Good morning ....wah really good news from A- (negetive) to A- (stable)......regarding to the Greece issues I don think is default case....they may extend the due date or smtg like delay the payment.......correct me if I'm wrong.
Mr. Gerry Rice, Director of Communications at the International Monetary Fund (IMF), made the following statement today regarding Greece’s financial obligations to the IMF due today:
“I confirm that the SDR 1.2 billion repayment (about EUR 1.5 billion) due by Greece to the IMF today has not been received. We have informed our Executive Board that Greece is now in arrears and can only receive IMF financing once the arrears are cleared.
“I can also confirm that the IMF received a request today from the Greek authorities for an extension of Greece’s repayment obligation that fell due today, which will go to the IMF’s Executive Board in due course.”
Apply extension ma, after approve the extension and make the payment ....everything settle lo....Pirates kick the ball to Greece people ma ...let them-self be bad guy. How to make Greece people say Yes ?? Limit the ATM withdraw lo(sekurang kurang 1 week la/ oneday tak rasa punya abang)....later everyone scare lo and say Yes lo....Pirates will top up more shares lo....become millianare and hero lo...
so many event on july, 5th july referendum, 13 july another half billion euro due to imf, 19th july some government bond matures but the most worrying is 20th july, 3.5 billion euro of ecb bonds matures. Failure to pay ECB will cut off their access to ECB funds.
even wall street didn take it lightly, fell more than 300 point and just regained around 20 points yesterday after all their asian counterpart made a convincing rally
JN88, that is great news for Malaysia, wouldn't it be good if the rating came out in august instead, so we will have one final rally before feds increase rate on september (supposedly), but instead it came out now in july. I just hope there is an extension aggrement soon, within this few week, if not all this great news is for nothing
can you don't pay your bank loan and ask for extension? they will stop your facilities and withdraw the loan if you still don't pay. This is what happen in Greece! They will never be able to pay without ECB help and this is in general bad for european credibility in the eyes of US
afata08, i am bit scared in giving advices to buy or sell during this uncertain times, but i can share with you my strategy, i have some fund for hit and run, since there are many important dates , you can judge yourself when to buy and when to run, i don't run very far, 100-200m is enough meaning, few ticks different and i will sell. Repeat the same process again and again , but i am still holding frontken for long term. This advice is not necessarily on this counter only.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Hitman
1,301 posts
Posted by Hitman > 2015-07-01 00:41 | Report Abuse
for time being foreign fund still attract to us..