AMMB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AMBANK (1015)

+0.01 (0.22%)

4.44 - 4.48

9 people like this.

5,426 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 week ago

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

Wait and see. Behind anz trying to sell at cheap price.

Posted by miracledan > 2021-03-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

TP $4

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

New owners new management new broom sweeps clean

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-12 19:17 | Report Abuse

Who is the ghost behind this counter ?
Why no bursa filing ?
Big movement since uplift

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-12 19:24 | Report Abuse

Yingzhe i am guilty as charged.

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-03-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

close eyes sai lang

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-12 19:45 | Report Abuse

600 mil movement this week. It’s crazy if all retailers and not need declare

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

i plead guilty your honor

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-12 21:10 | Report Abuse

All my blogs logged in i3 all can be accessed. I called for ambank bull run 7 days ago.....

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-12 21:11 | Report Abuse

Send me to guantonomo, Alcatrez, bangkok Hilton please

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

Good show today.. Monday will up 10 cts ..hoping the bestt. Tp4

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

Up more so epf can sell to avoid loss

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-12 22:47 | Report Abuse

hazli

85 posts

Posted by hazli > 2021-03-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

Moody's affirms AmBank's A3 rating but revises outlook to negative following 1MDB settlement
KUALA LUMPUR (March 12): Moody's Investors Service has affirmed AmBank (M) Bhd's (AmBank) A3 long-term foreign currency deposit rating and AmBank's baa2 Baseline Credit Assessment (BCA), but revised its rating outlook to negative from stable, following its 1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) settlement.
In a statement, Moody's said the rating action follows AMMB Holdings Bhd's (AmBank Group) RM2.83 billion settlement with the government of Malaysia in relation to its involvement with 1MDB.
The affirmation of AmBank's A3 rating incorporates Moody's assessment of a very high likelihood of support from the government of Malaysia in times of need.
This results in a two-notch uplift from the bank's baa2 BCA, based on AmBank Group's systemic importance as the sixth-largest banking group in Malaysia by assets, with AmBank as the group's main operating entity," it said.
Moody's also said the negative outlook reflects uncertainty over AmBank's ability to restore its capitalisation to pre-settlement levels over the next 12-18 months.
AmBank will absorb the bulk of the large settlement at a time when it is facing a slowdown in its internal capital generation due to rising credit costs.
The recovery in its capitalisation will depend on AmBank Group's divestitures, the timing of which is uncertain, and regulatory approval for its plans to implement risk-weighted asset optimisation via the foundation internal rating based approach in April 2022," it said.
However, it said, the reduction in AmBank's capital will be partly offset by an immediate equity injection from AmBank Group, as the group plans to maintain AmBank's common equity tier 1 (CET1) above an internal threshold of 10.5%.
As a result, AmBank's proforma CET1 ratio will fall to 11.0% from 13.1% as of Dec 31, 2020, it said.
Moody's also said the settlement will not materially affect AmBank's liquidity. "In addition to the capital injection from AmBank Group, AmBank is planning to issue Tier 2 bonds that will largely offset the related cash outflow," it noted.
Moody's further said today's rating action reflects the impact of AmBank Group's due diligence lapses in 1MDB-related capital market transactions that occurred more than a decade ago.
In addition to more traditional areas of risk management, Moody's said it considers due diligence and other non-financial risks an important part of effective governance.
However, since 2015, a new board and management team have been appointed, and the group has undertaken a number of corrective measures to strengthen its internal processes, including a remediation programme overseen by the local regulator.
The settlement will also clear the group of any further claims from the Malaysian government and its agencies," it noted.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Really concrete & wise guidance from professional...

陈剑老师投资教育 : 冷眼解析录:《30年股票投资心得》

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5FYRDIyUDg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6SRQ1EsT_zo

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CUXVvadTQOc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caVxpmFpvgs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xsZFjZNXWeI

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-13 12:55 | Report Abuse

Downgraded. So any future bond issuance will be costly . Lesser profit.

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-13 13:23 | Report Abuse

Yingzhe just sell / liquidate everything n move away lo unfortunately you got nothing to sell...begging for cheap prices kekeke

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

Okok my lorry Come n sell to u on monday...yinzhe17 kekeke

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-14 00:43 | Report Abuse

US surpasses 100M vaccinations; IRS begins sending first round of $1,400 relief payments: COVID-19 updates

USA TODAY

The U.S. on Friday reported administering its 100 millionth COVID-19 vaccine as the World Health Organization reported 300 million global shots have been given.

About 1 in 4 U.S. adults have received at least one shot, and about 1 in 10 is fully vaccinated, according to data from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. An average of 2.2 million doses are being administered per day, up from about 1 million doses a day in mid-January.

Ramping up vaccinations is key to President Joe Biden's goal of friends and families being able to join together in small groups for Fourth of July celebrations. "July 4th with your loved ones is the goal," Biden said Thursday, stressing that "a lot can happen. Conditions can change."

## https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/health/2021/03/13/covid-vaccine-update-us-surpasses-100-m-pfizer-appears-slow-spread/4672579001/

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-14 00:44 | Report Abuse

Unstoppable great great news rolling out globally......Cheers...

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-03-14 00:45 | Report Abuse

Total 7 senior executives at AMMB Holdings Bhd (AmBank) sold their shares in late December 2020 (sold almost the same time). Group chief internal auditor Shamsul Bahrom Mohamed Ibrahim sold 48,000 shares at RM3.65 per share. Auditor but behaved like this...is there someone v can still trust? you think about it :)

R u sure you want invest your hard earned money here?

BNM/SC/CHAIRMAN/CEO not taking action against Group chief internal auditor or 7 of them? This is not fair to minority shareholders! Insider trading? You cover me, I cover you?

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ambank-receives-notifications-t...

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-03-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

If this group of mgt resign and restructure..look like possible to go back to RM 3.65 Dec 2020 price...

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

Ya betul cakap ko okokok sya jual sailang kepada ko cheap2 ah tunggu saja

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

Kesian. Still many camel supporters here.
Yea, this group of management should be fired for insider trading .

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

Like our ex reserve bank can blow whistle on big money scam many2 years ago....only for concrete evidence that husand n son blow whistle on this distinguished icon /tokoh......really painful this family feud......our real life here better watch than any Korea/hindi drama

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-14 13:38 | Report Abuse

Lu pakai otak mah...!!

Insas is not only tech, it is a very deep margin of safety stock loh!

Remember INSAS IS BOTH TECH GROWTH STOCK & VERY STRONG MARGIN OF SAFETY STOCK MAH....!!

INSAS HAS THE BENEFIT OF BOTH WORLD LOH!

THUS INSAS VERY SAFE MAH...!!

JUST PAKAI OTAK THINK LAH...!!

Yes inari is a growth company in technology sector something like gloves company in health sector loh...!!

REMEMBER TO SWITCH TO INSAS LOH!

Insas is a wealth creation company holding rm 2 billion worth of inari share compare to insas mkt cap of only rm 603m mah...!!

Do u notice of INSAS huge margin of safety or not leh ??

So if u invest in insas, u have both huge margin of safety of insas & huge earnings growth thru inari mah...!!

Remember if u hold 1000 shares of insas is equivalent u hold 840 shares of inari mah!

Lu tau boh ??

When come to recovery play insas will be the best mah...!!

Its Nta is rm 2.83 per share loh!

Its intrinsic value when inclusive of inari mark to market gain exceed rm 5.00 per share mah...!!

Insas has a net cash exceeding Rm 0.90 per share woh!

When comes to earnings based on half year result insas profits is already rm 148m or eps 22.2 sen loh!

It is anticipated insas can hit eps of 40 sen per share giving pe of 2.1x mah!!

Thus insas is a stock which have both strong earnings of eps of 40 sen & back up with strong intrinsic share value of exceeding Rm 5.00 per share compare with the huge discounted share price of rm 0.875 per share loh!

Thus INSAS IS A SCREAMING BUY loh which u should not missed mah!

if u invest in insas u will be very confident & sleep soundly bcos u have both margin of safety, growth, dividend yield and positive cashflow mah...!!

JUST jump in b4 too late loh!

posted by emsvsi > Mar 14, 2021 1:27 PM | Report Abuse

This monkey stockraider reminds of me the frog under the coconut husk. If you haven't noticed Tech is already on a downtrend, not even 'going to'. Your Insas has missed the uptrend where it's share price did not move whatsoever even as Inari went up. And your cash in Insas is useless since you can see it but you will never be able to touch and it will never be shared with you. Insas' pittance of a dividend says everything. Please save yourself some dignity and do not equate Berkshire with the value trap and vastly inferior Insas - Berkshire returns profits to shareholders via a massive share buyback program (dividends are not the only way to reward shareholders). Insas on the other hand announced a rights issue ha ha ha

Insas is a value trap (and has been since ages and which looks set to continue since there has been zero changes to Management) where the opportunity costs would mean you are unable to earn any returns and where your money sits idle while Genting keeps on growing and rewards it's shareholders with dividends, even during bad times

It's clear to everyone which is vastly superior

Gaming is forever and eternal and Genting will once again show it's enduring quality in 2021, the Year of the Ox, the Year if the Super Bull

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-03-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

Agreed, this group of mgt should resign and heavier punishment for Group Chief Internal Auditor Shamsul Bahrom Mohamed Ibrahim.

She or he is supposed to hold the highest integrity, ethic, zero mistakes, and transparency person inside the Bank.

BNM/SC/CEO/External auditor must change the entire senior Internal Auditor Team too. I highly doubt the current entire senior Internal Auditor integrity and cleanness.

There is no way out other than a merger with the bigger bank since the existing mgt cannot manage the bank well and created so much shit for shareholders.

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-03-14 18:08 | Report Abuse

laugh die me, LOLLLLL

these noobs who wanna buy but scared to buy, are talking as if they can influence the price and force the bank to change management with their NIL or 0 shareholding
like it or not, banks are uptrend and big players coming in to close the gap if you know the chart

if you don't like it, just sell. big players are waiting to gobble your shares cheap
or missed the flight? learn to move on, thousands of companies are listed on bursa
sure you can find one rather than bs here

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-03-14 18:14 | Report Abuse

this dampsS knows nothing
anz values the shares at 3.60 after the settlement
3.60 cheap huh?
LOL

this fella everyday ask ppl to wait and see, bankrupt la, bank run la, 3pm la, ...
but share price is shooting to the roof
typical kind of noobs who wanna buy but scared to buy

yingzhe17 Wait and see. Behind anz trying to sell at cheap price.
12/03/2021 10:49 AM

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-03-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

where is the downgrade?
must be very desperate to buy to twist the news LOL

yingzhe17 Downgraded. So any future bond issuance will be costly . Lesser profit.
13/03/2021 12:55 PM

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-03-14 18:17 | Report Abuse

yea, very kesian
making so much money ...
LOL

yingzhe17 Kesian. Still many camel supporters here.
Yea, this group of management should be fired for insider trading .
14/03/2021 10:30 AM

stkoay

6,106 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-03-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

If you do a check...every posts in other forum are all negative..

....this poor chap own ZERO stocks...but got too much free time ...so go everywhere tok kok.

stkoay

6,106 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-03-14 18:27 | Report Abuse

This is how poor people behave.....and because of how they behave...they will always remain POOR !

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-03-14 18:38 | Report Abuse

monday will fly agaib above 320 .

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-14 19:12 | Report Abuse

Ive checked my lorry zero ambank shares, c23,22,21 only.....am very poor... My posts in ambank all positive....n i dont enjoy tokok but very much like sukok (receiving)

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-14 19:12 | Report Abuse

All you all enjoy AO humor... Cheers stkoay...good one..

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-14 19:13 | Report Abuse

Next week market might be choppy especially tuesday n wed

vanbasten9

1,143 posts

Posted by vanbasten9 > 2021-03-14 21:13 | Report Abuse

Tips xox,macpie n overseas warrs will move

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-03-15 07:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed melanie1818181818, this group of management should be fired for insider trading.

Group Chief Internal Auditor Shamsul Bahrom Mohamed Ibrahim.... auditor yet do such a thing.... SC & BNM really need to give her or him a big slap

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-15 08:23 | Report Abuse

Dow futures rise as stocks point to strong open on Monday

(PUBLISHED SUN, MAR 14 20216:02 PM EDTUPDATED SUN, MAR 14 20217:42 PM EDT)

U.S. stock futures moved higher in overnight trading and pointed to gains at the open on Monday, continuing last week’s rally that led the Dow and S&P 500 to record highs.

Dow futures rose 120 points. S&P 500 futures gained 0.25% and Nasdaq 100 futures rose 0.2%.

Stocks rose last week with the Dow Jones Industrial Average rising 4% and the S&P 500 gaining 2.6%. The S&P 500 and the Dow both closed at record highs Friday.

The Nasdaq Composite advanced 3% last week, despite a sell-off on Friday spurred by rising interest rates. The jump in bond yields has challenged growth stocks in recent weeks and sent investors into cyclical pockets of the market. The Nasdaq is up less than 1% this month, while the Dow and S&P are up 6% and 3.5%, respectively.

The U.S. 10-year Treasury hit its highest level in more than a year on Friday. The benchmark Treasury note reached 1.642%, its highest level since February 2020.

The small-cap benchmark Russell 2000 surged more than 7% last week as investors rotated into smaller stocks that benefit from a sharp economic comeback.

Last week, investors cheered the $1.9 trillion stimulus package that President Joe Biden signed into law. The IRS started processing $1,400 direct payments on Friday and checks started hitting bank accounts over the weekend. The bill will also put nearly $20 billion into Covid-19 vaccinations and $350 billion into state, local and tribal government relief.

Investors will be gearing up for Tuesday and Wednesday’s Federal Open Market Committee meeting where the Federal Reserve will deliver its decision on interest rates. The bond market in the coming week will likely take its cues from the Federal Reserve.

The central bank is expected to acknowledge much better growth in the economy. Bond pros are also watching to see whether Fed officials will tweak their interest rate outlook, which now does not include any rate hikes through 2023.

Goldman Sachs chief economist David Kostin told clients on Sunday that he expects interest rates to continue to rise in the coming months and investors will have to “continually grapple with the anxiety about economic overheating and Fed tightening.”

On the vaccine front, Biden announced last week that he would direct states to make all adults eligible for the vaccine by May 1. Biden also set a goal for Americans to be able to gather in person with their friends and loved ones in small groups to celebrate the Fourth of July.

## https://www.cnbc.com/2021/03/14/dow-futures-rise-as-stocks-point-to-strong-open-on-monday.html

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-15 08:23 | Report Abuse

Foresee market continue to surge further...

Cheers...

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-03-15 11:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning..too bad lorry waiting for nothing..

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-03-15 12:04 | Report Abuse

Marching to RM 3.16, the price before penalty announced.. Now this forum is quiet..and back to normal..life still going on..

Lesson learnt:)

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-03-15 12:32 | Report Abuse

Everyone wanted to buy cheap and came to spread fear. Feels bad for the uninformed retailers, who cut loss

Posted by DeepValueInvestor > 2021-03-15 12:35 | Report Abuse

Retailers should had known better when ANZ share price was unaffected by this news, but continued to break higher than pre-covid price. Banks worldwide are rallying (rotating from growth into value stocks). Once the operators have collected enough, AMMB will too break higher than pre-covid peak

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-03-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

Bursa is always collect cheap and sell high. US one is buy high sell higher.

ajaaja

459 posts

Posted by ajaaja > 2021-03-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

TP $3.45 coming !

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2021-03-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

is time to take profit and go next

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-03-15 23:03 | Report Abuse

hahaha AMMB will break higher. Buy airasia better hahahaha

vanbasten9

1,143 posts