APPASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): APPASIA (0119)

-0.005 (2.94%)

0.165 - 0.17

7 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 1 week ago

ben1982

50 posts

Posted by ben1982 > 2014-04-22 15:22 | Report Abuse

hopefully :)

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

So what is the cause for this drastic fall? From what I understand some spooked the shares holders that they may not be able to remove the old directors and they are putting a resistance. As I see SC has been informed of the impending EGM and votes and proxies are collected. My take is you cannot stop the juggernaut from rolling on and the old directors might as well dump whatever shares they are holding. Looking at the 2 ought million shares traded, I think it is their last farewell. I say this Saturday you will see real action and within the week when the new directors are in, you can hope to see fireworks. Happy Trading! Can buy or not? I say buy if you have extra cash.

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-04-22 19:12 | Report Abuse

I always confident extol..tp 0.6

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2014-04-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

0.6... ok will join back at 0.25-0.26

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2014-04-23 13:43 | Report Abuse

keyin, why u so confiden

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

Most probably there'll be pre-EGM show tomorrow. Be prepared! Time to enter!!

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

Why get excited over it now. Just relax let the EGM happen and please give some room for the new directors to come in. This take over is by no means a smooth one, I can say it is hostile with the old directors not wanting to give up. This Saturday we will see if they can be kicked out. Yes kick, the old directors have done nothing to the company until new people came in. If you cannot do anything please leave peacefully la. Understand the history of this counter and you will understand that these new boys means business. They are like the Roman when they conquer Britain, when they landed, the General ordered their ships to be burned. So it is a do or die mission. . .

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2014-04-24 19:45 | Report Abuse

sokong minahkaren...

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-04-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

minahkarant , are you one of shareholder who know very well?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-24 20:52 | Report Abuse

Of course I am a shareholder are you not one? I think all those who participate in this forum is a shareholder if not why bother to comment.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-04-24 21:04 | Report Abuse

Do we have to wait until the EGM for this ctr to reach 0.60?

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-25 08:20 | Report Abuse

Show time today

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

HUAT Ahhh... Fly Fly Fly~

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-04-25 10:02 | Report Abuse

cannot break 30c

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-04-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

Aiya, 30 cent my price

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

Gonna break 30c and flyyy...

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-04-25 10:44 | Report Abuse

drop back..masalah..

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-25 11:05 | Report Abuse

Profit taking. Chill.

Posted by Irene Yip > 2014-04-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

suspended. Any idea why?

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-04-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

relate tomrrow EGM?

eman

4 posts

Posted by eman > 2014-04-25 12:10 | Report Abuse

old shareholders/ directors obtained court injunction to stop tomorrow's egm..

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-04-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

no stating when resume trading

Posted by Lim Jun Heng > 2014-04-25 12:25 | Report Abuse

what happen ? suspended means how? if holding the stock

cwisjb

10 posts

Posted by cwisjb > 2014-04-25 12:28 | Report Abuse

EXTOL-Trading Halt
LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO L/Q : 70379 OF 2014
Kindly be advised that the trading in the above Company's shares has been
halted with effect from 11 57 a m , Friday, 25 April 2014 and will resume with
effect from 2 30 p m , Friday, 25 April 2014
Your attention is drawn to the Company's announcement dated 25 April 2014
VICE PRESIDENT, ISSUERS

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-04-25 12:29 | Report Abuse

seem not good news court allow to stop EGM

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-04-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

Price will terjun?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

Yes seems like not too good news , but why is the court interfering on matters that is in the hands of Bursa ? It will resume at 2.30 pm

cwisjb

10 posts

Posted by cwisjb > 2014-04-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

So hoe you think Minah? Keep or Throw? Any suggestions?

SuperWan

28 posts

Posted by SuperWan > 2014-04-25 13:58 | Report Abuse

Supposedly these new Samaritans nak go in to clean up the company and inject new business model to grow the company. Heard the old directors ni refused to step down (maybe got a lot of hidings). Not sure why the court made such a decision. This shall delay the transformation process and will be a disaster to the company.

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

Didn't plunge much. Chill guys. Don't panic. Press on.

jfr3333

20 posts

Posted by jfr3333 > 2014-04-25 15:11 | Report Abuse

The new directors have more than 50 per cent shareholding already. What is there to talk.

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-04-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

no power to pushing up..upset..

jfr3333

20 posts

Posted by jfr3333 > 2014-04-25 16:01 | Report Abuse

Now it seems that they are buying time to cover their shit. There are a lot of hanky panky they hv created. Now is cover up time.

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-04-25 16:57 | Report Abuse

what happen din break 30c..drop back to 28c? is the bad news for this court decision?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

The way I see it this fight by the Old and new directors cannot last long, especially when it is a public listed company. There are no information to make a decision but to those who bought it at .27 and .28 you can exit the market first. Personally the stake of those who came in are too high to allow the old directors to stop the take over. If the shares fall to . 25 I will pick some more. I am with the new shareholders for the old shareholders have not done enough to lead this company. I hope Bursa can investigate and intervene in this matter. I will blog more as and when the information comes in. ,

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

didn't the new directors react to the injunction?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-25 21:01 | Report Abuse

Taken ex parte

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-26 08:50 | Report Abuse

Okay read Bursa site the 3 old directors got an Ex Parte Order , an injunction to stop the company from carrying out its AGM. The Exparte Order was obtained on the 23rd this month. This order is valid for 21 says and will automatically expires on the 13th May. What I anticipate is the Summons would have been served on the new directors and their lawyers would set it aside. What is the reason for the injunction is not revealed. But I suspect there may be allegations that they have breached the Merger and Take Over Code. Let's see what Bursa have to say for they are the authorities governing this. I feel it is only a temporary set back. In the meantime let the counter fall .

SuperWan

28 posts

Posted by SuperWan > 2014-04-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

MinahKarant, where u found this Ex Parte Order on Bursa site. Please advise. TQ!

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-28 00:25 | Report Abuse

The whole order is reproduced . Look at announcement , it even named the judge and the order was taken on the 23rd of April . Look for it carefully la.

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-28 00:28 | Report Abuse

Look at others , the attached court order is reproduced there la.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-04-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

you are part of the new management minahkarant?

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

No not at all my hobby is to look at share counter and gather information and try and read the market . I am a small time investor hoping to make some money from the share market . This counter is a .10 sen counter for a long time . Shot up to .20ties and I am curious to know why? I blog my views to share and hope you chaps make money also. So all happy. Most time I am quite correct t but sometimes things do go wrong. Like this injunction taken by the old director did not see that coming.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-04-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

any other stocks you are looking at minahkarant? btw your nickname very unique lah

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

Alamak nama saya Minah pun unik ka? Terimah kasih la. Kalo Minah tak karant acam nak jalan? Hey you chaps take note this is a Blog and not a gambling site. We should not buy on rumors okay. Whether you buy or you sell it is up to you but we do it on informed and available facts. I personally feel it is not right to say buy now because going up or sell now going to crash. I give my reason, sometimes also wrong. Since you ask the other Ace counter that caught my interest is Smartag. Why? this counter was sleeping at .9 .95 .10 for a very long long time , shot to .14 then went to .11. But that story we talk there la. Here we talk this counter la okay. Not asking you to buy or sell okay people? Happy trading. This counter we have to wait for them to set aside the injunction, in my opinion I do not see why they cannot do so.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-04-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

t karant yang unik

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-04-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

Today seem no good

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

kt99 steady la, do not worry, volume very small la. This litigation is a small set back. If there is a panic run and people are dumping , it will be in the millions, no one is dumping perhaps those speculators and contra players.

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-04-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

thks minah for ur booster