KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.20 (7.09%)

2.81 - 3.04

19 people like this.

6,306 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 2 days ago

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-06-25 14:10 | Report Abuse

Charlie chia.. indeed.. noted on that.. and still have 2 more days to go on next week for bonus issue..

anvil88

33 posts

Posted by anvil88 > 2021-06-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

im just no body, with a bloody loss in my portfolio..lol

same ini lo...

yup, but dont put too much hope only in single portfolio, you should diversified it

neohts

2,291 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-06-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

look like someone is trying to manipulate to mother price so that the warrant exercise price could be lower. But in the long run it's benefit all shareholder when warrant listed.

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-06-25 15:51 | Report Abuse

Good also provided will shoot up after declaring the exercise price after bonus issue

anvil88

33 posts

Posted by anvil88 > 2021-06-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

hope they will declare it soon, my heart start to malfunction already looking at the share price everyday

anvil88

33 posts

Posted by anvil88 > 2021-06-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

but comparing to those Serbadk share holder, I think I am better now

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-06-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

But looking at the volume in serba much tempted then KGB.. hehehehe..

Dont understand why ppl not used the money to buy KGB.. aiyaaa...wasted the money ler..

in KGB , can get bonus issue + warrant plus consistent dividend.. real business with real profit also ppl xpandang.. apa lagi mau ni..

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-06-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

Anvill, ya.. true..need to diversified.. but i also stuck in eita...lol...

Want to diversified in other counter also takut this time + bullet getting lesser n lesser lor... hehehehe

anvil88

33 posts

Posted by anvil88 > 2021-06-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

ya lo, haha, people x endah to look at KGB because they think Serba got chance to let them earn at least 50% in a day

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-06-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

Neohts, i guess next week price will shoot up next week.. at least as my wish..

Xcalibre

499 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2021-06-25 16:54 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy…. Good price to buy… Lots of good upside with the bright semiconductor industry whereby lots of players are expanding which is good business for KGB

Xcalibre

499 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2021-06-25 16:54 | Report Abuse

Solid stock… no worries

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2021-06-25 19:22 | Report Abuse

Majority shareholder keep disposing?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-06-25 21:50 | Report Abuse

Just hold until Bonus and warrants Ex date. Don't do anything.

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-26 06:59 | Report Abuse

From the recent disposals by Aberdeen & others, it looks like these big boys have no inside info..profit taking before bonus ex-date to avoid ex bonus uncertainty..

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-06-28 07:55 | Report Abuse

3 more days.

neohts

2,291 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-06-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity to collect cheap until Wednesday. Thursday going to fly after Bonus Ex date.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

Currently there's no more catalyst. Usually it will surge on announcement of BI ex date then expect profit taking. Since the rejection at 2.28 already got signs that big money exiting ady and true enough aberdeen took some profit. But anyways KLCI is down and full of bad sentiment. If got slight profit I would take otherwise it will test your holding power if KLCI don't recover quick enough.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-06-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

Why don't want free warrants ? Even if you sell now do you think you can buy back cheaper. Free warrants is like Ang Pow.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Free warrants still some time to go. This upcoming ex date is for BI. If the counter is on an uptrend sure i will keep and get the BI but if its sideways trend I tend to take profit after the surge because of the uncertainty in how the market reacts. With that said, the KLCI is down so almost all counters are affected (i hope you all are looking at the big picture). If a bear market is looming surely some people will plan an exit strategy and get some profit first especially those that joined the train recently and bought at higher prices. So unless you hold a very cheap ticket then it's better to retrieve your bullets to fire when the bull returns.

neohts

2,291 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-06-29 11:43 | Report Abuse

I believe after bonus Issues, Management will immediately submit to Bursa for warrants approval.

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-06-29 17:10 | Report Abuse

Would like to ask why are the major shareholders disposing tho? As a beginner my point of view is, does it has something to do with the upcoming election or political changes? (we all know stock market is always ahead).

Because with bonus issue, warrants, and dividend this is truly a real company that is making real money and has a real business why would major shareholders disposed now?

KLSE has been very bad and it is not the worst. Those who are short term investors in this counter if I'm you and need money, I would cash out now. Don't last minute then only decide or change to be long term investor.

Just my 2 cents, feel free to correct me if my thoughts and views are wrong.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-06-29 18:58 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow final day. Do or die, up to you ?
I am not going to sell. I will wait for the free warrants as an rewards or recovery cost.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-06-29 20:46 | Report Abuse

Sometimes big syndicate selling from right pocket to left pocket. Later selling back from left pocket to right pocket inorder to manipulate the share price.

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-06-30 05:58 | Report Abuse

It is normal for a cum bonus stock share price fall before ex bonus date (1 July 21) because traders or long-term holders will take profit due to ex-bonus uncertainty.

It is also common for long-term holders to sell some shares and take profit and buy back when the share price below certain level. I dont know what big brothers motive, but as long as the company operation still remain intact( the problem is we don't have info about this at the moment), nothing to worry.

To me, you need to pay special attention once the company insiders begin to sell their shares..

From the current share price movement, it is really quite difficult to judge the share price after ex bonus date. Imho most probably will fall slightly if no special good news going to announce..

Hopefully very strong support at RM 1.

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-06-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Nepo very informative as usual haha hope as time goes by cn be like u XD

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-06-30 13:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks @SHQuah

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-06-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

When KGB announced warrants Ex date and price, sure up. Tomorrow morning buy fast.

kc5305

112 posts

Posted by kc5305 > 2021-06-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

Today green tumolow More green hihi

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-06-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

Ya... go kgb.. solid stocks n comp is good.real business..real profit.. nothing to worry.. + dividend

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-06-30 22:09 | Report Abuse

Haha, good luck all

jwinter3

24 posts

Posted by jwinter3 > 2021-06-30 22:43 | Report Abuse

is there warrant issue time frame after BI executed? Good if we know the time frame on this.

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-06-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

Mentioned in the prospectus in mid July

neohts

2,291 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-07-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

If you sell now, you won't be getting any warrants ? correct ?
Please don't sell and wait for warrant.

sakaikai

14 posts

Posted by sakaikai > 2021-07-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

should i add more now or is it expected to drop a bit further?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-07-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

If you want more free Warrants, then add more. Still no date yet. But soon.

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-07-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

This has sparked capex spending even among smaller fabs like GlobalFoundries which recently allocated US$4b for its new expansion in Singapore, potentially benefiting KGB (OP; TP: RM2.60) given its strong presence in Singapore and China

Current Price:1.06/1.07
Target Price: 2.60

+-1.50 upside

That is good.. must hold n accumulate.

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2021-07-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

We will get the shares next monday right? Hopefully the price will go up soon.

Picanto

76 posts

Posted by Picanto > 2021-07-01 14:01 | Report Abuse

@kuring2, i think target price of 2.60 is pre-bonus. No analyst will give you a >100% price target...

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-07-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

Ya maybe.. but taking count in "bursa", nothing impossible..hehehehe.. even euro can fly to 4.50++ previously. But for KGB, simce the performance comp quite good, its possible (at least as my personal view).

If can touch 2.60, its superb.if not, just enjoy the ride + dividend.

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-07-01 19:21 | Report Abuse

Rm1.5

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-07-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

Wah 1.50 Huat lah

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-07-01 19:31 | Report Abuse

Buy call, buy call.

jwinter3

24 posts

Posted by jwinter3 > 2021-07-02 05:09 | Report Abuse

From Kenanga Research reported 1st July.....Group in the limelight as it stands to benefit from these fab expansions given its strong presence in China and Singapore. The group is in the midst of tendering for GlobalFroundries ultra-high purity (UHP) gas delivery project and is expecting memory maker Micron Technologies to announce its new Singapore fab expansion in 3Q or 4Q this year as supply of memory chips is tightening.

jwinter3

24 posts

Posted by jwinter3 > 2021-07-02 05:12 | Report Abuse

The KGB group is in the midst of tendering for GlobalFroundries ultra-high purity (UHP) gas delivery project and is expecting memory maker Micron Technologies to announce its new Singapore fab expansion in 3Q or 4Q this year as supply of memory chips is tightening.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2021-07-02 07:31 | Report Abuse

Wah like that....Huat ah, Heng Ah, Ong Ah.

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-07-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

The problem with KGB now is volume. Good business, real money all that done just need volume and this counter will fly.

万事俱备只欠东风。

neohts

2,291 posts

Posted by neohts > 2021-07-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

Obviously someone is accumulating slowly today.

Posted by torres623 > 2021-07-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

sorry friends, newbie here.

would like to know when will the cds account updated with the bonus issue ?