looking at ppl die die also wan promote this stock and at the same time principal officer keep selling his share even as low as 22.5... what makes u think u know the company better than him that it's worth more than this price?
Joel, frontken will come up is for sur, but now got a bit slow down! Yes all of us here can hold longer it could be a very good well earners in future by frontkn! !
Only when the gov collapse..the market will fly away..stocks and company will come to a trust and strength..otherwise dont play contra..nothing is still stable..cautious always in market bcz of politics nowdays.
At present, the single largest shareholder of Frontken is Jorg Helmut Hohnloser, who owns 28.82% in the company. The second-largest shareholder is Lembaga Tabung Haji with a 6.04% stake.
Over the years, Hohnloser has been steadily increasing his stake in Frontken. Interestingly, Hohnloser owns a European company, Cleanpart GmBH, which has the same business as Frontken, namely, the provision of services to maintain equipment in the semiconductor and other industries.
I think honestly this is not a trading kind of company. Better remain invested and hold nia. But i am afraid also..my fear is next results no as good as last..but logically based on the spillover effects of USD strengthening should be better because USD in 1Q15 is way stronger than in 4Q14, thanks to 1MDB etc.. The anticipation is scary wo..if din hit means share might consolidate around 25-30 and remain stucked..if it does maybe rally until 35-40c..we saw what happened in privasia..frontkn seems very similar although the biz model and story is diff. Is just that investors dont have much nice things to play in Msia left..most of it is alrdy overvalued or fairly valued. Even Ifca as good as it is alrdy reaching fair value..so I think this compnay is interesting..but it comes with a risk..since it is a penny stock it can move up OR down very fast..I say becareful...dont put all your eggs in one basket, maximum put 20% of your portfolio here...better be safe than sorry, but make sure you ride it until results (possibly end of May)
Privasia is relatively safe. If i remember correctly, it didn't fall below 0.35 after reaching 0.415 and for those who held on to it, it bounced back to 0.43.For those who bought earlier, all had made good gains.
IFCA is also very safe. All the investors would have made a lot of money.
Only contra players may have lost money on those 2 stocks.
yep... kenanga is a conman. when they recommend something, u better sell first coz price will drop... after that only enter coz thats when they`ll go in
How good is kenanga? They also need followers/supporters n members to make their recommendations n comments come true!!! If not all become false!!! Trade at own risk.
Kenanga all cannot trusst de la..see Myeg they close position when 2.30 last week then suddenly zoom to above 2.50 and may continue up. Dont trust them..if fundamentallly ok just hold
When you buy the decision is entirely yours. You take the risk yourself. If you make, you get ecstatic. But if you lose, you should not blame anyone but yourself. You need risk to make money but you also lose more than doing nothing sometimes. My 2 cents.
ckwan... what javk is saying u can read all the comments here but don`t follow blindly. do ur own analysis n make ur own decision. whatevet happens, its ur decision.
DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : DEALINGS DURING CLOSED PERIOD FRONTKEN CORPORATION BERHAD
Type Announcement Subject DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) DEALINGS DURING CLOSED PERIOD Description FRONTKEN CORPORATION BERHAD (FCB or the Company) DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) DEALINGS DURING CLOSED PERIOD - Principal Officer's Disclosure of Dealing in Securities
In compliance with paragraph 14.08 of Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Frontken Corporation Berhad ("the Company") wishes to announce that Mohd Shukri Bin Hitam the principal officer had transacted in the securities of the Company.
Details of the transactions are set out in the table below.
Type of Securities Date of Transaction Type of Transaction Price per share No. of Shares % of Company's Issued Capital
Ordinary Shares of RM0.10 each 21 April 2015 Disposal 0.275 1,500,000 0.143
22 April 2015 Disposal 0.295 500,000 0.0475
Notes: *The percentage of shareholding excludes 4,966,600 ordinary shares of RM0.10 each bought back by the Company and retained as treasury shares.
This announcement is dated 23 April 2015.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Announcement Info Company Name FRONTKEN CORPORATION BERHAD Stock Name FRONTKN Date Announced 23 Apr 2015
You cannot compare it to Ifca because it can never be as good as Ifca due to only being a service provider which is why reasonably it can only double from current price at most..Might not even exceed 50 cents..which is why firsst of all you must be realistic of your future gains. And unlike Ifca, this hype may only last a few quarters..once ringgit strengthen and when semi con demand decrease back it will be affected.
This does not guarantee stable seasonal profits like Ifca cloud computing biz..so pls understand the risks. I think short term in 6 months Frontkn is a good investment though. But not to be held too long ,tq.
lol.. now u sound like someone who knows a lot but had some dissapointment in previous investment. I have some 2k plus lots here as an investor becoz i`m confident with the co fundementals n outlook for 2015.. don`t have the app to show exact buy volume etc last 3 to 4 weeks saw lots of buying interest here pushing price from .185 to .30¢. after that frontkn went into consolidation but as you can see, there is great support between .265 -.27 thus far. I personally believe this counter can reach .50 by year end but a bit cautious on how long this current consolidation will be. if ur an investor, buy on weakness. hope this helps ckwan
I don't know why people keep bring out mohd shukri bin hitam== he's not even the director of the company nor a major shareholders.. Why not bring out Dr. Jorg, the Germans who is the major shareholders & keep accumulating and holding tight to his stake? Haha.. U know what I mean! Personally, I'm holding tight & average up my shares in Frontken. Good luck =) Cheers!
again, lol... lots are commonly used but I don`t wanna talk bout petty issues. the current 1lot as defined by bursa means 100 units. but an old investor like me still use the old definition of 1k. as long as my remisier understands whatever term I use, thats good enuff. and no, i`m need here to mislead
Posted by Awesome > May 2, 2015 09:23 PM | Report Abuse
I don't know why people keep bring out mohd shukri bin hitam== he's not even the director of the company nor a major shareholders.. Why not bring out Dr. Jorg, the Germans who is the major shareholders & keep accumulating and holding tight to his stake? Haha.. U know what I mean! Personally, I'm holding tight & average up my shares in Frontken. Good luck =) Cheers!
No announcement any of Frontkn directors(Dr Jorg etc) buying lately is the problem if TP is 50sen.
vinvin, I remember we were in iris last year.. you still in there? alhamdulillah managed to increase my capital this year with ifca n now use the proceeds here. managed to enter at .185. i`m holding until .35 coz confident it will reach there. tp of .50 by year end will depend on next couple q reports
Yes ritz78, I'm still holding Iris n has not sold any yet as I still have full confidence in it n will wait for it to shoot up to the sky one fine day. Do u still holding Iris? I still consider it(Iris) worth holding. Trade at own risk.
I'll see how Frontkn will be performing this coming Tuesday before accumulate some more as the market now is not stable. I'll not invest much here ................the most maybe around 1,000k-2,000k. Good night n happy trading on Tuesday!!!
No need to worry.Just wait for the results to be out. We can already see revenue is increasing. Those who come out with all this negative talk is because they want to press it down so that they can buy it cheap. Ha3. Mana Optikus??? MIA? Oh forgot lost money last week with his HSI. Now will claim he exited at the right time. Wakaka. So normal
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Joel
4,580 posts
Posted by Joel > 2015-05-01 12:44 | Report Abuse
Sumatec drop due to world oil price.