl say "HOOOTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!"

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-12 19:31 | Report Abuse

Sai lang cannot la....wanna keep some money to buy milk powder oso ma..... sifu said this is a long investment ,if sai lang maybe my baby only can drink milk after few year.....hahaha

winmore

115 posts

Posted by winmore > 2015-01-12 19:49 | Report Abuse

Yeah, i believe tomorrow will be.a good day for smrt holders...please do not panic selling...

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 20:03 | Report Abuse

smrt spend 60c to buy megb which its value more than 60c; no matter current megb price which is 71c, or its bright future. So, i guess smrt tomorrow will fly like rocket.

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-12 20:14 | Report Abuse

They are proposing placement .. Dont think price will below 0.8 for that placement.
0.7 tomorrow is very conservative AT ; )

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-01-12 20:32 | Report Abuse

Haha didn't I already said so.

MK123

136 posts

Posted by MK123 > 2015-01-12 20:36 | Report Abuse

tmr sailang megb or smrt? which one better?

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-12 20:40 | Report Abuse

Smrt seen like benefit more from the deal

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 20:47 | Report Abuse

as AT said, long term, smrt better, short term, megb may run faster.
based on the volume and price movement so far, i agree with AT that short term megb has higher chance.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-01-12 20:52 | Report Abuse

Masterskill was trading abt 40 cts when news of smrt buying them over ...today its up almost 70 odd pct already whereas SMRT share drop n drop ! To many, it was a stupid move but its very unclear what the Tamil show is all abt yet ! Bolleywood !

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 20:57 | Report Abuse

bolywood shows always fantastic 1...

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-12 21:23 | Report Abuse

good news or bad news???

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 22:02 | Report Abuse

don't read this news fro chinapress... like thestar, very wrong.

RM112M is for the remainder of shares at 60 sen.
NOT RM112 million for 30.57%

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 22:07 | Report Abuse

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/108691?tid=6

SMRT買MASTERSKILL‧全購價保持60仙

(吉隆坡12日訊)SMRT控股(SMRT,0117,創業板科技組)與私募基金Creador II有限公司終於完成收購MASTERSKILL教育(MEGB,5166,主板貿服組)股權的精密審核,但未如市場預期般提高獻購價,而是以原定的每股60仙收購大股東西瓦古瑪所有30.75%股權,並以相同價格向MASTERSKILL提出全購。
在經過兩度展延後,SMRT控股和Creador II於週一宣佈與西瓦古瑪達成股權買賣協議,以每股60仙的現金價向後者提出收購,其中SMRT控股將收購當中的23%股權,而Creador II則將收購7.75%股權。
完成收購後,西瓦古瑪將不再持有MASTERSKILL任何股權,而聯購方將掌握該公司50.02%股權,因此將在週一通過Creador II旗下子公司――Arenga Pinnata私人有限公司,以每股60仙價格向其餘股東展開獻購。
有意保留上市地位
“我們計劃將該公司改名為Asiamet教育集團有限公司,同時有意保留公司的上市地位,因此向剩餘股東提供了接受獻議或參與公司未來成長的選擇。”Creador首席執行員布拉馬爾在週一於SMRT與Creador II召開的媒體匯報會上如此表示。

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

Expecting tomorrow SMRT performance..

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-12 22:15 | Report Abuse

Esl , ur dream will come true on tomorrow :)

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-12 22:20 | Report Abuse

Thinking to keep it until it reaches to it's tp. How about you, marcofu88 bro?

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-12 22:24 | Report Abuse

Sure I will... but I will try to hantam more again with price below 0.68 and warrant below 0.48....hope can get it :)

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

此外,帕蘭透露新管理層將計劃減輕MASTERSKILL的旗下資產,尤其是非核心資產,具體的詳情預計將會在下個月公佈。帕蘭坦言,西瓦古瑪早前的資產收購案告吹是基於報價與市價差距過大。新管理層將會以接近市價的價格脫售旗下資產。

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1827417

market value RM110m, is around 29c per megb share (total share 376,119,400; calculated based on Mr. Siva's entire shareholding in MEGB consisting of 115,656,700 ordinary shares in MEGB ("MEGB Shares"), representing 30.75%).

SMRT pay 60c to get 23%, after sell the MEGB non-core properties, get back 29c, 60-29=31c.
SMRT actually paying 31c only to take over megb.

SMRT really gona fly!!!