APPASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): APPASIA (0119)

-0.005 (2.94%)

0.165 - 0.17

7 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 1 week ago

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

Since when does a speculator look at the fundamentals of an ace counter? Come on don't blame anyone. The swift boys bought substantial shares in on a losing company to goring? Make sense ka? Wait for agm for directions la.

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-03-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

Collect collect

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

--------------------this was back in 2012--------------------

Extol bids RM100m worth of local projects
Monday, 02 April 2012 00:21 Farah Adilla

‘VERY PROMISING’ OUTLOOK: Extol MSC Bhd is bidding for local public and private sector projects contracts worth RM100m. Its president and deputy executive chairman Mohd Badaruddin Masodi (centre) said the information and communications technology security market’s outlook is ‘very promising’ this year. Also present are executive director Mohd Faidzal Ahmad Mahidin and independent non-executive director Ku Mun Fong (pic: Shiddieqiin Zon)

Extol MSC Bhd is bidding for local public and private sector projects contracts worth RM100 million.

Its president and deputy executive chairman Mohd Badaruddin Masodi (picture) said the information and communications technology (ICT) security market’s outlook is "very promising" this year.

“The awareness on the importance of cyber security is increasing. We don’t need to do much marketing about it. Everybody is aware of such security threats nowadays,” he told reporters after the company’s annual general meeting in Kuala Lumpur last Friday.

The company has proposed to undertake a new private placement of up to 11.5 million new ordinary shares of 10 sen each, representing up to 10% of the issued and paid-up share capital in Extol.

On March 9, the company had also proposed a renounceable rights issue of up to 378.9 million new ordinary shares of 10 sen each on the basis of three rights shares for every one Extol share held after the proposed private placement.

“The proposed private placement will enable Extol to raise gross proceeds of up to approximately RM1.8 million to finance the working capital requirements of the company,” Extol said in a filing to Bursa Malaysia.

In addition, Mohd Badaruddin said the amount raised from the proposed private placement was also for the expansion of the company.

He said the company will seek its shareholders approval, in regards of the proposed private placement, in the next extraordinary general meeting in mid-April.

Meanwhile, Extol posted a profit gain of RM509,000 in the fourth-quarter ended Sept 30, 2011, from a net loss of RM139,000 recorded in 2010 on the back of a 26.3% increase in revenue to RM3.2 million from the RM2.6 million.

For the 12 months, Extol posted a net loss of RM631,000 as compared to a net loss of RM1.7 million recorded last year, attributed to higher yielding projects arising from realigned business activities.

However, its revenue in the same period eased 19% to RM8.4 million from the RM10.4 million recorded in the preceding year’s corresponding period.

------This bumi company that is STILL bleeding money? buy at your own risk....

better buy EA Holdings (0154) if you want bumi ICT exposure.

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-19 18:14 | Report Abuse

The report above is in 2nd April 2012. Typical nothing happened and we hope with the new blood coming in they can improve this loss making company. The AGM is on the 28th March and with the falling trend looks like one party has surrendered. Looking at the sharp fall, I see this trend will continue to its pre crazy days. My educated guess is may fall to.20 . Just watch

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-19 18:26 | Report Abuse

20? i just enter at .33 (T.T)

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-19 19:41 | Report Abuse

yes. as i did highlight. 2012. as in this company has still not got its ass into gear.

note the bold statement int the article ... Extol bids RM100m worth of local projects, ‘VERY PROMISING’ OUTLOOK etc etc

turned out to be a bunch of bull. if they haven't qualified for contracts after all this time PLUS being a bumi company does not bode well, as they have not met bid, quality, pricing or ability requirements. you don't have to be a genius to figure out this sinking ship ain't going to turn around anytime soon.

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-19 20:07 | Report Abuse

Agreed with your observations but let's look at the history of this company. The shares are like .10 because it has the potentials it attrack investors. Swift Icon came in to take a big block and 29A announcement . Question is why would Swift come into this bullshit company? Answer these new group think they can turn it around. When the new people came in I suspect the 2 directors panicked and got people to block swift to come on the Board. Look at the timing from .21 it shot to .44 over the last two days. Now it fell as sharply as it rose. Goreng? Not likely I think someone lost and decided to unload before they burn themselves. Tomorrow just watch my prediction is it will fall to the .20ties. This is a losing company how can it justify to remain in the .40ties or even .30thies?

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-19 20:11 | Report Abuse

how come mfaizal disappear recently

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-03-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

Drop to 20 sen...everybody die lo

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Okay we hope it will not drop to 20, the figures given by arv18 speaks for itself . Tell me on the accounts what is the true value of the shares? When the 2012 announcement was made I am sure many speculators and investors went in , yet as arv18 says it is all a bull shit company. Now why do I say .20 or in that region? When swift made the 29a announcement the price was I. The twenties, logic would tell you that they must have bought a block at around that price . Notice that the price got active after swift announcement . Goreng? No I say a battle royal is going on,all conditions are there. Hello ! If this is a goreng counter they will play it to RM1 . Not .45 or .46. Now I don't depend on bamboo binoculars or coconuts but just a market analyst view to me a hobby and a small investor. Happy investing and it is my wish you chaps make lots of money .

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-19 22:22 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

of course, if i had been paying attention and bought some @ 20 sen for a pure spec play (1 week to 1 month hold). i'd be very happy. this is something i believe very strongly in, especially in Bursa. fundamental or spec, goreng or not, if there is money and an opportunity, why not...

that said, i just couldn't justify diving in, even @ 20... there are other pennies out there... too many actually

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-19 23:20 | Report Abuse

To your question make a search on Swift and you will be surprised by some common personalities in the company. This is an Ace counter but in business I think all can agree one man meat is another man's poison. Again there is no right and wrong in this but lets watch now until the AGM fixed on the 28th this month.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-20 01:15 | Report Abuse

plenty of other pennies also moving strongly with better/improving fundamentals. wouldn't waste time here personally. all the best and best of luck to those already in.

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-20 08:57 | Report Abuse

dont waste spaces for all the theory la, just predict this share still can play short term or not.
1)-30 cent can buy?
2)will drop to 20 cent? 20 cent can buy?
3)TP 40-50?
4)or game over?

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

Sudah mari

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

die....play over

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-20 10:56 | Report Abuse

Lucky this I buy sikit test water only

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

So this time to 20? Would it up again after 20?

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-20 10:59 | Report Abuse

they pull t plug

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-03-20 11:41 | Report Abuse

faizal, see your post in other forum, how about EXTOL now

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

CecilIT you need two coconuts and a coin . Buy don't buy is base on what? These so call theories are based on information from company records and sc . Your question would it go up a after hitting twenty ? My binoculars says yes but not within the next two weeks but perhaps in a few months.

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

Than i should sell lo

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-03-20 18:10 | Report Abuse

Wait ..la...I still have...a lot. .hehe

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

This coming AGM is not important. Read this http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/03/21/Boardroom-tussle-at-Extol/ . The EGM will determine if the old Board will be kicked out. With this tussle going on it is a miracle the price can go higher.

SuperWan

28 posts

Posted by SuperWan > 2014-03-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

Today StarBiz mentioned an EGM to replace the existing directors. Some reliable friends told me the current management lacks of direction and good business plan. The new board will bring in new business and projects to bring the company's value with TP to RM1. No wonder the new major shareholders are willing to take big risk to take over a loss making company. They r still buying. Not sure how accurate it is. Anyway, I nanti attend the AGM to see what happen and to support. If u still hold a share on 21 March, pergi lah AGM on 28 March (next Friday) to check it out.

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

Good info

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

Since they have requisition for an EGM they are confident to kick the old boys out. They do not need to buy in the open market. The increase is the confidence the market have with the new shareholders.

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

Minah sifu.. So whats ur prediction? This month do u think it will continue up? Long term 30 this counter is it not worth to keep?

ben1982

50 posts

Posted by ben1982 > 2014-03-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

close at 0.300

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-21 18:30 | Report Abuse

ceciIT thank you but I do not deserve the title Sifu la, I am like you, another investor trying to make ends meet but go in the market with some care. Prediction? above is a prediction that Monday it will increase by 6-9 % . I humbly and respectfully disagree and let me tell you why? You saw a few days ago it shot from the 20ties to .44. Many say it is "goreng". I disagree but I use the word Battle Royal a fight. Today in Bizstar you can see that shareholders holding just 10% block is calling for an EGM to kick 3 directors out. 10% talk so big? I think you can read between the lines that they have enough bullets to kick them out. Now why from .44 fall to now .305? My guess is one party already no more bullets to fight. Now it shot a bit up this morning but fell again, will it go up by 6 to 9% ? Any reason why it should go up? Looking at the volume done nothing significant. My last prediction it will fall in the twenties I was wrong but lets see on Monday. To answer your question no I do not think anything significant will happen this month. Allow the EGM to happen , and allow the new shareholders to come him and then lets look at some announcements on their directions. My view on Extol? This company have very good potentials if you read the 2012 report. How good potential if put in the hands of monkeys they will destroy this company. Shareholders came in and pick this company there must be a reason. Will I pick this counter? Yes I will if the shares falls in the 20ties not even at .30. Give the new boys time , no one come into a business to lose money! Got it! .

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

TQ minah... OMG mine one is 0.30

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-03-22 14:10 | Report Abuse

Minah extol will drop to 20c as u predict?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

I hope I am wrong Sir, Arthur Cassian says Monday it will increase by 6-9%. Think ya, did you see the notice of requisition of the EGM? Very hostile asking the 3 directors to be removed with immediate effect. To do that you must have bullets to shoot. I assume the new boys are in control. Think if you are in their shoes what will you do? Speculators will play the counter but how much can they play? So you say Monday will increase ? What reasons for it to increase? Old boys I think cannot buy in open market because new boys have enough to control the company. My guess this counter will fall on Monday. All the same I hope I am wrong.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-24 02:42 | Report Abuse

hehee .. testing tampok at 0.32 .. average down 2x if 0.26 ?

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2014-03-24 06:35 | Report Abuse

Decision on their hand....u r lucky if u earn some

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

aiya .. lucky only can win in share trading ? then i better pi holiday now ... kikikiiii

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-24 12:05 | Report Abuse

Now onwards it's Limbo Rock!

ben1982

50 posts

Posted by ben1982 > 2014-03-24 18:50 | Report Abuse

2molo 0.350.. go go go.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-03-24 23:05 | Report Abuse

Loss making company.......Can Fly kah??

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-03-25 21:31 | Report Abuse

Still collect

cecilT

79 posts

Posted by cecilT > 2014-03-26 08:40 | Report Abuse

still collect? keyin so confidence?

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-03-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

support level 0.29 sudah bocor....becareful....

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-03-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

what happen drop so many

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

I believe there is going to be a free fall , get out buy in later

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-03-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

Will move back..soon

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-26 22:08 | Report Abuse

Not soon but definitely move back up. There is an EGM , let that clear we can see the direction of the company. .

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-03-26 22:47 | Report Abuse

Insider news..got project

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-03-27 01:06 | Report Abuse

Got Project? What project ? I do not know but I know a loss making company can turn around with proper restructuring and carefully managed. This company have the potentials. Don't watch too many cowboy movies whereby only the white men will win and the Indians are bad likewise don't think that someone announce they have project the shares will shoot up.

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-03-27 07:00 | Report Abuse

keyin, if have project, how come keep dropping