DIVFEX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DFX (0131)

0.175 - 0.185

17 people like this.

13,940 comment(s). Last comment by ProsperousRealm 16 hours ago

gigy

248 posts

Posted by gigy > 2018-03-21 19:09 | Report Abuse

RX350, pp is good or bad news?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-21 19:17 | Report Abuse

I think it was good. Some start to talk kook never mind see tomolo market action.

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-21 19:49 | Report Abuse

Gigy, my opinion, don't care about the good or bad of pp, just hold tight and collect if go lower.........

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-21 19:49 | Report Abuse

mancing ;)

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-21 19:52 | Report Abuse

If worry, just sell, if want to follow, just follow Sara's TP. As simple as that!

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2018-03-21 20:02 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry, share price will go up , nothing wrong with PP .

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

Old guard still 14-15%...once they no more substantial shareholder the sun will shine

Hospitals

87 posts

Posted by Hospitals > 2018-03-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

private placement
noun · Stock Market
a sale of stocks, bonds, or securities directly to a private investor, rather than as part of a public offering

What is a 'Private Placement'
A private placement is a capital raising event that involves the sale of securities to a relatively small number of select investors. Investors involved in private placements can include large banks, mutual funds, insurance companies and pension funds. A private placement is different from a public issue in which securities are made available for sale on the open market to any type of investor.

BREAKING DOWN 'Private Placement'
A private placement has minimal regulatory requirements and standards that it must abide by. While it is a capital raising event involving the sale of securities, it is a method of capital raising that does not have to be registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its investors include a small pool of entities and individuals. The investment does not require a prospectus and in many cases, detailed financial information is not disclosed.

How Securities Are Regulated
The SEC regulates how securities are sold to the public through the Securities Act of 1933. This law was put into place after the stock market crash of 1929 to ensure that investors receive sufficient disclosure when they purchase securities. If a company wants to issue stocks or bonds to the public, it must register with the SEC and sell the security using a prospectus.

Regulation D of the 1933 Act provides a registration exemption for private placement offerings. Regulation D allows an issuer to sell securities to a targeted group of accredited investors that meet specified requirements. Instead of a prospectus, private placements are sold using a private placement memorandum (PPM) and cannot be broadly marketed to the general public.

Accredited Investors
An important aspect of raising capital in a private placement is the involvement of accredited investors. While private placements do not require the issuer to register its securities with the SEC, it does require that the issuer only sell the private securities to investors that qualify as accredited investors under the standards set forth by the SEC in Regulation D of the Securities Act of 1933.

Accredited investors can be either individuals or entities that qualify under the SEC’s terms. Entities often include venture capital firms. For detailed standards and requirements defining an accredited investor, see also accredited investor.

Private Placement Investments
Private placements can be used for a range of purposes. A company may utilize a private placement to raise capital for its business. Private placements are also common in newly emerging financial technology product offerings. Below are two examples:

1. Lightspeed POS raised $166 million in a private placement Series D financing round. The funds will be used for business development.

2. Fundrise offers online investing in real estate through private placement offerings. Its wealth management services include offerings specifically for accredited investors and capital is generated through private placement.

Private Placement Advantages
The private placement regulations allow an issuer to avoid the time and expense of registering with the SEC. The process of underwriting the security is faster, which allows the issuer to receive proceeds from the sale in less time. If an issuer is selling a bond, it can also avoid the time and expense to get a credit rating from a bond agency. A private placement issuer can sell a more complex security to accredited investors who understand the potential risks and rewards, and the firm can remain a privately owned company, which avoids the need to file annual disclosures with the SEC.

Private Placement Disadvantages
The buyer of a private placement bond issue expects a higher rate of interest than he earns on a publicly traded security. Because of the additional risk of not obtaining a credit rating, a private placement buyer may not buy a bond unless the bond is secured by specific collateral. A private placement stock investor may demand a higher percentage of ownership in the business or a fixed dividend payment per share of stock.

Read more: Private Placement | Investopedia https://www.investopedia.com/terms/p/privateplacement.asp#ixzz5ANyIaSvu
Follow us: Investopedia on Facebook

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

haha good to have both of you here, prc4wifefe and think first, I know you guys are old leg here........

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

but thinkfirst, I really hope to price will go down because my queue at 0.085 nearly expired already lol

Hospitals

87 posts

Posted by Hospitals > 2018-03-21 20:29 | Report Abuse

That mean if any big boy see the potential they will jump in the back wagon.

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

Welcome to the group Hospital, by the way are you a doctor or a nurse?

Posted by SensitiveIdeas > 2018-03-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

Pp mean the company ask shareholders for money bcos they got project to just empty shell. If this happen of big cap surely jump up by tomorrow opening but happen of micro cap. Wait and see. Depend on the faith for the management and their ceo.

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2018-03-21 20:37 | Report Abuse

@RX350 try you luck 8.5 ha ha. Hope tomorrow fly ha ha

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

@RX350 ;)

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-21 20:50 | Report Abuse

I hari hari q for 0.085 & 0.08
Dust also cannot get lor..

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-03-21 21:11 | Report Abuse

pp i think will shoot up the price like krono last time....but dunno here....just collect,while still cheap....

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-03-21 21:14 | Report Abuse

regarding bursa sentiment, pru mode maybe have time to collect more..

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-21 21:49 | Report Abuse

Thinkfirst, I still believe I've the luck to collect @ 0.085 :)

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-21 22:13 | Report Abuse

o... pls dun forget me
i want you

i need you
i love you

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-21 22:14 | Report Abuse

pls forgive me, i want my tickets lol

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2018-03-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

RX350 Finally.........

;)

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2018-03-21 23:10 | Report Abuse

RX350 If worry, just sell, if want to follow, just follow Sara's TP. As simple as that!

:D

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-21 23:59 | Report Abuse

Hello sara nice to meet you at this time! Me also still do my homework very hard, regards

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/03/21/white-house-to-announce-ip-tariffs-on-thursday-sources.html

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2018-03-22 07:28 | Report Abuse

Good morning DGSBiansssssssss

jincheah

540 posts

Posted by jincheah > 2018-03-22 07:48 | Report Abuse

morning all ~~~~~~

rossilah

20 posts

Posted by rossilah > 2018-03-22 08:03 | Report Abuse

PP

Hospitals

87 posts

Posted by Hospitals > 2018-03-22 08:03 | Report Abuse

Morning..... Couldn't sleept well
Hahaha

Posted by TambahMakanBetul > 2018-03-22 08:10 | Report Abuse

Happy morning, early morning so crowded here...

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

100k my order...kekekeke....later disappear

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-03-22 08:54 | Report Abuse

come come join me in buying...

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

morning to all abang abang, kakak kakak

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2018-03-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

Guess everyone busy look.at the screen .....so quiet here.

topkek

485 posts

Posted by topkek > 2018-03-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

.085 lai lai

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-22 09:20 | Report Abuse

wa placed 0.085, 0.08, 0.075
kikiki...

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2018-03-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

Ha ha so stupid sell at 8.5 , smart people will grab 8.5 but 9 cent will go soon.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-03-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

Wow morning ,Sara so confident till change icon to dgsb now.....

yifei8888

22 posts

Posted by yifei8888 > 2018-03-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

0.085 soon

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-03-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

once again, IoT is big bigger biggest.....2018 is some of the lowest point of collection (for related company) hehehe....

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2018-03-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

mancingbursa Hello sara nice to meet you at this time! Me also still do my homework very hard, regards

:)

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2018-03-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

moneypedia Wow morning ,Sara so confident till change icon to dgsb now.....

The process is almost done :)

Posted by SaraInvestment > 2018-03-22 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hospitals private placement
noun · Stock Market
a sale of stocks, bonds, or securities directly to a private investor, rather than as part of a public offering

What is a 'Private Placement'
A private placement is a capital raising event that involves the sale of securities to a relatively small number of select investors. Investors involved in private placements can include large banks, mutual funds, insurance companies and pension funds. A private placement is different from a public issue in which securities are made available for sale on the open market to any type of investor.

Unless you still have no idea who is the "private investor"?

doreami

113 posts

Posted by doreami > 2018-03-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

morning all...

mazda626

358 posts

Posted by mazda626 > 2018-03-22 09:48 | Report Abuse

0.035 coming soon....maybe ...lol

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2018-03-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

Dunno who will take up the 10 percent PP . Sara whos the investor ?

Unless you still have no idea who is the "private investor"?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-22 10:06 | Report Abuse

wa aisklim mazda626 nice to meet u here, i thought u loss ur pants already and missing inside the toilet bowl

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-03-22 10:10 | Report Abuse

@sara i also confident to collect more whatever happen to dgsb. ready to sailang all here.