MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 4 weeks ago

digi2222

81 posts

Posted by digi2222 > 2017-07-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

haha...really ?

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2017-07-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

sound good

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-07-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

olrite!!!

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2017-07-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

Our target is break 0.26 1st gogogo

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-07 19:20 | Report Abuse

buy now or regret later

Tyro

23 posts

Posted by Tyro > 2017-07-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

@ Thomaschai82, I wonder how can Mpay relate to Alipay?? This is because Alipay had GHL tight up in Thailand last year. Therefore, based on the business record, if Alipay would come to Malaysia, GHL stand higher change as their collaboration partner.. shouldn't it? Or can you please share with us should you have better infor that we have omitted previously.
(i support Mpay as it is 100% Malaysia based company)

Tyro

23 posts

Posted by Tyro > 2017-07-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

Thank you!

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-10 23:32 | Report Abuse

ghl is doing the terminal(the little machine for retailer for "collect money") for alipay.
mpay is doing own "alipay"

mpay will only head north if the mpay wallet success. there is high chance mpay wallet will success. alipay is using rmb as the currency, which is inconvenience for msian, and i dont think jibby will allow other currency to be common use in msia. no any country will allow that happen. so msia will have it own "alipay". just the matter of who? mpay, maybankpay, cimbpay, mol wallet, celcom aircash, or others. there is 28 companies got license, and time will tell who is the last standing man or men. there is 2 big players in china, alipay(54% market share) and tenpay(37% market share). so it is oligopoly market game. only 2-3 players will survive and make big profit.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-07-11 01:32 | Report Abuse

Just a hype....there will be no money coming in for next 2-3yrs. Wrong business to invest....Alibaba has millions user and billions transactions / business before they develop their Alipay to complete their ecosystem. More developed countries like Korea, Japan .....their ewallet etc are still at infancy..get real.

Tyro

23 posts

Posted by Tyro > 2017-07-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hi! tan lucy, thank you & I agreed with you. I believed M'sia will heading toward cashless society in the near future. Anyway, i need to try "Mpay wallet", if i can understand(i think most of people will understand too) and is well accept in the market. I believe Mpay will excel in the market.
Cheers!! :- )

For those that had tried Mpay wallet, you are most welcome to share some experience with us here!

Tyro

23 posts

Posted by Tyro > 2017-07-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hi! all, here is some infor on MPOS,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9agDQAqxQM

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-07-11 15:01 | Report Abuse

Err, just watch it. Instead of paying by your credit card, u use phone and credit card !!! Omg, sejuknya

Tyro

23 posts

Posted by Tyro > 2017-07-11 17:10 | Report Abuse

fishing-leg, it is "master prepaid card". The card is like carrying bank account everywhere and can make payment anywhere & anytime!! Is cool isn't it? We can also trace the spending habit especially for those parent to their children..

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-07-11 20:51 | Report Abuse

Errr, why not just thumb print ? I mean bank+thumb print ? Why must have tie with hp ?

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2017-07-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

you may forget your card but you never forget your phone.
use thumb is dumb. robber will cut your thumb off for robbery. you want lose money and thumb in a robbery?

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-07-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

Bang on mpay license

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-07-11 22:53 | Report Abuse

Every bank also issued their own Master prepaid card, why would people bother to use ....a none bank card issuer...like Mpay?......people will have more confident with bank card...beside debit card are better....

Micro payment take up will be slow........because nobody want to invest on expensive hardware etc.....and transaction cost are expensive....that why in more advance countries...they still using cash.

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-07-12 00:53 | Report Abuse

Pavillion, well said.

Posted by birkincollector > 2017-07-12 08:08 | Report Abuse

with tencent wechat pay coming soon...mpay how to survive?

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2017-07-12 10:01 | Report Abuse

is same question like got 7-11 then Bison how to survive? they are different by biz model. Competition is always exist in healthy market.

Bull13

1,086 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-07-12 10:17 | Report Abuse

Mpay to partner Wechat pay???

Bull13

1,086 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-07-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

Very possible. Even Alipaycant operate alone. They need to. Partner Malaysian banks.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2017-07-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

agree :-)

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2017-07-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

high buying rate

Bull13

1,086 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2017-07-12 13:40 | Report Abuse

Currently none of our public listed companies does e payments. Only MOUs. Its high time at least one plc will enter the e commerce scene with a full fledged e payment solution. Partnership with Wechat pay will be a good start.

Tyro

23 posts

Posted by Tyro > 2017-07-12 18:12 | Report Abuse

Moving toward cashless society will be future trend. I think mainly due to
1) more environmental friendly - no need to use so much paper,
2) better security - it is dangerous to withdraw in ATM now. We have to look left & right, up & down to make sure no motorcycle is around and surrounding is safe, only we can make withdraw from ATM.. :-(
3) The other strong point for Mpay is their P2P platform. Which in lacking in the banking industry. Therefore, we can not really compare Mpay & banks, this is because they are compete in 2 different spectrum.
I think Mpay had all the infrastructure ready. However, it still lack of merchants & market acceptability, their marketing ppl really have to work hard for it..cheers! Happy trading

wotvr

841 posts

Posted by wotvr > 2017-07-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

Actually most banks do offer debit cards which acts like payment card and pay apps from banks which you can use which directly deduct from your account. Only good thing to look forward is the P2P and money lending license.

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2017-07-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

dont miss a boat .....

digi2222

81 posts

Posted by digi2222 > 2017-07-13 22:05 | Report Abuse

boat always u turn when go up : (

mbsong

39 posts

Posted by mbsong > 2017-07-14 08:27 | Report Abuse

need time to gear up...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-14 13:21 | Report Abuse

Touch and go could be one of successful payment system when digitized walletly.. Touch and Go pay. We will see.

mbsong

39 posts

Posted by mbsong > 2017-07-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

Why yesterday open market time suddenly shoot to 0.250?
who know?

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2017-07-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

Yesterday Somebody is collecting...so wait la...will goreng gao gao one

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-07-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

What a hidden gem !

Posted by 1245523 > 2017-07-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

What is FinTech?
Technological projects in the financial services area are considered to be one of the most perspective and in-demand direction for start-ups. We will offer you some options below to create your start-ups in the financial area (according Cleveroad company https://www.cleveroad.com/blog/look-into-how-fintech-trends-can-be-beneficial-for-the-future-of-business).
There are two product types developed on the basis of FinTech. The first one provides financial services with fintech apps, so it uses B2B model. This type has been existing for a long time in the market. The second type, which is actively developing these days, is oriented on end-user. Based on B2C model, it was developed for solving a very ambitious task - to compete with the common providers of financial services in attempts to cover as large as possible market share.
Specialization range of FinTech projects varies from online and mobile apps to trading area, currency exchange area, and personal finances management area.

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2017-07-20 00:15 | Report Abuse

MP@Y

科技 | 软件与服务 

目标价 :RM1.17

企业背景

ManagePay Systems Berhad (“MPay”) 是电子支付的提供商适用于在马来西亚开展业务的银行和金融机构,商户和发卡机构.

MPay从中获得了合规通知大马国家银行在2013年1月运营其MPay支付系统.允许MPay与商户进行商业收购和直接业务关系,促进商家接受信用卡,借记卡,忠诚卡和储值卡的能力。

2015年2月,MPay收到国家银行批准的发行电子货币信函,如MPay Balance虚拟账户和MPay万事达卡预付卡。 通过这些电子货币产品,MPay能够为马来西亚的主要零售商打包端到端的生态系统,从通用可重新加载的卡,旅行卡,礼品卡,工资卡等开始.May的业务目标是开发 一个破坏性但完整的消费支付产品和服务,加上广泛的国际支付能力/运营认证和安全合规性,如通过卡方案,EMVCO和PCISSC认证.

通过创新的竞争对手和现有市场的差异,通过新的全面的支付创新,MPay已经成为一个主要的区域端到端支付和金融服务解决方案和服务提供商,以捕捉金融科技空间现在存在的新业务机会和潜力.

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2017-07-20 00:16 | Report Abuse

Target price 1.17

Max Yong

276 posts

Posted by Max Yong > 2017-07-20 00:37 | Report Abuse

Current price is 0.24 , TP 1.17 (+ 375 %)

Hmm .. I am quite curious how they did the valuation ?

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2017-07-20 01:46 | Report Abuse

Target price TP 1.17 IS COMING SOON

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/sifuisgushen/128185.jsp

Posted by fishing_leg > 2017-07-20 07:29 | Report Abuse

Wow ! the report is 有龙有凤 wo, however, it doesn't touch on the law and regulation boh. Another thing, how much will the company need to make to get to 1.17. If on prospect, yes. The tech part will be slightly easier per say as.... got money to burn, buy it off-the-shelf and customized it lar.

Cybercrime ...

I have a something to share as l write program too. Once, in internet, there was an authentication method call captcha then re-captcha. Now, this had been replace by TAC. Why ? Because, that doesn't work as it is hard to use for users as the captcha need to have twisted or distorted word so that, hard to use program to fake it. However, it is still easily decoded by programmer with good mathematical background.

Due to this, now it is almost wipe out in internet. TAC is the last resort for now.

What l want to say is, cybercrime is something to watch out and it will always be there.

Law and regulation, recovery of losses due to cybercrime is "key" to protect the company and user confident.

But, l do hope it can reach as what they mention to 1.17 as l got buy the share (ha ha ha).

Of course, this is my personal opinion only lar.

Posted by 我师傅是股神 > 2017-07-20 08:02 | Report Abuse

Hi @fishing_leg FYI , we have already mentioned Cybersecurity is one of the risk which will affect our Fintech user's confident.

For the law & regulatory section, Bank Negara Malaysia has been implementing ''Financial Technology Regulatory Sandbox Framework'' which also name as The SandBox on 26 October 2016. Basically, it is enable the experimentation of fintech solution in a live environment, subject to appropriate safeguards and regulatory requirements. Please refer to this link --

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_press&pg=en_press&ac=4273&lang=en

Thanks for the feedback =)

RX350

1,963 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-07-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

positive

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2017-07-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

Lai liao tp 1.17

RX350

1,963 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-07-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

1.17 is too far away lah, I'll be happy if it can hit 0.50.........

silai1908

33 posts

Posted by silai1908 > 2017-07-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

newppl, are you there

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2017-07-20 12:03 | Report Abuse

FASTED SEATBELT BODY

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2017-07-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

buy mpay 0.255 short term tp 0.280