MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

-0.015 (1.65%)

0.89 - 0.915

68 people like this.

66,818 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 6 hours ago

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

Actually I feel weird why said myeg is the only place can renew online as so many online method to renew actually, https://mytukar.com/blog/how-to-do-online-road-tax-renewal-with-myeg-jpj/, myeg is not the one place we do actually........

Posted by accountantkenny > 2023-02-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

Anthony Loke always put Malaysia in the first place. INVESTOR should calculate the risk before invest. MyEG also should diversify its BUSINESS so that its not fully dependent to Malaysia government.

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

Very misleading to me as all those method mention is not new actually, just people want to argue how to move away from myeg only.....

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

Wow!!...that's a first....you mean the Management didn't know what was about to happen??? Or that they SHOULD be notified before hand to have Insider knowledge?????? That's crude, very crude..............on Wall Street, does the SEC notify the company of impending MOU? Revealing Insider info before made Public????

Kids.....heavy sigh!!

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 16:29 | Report Abuse

LOL, actually I have not use myeg before for renew license/renew roadtax, but someone mention bjak is using myeg also, then this one not sure.......

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

So, all the opinion no one use myeg because of that just make me feel weird as all the while also people got other option to do all this, i mean renew license/roadtax la, not to said you are force to use this as the only way..........the new thing is only now can online view our license/road tax........unless all the while only myeg can view license/roadtax, then i agreed this is big impact lol

10,842 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

https://fb.watch/iEnvEn0fdP/?mibextid=cr9u03

Where?

Hello

1,417 posts

Posted by Hello > 2023-02-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

myeg and consortium lost in their bid for 2016 Rm3.5B SKIN project (lost to Awan Biru (formerly known as Prestariang) - open tender, fair enough!!! but this NIISE, why MYEG not given a chance to tender the project???? Is MYEG not one of the leading Tech player in Malaysia?? Fishy enough, IRIS wholly owned IITS won NIISE Rm1.33B, by right should be a flagship project for them and profitable one, but why on 10/2/2023 sold 80% equity to a nobody sdn bhd company at only Rm70M???? who can answer this?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

Which is why Moo is under investigation by MACC.........for the 1.3 Billion project awarded......understand?? You must have missed the News when broke out that some lucrative Contract was award to somebody's son-in-law???

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

So you think IRIS is the better bet????

Hello

1,417 posts

Posted by Hello > 2023-02-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

I know many of short-sellers made their big bucks here, good for you! I just sound out as a small retail investor here and hope good deed prevails!!!

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

Unity govt must not only be "seen" to be doing things....but actually taking out the brooms to sapu sapu.......

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

Never have and never will be a support of Pink diamond........Period!

Hello

1,417 posts

Posted by Hello > 2023-02-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

IF Letter of Acceptance for NIISE been revoked, null and void, MYEG share price should limit up, right?

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

Why, why...tell me why????

Govt cannot appoint another meh???? at lower cost and transparency or better professionals???

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

Dua dua kena tembak lah.....lu tau boh??

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

Too bad, people not really buy only on all this if, more to see sentiment and sign from throwing then will be following, surely time will also tell which once drop, you need a spark to drive back up........

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

so hai bob is here.

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

pls don buy myeg. its f up company. government edi cut tie with it. sell if you hold any single unit of the share before it tumble into zero. myeg is dead.

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-02-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

Bob don't control the price movement

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 16:57 |

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

pls don argue with so hai bob who is the greatest stock trader of all time. no one can doubt him, best him, overtake him. he's the only one with 100% guarantee return of all his investment. a god trader in KLSE

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-02-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

if he say run you better don fking walk do whatever he tells you. he's the best the top the greatest!!! follow him to the path of success!!

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-12 17:09 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

If any argument can bring down the share price it is actually good for anyone who is interested to buy or add Myeg to his/her porfolio.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2023-02-12 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hotstuff, the web version can, after login, click Kenderaan -> * Transaksi / Tindakan -> Pembaharuan Lesen Kenderaan Motor (LKM)

you better go get yourself f to not to test and verify it

https://public.jpj.gov.my/public/login.zul

Chichi5

41 posts

Posted by Chichi5 > 2023-02-12 17:18 | Report Abuse

all the while mysikap can do la but u need fizikally go to jpj counter to take the roadtax maaaaaaa. now we are talking bout myjpj appppppp .diff laaaaaaaaaa....... sama sama la dengan i masuk bjak myeg and mbb all also can laaaaaaaaaa only diff now no more fizikal roadtax

Michael R.

4,801 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2023-02-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

if just MACC case, IRIS and related parties could not run away from investigation even IITSS sold..
This must have related to something else...

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2023-02-12 17:23 | Report Abuse

the advantage of myeg is they deliver the roadtax to your doorstep, now physical roadtax is no longer mandatory then their selling point is gone. so they are equal with the other competitors now and may lose many customers
so obvious you can't tell???

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

still prefer myeg or post office. you can't tell the reason why??

Hotstuff

3,284 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-12 17:26 |

Chichi5

41 posts

Posted by Chichi5 > 2023-02-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

depends on ppl lo . those that wan to do insurance + roadtax lazy to compare insurance will go to myeg lo .those that so rajin like me compare insruance go post office lo. at the end ppl still go to either these 2 options instead of jpj mysikap because the system ALWAYS DOWNNNNNNNNNNNNN...................

Chichi5

41 posts

Posted by Chichi5 > 2023-02-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

same as jpj ebiiding why ppl still go to runner to buy car plate? because the system always down maaaaaaaaaa.

Good123

25,381 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Iris Corp Bhd may steal the spotlight on Monday after the past four trading days saw MY E.G Services Bhd (MyEG) shares taking a beating that shaved the company's market value by RM2.31 billion.

Iris could be staring at a sell-down after moving to dispose of 80 per cent of its stake in a wholly-owned subsidiary that is developing a RM1.12 billion National Integrated Immigration System (NIISe), a project that is being probed for possible abuse of power.

Both Iris and MyEG provide e-services and solutions for the government.

Iris shares had been mildly affected while MyEG suffered a sell-down last week.

This was fuelled by a double dose of bad news that MyEG might lose its immigration concession and that the road tax stickers that it supplies to the Road Transport Department were no longer mandatory for owners of private vehicles.

As MyEG shares plunged to 61 sen last Friday from 96 sen a week earlier, Iris saw its shares coming out generally unscathed until last Thursday.

Unlike MyEG which is listed on Bursa Malaysia's Main Market, Iris has its shares quoted on the secondary ACE Market.

Still, Iris has enough magnets to pique investors' interest given its high-profile business of providing e-services and solutions to various governments including some in Africa.

Iris had on Friday announced that it was selling the 80 per cent stake in Iris Information Technology Systems Sdn Bhd (IITS) for RM70 million to little-known Tass Tech Technologies Sdn Bhd.

News of the disposal came a day after former prime minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin denied any involvement in the NIISe contract to the firm, for which there had been an open tender.

Muhyiddin said the contract was done in accordance with the government's standard procedures and was supervised by the Finance Ministry and other relevant ministries.

The NIISe was reportedly mooted by Muhyiddin when he was the Home Minister in the Pakatan Harapan government.

This was after the reported RM3.5 billion Sistem Kawalan Imigresen Nasional awarded to Prestariang Bhd, now known as AwanBiru Technology Bhd, was cancelled by him because of high costs.

Last Wednesday, FMT reported that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission was investigating the award of the contract to Muhyiddin's son-in-law Datuk Muhamad Adlan Berhan.

Adlan was named in media reports in 2020 as being linked and possibly a key player in the contract for the NIISe.

Iris shares lost 3.57 per cent to close at 14 sen on Friday, giving it a market value of RM440 million. Year-to-date, the stock remained flat at 14 sen.

Investors' eyes will also train on the new majority owner of NIISe.

Questions will be asked on the real reason for Iris to sell the NIISe developer, IITS, to Tass Tech as well as the actual owners of the latter.

In its Bursa filing, Iris said the disposal would enable it to unlock its value of investment in IITS.

In the same filing, the directors of Tass Tech are listed as Raja Muhd Badiuzzaman Raja Chulan and Malisa Mohd Zaki.

Tass Tech is wholly-owned by Tass Tech (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-12 17:45 | Report Abuse

Blind also can sense it.......Guilty as charged.

VolezVouz

30 posts

Posted by VolezVouz > 2023-02-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

Sell if there is no more trust in myeg

VolezVouz

30 posts

Posted by VolezVouz > 2023-02-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

Chichi5 you have got the point but let them try out first.
All

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-12 18:14 | Report Abuse

If there isn't any better option (Conveniences plus lower fees) I will still stick to Myeg to renew my car road tax and insurance for now. Maybe later Myeg can offer some discount, who knows?

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 18:37 | Report Abuse

The same thing in my mind, people don choose to buy insurance from myeg purely bcs easy to renew road tax lol, insurance is more important to choose the right one compare to road tax which is the same no matter where you got it from..........

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 18:39 | Report Abuse

Anyway, this is just pointless as basically the sell down not really can based on reasoning purely, it is to sentiment than to pure data/facts and time only will show which might be in 1-2 years to reflect out............

Posted by thequalityguy > 2023-02-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

Whatever we comment here, we need to remember many commentators here have their own agenda. Not necessarily everything you read here is the truth. This forum is mostly to see any hot topics being discussed & to vent only. Do your own research, talk to your remisiers to get a more accurate & clearer picture, before making any decisions.

Posted by a123456789 > 2023-02-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

HOSEi
roti canai lo
isnin limit up

ken2004

1,570 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-12 20:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, this one I really agreed lol, here really just to vent out mostly........

James_Bond

3,320 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-12 20:22 | Report Abuse

Failed to login via myjpj apps and website… was instructed by the apps and website to go jpj to get things sorted out… oh my goodness! Myjpj is total failure!

James_Bond

3,320 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-12 20:36 | Report Abuse

You may go to China Press and see how ppl frustrated with Myjpj… myjpj is NOT user friendly at all!

In the other side, myeg could access at breeze!

Myeg, you worth my attention and investment!

6.8 million ringgit cash is ready to scoop myeg tomorrow! Watch out!

adikkici

886 posts

Posted by adikkici > 2023-02-12 20:38 | Report Abuse

So tomorrow
LD?
LU?