AMMB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AMBANK (1015)

+0.01 (0.22%)

4.44 - 4.48

9 people like this.

5,426 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 week ago

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-11-20 08:38 | Report Abuse

Khairy: Malaysia to pay RM94mil upfront for vaccine under Covax plan

* NATION
* Thursday, 19 Nov 2020 
10:53 AM MYT By MARTIN CARVALHO, RAHIMY RAHIM and TARRENCE TAN

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/11/19/khairy-malaysia-to-pay-upfront-rm94mil-for-vaccine-under-covax-plan

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-11-24 02:29 | Report Abuse

Wow, oil price continue it’s bull run !
As at 12.30am,
Nymex=> $42.85 ‪(+0.43) (+1.01 percent)‬
Brent => $45.80 ‪(+0.73) (+1.62 percent)‬
‪Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !‬

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-11-25 06:58 | Report Abuse

Wow, oil price continue to spike up like mad !
As at 1.25am,
Nymex=> $44.95 ‪(+1.89) (+4.39 %)‬
Brent=> $47.77 ‪ (+1.73) (+3.76 %)‬

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-11-25 07:38 | Report Abuse

Walaoeh, Dow Jones continue it’s bull run !‬
Dow Jones closed at=> 30,046.24 (+454.97) (+1.54 %) !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-11-26 20:42 | Report Abuse

Budget 2021 approved by Dewan Rakyat

Ahmad Naqib Idris/theedgemarkets.com
November 26, 2020 15:32 pm +08
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/budget-2021-approved-dewan-rakyat

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 26): After a heated session during Finance Minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz’s wrapping-up speech on Budget 2021, the bill was approved at the policy stage.
Towards the end of the session, Dewan Rakyat Speaker Datuk Azhar Azizan Harun asked for a show of hands of those for and against the budget, and decided that there were more Members of Parliament (MPs) who agreed with the budget, although Pokok Sena MP Datuk Mahfuz Omar interjected and motioned for a tally of the votes.
However, this required 15 MPs to support the call for a tally. Only 13 stood up in support of the tally, according to the Speaker.
“There are fewer than 15 people [supporting the call for a tally]. There are more voices [in agreement with the budget]. The bill will see its second reading now,” he said.
The wrap-up by the minister was a heated one as ruling and opposition MPs furiously interjected for clarifications of certain issues, including the expansion of the Employees Provident Fund's (EPF) i-Sinar facility to include those receiving pay cuts due to the Covid-19 pandemic.
Subang MP Wong Chen claimed that the EPF’s inflows amount to no more than RM20 billion per year, and therefore could not cover the total increased allocation of RM70 billion for the i-Sinar facility.
“Where is the EPF going to find the extra RM50 billion? Are they going to sell their shareholdings in listed companies on Bursa Malaysia? If this hits the headlines tomorrow, we will have a big problem,” he said.
However, Tengku Zafrul clarified that the EPF is seeing inflows of RM80 billion per year, adding that the Ministry of Finance (MoF) had looked into the matter.
“I would like to correct the facts. We conducted a detailed analysis of this for over a week. Actually, the inflows are not RM20 billion, RM30 billion or RM40 billion. It is RM80 billion per year,” responded the minister.
Following that, Wong pointed out that withdrawals by contributors, amounting to RM40 billion to RM50 billion per year, had to be taken into account as well — before his microphone was muted by the Speaker.
The session quickly devolved into a shouting match among the MPs, which resulted in intermittent muting of the MPs’ microphones by a visibly irritated Speaker.
“This is embarrassing behaviour. We are debating on the budget and this is how we are behaving? The rakyat are watching all of us here!” he said.
Other points mentioned during Tengku Zafrul's speech included a reduction in allocation for the Special Affairs Department (JASA) to make way for increases in other allocations, although he did not elaborate.
On the various proposals for a further extension of the loan moratorium, he said all who are eligible — whether they are in the B40, M40 or T20 category — will be able to request for various forms of assistance, which also include reducing or rescheduling loan repayments, from their respective banks.

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2020-11-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

May be monday QR not good like cimb.

Taeyeon09

212 posts

Posted by Taeyeon09 > 2020-12-01 18:21 | Report Abuse

Drop below 3 soon, run

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-12-01 20:36 | Report Abuse

all bank up this ambank down..when other bank down it will up...lol

Taeyeon09

212 posts

Posted by Taeyeon09 > 2020-12-02 21:07 | Report Abuse

Below 3 also, possibility back to 2.8

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-12-02 23:20 | Report Abuse

poor results TP 1

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-02 23:30 | Report Abuse

OMG...still strong holding above 3.00 liao...

Aiyo... the karma + retribution sohai + dumb coward finally turn up!!!

We all so long didn't heard "are you creating panic"...."please don't spread panic"...."No hope , sell"...."BUY BUY or BYE BYE"....

Hello unexpected you still alive !!!....Don't be coward hiding again......

Ambabk Group shareholders need you now to give more & more speech...

A lot of members here still not enough accumulation QUOTA......

Where is your tp 1 / 1.50 !!!......

Long long waiting until the neck longer than giraffe......kekeke...kekeke...

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-12-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

AmBank NTA 6.42..........Value buy.

fishchu

64 posts

Posted by fishchu > 2020-12-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

While asset quality has been a concern to the banks given the strong economic headwinds, nonetheless half of the banks have achieved better sequential performance. Some see this as a saving grace that the country’s banking system is resilient, a critical factor that is needed for the domestic economy to bounce back.
Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank) was the only lender that saw its net profit double or up 107.32% q-o-q in net profit for 3Q20. The banking group also declared an interim dividend of 13.5 sen per share during the quarter.
Other than Maybank, BIMB was the only other bank that declared a dividend of 12.6 sen per share in the quarter.
However, on a y-o-y basis, it is down 2.32% — still considered a commendable achievement.
RHB Bank Bhd (+55.3% q-o-q), Public Bank Bhd (+39.03% q-o-q) and Hong Leong Bank Bhd (+28.01% q-o-q) achieved solid double-digit growth for 3Q20 as most of them made large loan loss provisions in the preceding quarter in preparation to withstand the headwinds.
Among others, AMMB Holdings Bhd saw the biggest drop by 35.01% q-o-q in 3Q20, followed by CIMB Group Holdings Bhd (-29.82% q-o-q), Affin Bank Bhd (-27.72% q-o-q), BIMB Holdings Bhd (-11.25% q-o-q) and Alliance Bank Malaysia Bhd (-0.35% q-o-q).

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2020-12-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

momentum is positive; big funds pumping banking stocks

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-12-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

See NTA to buy is stupid ...

InstaCash

10 posts

Posted by InstaCash > 2020-12-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

Wulala~

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-12-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

Finally up

satt1984

114 posts

Posted by satt1984 > 2020-12-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

waited so long liao. buy rm 2.x til rm3.x..shiok lar. the most undervalue bank so far. Even your son rce capital also did so well, why worry.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2020-12-10 23:38 | Report Abuse

All posting by 5c0160 goes opposite. He said shit = good

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2020-12-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

nice one

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2020-12-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

Less noise here but the potential is as great if not better.

5,801 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-11 18:58 | Report Abuse

Hope it crosses 4.50 waiting

5,801 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

Yes.........

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-12-12 08:29 | Report Abuse

I bought a little ambank also...I forgot when but I remember @ 3.24

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2020-12-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

Monday can cross 3.80?

Markv572421

3,299 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-12-14 14:40 | Report Abuse

Can cross definitely...closing price 3.80 - 3.89

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-12-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

Many old horses queuing to become new old pm, lol.

5,801 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

Cross 3.90 i am glad...looking forward.

Markv572421

3,299 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-12-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

sell ....

Markv572421

3,299 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-12-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

This counter saying bullish ...but reality people keep selling .....

Markv572421

3,299 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-12-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

Looks bearish this counter ......down below 3....in coming

Markv572421

3,299 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-12-16 16:16 | Report Abuse

Pls drop more plss..plss,,plss....to RM2.0...

Markv572421

3,299 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-12-16 16:23 | Report Abuse

gogogog.... yahooo ....plss drop drop drop ....drop again seller sell you shares fast ,,,,,,i need buy at cheap cheap

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-12-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell until 1.20

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-12-19 10:01 | Report Abuse

Wow, oil price continue to spike up like mad!
Nymex=> $4‪9.06 (+0.70) (+1.45 percent)‬
Brent=> $52.32 ‪(+0.82) (+1.59 percent)‬

‪Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !‬

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-12-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

dompeilee I bought a little ambank also...I forgot when but I remember @ 3.24
12/12/2020 8:29 AM

SOLD ambank @ 3.60

jeffchan1901

1,361 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2020-12-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

I manage to but few lots at RM2.92, anyone manage to get it earlier at RM2.85?

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-12-26 08:26 | Report Abuse

Next week is the windows dressing, will be the super bull market for KLSE !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

khwong2028

121 posts

Posted by khwong2028 > 2020-12-27 08:41 | Report Abuse

ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzz LAM ah ! Zhou Ah ! Sei ah !!!!!

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-12-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

独家报道:黄清琴
(怡保26日讯)全球钢铁价格暴涨,从上个月开始,钢铁成品如建筑使用的花铁、货架的方铁价格每天都出现大波动,五金机械店业者每周必须调整价目表,并得严控库存,业者莫不暗自叫苦。

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2020-12-29 02:13 | Report Abuse

For those serious mature sensible minded long term investors among y'all ... Do consider TopGlove as another egg in the basket, another arrow in the quiver, another string to the bow

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2020-12-29 02:14 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOVE FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT: A QUICK PRIMER

TopGlove IPO price RM2.70 March 2001

2,000 units = RM5,400

Bonus issues:
2002 3:10 ==> 2,600 units
2003 2:5 ==> 3,640 units
2005 1:1 ==> 7,280 units
2007 2:5 ==> 10,192 units
2010 1:1 ==> 20,384 units
2016 1:1 ==> 40,768 units
2018 1:1 ==> 81,536 units
2020 2:1 ==> 244,608 units

Today 244,608 units x RM8.70/unit = RM2,128,089

Capital Appreciation = From RM5,400 to RM2,128,089 in just 19 years

This is clear solid undoubtable undeniable evidence of the awesome benefit by way of exponential growth that you get from investing long term in TopGlove

Anyways, this is not a call for buy or sell, but just sharing of some inspirational motivational confidence-building information.

Do your own due diligence

Invest at your own risk

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2020-12-30 21:02 |

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-12-31 23:49 | Report Abuse

yes sell TP 2

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-01-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

dompeilee I bought a little ambank also...I forgot when but I remember @ 3.24
12/12/2020 8:29 AM

SOLD ambank @ 3.60

Ripe target for short-selling =)

OkieDokie

197 posts

Posted by OkieDokie > 2021-01-04 23:30 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha BS , you must be having alzheimer's problem, go so many counters to keep telling i3 folks you have forgotten this forgotten that.... tell us something we do not know

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

Banks might get shorted if there's a full lockdown announcement on Monday. Run