MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

-0.01 (0.98%)

0.995 - 1.03

67 people like this.

66,588 comment(s). Last comment by keepup 15 hours ago

adikkici

851 posts

Posted by adikkici > 2023-02-11 13:53 | Report Abuse

1 day more to spread positive news to make stabil price on Monday

Posted by valueinvestor33 > 2023-02-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

Also got many sour grapes on glove stocks during pandemic period. Many people thought they had intention to buy lower and fear mongered the reader. See what had actually happened to Serbak and glove counters & many more.

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

yeah...to you every counter is serbadk. too sad for people like you who can never get rich. go sleep with your serbadk ok

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

btw Cypark is much similar to serbadk case. high debts high receivable sounds like fake projects etc. but I managed to ride with it so

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2023-02-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

Serbadk was red flagged by auditors due to fake profits. Gloves is expected to plunge after unsustainable high profits. All different case scenario.

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2023-02-11 14:43 | Report Abuse

What goes up will eventually come down. And vice versa EXCEPT serbadk and other counters with bad management

Posted by Jenggo Jenggo > 2023-02-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

Don’t fight the trend u don’t know the bottom

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

MyEG= My Ending Game? :-/

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

Police will be able to scan the licenses status with MCOPS, so there’s no need of myjpj app required to installed on our phone..we got clearer picture now

paulthesotong

2,575 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2023-02-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

61 looks like a Gold Mine!

ken2004

1,485 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

For me, i still prefer physical driving license as no mention cheaper if opt out. app just for secondary usage. anyway, payment seems still the same for me to go online. to me the price drop is a game, sentiment to people to short, like last friday, wall street drop, so most likely this monday, price either just stagnant or continue drop with people throwing.......

ken2004

1,485 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

Roadtax most probably not for physical lo since yearly change vs driving license for 5 years, anyway like mention, it is about choose the best deal from online.

ken2004

1,485 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

Due to bad world market, the price stagnant to 60-61c next week already a good news to me.....

Posted by cruger12345 > 2023-02-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

Niise Offload by Iris to Tass which is owned by G3. G3 my gosh…. Pray hard hard that the project will goes smoothly. G3 and green packet same kind of boss … so basically you can kiss Niise goodbye… and as for Road Tax renewal all remain the same except no need physical road tax … the rest sama … I personally prefer physical road tax … otherwise tedious if my wife or daughter want to drive my car then how ? I need physical driving lience also . Otherwise what shall I pass to the security post before I enter some premises like police station ….
For the one pour cold water on Myeg .. good luck

Shines

2,761 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-02-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Co.'s SBB give me some confident to collect some MYEG. Haha

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-11 16:58 | Report Abuse

Let people support and also let people not support. Tutup cerita.

feenix1522

174 posts

Posted by feenix1522 > 2023-02-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

very interesting...DG immigration throw Myeg under bus......
Next DG say NIIS project skit
nest Iris sell NIIS project company to a TASS technology ....non descriptive but real owner big big money..
people say could be DS Bangla ....the foreign worker billionaire....

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2023-02-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

cypark can revive because of new white knights (Jakel + Socso) come to rescue.
if EPF + KWP pull out, do you think got white knights come to rescue myeg again
if no new white knight then it is beyond repair just with small bili

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

before the white knights came to rescue Cypark how everyone reacted to Cypark? everyone God daxm sure Cypark is sinking la, going to bankrupt soon la all kind of bs. you're just another BS here

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

epf was the one who pull out from Cypark fyi. almost 80% of traders like you look down on Cypark. but I did the opposite. I smell opportunity even before chung start buying

Posted by cruger12345 > 2023-02-11 17:23 | Report Abuse

So many if then don’t buy loor …. Keep money in FD loor … nobody ask to all in lah …. Manage the risk is what it is about lah …. It is the matter of you see it as a noon or a bane loor …

Posted by cruger12345 > 2023-02-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

If you don’t think worth it you don’t have to trash it lah just don’t buy lah ….

ken2004

1,485 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

Yawoh, bring out this question if vehicle not drive by road tax owner also, good luck if got road block want to check like this......to me as secondary usage consider good also

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

fyi again myeg is not losing the contracts "yet". they got healthy balance sheet, solid contracts locally and internationally.

10,599 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-02-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

Harimau dah lari

icecool

4,882 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-02-11 18:18 | Report Abuse

buy when there is blood in the streets

VolezVouz

30 posts

Posted by VolezVouz > 2023-02-11 19:25 | Report Abuse

What will be will be

cheeseburger

2,788 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-02-11 19:44 | Report Abuse

is not losing contract, just will not get renewed...loL

Bullkobear

320 posts

Posted by Bullkobear > 2023-02-11 19:47 | Report Abuse

i like to sing the song: Knock Three Times….. bought at 0.605… waiting at 0.50 and lastly at breaking 0.40…LOL hoping laughing to the bank.

cheeseburger

2,788 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-02-11 19:53 | Report Abuse

short short short to the moon.

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

0.30? 0.20? then 0.10??? first time in stock market ke? you think myeg will fall below 0.30 based on its valuation???

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 20:22 | Report Abuse

pakai la otak sikit...no wonder poor get poorer sebab otak tak ada

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 20:24 | Report Abuse

price fall below 0.30 you got balls to buy? later you will say wait below 0.20.

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 20:26 | Report Abuse

too many 90s and 00s dumpaxx who has no brain but yet still want to gamble in stock market. go back to work stock market ain't for you kid

Posted by Jenggo Jenggo > 2023-02-11 20:30 | Report Abuse

Sell sell the trend very strong against u

Good123

25,163 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-11 20:56 | Report Abuse

Pilihan oh pilihan.. takda smartphone kawasan network tak baik

BERITA
Menteri: MyJPJ hanya pilihan, tak wajib muat turun
Diterbitkan: Feb 11, 2023 8:00 AM

Dikemaskini: 8:00 AM

Good123

25,163 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-11 20:57 | Report Abuse

Isnin, semua rush in to buyback haha

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/654690

ken2004

1,485 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

If you predict will keep drop till 50, 40, 30, 20, 10, I don't see any point to buy as too risky unless you are god to know all the right timing to buy and dump lol

ken2004

1,485 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-11 21:01 | Report Abuse

Plus also can drop all the way means qtrs, future all no more already, so no point to buy......

VolezVouz

30 posts

Posted by VolezVouz > 2023-02-11 21:39 | Report Abuse

Tunggu news lagi

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 21:43 | Report Abuse

pls don't buy... let us be the fool and buy in dip. you smart ass chase only when the price shoot up ok?

Hotstuff

3,217 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-11 21:45 | Report Abuse

myeg close shop edi. no more revenue. Philippine businesses all are fake contracts. share price will become zero next week

Rio2814

1,943 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2023-02-11 21:59 | Report Abuse

Klu betul.... Friday patut limit down before recover mcm first limit down.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-02-11 22:35 | Report Abuse

"In case you didn’t know, the police have started using automatic number plate recognition (ANPR) systems to catch errant drivers since 2016. The ANPR cameras can detect the licence plate number and run them through JPJ and the police crime database. During its first deployment in Johor Bahu, the system caught an offender driving a scrapped vehicle with a fake licence plate. "

https://soyacincau.com/2023/02/11/digital-road-tax-traffic-police-will-use-mcops-to-verify-vehicle-status-jpj/

Soon, all police car will have this camera and they will scan all the vehicles on the road while patrolling. Thus, no need physical road tax.

25,893 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-02-11 22:38 | Report Abuse

Many uncles aunties pakcik makcik trapped at high floor, will TS Wong rescue them?

Good123

25,163 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-11 23:22 | Report Abuse

same as cypark... it would fly back once the people knew the truth

Good123

25,163 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-11 23:23 | Report Abuse

just grab the shares from the financial illiterate uncles and auntie kayalah nanti

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-11 23:24 | Report Abuse

Iris vs Myeg, Myeg vs Iris.

Good123

25,163 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2023-02-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

iris pun pandai, tahu subsinya tak dapat buat software dengan baik, tak jadi, jualkan awal2 lagi hahaha

Iris Corp to offload 80% of NIISe project developer for RM70 mil
TheEdge Fri, Feb 10, 2023 11:16pm - Yesterday

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 10): Hot on the heels of dominating headlines earlier this week, Iris Corp Bhd has moved to dispose of 80% equity interest in its wholly-owned subsidiary Iris Information Technology Systems Sdn Bhd (IITS) — the developer of the RM1.13 billion National Integrated Immigration System (NIISe) — for RM70 million in cash.

In a bourse filing, Iris said the stake is being sold to information technology company Tass Tech Technologies Sdn Bhd, which is wholly-owned by Tass Tech (M) Sdn Bhd (TTSB). The share sale agreement was inked on Friday (Feb 10).

A check with the Companies Commission Malaysia (SSM) showed that as on Nov 7, 2022, Tass Tech (M) was 70%-owned by Shukor Ahmed, while the remaining 30% was held by Raja Muhammad Badiuzzaman Raja Chulan.

Raja Muhammad Badiuzzaman, a former G3 Global Bhd group chief executive officer, is the executive director and CEO of Tass Tech.

Iris reasoned that the disposal would enable the group to unlock its value of investment in IITS and would contribute positively to its cash flow. Proceeds from the disposal are to be used for working capital and any future business expansions undertaken.

The group said the disposal is not subject to the approval of its shareholders or any relevant authority.

The disposal is expected to be completed in August upon full settlement of the RM70 million from TTSB within six months from now.

On Monday, the New Straits Times quoted Immigration Department director general Datuk Seri Khairul Dzaimee Daud as saying that the Home Ministry had set aside RM900 million for the roll-out of NIISe in two years, and that the new system was expected to be a "game changer" that would improve the department's efficiency and customer experience.

NIISe will replace the current Malaysian Immigration System (myIMMS) that the department has been using for about 13 years. It will converge all immigration transactions, including passport renewals, visa applications, applications and renewals of permits for foreign workers.

On Tuesday, MY E.G. Services Bhd — which is currently a concession holder for immigration-related services — saw its share price drop 26.7% or 25.5 sen to 70 sen, while Iris Corp's shares climbed 32% or four sen to 16.5 sen.

The NIISe project was initially awarded to Iris Corp with a value of RM1.16 billion, but the amount was subsequently reduced to RM1.13 billion after the government agreed to reduce the applicable sales and service tax for the project.

Alleged MACC probe into NIISe
The New Straits Times also reported on Monday that the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission was investigating a former prime minister and his son-in-law over possible abuse of power in the award of the NIISe project.

Former prime minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin on Tuesday denied the allegations and asserted that the claim “is a malicious lie created to smear my image and that of my family”.

The former premier said he was never involved in the award of the NIISe contract to Iris Corp and added that it was done in accordance with the government’s standard procedures, supervised by the finance ministry and other relevant ministries.

He also stressed that none of his family members had any vested interest in Iris Corp, be it in the capacity of a shareholder or company director.

According to bourse filings back in 2021, Iris Corp said the project was secured by IITS via an open tender process which began with a request for proposal by the Home Ministry on May 23, 2019.

Shares in Iris Corp on Friday closed down half a sen or 3.57% at 13.5 sen, giving the group a market capitalisation of RM456.22 million.