APPASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): APPASIA (0119)

-0.005 (2.94%)

0.165 - 0.17

7 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 1 week ago

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-14 15:57 | Report Abuse

Okay like I say new boys not fully in yet, but lets look closer at this counter. Total shares I think is about 126 million . By comparison it has a small base . Looking at the history there are records that the Malay directors applied to do right issues at 1:4 shares but this was not carried out maybe no money . Put yourself in the new boys shoes, what will you do ? I feel they will do a right issue of 1:2 or 1:3 depending and maybe issue warrants. Of course this will drive the price down but to the share holders , this loss can be off set by the free warrants. NOW when the base is big and the projects are all lined up to make this into a super company. The show will then begin , the price ? Definitely .50 and above. Those company buying those block of shares to take over EXTOL you think it is for free ka? Surely they want some returns right.. The question to all of us is how high can it go and no one can really answer that.

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

closed at .34 hopefully tomorrow there are volume to push the price higher!!

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-04-14 19:10 | Report Abuse

No worry. This week ......haha....u wait and see

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2014-04-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

:)

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-04-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

sekupang and keyin bro, what is your TP?

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-14 19:53 | Report Abuse

Extol in bullish state now. i think this week will closed at least .40. Correct me if i'm wrong.

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

Extol is back.. prepare guys!

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2014-04-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

out at 350...gluck guys

Mok4444

153 posts

Posted by Mok4444 > 2014-04-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

why need to sell, sekupang

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2014-04-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

Why drop again

cwisjb

10 posts

Posted by cwisjb > 2014-04-15 14:07 | Report Abuse

Will be up soon.... be patient

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-15 14:24 | Report Abuse

cwisjb, how soon is soon?

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-15 14:24 | Report Abuse

btw, what's ur tp?

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-04-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.6

Posted by robertoBaggio66 > 2014-04-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

keyin, tp 0.6? one day up one day drop..

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-04-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

U wait and see....

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2014-04-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

What happen?

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-04-15 17:19 | Report Abuse

regret not selling on this morning with sekupang

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

Any idea what happened this afternoon??

sekupang

196 posts

Posted by sekupang > 2014-04-15 20:33 | Report Abuse

mok4444...hati tara sedap...that y jual....

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2014-04-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

Your all everyday takut apap...patience la...

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-15 23:02 | Report Abuse

keyin u seems so confident. any news?

kl_lee

372 posts

Posted by kl_lee > 2014-04-16 06:50 | Report Abuse

keyin,

what make you confident.

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

sit tight. extol is going up today!

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

it needs to break its resistance at .315

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-16 14:41 | Report Abuse

This is the announcement calling for an EGM to remove the remaining two old directors in Extol, The EGM is on the 26th April. In my opinion if the motion is carried out, the new people will effectively be taking over the company. In my opinion, this will be the cause to push this counter higher. Technically speaking there is no reason for a surge in price , but if there is a surge it only shows the confidence people have in this counter and the new directors. Thereafter I am sure there will be new directions in the company and my take is you will say farewell to the thirties and welcome the Forties.

chin888

313 posts

Posted by chin888 > 2014-04-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

buy it before the price going up

kl_lee

372 posts

Posted by kl_lee > 2014-04-16 16:22 | Report Abuse

no volume to push

cwisjb

10 posts

Posted by cwisjb > 2014-04-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

Yes. Agreed.... Arthur

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-16 19:52 | Report Abuse

If you were to look at the 2 week pattern of this counter, it has not fallen below .30. I am not going to ask you to go in , but if indeed you choose to go in, I suppose .30 would be about the lowest you can get. I have my doubts if you can get anything below .30. Good luck and happy trading.

cwisjb

10 posts

Posted by cwisjb > 2014-04-17 01:57 | Report Abuse

SMART Pick using TA : -

Fitters - TA 1.45 to 1.50 short to mid term
Extol - TA 0.54 Short term
Sendai - TA 1.75 Mid Term
Sona - TA 0.70 - 0.75 short term

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-04-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

how come din up today

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-04-17 19:30 | Report Abuse

another upset day

kt99

404 posts

Posted by kt99 > 2014-04-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Zzzz day

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-18 11:18 | Report Abuse

.295 is a surprise buyers market get it now if you plan to buy in

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-19 01:54 | Report Abuse

everyone, what's ur take on the EGM next Saturday. High possibility of the removal of the current directors??

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-19 17:36 | Report Abuse

The way I see it the sudden upsurge of the price started when Swift announced they hold a substantial stake on this counter . At the AGM 2 main directors were removed leaving two more. Look at the share value then before the AGM .22 to .25 . Thereafter the price went up and rested at .30 . Why ? Nothing changes so far but people are confident the new boys coming in are going to turn the company around. Next Saturday at the EGM they are asking the immediate removal on the remaing 2 directors. Hopefully if the motion is carried the new people will have absolute control of the company. By looking at trend I am confident the counter will shoot to the .40ties probably touching the fifties even within the week . What little information I have this counter is an interesting counter to me. I think those who purchase at the .30 will see their returns after the EGM. That is my prediction. How far can this counter go? I will tell you after the new boys come in and we study their directions.

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-19 17:41 | Report Abuse

Well said minah. I too think that the show is starting after EGM. I'm just waiting for the last week of Apr to come. The current directors are disposing their shares which means that they themselves know that highly likely they will be removed. Therefore, we can say goodbye to .30ties next week.

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2014-04-19 18:02 | Report Abuse

You have predicting correctly Minahkarant. They are holding the EGM at Ritz Carlton and not at the office premises. Smart move because at the AGM, all the employees turned up as it was held in the office itself and there was no place to sit for genuine shareholders. I hope all shareholders will come for the EGM and ensure the new directors get elected. It is surprisingly on a Saturday so please come . Once the new boys come in, your investment in Extol will see the light. Only thing get ready for a long EGM as the AGM itself went for 2 hours and 20 minutes.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

risk is high liau

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-20 23:33 | Report Abuse

I read in one of the old reports that they have the license to lay undersea communication cables. I believe they are the only company in Malaysia to carry out such activities. However I stand corrected if there are other companies now doing this job. As to the common personalities lets get the new boys come in first and then you will be able to see clearly. To say now when they have not come in is irresponsible.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-04-21 12:12 | Report Abuse

tidur

Hafiz_444

301 posts

Posted by Hafiz_444 > 2014-04-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

kecewa lagi

Posted by minahkarant > 2014-04-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

Those who think this counter is a disappointment sell now . Old directors are selling and buy up please if you are collecting . Date of EGM is closing

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

michael jackson sing his fav song liau

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-22 11:45 | Report Abuse

OMG~ What is happening? Cant wait for Saturday's EGM results to push the price up next Monday!

ben1982

50 posts

Posted by ben1982 > 2014-04-22 11:48 | Report Abuse

0.250 soon :(

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

ben, what's ur avrg price?

ben1982

50 posts

Posted by ben1982 > 2014-04-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

0.300.. sad. hold till next monday.

128Huat

131 posts

Posted by 128Huat > 2014-04-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Vol is picking up now. hopefully it closes green today :)