KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.20 (7.09%)

2.81 - 3.04

19 people like this.

6,306 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 2 days ago

wanmohd86

90 posts

Posted by wanmohd86 > 2021-09-17 00:23 | Report Abuse

run

win1661

236 posts

Posted by win1661 > 2021-09-17 09:14 | Report Abuse

nice uptrend... son premium still so low only 18-19%

Posted by SteadyBomBom > 2021-09-17 09:18 | Report Abuse

Nice

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-09-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

KGB + KGB WARRANT WB

IS IT LEFTOVER FOOD? ¿

IS IT SATAY SALMON ? ¿

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-09-17 09:29 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/see_research/2021-09-17-story-h1571583742-NOW_SHOWING_THE_TRILOGY_OF_FAST_FURIOUS_SHOW_PART_13_WHICH_TYPE_OF_SPEC.jsp

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SEE_Research KGB + KGB WARRANT WB

IS IT LEFTOVER FOOD? ¿

IS IT SATAY SALMON ? ¿

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-09-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

@Gabriel Khoo thank you for sharing the info, I tried to search but can’t seem to find the report can u attach the link? Thanksss

Posted by WinBigTrend21 > 2021-09-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

Yes, undervalue son! Also had a thought that the uptrend pattern may emulate Genetec, may be need another good QR... haha!

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-09-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

3/9/21
Kelington (KGRB MK) BUY (maintain) Price Target: RM1.50 Up/Downside: +13% Previous Target (Rating): RM1.42 (BUY) The year has yet to end  Kelington’s (KGB) outstanding order book has grown to RM402m while its tender book stands at a record RM1.5bn  China and Singapore operations are running at optimum efficiency. Malaysia operation has resumed 100% capacity since August 2021 following the easing of the lockdowns  We raise our 2022-23E earnings by 3-6% imputing a higher contract replenishment. Reiterate BUY rating with a higher target price of RM1.50 Expect some contracts to materialise from its RM1.2bn tender book KGB has secured a total contract value of RM264m in 8M21, representing 54% of the wins last year and bringing the current outstanding order book to RM402m. Its prospective tender book has hit a record high of RM1.5bn (from RM900m as of end December 2020) in August. We gather that the tender results for a few of the Ultra High Purity (UHP) bids are expected to be finalized by end-2021, which could help with KGB’s 2022 earnings. Taiwan (which make up small 2% of order book) has gained traction lately after securing contracts worth <RM10m. The UHP segment will continue to be the main earnings growth contributor moving forward. Secured halal certification for its LCO2 plant The utilisation rate for the liquid carbon dioxide (LCO2) plant fell to 40% in 2Q21 (1Q21: 60%) as both domestic and export market demand weakened. Domestic construction activities were halted amid the lockdown measures, and border restrictions have affected export sales. With the recent resumption of economic activities, the plant utilisation has returned to the 50-55% level. KGB has received approval for its halal application from JAKIM, which is a positive moving forward as it would allow KGB to start marketing its product to larger F&B MNC clients.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-09-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

Firing on all cylinders China operation has been uninterrupted despite the rise in recent Covid-19 cases. SMIC, which currently makes up c.25% of its outstanding order book, is on track to have all its work completed by end-2021. Elsewhere, KGB is currently tendering for a separate fab expansion contract, and will look forward to tender for the 2022 hook up package to replenish its order book from SMIC. Malaysia operation (which accounts for 30% of revenue) was the most impacted in the recent concluded 2Q21 results, seeing a 14% YoY revenue decline. With the relaxation in lockdown measures, its Malaysia operation is now running at 100% capacity since late August and should see revenue normalise in 4Q21.

We estimate the LCO2 plant utilisation to rise to 75% in 2022 through securing 1-2 MNC clients in the F&B industry KGB has successfully secured the halal certification from JAKIM after much delay due to the Covid-19 outbreak affecting its application process. KGB had intended to secure the certification last year, in time to negotiate with potential MNC customers upon the expiry of its contract with their current supplier, Linde. However, we gather that a couple of its F&B customers have already signed a renewed 3-year contract with Linde which could complicate a potential offtake agreement. Nevertheless, management remains confident that MNCs will resort to using dual suppliers to mitigate the single supplier risk. We believe that KGB can achieve an average 75% utilisation rate in 2022, and the need to expand into a second LCO2 plant in 2023 could be a re-rating catalyst. We have yet to factor in the second plant’s contribution into our forecasts.

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-09-17 10:48 | Report Abuse

cmon KGB..play 2 ticket lorh....haha

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-09-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

On forward PE ratio among the tech stocks, kgb is seriously cheap but probably not for long once the insti funds start piling in.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-09-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Tech stock kepala hotak hang. Big drop, big pain coming. Sell.

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-09-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha,kepala otak

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-09-17 15:44 | Report Abuse

Funny

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-09-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

haiyak...sana drop sini drop...mati lorh...haha

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-09-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

@Gabriel Khoo, this halal certification from JAKIM is no big deal for KGB! d big money will b in d wafer manufacturing processes for chips production where KGB has d expertise!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-09-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

Kgb is a contractor only. The one who gave them this contract is a tech company.
Contractor profit 5 - 8 % only spread over 18 months.

All tertipu. Sell !

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-09-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

ohhh...i see

keng88

2,774 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2021-09-17 15:57 | Report Abuse

RR88 u pergi glove counterlah jangan datang sini kacau wakakaka.....

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-09-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

Beli 1.79. Ingatkan nak naik 30 sen. Rupanya jatoh 30 sen. Biasa la market. Sudah naik u baru nak masok.

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2021-09-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

Yes ~!! TQVM KGB :)

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-09-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

Rm2 in the making

Huat chaiii

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-09-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

Will continue towards rm2, conso around that level and then keep climbing thereafter . Funds are realising this stock is severely underpriced at the moment.

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-09-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

Kepala hotak kao ard, hahaha wohoo

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-09-17 18:16 | Report Abuse

So many here talking shit oni the real ones like @dawchok @Nepo @SHQuah ady smiling cuz they reli made money out of tis counter

Congrats once agn to them. Everytime they commented I always learn smtg new n useful regarding tis counter n also they always willing to giv their 2 cents whenever I ask questions regarding tis counter

Real people who earned wl keep quiet n look at the circus here

Good ppl who willing to teach n share their experience r very rare especially in tis kind of forum whr we do not know who is behind the keyboard n r basically strangers

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-09-17 22:26 | Report Abuse

同乐。

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-09-17 22:28 | Report Abuse

Kelington Group - Bonanza! And More to Come
Source : KENANGA, Price Call : BUY, Price Target : 2.50
Last Price : 1.82, Upside/Downside : +0.68(37.36%)

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-09-18 03:23 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/see_research/2021-09-18-story-h1571589318-NOW_SHOWING_THE_TRILOGY_OF_FAST_FURIOUS_SHOW_PART_13_WHICH_TYPE_OF_SPEC.jsp

==========================================================================

SEE_RESEARCH

KGB / 0151

1st Target Price RM 2.00

2nd Target Price RM 2.50

Let us witness another explosive run up on the prices

in another 14 trading days , will it be
fast & furious to

RM 2.00 and

above RM 2.50

=======================================================================

osim bwf world superseries bwf victory sports badminton discover-winning GIF

Realmadrid Soccer GIF - Realmadrid Soccer Trophy - Discover &amp; Share GIFs

SEE_RESEARCH

KGB Warrant WB / 0151

1st Target Price RM1.00

2nd Target Price RM1.30

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-09-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

If you compare last four quarters eps for kgb and frontkn, they are almost at par with each other . Yet the share price of frontkn is more than double kgb price. And kgb next few quarters earnings are set to double. Take the hint.

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-09-18 11:02 | Report Abuse

@Leonggg@dawchok,
I hope Kgb will give us handsome return.

Cheer.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-09-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

I have had too good profit already ( on paper). More than my expectation as my initial TP was 1.50 only before the recent super contract. It is now challenging our wisdom and luck to realize the profit at the right time.
I view this super contract as a windfall, will not recur for many times.

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-09-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/see_research/2021-09-18-story-h1571589318-NOW_SHOWING_THE_TRILOGY_OF_FAST_FURIOUS_SHOW_PART_13_WHICH_TYPE_OF_SPEC.jsp

SEE_Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/see_research/2021-09-18-story-h15715...

SEE_RESEARCH

KGB / 0151

1st Target Price RM 2.00

2nd Target Price RM 2.50

fast & furious to

RM 2.00 and

above RM 2.50

=======================================================================

osim bwf world superseries bwf victory sports badminton discover-winning GIF

Realmadrid Soccer GIF - Realmadrid Soccer Trophy - Discover &amp; Share GIFs

SEE_RESEARCH

KGB Warrant WB / 0151

1st Target Price RM1.00

2nd Target Price RM1.30

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-09-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

Halal cert is important. The group want 30% of biz from industrial gas. GPM 30% double from other segment.

The group also want to be a bigger player so they will continue to targer bigger project

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-09-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

Pls check back all my comments for KGB. While many said this not recurring that not recurring over the past

Posted by Hengonghuatwin88 > 2021-09-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

I am newbie here, Can still buy in this counter on Monday? It's late to enter or engine just start? Please give some advice, thanks.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-09-18 16:31 | Report Abuse

Hengonghuatwin.. No buy or sell call here but you have to decide if kgb is an uptrend stock or not. To me it has all the characteristics of one. Strong transparent earnings for the coming year, increasing order book and in tech industry, which market loves.
When D&O was rm2 people asked too high to enter? When rm4, people asked already too high to enter? Today it's almost touching rm6. So you decide.

Posted by Hengonghuatwin88 > 2021-09-18 19:31 | Report Abuse

Powerplay666... Thanks for your explanation. Let us huat together and enjoy the profit in the coming weeks.

drteh84

527 posts

Posted by drteh84 > 2021-09-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

1.82 to TP2.50 thats 36 %. Be more realistic. Let's see if it breaks RM2 first.

Posted by Hardluck > 2021-09-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

Trader vs Value Investor.

Start invested in KGB in June 20 at a cost of around RM 1.00 on average, sell mostly when price hit RM 2.40 and keep some to see thru whether it could hit RM 3.00. Bonus issue and price adjusted to around RM 1.25. Then 1 free warrant for every 3 mother shares. The price now around RM 1.80. If I calculated back the original value, share price shall be RM 3.60. Nothing wrong with the company's business, nothing wrong with the management team, indeed they are strong team lead by MD, Mr Gan and ED, Mr Ong. Recurring income business is gaining traction. If kenanga gave a target price of RM 2.50, meaning the original stock price shall reach RM 5.00 and this is going to be a 5-baggers stock soon. I will not sell now with the balance share. Will I add more now? Nothing wrong with mgmt team, nothing wrong with business, maybe I will add if the price re-trace down by 20% but buying within my comfortable level. Otherwise just leave it and stick to remaining shares and warrants. I want to sleep well at night with low entry cost. If you are trader now and want to grab a piece of this cake, you take the risk short term and strategize your entry, longer term, nothing is wrong with their business, if you have the conviction to KGB.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-19 20:37 | Report Abuse

Tmr fly?

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-09-19 21:18 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/see_research/2021-09-19-story-h1571617194-NOW_SHOWING_THE_TRILOGY_OF_FAST_FURIOUS_SHOW_PART_13_WHICH_TYPE_OF_SPEC.jsp

===========================================================================

SEE_RESEARCH

KGB / 0151

1st Target Price RM 2.00

2nd Target Price RM 2.50

fast & furious to

RM 2.00 and

above RM 2.50

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-09-19 22:02 | Report Abuse

KGB Secured Rm420 Millions Job & Price JUMPED! Now Go Buy SOP because SOP will benefit the most after Kellington, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-09-19-story-h1571617282-KGB_Secured_Rm420_Millions_Job_Price_JUMPED_Now_Go_Buy_SOP_because_SOP_.jsp

Posted by Godblessyou > 2021-09-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

Cannot everyday also fly. Expect some healthy pullback for higher high.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-09-19 23:27 | Report Abuse

sedang cari peluang nak in .. harap harap ada buat pullback sehari dua ni .. dengan volume take profit yang kecil .

drteh84

527 posts

Posted by drteh84 > 2021-09-19 23:28 | Report Abuse

I wish for a pullback to buy at lower price.

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-09-19 23:39 | Report Abuse

drteh84 - sorry, plane has take off. Best time to buy is tmr morning.

drteh84

527 posts

Posted by drteh84 > 2021-09-20 09:24 | Report Abuse

hehe, manage to sapu some

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-09-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

pullback ..

drteh84

527 posts

Posted by drteh84 > 2021-09-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

diam diam sudah; hehehe