MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

+0.005 (0.56%)

0.85 - 0.91

67 people like this.

66,649 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 20 hours ago

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 20:25 | Report Abuse

Something basic to user is not easily achieve in Malaysia which is why it is precious in malaysia lol

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2023-02-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

I guess the stability being referred to is the application side (user interface, front end, friendliness etc) rather than the structural side (database, infra etc).

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

MyJPJ app is having connection error coz all Govt departments always under install bandwidth.
ssm had problems for past 6 months and still not solved
and income tax had problems in Dec and Jan during MyTax migration

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

Servers are sold based on maximum concurrent connections.
Exceed capacity, sheeeet happens
Obviously it was not enough.

The_JQuestion

1,593 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2023-02-10 20:33 | Report Abuse

losing both myimigration and now JPJ as thier major cusstomer.... its gonna drop even more ...... feel sorry for those that hold its time to let go ............. anthony loke given hints all week

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

this is when we need L@@NGKangKat here to force retailers to buy myeg by painting fake fictional grandfather stories of myeg being better than sliced bread and or sex.

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 20:45 | Report Abuse

Actually, I still abit confuse here, yes, no more physical, means no postage needed, not no need to pay anymore, still need to pay right, not to said you cannot pay with myeg for renew roadtax, renew license with option to get physical card........

Posted by Penang_lang > 2023-02-10 20:53 | Report Abuse

Road tax no need to show? PH really help rakyat to lower cost of living.

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 20:54 | Report Abuse

easier to clone cars coz will have 2 cars exactly alike.
Police car cannot detect coz datastream from Bukit Aman shows both cars as genuine cars.
Previously the only way was to detect the forged Road Tax sticker which is now deliberately removed.

Car thieves all Yum Seng in niteclubs throughout Malaysia tonite !!!

Cheers !!!
Bottoms Up!!!

13,735 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 20:55 | Report Abuse

car thefts expected to increase and car insurance premiums will go up !
the Rakyat will end up carless for 1 to 2 years before insurance companies pay up.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

@ken2004
According to the news you can still get your road tax physical copy from JPJ counters. Just I am not sure whether you can continue to renew your road tax through Myeg. Maybe someone else can help to check.

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, actually this is the part, yes, digitalized with option whether you want physical or not, no mention of gov to have all payment handle by them only or even to stop myeg representing them.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

As before, traffic polices or JPJ officers can easily check vehicles passing by or vehicles at the car park by seeing the road tax disc displayed on the vehicles' windscreen. How do they check it this time?

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2023-02-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

Just wait for their QR. And the following one. Myeg will show your their earning resilience just like they always did.

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

Very arrogant to me if you don't even notify all the related party on this but one sided announcement to cut off myeg........

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

Checking every vehicle owners' mobile phone is annoying to the drivers.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 21:17 | Report Abuse

Just like mysaman app to pay summon, u can either use mysaman to pay or access mysaman via myeg

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, thats why I said actually it is business as usual only for myeg, only you have more option now and better to avoid paying more to get the physical....

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

In the end, one app will do to pay for all gov services. Why need so many separate apps
To deal with individual service. Myeg is the e-gov portal for everything. This will be integrated into myeg portal

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

Just wait and see

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 21:24 | Report Abuse

Only time will tell how reliable Myjpj is

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-02-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull

Overseas, they have vans with cameras that drives around scanning license plate and car model/colour, not to mention all the cameras in their toll too. The system will notify the police if it is a wanted car, stolen car, owned by a wanted person, or never renew license or involved in a hit and run. Police will wait beside the car for the owner to come back and arrest him on the spot if he is a criminal, or impound the car if it never renew the license.

AI camera system, welcome to the future old man.

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

This is why I said it is plain weird if myeg mention they know nothing about this, so arrogant to mention if yes. worst if everyone need to divert back to jpj and the clueless police not sure whether to issue summon or not, even worst when mention if even issue, you can go write off by applying donno where, this is like you know it is wrong, you just bulldoze over with all the extra thing to do..........

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-02-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

Agree with all your points. Before this, they already clone the road tax.

https://paultan.org/2021/05/03/jpj-finds-there-are-vehicle-owners-who-conspired-with-car-cloning-syndicates/

So, whatever policy also same.... enforcement is weak.

Roxaime

Posted by Roxaime > 2023-02-10 21:37 | Report Abuse

The money is there....just moving toanother pocket...

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-10 21:37 | Report Abuse

Enforcement is not weak but complicit.

Michael R.

4,785 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2023-02-10 21:40 | Report Abuse

So no more roadtax checking otr.. change job scope?

Posted by LuckyHuatHuat > 2023-02-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

Not even 100 days and want to change here change that. Make the whole market tumbled and they think they are good. Change for the sake of changing just to show that you are working and without considering risk and readiness of facilities involved is no brainer. So what if singapore cars are without road tax paper, we are not even on par for our road and public transport conditions. DO what you are supposed to do to make malaysian life better first. Next time police road block to check roadtax on phone will make traffic jam longer and everyone will be angrier with you.

JuliusCeasar

1,216 posts

Posted by JuliusCeasar > 2023-02-10 21:45 | Report Abuse

Moving forward Focus another share.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-02-10 21:48 | Report Abuse

people can complain all the want... anyone remember when banks stop issuing books for new accounts? who still own a bank book? soon, banks wont even issue a physical bank card. ATM also can do withdraw without card.

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 21:49 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 10): MyEG Services Bhd bought back an additional two million shares of the company at 61 sen apiece for a total of RM1.22 million on Friday (Feb 10). This is the third block of shares it purchased this week.

In total, the e-government service provider has spent RM4.1 million for six million shares in its share buyback. It mopped up two million shares for RM1.43 million on Tuesday, followed by another two million shares at RM1.45 million on Thursday.

But it does not mean anything, just a consolation, myeg still interested to buy back

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

"Not even 100 days and want to change here change that. Make the whole market tumbled and they think they are good"
=============================

So, what is the ideal timeframe to make refinements?
You expect them to sit on their hand?

If they work, it's showing off! Eeeek
If they don't work, they are plain lazy! Aiyooo!

Typical, jealous Malaysian's attitude.

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-10 21:53 | Report Abuse

All of the same kind, what you expect?
Serumpun mah!

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 22:01 | Report Abuse

The implementation of digital road tax is to save gov 96million printing and paper costand time. It’s not meant to take the business away from myeg. Myjpj is more of the system to replace physical card and paper with added features for other services

ken2004

1,501 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 22:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, I see it is just a viewing system without a payment function there, thats why i said for now is business as usual for myeg, just not sure how to pay without physical, thinking whether got cheaper for us if we opt out from physical..........

Henryjohny

863 posts

Posted by Henryjohny > 2023-02-10 22:22 | Report Abuse

queue at 15 cents ..please wish me luck ..lets make money together ..

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-10 22:24 | Report Abuse

You are talking about AI systems. Tell me, does Malaysia has all these now? Hope you are not as young as a kid.
xxxxxxxxxxx
BursaVulture

267 posts

Posted by BursaVulture > 53 minutes ago | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull

Overseas, they have vans with cameras that drives around scanning license plate and car model/colour, not to mention all the cameras in their toll too. The system will notify the police if it is a wanted car, stolen car, owned by a wanted person, or never renew license or involved in a hit and run. Police will wait beside the car for the owner to come back and arrest him on the spot if he is a criminal, or impound the car if it never renew the license.

AI camera system, welcome to the future old man.

Michael R.

4,785 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2023-02-10 22:31 | Report Abuse

Next affected business is no more fancy plat number chars otherwise their AI cant read those plate numbers... Car Accessories Shop can make money selling standardized plate..

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

Let us see which company will be awarded the contract to install the AI systems.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-02-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull

Automatic number-plate recognition

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Automatic_number-plate_recognition

These stuff exist since 1980s, now with cheap smartphone, all PDRM needs to do is write an app and mount it on their police car, can scan all cars number while patrolling.

welcome to the future old man.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

Managed to log on to myjpj…basically a jpj website embedded into an app with your driver’s license and a qrcode for enforcement and car plate number

manka

738 posts

Posted by manka > 2023-02-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

roadtax rate should follow insurance ncd %....maximum 55%....xciden kalu....start back from 0%.....win-win situation...

10,620 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

Rakyat didn’t give enough seats to PH … how PH can rule without cooperating with BN and other???

Posted by JJPTR > 46 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Anwar ministers are getting from bad to worse. First he scream against cronism. No corruption, no nepotism. But one by one Anwar is collecring rubbish into the govrrnment

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 22:46 | Report Abuse

Don’t think ppl will log on to jpj website/app to renew licenses if there is a better option available..fyi there’s no options for renewal and payments

Hotstuff

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-10 22:59 | Report Abuse

i love bad news... I always make money out of it

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

Prospect of the Group
For the financial year ending 31 December 2022 (“FYE2022”), MYEG expects to continue
introducing innovative services by leveraging on new technologies in Malaysia as well as the
countries which we have presence in, to drive our organic growth for FYE2022.
With the Government lifting restrictions put in place during the pandemic, MYEG has now
embarked to bring blockchain to the forefront by introducing a Layer 1 blockchain platform namely
Zetrix. At the same time, MYEG is collaborating with its partners to integrate Zetrix with China’s
national blockchain platform, namely “Xing Huo”. With such collaboration, the Group will be able to
start introducing commercial services which can be used globally.
Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Board is cautiously optimistic that the long-term
outlook for MYEG remains positive as we continue to introduce innovative services in Malaysia as
well as globally.

10,620 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-10 23:02 | Report Abuse

Maybe next no need to issue physical birth certificate, marriage certificate or dead certificate. Everyone needs to install apps in hp to show digital birth certificate, marriage certificate or dead certificate… or even digital MC sick leaves??? Hackers will have roaring business lah

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-10 23:05 | Report Abuse

As at 30 September 2022, the status of utilization of proceeds raised from the first tranche of
the Private Placement I amounting to RM216.0 million are as follow:
Proposed
Utilisation
Actual
Proceeds
Raised
Actual
Utilisation Balance
RM’mil RM’mil RM’mil RM’mil
Development of foreign workers
hostels under the foreign workers
accommodation programme
94.5 50.0 21.9 28.1 Within 24 months
Development of healthcare
related services 168.0 89.0 89.0 - Within 24 months
Purchase of fixed assets and
related solutions for the e-
government concession services
126.0 67.0 67.0 - Within 12 months
Working capital 9.1 5.5 5.5 - Within 12 months
Estimated expenses for the
Proposed Placement 9.4 4.5 4.5 - Immediate
407.0 216.0 187.9 28.1

Good123

25,231 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-10 23:07 | Report Abuse

As at 30 September 2022, the status of utilization of proceeds raised from the first tranche of
the Private Placement II amounting to RM214.2 million are as follow:
Proposed
Utilisation
Actual
Proceeds
Raised
Actual
Utilisation Balance
RM’mil RM’mil RM’mil RM’mil
Development of healthcare
related services and healthcare
related technology