SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.03 (3.00%)

0.96 - 1.05

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-01-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

AT: appreciate your perspective. Cheers.

oxygen

229 posts

Posted by oxygen > 2015-01-09 21:44 | Report Abuse

muscle , u suffering from Muscular Dystrophy ????

lauff me die!!!!

seb5

84 posts

Posted by seb5 > 2015-01-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

Although not we are not 100% certain but the probability of good news should be higher than bad news...why hold a press conference if they abort the acquisition?

Furthermore, the bursa announcement states that :

......SMRT intends to hold a press conference and make a material announcement on a transaction as defined under Rule 10.02(j) of the Listing Requirements, where the percentage ratio calculated in accordance with Chapter 10 of the Listing Requirements is 25% or more.

Chapter 10 - 10.02(j) defines a transaction under Part D or Part E
CHAPTER 10 TRANSACTIONS
PART B – DEFINITIONS
(j) “transaction”, in relation to -

(i) Part D of this Chapter, means the acquisition or disposal of assets by a listed corporation or its subsidiaries but excludes transactions of a revenue nature in the ordinary course of business;

(ii) Part E of this Chapter, includes -
(aa) the acquisition, disposal or leasing of assets;
(bb) the establishment of joint ventures;
(cc) the provision of financial assistance;
(dd) the provision or receipt of services; or
(ee) any business transaction or arrangement enter ed into, by a listed corporation or its subsidiaries; and

(iii) Parts D and E of this Chapter, excludes transactions entered into between a listed corporation (or any of its wholly-owned subsidiaries) and its wholly owned subsidiary;

PART D – ACQUISITIONS AND DISPOSALS

10.06 Requirements for transactions with percentage ratio of 5% or more

(1) Where any one of the percentage ratios of a transaction is 5% or more, the listed corporation must announce the transaction to the Exchange as so
on as possible after terms of the transaction have been agreed. The listed corporation must include the information set out in Appendix 10A in the announcement.

(2) The listed corporation must also furnish the Exchange, in a separate letter, the percentage ratios applicable to such transaction.

(3) Sub-Rules (1) and (2) do not apply to a transaction where the value of the consideration of the transaction is less than RM100,000.

10.07 Requirements for transactions with percentage ratio of 25% or more

(1) Where any one of the percentage ratios of a transaction is 25% or more, in addition to the requirements of Rule 10.06, the listed corporation
must -
(a) appoint a Sponsor or Adviser, as the case may be, before the terms of the transaction are agreed upon;
(b) issue a circular which includes the information set out in Appendix 10B to its shareholders; and
(c) seek shareholder approval of the transaction in a general meeting.

(2) The listed corporation’s Sponsor or Adviser, as the case may be, must submit a copy of the circular to the Exchange together with a checklist
showing compliance with Appendix 10B.

(3) Sub-Rules (1) and (2) do not apply to a transaction where the value of the consideration of the transaction is less than RM100,000.

PART E - RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS ......

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 21:56 | Report Abuse

Sorry seb5 bro, the above statement too complicated.. I'm not really understand.. Can you simplify it.. Sorry again if I trouble u. Thx.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-09 21:56 | Report Abuse

will this suspension causes its share price drop further?

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-01-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

Waiting for our local institutions post their more details analysis~

Stay tune from the news..

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2015-01-09 22:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks seb5 for ur valuable info

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2015-01-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

From the superficial look of things, it is unlikely to be something bad. The MEGB matter could proceed as planned.

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 22:31 | Report Abuse

Hopefully lah, bro ozzie75.. I'm scare.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-09 22:31 | Report Abuse

个股评论 - SMRT
今天收市前,SMRT宣布停牌。小编看了它的最新报道,没想到竟然是个不寻常的惊喜。
报道指出,SMRT将会撤回上市主板的要求。当然,在这情况下,手上有股的,应该会有点慌张。
要不要卖股撤退?
1)如果你买入它的原因是因为期待它转入主板,而获得不同的评价,那么,这个消息就是你的出场点。
2)看好基本面的长期投资者,应该不需要有所动摇
3)技术面的,就看进场时所设定好的cut loss
心态对了,操作就不会恐慌
财富猎者认为,基本面上,暂时没受到什么影响。技术面上,目前是在跌势中,处于关键的震荡区域0.605-0.675,之前的大缺口是补了,不过未能突破。等待选择方向
突破0.675,就可介入。如果选择向下突破,就很大机会会迈向0.535.
声明:Wealth Hunter财富猎者是为了记录我们对股市和个股的研究和看法,本栏的分享不代表着买卖决定,买卖风险还是得由投资者自己承担

49,858 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2015-01-09 22:37 | Report Abuse

What is the reason abort main board? No money to pay listing fee.?

seb5

84 posts

Posted by seb5 > 2015-01-09 22:43 | Report Abuse

@esl_22,
means if got acquisition, SMRT have to inform bursa, appoint sponsor/advisor b4 terms r agreed upon n also have to get the shareholders' approval as per ACE market listing requirements.

However, nothing is 100% certain here but at least we have some idea to reassure ourselves basing on SMRT's announcement...I also hope press conference won't be negative news..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I'm not really understand this part..如果你买入它的原因是因为期待它转入主板,而获得不同的评价,那么,这个消息就是你的出场点。

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-09 22:53 | Report Abuse

bro Esl, How many lots u bought? sai lang on this counter? Be calm and enjoy the ride bro.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-09 23:17 | Report Abuse

Acquisition deal is on and main board transfer is deferred so that the management could concentrate on integration of both company.. hence I believe it is a good move to the company in the long run.... however, I do hope there is some good surprises in the news conference.
Below is what I found in SMRT website.....

Dear Fellow Shareholders/ Stakeholders/Customers/Employees/Partners,

2014 has been a delightful year for us and we are happy with our performance and achievement, and we are sure you are too. Amid the continuing challenges of the current economic situation we delivered better operating performance that positions us as a sound player in the education sector.

There has been recent announcements around a proposed acquisition and Bursa Malaysia Main Board transfer. We remain fully focused on the acquisition that is in the pipeline and our goal is to focus on building a new chapter and bring new life into the company with the objective of rebuilding Asia Metropolitan University (AMU) into a leading educational institution in Malaysia while providing high quality of education to students.

Therefore we have made a decision to defer our mainboard transfer exercise until we have achieved full integration and put in a transformational business model that would position us as market leaders in the education sector. We will revisit the mainboard transfer once we have completed the acquisition exercise.

We in SMRT see the opportunity and are confident in turning around the new acquisition due to our expertise and track record. This acquisition will create synergistic benefits to both companies. We believe such synergies will translate directly to higher revenue, higher profitability, greater capital velocity, and correspondingly stronger returns on invested capital.

We are grateful to our business associates and our shareholders for their support and trust. Rest assured, the board of SMRT will aim to grow consistently and in a sustainable manner.

On behalf of the Board, we would like to thank all stakeholders.
Should you require further information and/or clarification, please send an email to IR@smrhub.com,

With regards,
Board of Directors, SMRT Holdings Berhad

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-09 23:17 | Report Abuse

Bro kingston , please give mr brahmal ho number to esl , I know u have , coz u just called him last time....kekeke

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-09 23:20 | Report Abuse

Not much lah, kingston1 bro... Just that want to know more to make myself not so worry.. Sorry about that if I really bother you all.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2015-01-09 23:22 | Report Abuse

but bro kingston told cant use that no already.... (joking) ^^

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-09 23:31 | Report Abuse

I expect some panic chickens next week, maybe can collect cheaper at 55-59c

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-09 23:36 | Report Abuse

I will wait for the dust to settle to decide how much more & at what price to collect later.
I want to hear on how SMRT is going to fund the pick up of 20+% of megb stocks.
1) Private Placement ?
2) Loans ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-09 23:36 | Report Abuse

Your view please AT...

Luffyking

30 posts

Posted by Luffyking > 2015-01-09 23:59 | Report Abuse

Everyone seem like try to push down the price and want to collect it.
Sorry ..too late lol

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 00:03 | Report Abuse

Sounds like next week will drop than grow..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 01:15 | Report Abuse

Expecting Monday.. But sad weekend...

bryan_x00

165 posts

Posted by bryan_x00 > 2015-01-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

run on tues?

39 posts

Posted by 8675 > 2015-01-10 10:13 | Report Abuse

all their building asset already cost more than 60sen , so you think it is a good deal or bad deal?haha

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

I like the description on the opportunities available for SMRT.

Transformation for SMRT
For SMRT, the acquisition of MEGB widens its footprint from a single Cyberjaya-centric campus to one with a national footprint, with vast opportunities for synergistic benefits. It could also open doors to opportunities to run English courses in MEGB’s various campuses, especially in Kuching and Kota Kinabalu.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-01-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Further drops of stock price will be a great chances for collection but I will seek more clarity from the news conference to decide on next course of actions....

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2015-01-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

guys.... not going to main board despite being approved may look silly... but shareholders are not stupid... there has to be a reason..... we just need to let them tell us what that is..

AABBCC

96 posts

Posted by AABBCC > 2015-01-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

market open surely drop...drop, silau!!! lucky run partially at 66sen..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

Lucky you AABBCC bro..

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-01-10 12:54 | Report Abuse

Haha.. how I wish I could have Mr brahmal phone number but unfortunately I do not have. Although I have No idea What is gonna happen on Monday but I have faith in this company. Education segment needs is always there. Low capital with high profit segment.

keegan90

11 posts

Posted by keegan90 > 2015-01-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

esl_22 dont worry, I think the deal is on, most likely as both mgeb also suspended.of course it is impossible to manage both going to main board and acquisition at the same time. do it once at a time..

Posted by Derick Lai > 2015-01-10 13:52 | Report Abuse

if smrt and megb deal is on,tuesday will have show....

stock65

92 posts

Posted by stock65 > 2015-01-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

Price should not close below the trend support line 0.605. If it close below than price may test 0.535.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-01-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

Why focus so much on main market transfer? It is good to be in main market, but u have to remind yourself of all the catalyst smrt has:
1. Low single digit pe compared to prestariang
2. Upcoming pro elt winning, expected to be within next 3 months
3. Acquisition of megb and potential synergies
4. Increase of student intake from aucms and egypt
5. Brahmal still a substantial shareholder, his entry averaging at 45-50c

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-01-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

Noted, Bro Alpha Trader.

" Posted by Alpha Trader > Jan 9, 2015 11:31 PM | Report Abuse

I expect some panic chickens next week, maybe can collect cheaper at 55-59c "

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-01-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

will megb also have panic chickens

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

Thx keegan90 bro.

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-10 19:59 | Report Abuse

http://www.nanyang.com/node/674281?tid=462

(吉隆坡9日讯)SMRT控股(SMRT,0117,创业板)与Masterskill教育(MEGB,5166,主板贸服股)下周一(12日)双双暂停交易,相信是与此前敲定的收购案相关。
SMRT控股和Masterskill教育今天相继宣布,下周一会暂停交易全天。
Raphia脱离大股
东SMRT控股在文告中提到,下周一将举行记者会。根据本报所接获的邀请函,当中阐明是有关“一项重大企业活动”。
今天也是该公司收购Masterskill教育股权的精密审核最后限期。
该公司与Creador旗下的Raphia公司,11月初宣布向Masterskill教育大股东西华古玛,献购所持32.9%股权。
原本持有Masterskill教育19.26%股权的Raphia,今天脱离大股东行列。
根据文告,这批股票如今属于Creador II旗下的Arenga Pinnata私人公司。
若加上即将收购的32.9%股权,SMRT控股和Creador将持有Masterskill教育的52.16%股权。
一旦收购成功,持股权将超越33%的门槛,买方就得强制全购公司。
对此,双方此前已达成协议,SMRT的持股权不得超过23%,且会继续维持上市地位。
SMRT取消转板
另外,SMRT控股今天也宣布取消转板计划。
去年6月,该公司因符合主板上市条例的固定,拟转至主板交易。
Masterskill教育今天收报71仙,下跌2.5仙或3.4%,成交量达到1575万4100股。
值得注意是,SMRT控股今天在临收盘前,即4点50分,就已停止交易,当时价格为62.5仙,跌2.5仙或3.85%。

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2015-01-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

63333336 can explain short in english?

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-10 20:31 |

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-01-10 20:33 |

737 posts

Posted by 63333336 > 2015-01-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

sorry, my english below half barrel. And i couldn't find same content from english news. Any volunteer, please help. tqvm.

i try my best:
the only new thing in this article is it said if SMRT really buy remaining from Siva, which is 32.9%, together with Creador, they will posses megb 52.16%, so they'll have to force buy remaining megb shares. So, previously they have agreed, smrt possession in megb cannot more than 23%, and megb will remain listed.

other things in the news is same as in bursa announcement.

bmwm5

261 posts

Posted by bmwm5 > 2015-01-10 21:51 | Report Abuse

if the deal was cancelled, foreseen big drop on tues when trade resume

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

Sounds like deal will cancel bcz SMRT cannot posses more than 25% MEGB share in order to remain MEGB listed..

esl_22

1,719 posts

Posted by esl_22 > 2015-01-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

Big drop for SMRT and MEGB..

Posted by themazetrader > 2015-01-10 23:27 | Report Abuse

They must be smtg more than it's acquirecition, more special surprise to be announce ~

Looking forward for their press conference soon..

Good luck both SMRT and Megb !!