Hmmm. According to jobstreet review by employees of MPAY. It seems to suffer an issue with the management. They're too old school and family-based to be a decent tech company. Still hope they can do something good with the money lending license.
Money lending license is not a big thing......ALONG also got that license....lending money is not a problems but collection and managing risks...is not their expertise.
The thing about Mpay is....they have to retails it to consumer and merchant and that will take time....they have to go thru process of educating, promoting and selling.....that will take yearssss before you could see any meaningful profit....and that process need very big budget.
That why first mover....normally a small company...while have to battle with Authorities and market ....could be easily beaten by second or third player which are bigger and will have easier job.....co like Alipay, Tencent, Samsung, Maybank etc.
wechat and alipay currency is RMB and need active china bank i think not convience for malaysian mpay wallet will be leading soon because its based on malaysia ringgit currency payment solution no need convert MYR > CNY to pay soon cashless generation is waiting for someone to leading but comfirm is not alipay / wechat pay unless you need go china
They can franchise it and work with any currencies. I'm sure Maybank, Cimb have ability to take on it.....if and only if there are huge demands and acceptance from community.
Problem with Mpay wallet is lack of visibility and awareness. Do you know where to get a Mpay Mastercard? How to get it? Mpay cant survive alone if they dont work with financial institutions and banks. Same as its P2P lending facilicy.
Why would I want Mpay Mastercard...a none bank issuer... if I can get from Maybank, Bsn etc. Why would I need other card than Touch N Go?....even Touch N Go...I seldom use for parking...cause expensive.
but p2p is the turn key for mpay e wallet everybody can be ah long so mpay will be next wechat bank is not invovle in e wallet what is e wallet ? e-wallet means you no need wallet anymore everything can use mpay e-wallet to paid it will generate qr code like wechat and let them paid malaysia version " we chat " and its under malaysia goverment control
income growth potential from P2P is severely underestimated in this chatroom. Do you know how much annual return that P2P operators can payout to investors? 18% p.a.
See I told already.......this business not lucrative...just a hype...trendy or gaya only that make you feel good or hope for innovation will give you big profit..........will be more and bigger player coming...
OTHERS MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD ("MPAY" OR THE "COMPANY") - Trustgate Berhad, an associate company of MPAY, intends to apply for listing on the Leading Entrepreneur Accelerator Platform ("LEAP") Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities")
MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD
Type Announcement Subject OTHERS Description MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD ("MPAY" OR THE "COMPANY") - Trustgate Berhad, an associate company of MPAY, intends to apply for listing on the Leading Entrepreneur Accelerator Platform ("LEAP") Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") The Board of Directors of the Company has been informed that Trustgate Berhad (“Trustgate”), an associate company of MPAY, intends to apply for listing on the LEAP Market of Bursa Securities.
M&A Securities Sdn Bhd has been appointed as the adviser of Trustgate for the proposed listing exercise.
Further announcement will be made of any material development changes as and when appropriate.
This announcement is dated 24 July 2017.
Announcement Info Company Name MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD Stock Name MPAY Date Announced 24 Jul 2017 Category General Announcement for PLC Reference Number GA1-24072017-00030
It is still anybody game. Company with IT in nature definitely will try grab the chance. I was surprise another company start with M with similar nature but hp platform is still quiet and no action.
Wa lao a, think after reading here, many pinch some salt and run away. Sayang, wait for 30 million then consider run lar. Afterward come back, sure rugi liao. Jiak lat.
mpay is not the only company that talk and talk. If you are doing business, you will also talk and talk. That is ok. Everybody talk. Not many are just do it type like NIKE slogan
Back to 30 million question (ha ha), ikan bilis share, can reach that value, it is like end of story part 1, so, can run. Don't ask why as l am not professional that can talk mountain and talk sea. I just merely express my personal opinion only.
very hard beat touch n go now touch n go already plan to be lead in e-wallet touch n go can force everyone to convert to e-wallet if not you cant drive in highway
Now is time to hold or step on your gas. Up to how much not sure. Down be, 0.24, 0.205, 0.165 as much as l see for this while. Many be masok at 0.165 to 0.18. Ho say
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
wotvr
841 posts
Posted by wotvr > 2017-07-21 23:38 | Report Abuse
Hmmm. According to jobstreet review by employees of MPAY. It seems to suffer an issue with the management. They're too old school and family-based to be a decent tech company. Still hope they can do something good with the money lending license.