KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.20 (7.09%)

2.81 - 3.04

19 people like this.

6,306 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 2 days ago

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-01-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

It depending on what trader/investor you are... different strategy needed for success

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-01-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

...based on your timeline

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-01-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

lolm chart nice = sell

Posted by Investar2862 > 2019-01-31 12:36 | Report Abuse

Be patient... keep waiting

Posted by Veron_teo > Jan 11, 2019 10:13 PM | Report Abuse

wait back 0.9. now too high

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-07 15:39 |

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-11 13:40 |

James Ng

2,696 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-02-11 15:33 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/192917.jsp
[转贴] [KELINGTON GROUP BHD:来自中国,马来西亚和新加坡的强劲订单补货,因为年初至今的新订单增加至3.72亿令吉,其中大部分来自UHP部门,订单增加至5.63亿令吉,其中3.23亿令吉仍然未入账] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

Research by Affin Hwang Capital
BUY (maintain); Price Target: RM1.60; Upside: +31%

Chinese New Year Angpao
Kelington (KGB) has announced its maiden 2019 contract win amounting to SG$31m (RM93m). The group is off to a good start to surpass the FY18 total replenishment wins of RM424m, which were a record high. The award of this contract by one of the world's largest gas companies showcases KGB’s ability and repute as a UHP player. We maintain our BUY call and target price of RM1.60.

Tan Jianyuan, ACCA
(603) 2146 7538
Jianyuan.tan@affinhwang.com

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Tp 1.60,wow. In 2 years. Probably

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

will slowly sink back to 1.1

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-13 06:48 | Report Abuse

Its a longterm thing. Get contract also need time to translate to profits

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-13 10:00 |

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-02-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

Downgrade to 0.75. Current price already factor in massive growth.

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-02-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

@shpg22, 0.75 is referring to the mother share or the warrant, can you please confirm?
paperplane said 1.60 should be for mother share.
paperplane is more famous and more accurate and more realistic.

i want to see. now i consider high for me with my limited knowledge but may be not high for the rest who may know more than me on this company.

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-02-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

@paperplane, if i buy now do you think it's good or too high for new buying?

ANALyst

2,808 posts

Posted by ANALyst > 2019-02-13 11:40 |

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-02-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

just notice this counter is ATH! OMG, miss this plane

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

Not too late. This stocks is most called among all invt banks. There must be something so unique!

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

U know why they can keep winning contracts?? Their skills is unique! It got moat. Industrial gas, China is moving to tht direction in macro. Its going to be great for them, the 5yr bluesky policy. Move according to policy. Remember this, its always longterm inpact for policy investment.

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2019-02-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with paperplane. This is not an overnight company, long term steady growth kind of company. It will definitely surpass RM500mil project wins in 2019, beating their RM424mil in 2018.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-02-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

Good company to invest :D)

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-02-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

At 1.24, it broke above its short-term downtrend line - bullish confirmation at above 1.26

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-02-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

Money flow = positive
Momentum picking up

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-02-13 13:33 | Report Abuse

@paperplane, i get you. I just bought in at 1.25. Thanks

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-13 13:43 | Report Abuse

I bought below 80 and still keep.. : )

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

when CO2 project runs this year, more income go into pocket

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-13 14:00 | Report Abuse

Kelington (KGRB MK, MYR1.22, Not rated): Bagged MYR93m job; prospects look good

• Awarded a SGD31m contract.
• Set to ride on “Made in China 2025” wave.
• Trading at 12.8x consensus FY19 EPS.

What’s New? Kelington’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Kelington Engineering (S) Pte Ltd, was awarded a SGD31m contract (equivalent to MYR93m) to provide turnkey construction and engineering of an Ultra High Purity (UHP) electronics special gases plant in Singapore. The contract is expected to be completed by end of 2019.

This is the first contract win of the year, lifting its outstanding order book to ~MYR468m, equivalent to 1.3x of FY17 revenue, of which most of these will be recognised over the next few months. Last year, the group secured MYR424m worth of projects.

Prospects look intact. The latest contract win, which is for the UHP segment, is positive as it typically carries higher profit margin. This division will continue to benefit from the growing semiconductor business in China, riding on the “Made in China 2025” wave. Last year, contributions from China accounted for 41% of its 9M18 revenue.

Longer term, Kelington is trying to beef up its recurring income model, anchored by its Industrial Gases division. Beside the gas supply contract with Hanwa Q CELLS Malaysia S/B, it is understood that the construction of its liquid CO2 plant in Kerteh, Terengganu is on track to commence in 3Q19.

Judging from the healthy pipeline, the street is forecasting a 29.9% 2-year EPS CAGR for FY18-20. Note that the group is also tendering for MYR1.2b worth of contracts across its key operating markets of Malaysia, Singapore, China and Taiwan.

Valuation. Brokers are bullish on the stock with two Buys and a mean target price of MYR1.50. Valuation wise, the stock is trading at 12.8x consensus FY19 EPS of 9sen, lower than its 3-year historical average P/E of 16.0x.

Healthy balance sheet. Note that Kelington also has a healthy balance sheet. At end-Sep 2018, the group is sitting on a net cash of ~MYR53.6m, which is approximately 16% of its current market capitalisation.

Yu_and_Mee

3,454 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-02-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

wow, SuperPanda also investing in this counter. OK, i will keep for some time and see. Both Superpanda and Paperplane are here, make me feel stronger xD

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-13 21:47 | Report Abuse

can go 2

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-13 21:49 | Report Abuse

Veron,don't come kacau here
Go back to your carimin

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-13 21:51 | Report Abuse

KGB or shld be 15 as it is growing....Anyway,no harm accumulate some slowly

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-13 21:59 | Report Abuse

it was after rakuten made buy call the stock start to surge..

m3379

211 posts

Posted by m3379 > 2019-02-13 22:09 | Report Abuse

Rakuten made 1st buy call on 26 November. I waited for the price to retreat to RM1 to make the buy.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-14 02:25 | Report Abuse

i was trading here since warrant at 30c and mother 70+..

i predict next qtr will be almost equal or slightly higher than prev...may not much hype.. it will be move further when co2 start contribute

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

careful when you see superpanda...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-14 14:23 | Report Abuse

must be careful when you buy stock at historical high and when coming qtr not perform much better qoq and yoy

but if you know what you are buying then you no need to worry

GRACE1966

635 posts

Posted by GRACE1966 > 2019-02-14 19:56 | Report Abuse

There is risks building up, lots of contingency and hiding cost in contracting works for overseas jobs .

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-14 22:33 | Report Abuse

grace which business no risk one lol
FD suit you.. no risk at all

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

lol.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-15 18:09 | Report Abuse

stock market actually is ponzi. the last one loss. you should take profit when it rise significantly.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-15 20:04 | Report Abuse

the prob is you dunno which is the last... like buying penta at 0.4 until almost 4.0.. you might say 2.0 already significant

or when dufu start to rise from 1.0 until 3.0 in few mths where i lock profit at 30% but it went further up >100% gain

if u hve time pls analyze co2 profit projection when it start cntribute and parallel run uht, that would be its future value

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-02-16 00:46 | Report Abuse

tempted to buy, but always see the selling volume is high, but no doubt next quarter results will be very good.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

sell q high is good sign lar.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-02-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

wow, 1.50 soon? with more and more contracts??

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-02-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

patience, correct pick and belief will pay off in the long run

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-02-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

omg strong dump from 1.3

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-02-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

how about strong pump from 1.29-1.31 two days ago? ha..
technical wise looks good, may still uptrend.

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2019-02-21 01:12 | Report Abuse

results should be quite good. the following one will be even better!