AMCORP PROPERTIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AMPROP (1007)

4,189 comment(s). Last comment by peter Too 2021-11-09 09:27

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-05-23 14:05 | Report Abuse

should announces more dividend after dispose of Kesas's share.

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

at 1.07, the capital distribution = 500/2140 (1 RCPS/ 2 X Amprop shares) =23.33%, no one seems to bother coz it's still not in the newspaper yet and many still do not understand that RCPS = liquid cash

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2014-05-23 15:04 | Report Abuse

The Proposed Bonus Issue of RCPS provides the holders of the RCPS with flexibility to either:-
i) redeem the RCPS for cash at RM0.50 each (which is exercisable from the market day immediately after the date of issue of the RCPS up to the third (3rd) month anniversary (both dates inclusive)), effectively translating to a cash distribution of RM0.25 for every one (1) existing Share held; or
i) convert its RCPS to Shares by tendering two (2) RCPS in exchange for one (1) new Share (at any time from the first (1st) anniversary of the issue date up to the maturity date).

Cash of $0.25 per share! What are people thinking?

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-23 15:08 | Report Abuse

exactly avocado, most ppl dunno wat is rcps which comes with a 2 sen dividend aka 4% yield on top of the free cash of RM500

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-05-23 15:18 | Report Abuse

still can go in?

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

23% return, in as much as u can, best deal of the century b4 everyone realise next week and explode pass 1.30

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-05-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

ok~~ Thanks.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-05-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

sephiroth,thank you!

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-05-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

I also follow at 1.07 after clear explanation from Sephiroth, thank you .

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-05-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

good~~im in already~

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

I think Amprop able to go above RM1.10 today.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-05-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

the latest offer best for ppl who hold it since long ago, for new investor yr profit still depends if yr cost doesn't fall below the RCPS benefit.

good luck.

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-05-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

how to calculate?

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-23 16:29 | Report Abuse

iafx, what is the cost for the new investor that should have to benefit from the corporate exercise?

beverley96

225 posts

Posted by beverley96 > 2014-05-23 16:32 | Report Abuse

yea~~i think is for corporate exercise~

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Seph, their operating profit has decreased by 37.92% this quarter, does it affect its mid/ long term investing in the future? The profit was mainly surged from the one of event which is disposal of 20% equity interest in Kesas Holdings Berhad.

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

yup bravo, we are not looking at net profit now, we are looking at 1 free rcps for every 2 amprop shares aka capital distribution which yields 23.5% at 1.06

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-05-23 16:39 | Report Abuse

sold kesas is a big mistake. anyway, long run for London property still look good. new investors have to buy 2 in order to get 1, there is a cost.

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

much earlier i grab at 0.79/0.83, today add more 1.06/1.07

maps

171 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-05-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

is it worthwhile to buy few lots at 1.07. any benefit from the rcps

j3ff

38 posts

Posted by j3ff > 2014-05-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

kesas is old story...hence the 0.25 RCPS, London's high end project will provide some big surprice...let's see...

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-23 18:33 | Report Abuse

sepi, i got amprop when you mentioned it 4 days ago! thanks to you! is it still worth to go in at 1.07? tq!!

Posted by CautiousTrader > 2014-05-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, when is the "1 free RCPS for every 2 amprop shares" capital distribution?

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ctrader, when u buy 2,000 amprop shares, u will get 1,000 redeemable convertible preference shares for free. The preference shares worth minimum 0.50 or RM500 on the day of listing(4th quarter 2014) and comes with a 2 sen dividend annually or 4% yield. Most of the time, the preference shares will trade above 0.50 on listing day. U can convert 2,000 RCPS for 1,000 Amprop shares a year after listing day

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Novice, the return from the pref shares = 23.3% at 1.07, hence STRONG BUY

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-05-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Seph, u will go for which options?

chilton30a

191 posts

Posted by chilton30a > 2014-05-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

sold off kesas which is not the core business is a good decision, now with the big cash holding .so ,they can injects to the oversea jv property projects and costruction work will progress ahead of sechedule.subsequently they be able to launch the sales and generate revenue for the company.In oversea developer practice build and sell policy which is different from here.

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-24 17:00 | Report Abuse

1million, I'll hold half RCPS to convert to mother shares after 1 yr , on top of that I will get 2 sen dividend, as for the other half, depends on the price on listing date, if RCPS trading at 0.50 and amprop shares at 1.20, not wise to sell at 0.50 as u will lose 0.10 immediately

1million

864 posts

Posted by 1million > 2014-05-24 17:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks Seph

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-24 20:48 | Report Abuse

seph, is there any chance that during ex-date the amcorp price less than RM1? They have low PE 3 and NTA of 1.6, the FA consider strong right?

borgkilla

116 posts

Posted by borgkilla > 2014-05-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

The scheme offers options of a dividend and a cash out .. So a little of both is a good way to go

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

bravo, pe 3X is just one off, kesas sale won't be repeated again rite, amprop's fa is just so so, PE will normalised to 9 to above 10X next yr at current price 1.07. what attract me is the substantial cash from kesas sale and a possibility of special dividend (i only expected 10 sen not 25 sen, capital distribution is much more powerful than special dividend. i am also attracted to the dumb mkt which completely and totally ignore the kesas sale(same case with pjd, mkt also ignore the building sale) and price amprop shares at 0.8X even after completion of kesas sale. my div yield wud be 30.12% (0.25/0.83)to 31.64%(0.25/0.79)

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

bravo, there's a very low possibility that the price will drop below 1.00

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sephi, already buy liao. Only do homework after I buy. hahaha
Will survive through world cup ho? huhuhu.

john29

106 posts

Posted by john29 > 2014-05-25 14:42 | Report Abuse

Fall in love with this counter.market crash ke ,correction ke gua mau balun ini couter..god bless me

kny123

232 posts

Posted by kny123 > 2014-05-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

this rcps thing, will amprop share drop by 0.5 on ex date ? example like bonus share ; share split ; dividend; the share price drop accordingly on ex date. ??

maps

171 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-05-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

sephiroth,, thanks for sharing,,very informative indeed,, i see that the share has very low pe ratio and high eps,, ,just curious what is the fair value and target price of amcorp,,,wondering whether i should keep this share long term

borgkilla

116 posts

Posted by borgkilla > 2014-05-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

Looks like support around $1.07

lkloke

111 posts

Posted by lkloke > 2014-05-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

Dear forummers, its too early to talk about ex date. This will at least take 4 to 6 months to process. The recent announcement on 22nd May is just a proposal only. Still got play. The directors are holding the cards. Technically there is a gap in price on the 23rd May after the announcement. Only those who know the proposal prior to the announcement ie from 14th April till 22nd April will take profit first. Anyway technically amcorp is still showing uptrend. All the best! my 2cts.

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

Ikloke, normally corporate exercise wont stop so early right. Need to hold how long yea? =)

sephiroth

14,120 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-05-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

1.10 liau, most of the time capital distribution will be approved

Bravo

364 posts

Posted by Bravo > 2014-05-26 10:33 | Report Abuse

Seph, this one is FA risk low counter right?

borgkilla

116 posts

Posted by borgkilla > 2014-05-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

Agree with Ikloke ... This is a proposal.. So I am assuming a few months to clear shareholders meeting and then implementation .

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2014-05-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri holding 72 % of stake.....

borgkilla

116 posts

Posted by borgkilla > 2014-05-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

Looks like selling pressure .... Old shareholders taking in profits I suppose ?

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-28 09:33 | Report Abuse

Way...drop so much ady....jatuh terbengkalai....

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-05-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

wait to collect more at 1.00... average up

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-05-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Jim Yeoh, Don't think it's possible to hit 1.00, by today

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2014-05-29 09:08 | Report Abuse

Amcorp,you are the best!!!

maps

171 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-05-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

limchimleong ,,this share not moving,,no target price,,,after announcing bonus shares,, instead of share price going up, it keeps coming down,,so why amcorp the best??