MMM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MMM (0159)

0.12 - 0.12

28 people like this.

5,947 comment(s). Last comment by Melvin85 2 days ago

xlan

171 posts

Posted by xlan > 2013-01-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

harap sebelum turun, ia naik sikit utk beri peluang frustrated contra like us utk let go dulu lah....before beli lagi...

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2013-01-09 21:28 | Report Abuse

I doubt if it will go below 20 sen, you wait to miss the boat

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-09 21:34 | Report Abuse

lmseng, u could b right but today's shown Buy 1m shares plus and Sell 5m plus , more selling by almost 5 to 1 n not sure DEMAND is strong enough to hold current position , oh well let our LONG eye watch the game ............ LOL

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-09 21:56 | Report Abuse

If big player sell, price drop a lot. If buy, then up a lot. We need some real long term investors e.g. pension fund or mutual fund to come in after main board transfer. After that, the price cannot be easily manipulated by only one big player - providing that the financial results are still good. This is why main board transfer is so important.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-09 22:09 | Report Abuse

Waiting all the selling pressure are over,will start to collect more once signal detected.Wait.....tahan dulu !

jalenheng

Posted by jalenheng > 2013-01-09 22:26 | Report Abuse

Refering to Digistar, the approval by bursa given 1 week after securities. Then 2-3weeks more later listing to mainboard materialised. Not sure the processing time will be the same or not but can see Digistar price moving upwards when the date transfer confirmed.

xlan

171 posts

Posted by xlan > 2013-01-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

i thought 2-3 days tunggu transfer....rupanya 2-3 weeks pula....

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 00:22 | Report Abuse

Not 2-3 weeks. But around one month - probably transfer b4 CNY

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2013-01-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

why?! some just heard have to wait another month for the transfer to Main Board, cannot hold and start to sell already!

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

It is normal duration for board transfer. You can consider buy when price drop below 0.20. I dun think it will go to 0.15. The warrant price is still high. This could means SMART investors are interested in and slowly accumulate. Maybe not for short term purpose. Potential M&A occurs in 5 years times in my opinion. In the past many firms already interest in amedia.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

TA maintain a sell call again today. Last time they called a sell call when price at 0.39 but price rised to 0.475. DO you want to sell?

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2013-01-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

Sell mean buy for smart investor..

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

Sell jgn x sell..

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-01-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

TA post a lot of research report, but most of it doesn't make sense..

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-01-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

For those who are free, can do some case study on ETITECH, a former Ace Board Counter which was being transferred to Mainboard in April 2010. Another example is Digista which was being transferred to Mainboard last year. The key issue is not whether to be transferred to Mainboard or not. It's whether their business model is sustainable or not...

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2013-01-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

so do u think Amedia's biz is sustainable and why?

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-01-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

Not really, I dont really understand it's business model....for speculation maybe ok, not for "long term investment"...

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2013-01-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

ok..thanks.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

Earning is the key issue. If earnings are good, then transfer to main board will attract mutual fund and long term investors. Amedia break the record to be the first ace stock use shortest time transfer to main board. Since SC have thorough check on its fin. statement before approval, I think no need to worry too much about the creative accounting issue.

It will gain more attention from fund managers in main board and drive up the price. The target P/E for media stock in main board is 14. Now Amedia is just 5 something.

I think the business model is sustainable providing that amedia hold the license. Amedia is the leader in this high growth business. Furthermore, There is no reason government want to cancel it.

However, I think the sell call may depress the price for short while.

aryan

59 posts

Posted by aryan > 2013-01-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

feigo, thanks for the insight.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 13:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry, revised my statement. Based on TA securities, the P/E for amedia is 4.x 2013

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-01-10 14:40 | Report Abuse

Just wait for Q4 result in Feb...

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2013-01-10 15:00 | Report Abuse

The Amedia boss is a damn lucky guy....after making so many "long term investors" from $1.15.....he still got so many staunch supporters !

winwinwin

137 posts

Posted by winwinwin > 2013-01-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

WT222 is right, changing seat doesn't mean you will be a better player...time to wake up....70% of ACE counters die in 5 years !

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

rich dad theory lol...

Wy Lee

512 posts

Posted by Wy Lee > 2013-01-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

lolz.....ya..it is questionable from last drop even he got good Q result...lolz...maybe P/E issue? lolz....alawys see the P/E for ref XD

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

You guys are experts in trading. Trade in ACE market sure earn a lots.

The fact is no institutional investors are allowed to buy counters in ACE market. Not the case in main market. Different playfield and players exists.

Less than 5% of ACE can be transferred to main market. This is also fact.

I still think the price will down first before up. WIll pay penalty if I am wrong.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-01-10 16:07 | Report Abuse

From what I see, most of the Ace counters after being transferred to Mainboard performed badly...and I can't remember which Ace counter did well after being transferred so.There are many traps in Bursa especially in Ace...Again, for speculation purpose, buy low (say if it drops to RM0.15)... and sell on rebound may still be able to make some BKT...

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 16:26 | Report Abuse

Agree. Only if earnings is sustainable transfer to main board means many good things. MyEG and EFORCE are two good examples. Bad example is digistar.

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-01-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info.At least these two looks OK.Hopefully AMEDIA can do the same. Amen.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 16:45 | Report Abuse

I will sell if sustainable earnings FAIL. If you check the case of EFORCE, if you are long term investors since ACE era, probably your dividend yield is >20% per years. Just for reference. For me, I hope it can down more. Will buy for trading and long term purpose.

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2013-01-10 17:42 | Report Abuse

Amedia is a different cup of tea altogether. it got a TV broadcast license like RTM & TV3 had and waiting for it's operation...go for it & in the main board it will perform better.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

License is the ACE for monopoly position for DOOH. Without it, still can profitable but no superior growth.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2013-01-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

keep for 10 years and it's become rm 10.00

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

Expect price drop may occur in near term. Watching the buying opportunities.

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-01-11 13:29 | Report Abuse

game over.. lol..

King Kong73

2,052 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-11 14:03 | Report Abuse

amedia better company than smartag

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2013-01-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

Dont think is game over yet but sentiment is definitely poor as big gathering is scheduled tomorrow afternoon. This may be a buying opportunity?

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2013-01-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

The big fish is unable to unload their huge stock holding.

shahfar8

225 posts

Posted by shahfar8 > 2013-01-11 18:06 | Report Abuse

PROBABLY monday will be up again after meeting tomorrow afternoon..

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-01-12 18:11 | Report Abuse

rock bottom already or not?

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-01-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

already..

Xiang5037

14 posts

Posted by Xiang5037 > 2013-01-12 21:08 | Report Abuse

Any good news? Advisable to go in?

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2013-01-14 04:53 | Report Abuse

It closed first time below 20 cents with high volume on Friday so is very hard to say whether there is more downside on this counter. But one thing for sure the big fish is still the net buyer as there is no high retail participation. Keep watching..

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-14 06:58 | Report Abuse

Based on Fri trading trend, I anticipate it will drop further ??? Last Fri shown SELL volume on q was 3m against 23K for Buy q !!! Suggest radar the screen without a blink n standby to BUY or SELL, loh

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2013-01-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

It would be interesting to watch whether current price will hold this week. My gut feel is likely to head south before the big move.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2013-01-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

Yes. In these few days the application to bursa malaysia for transfer main board will be done. Expect catalyst from this event. Just like last time when bonus issue approval.

sephiroth

14,119 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 0.18, pls pls pls

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-01-14 11:02 | Report Abuse

good luck !!

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2013-01-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

Looking at the counters in the top 20 is full of lower liners this may signals last leg of this rally so correction should be coming soon hope to buy Amedia cheap looks promising indeed.