AMMB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AMBANK (1015)

-0.02 (0.38%)

5.19 - 5.26

9 people like this.

5,503 comment(s). Last comment by Bursino 3 days ago

fortunefire

1,514 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-03-05 18:51 | Report Abuse

still monitoring.... see if can drop further then only sapu... my personal tp is 2.5

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2021-03-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

From investor point of view, any company who got fined 1/4 of their market cap, would u invest in them? Say maybank got fined 25billion. Wouldnt u wait alittle more? Unless we all are traders trying to get the winning side in this zero sum game?

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2021-03-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

Just to add. Economy not really sun and shine but market price is beyond pre covid for most banking institutions. Logical or bubble?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-03-05 19:19 | Report Abuse

No one can really decide what is the current market price after getting fined. We just need to monitor and see what market give us. Whether is bubble or not. Unless your foresee ambank will brankrupt because of the fine then is bubble

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2021-03-05 19:23 | Report Abuse

Haha. Read the latest announcement. All the directors sold before announcement.

Ky Siow

47 posts

Posted by Ky Siow > 2021-03-05 19:57 | Report Abuse

Share market not mathematics, if use mathematics count , ambank can't invest, but who buy the share? Is human being, if majority people feel that the share can raise for future, then the share price can raise up loh!

5,864 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-03-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

2.80 can get in......

Diamond7

2,364 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-03-05 21:44 | Report Abuse

Can arhhh?
2.80 undervalue?
What do u think will be the fair value?

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-03-05 21:51 | Report Abuse

Common sense, FY2021 & 2022 probably no dividend. So we need to keep for ~2 years. Do your own calculation and palnning.

Diamond7

2,364 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-03-05 21:56 | Report Abuse

Calculate
Plot graph...
All useless in Bursa Casino....
At times not based on fundamentals....

Posted by forgetpw > 2021-03-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

All the shameful 1MDB looting is settled. The bank can now move forward and surely that must be a good thing.

Posted by StockGodFatt > 2021-03-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

AMMB is going to merge with RHB

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2021-03-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

Just my opinion who has played, gambled and invested... no right way.. anyway also can... but no gurantee u make money or lose money6.. here is my take....

Any share holder will have an understanding with other major share holders and all these big moneyed people , be it funda managers or rich fags, will be very friendly with each other. When there is a crisis, who do u bet against? each other? no... they will shaft the retail punters, be it small small people or bigger money individuals, bigger companys or just rich people. so they pump and dump a few times,,,, so if u are colateral damage.. well u have to bear it. There will be an understanding among big funds to protect each other, They will ask their members to support at a certain price. like example 2.60 or any price that they wil discuss before hand and ask profitable funds to absorb. Next time this helpful guy will get profit by getting sold shares so hence will show a profit for his fund. They will rotate, deswhay u see some fund will be profitable more than others and next year ,, will be replaced by another fund... sometimes they will show losses.. in the end the blind investers or mutual funds will be hurt... or less profit. What do u think epf is doing buying selling buying selling among the ASB, KWAP tabung haji and nominee accounts? well who is making money? well, loss making non dividend shares will move from 3 sen to 1.80 .. guess what ? u can guess... Ask too who bought PBB at 22.9 ( many millions) and Maybank at 8.9 ( many millions) ... then u wonder why u didnt sell or buy at the lowest ... or sell at highest... only they decide the direction. Remember although retail investers make 75% and fund managers make up about 25% .. only FF can set the direction as they are unified and has the financial ability. As in US the gamestop or whatever fund were denominated bu short sellers....and using Reddit the retail invested screwed the big funds.. now the SEC/bursa will detain these people to help FF... never the retails. SO be very careful and use common sense and logis to WIN,,, and not folow bliendly... another example is the silver rout which failed ... they have media and analyst who will support the direction they want it to go... so happy investing or punting. Good luck, u will need it.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

Omg, late filing of selling by MD, and CRO in December . Only announce today. All of them selling before the settlement. Crooks.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2021-03-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

BYE BYE TP 2

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-06 17:09 | Report Abuse

OMG...still strong holding above 2.70 liao...

Aiyo... this karma + retribution so-hai dumb coward + beggar suddenly turn up again!!!

We all so long didn't heard "are you creating panic"...."please don't spread panic"...."No hope , sell"...."BUY BUY or BYE BYE"...."Buy bye"...

Hello unexpected you still alive !!!....Don't be coward hiding again......

Ambank Group shareholders need you now to give more & more speech...

A lot of members here still not enough accumulation QUOTA......

Where is your tp 1 / 1.50 !!!......Ooh..so sorry, this karma + retribution so-hai coward had changed tp again to 2.00.....kesian...kesian...

We all long long waiting until the neck longer than giraffe......

kekeke...kekeke...

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-03-06 17:10 | Report Abuse

Really street beggar...street beggar...

Really pity unstoppable begging others...

Kesian...kesian...

spammerx

137 posts

Posted by spammerx > 2021-03-07 15:27 | Report Abuse

Brace yourself merging is coming

Diamond7

2,364 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-03-07 17:14 | Report Abuse

Buy already
Just sleep tight!
Can move up to 3.50 or 4.00
The fundamentals are good at 2.80/2.90

5,864 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-03-07 21:48 | Report Abuse

Diamond 7 , boss is here sure ong mali

MichelleNg

1,031 posts

Posted by MichelleNg > 2021-03-07 22:32 | Report Abuse

Wao....strong support to RM3 for big funds to sell higher.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-03-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

Responding to further criticism as to why there were no red flags raised by the bank or any other relevant party ahead of the announcement, Sulaiman said the lender had no prior visibility in relation to the settlement before the days leading up to the tail-end of February 2021.... I believe so, lol.

Posted by investlogic > 2021-03-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

AMBANK AND MOF HAS TREATED SHAREHOLDERS LIKE FOOLS!

We should all voted against all resolutions in the coming AGMs, and keep sending in complain letter to Bursa and SC.

(1) MOF goes after Ambank to recover the loss of their own governance mistakes are very irresponsible.

(2) Those culprit who cheated 1MDB money and those senior Ambank executives who enjoyed big bonus (may be more than that) still walk away free and enjoying the money, while Ambank shareholders counting general public, EPF and PNB pay for it.

(3) There are no single Ambank senior executive being prosecuted in the event, while shareholders bear the liability.

(4) The negotiation probably has been going for months or even years, i don't believe such large amount is decided only by days, which AMMB should have warn shareholders, but instead keep us in the dark.

(5) Ambank management had mislead shareholders multiple time in the previous AGM saying that the 1MDB case are already settled after paying BNM fine.

(6) Major shareholders who have rep in the board, must have known about it, which may have done something to protect their investment. This may also explain why Ambank are traded in such a big discount to its asset.

(7) The amount is so big that represent about 15% of equity and 30% of market cap, by right this has breach all SC/Bursa set threshold, but why this do not need to be voted by all shareholders? Does it mean when it comes to MoF, they enjoy double standard?

If we continue to keep quiet, we are basically allowing them to keep bullying us.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-03-08 11:57 | Report Abuse

Three more senior executives at AMMB Holdings Bhd (AmBank) sold their shares in late December. ... lol if relevant authority is still sleeping.

Posted by investlogic > 2021-03-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

Investigation should also to major shareholders, see whether they have enter into any creative channel like derivative to protect their investment before the announcement.

Posted by investlogic > 2021-03-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Indeed, based on 5th Mar 2021 announcement, 3 senior officers (Managing Director of Wholesale Banking, Group Chief Risk Officer, Managing Director, Business Banking) sold total around 220,000 shares at share price around RM3.66/s, amounting around RM805,200.

Furthermore, SOLD AT RM3.66/s and ALL THEIR SHARES? They must be smart...

Indeed very suspicious, should really investigate whether involving insider trading.

If authorities just choose not to investigation nor action, then they are really sleeping...

nice4ever

31 posts

Posted by nice4ever > 2021-03-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

if they are selling outside the close period, what's the big deal?

nice4ever

31 posts

Posted by nice4ever > 2021-03-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

must be losing alot... instead of complaining, studying few more years on how to invest in stock markets would help... haha

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

The big deal was filing done 3 months later. Some one is sleeping or closed one eye till things burst out now.

21,658 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-03-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

maybe shld sent to BNM?

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2021-03-08 17:31 | Report Abuse

Get them to buy back at rm3.66/s

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-03-08 18:13 | Report Abuse

EPF got 300mil to unload. Braced yourself for below 2.00 in 3 months time. Of course EPF will
buyback maybe next year at 1.50

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

For anyone who thinks the CEO/directors have done no wrong sending notifications 2 months overdue need to have their heads examined.

They are required to notify within 7 days, not many moons later.

They should be fined at least 10 times what they gained illegally from their disposal and spend some time in orange jumpsuit if proven insider trading is involved.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2021-03-08 18:59 | Report Abuse

Trading in a company's shares with privileged information not available to the general public constitutes an insider trading - a serious offence which brought even jail punishment to some in the past.

The key question to determine is whether those sell-outs by top executive was based on information that the bank would be implicated by imposition of fine which could affect the price.

The fact that so many of these top executives disposed of their entire share holdings at about the same time at Dec 2020 seem to justify an independent investigation.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

What @investlogic wrote must be what the sentiments of the shareholders right now.

The wrongdoers are not punished, instead the shareholders woke up to a huge loss through no fault of their own.

How could the management agree to the large sum of settlement without the knowledge of shareholders? In the meantime, the directors sold ALL their shares quietly.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

@tollebunsmith, your write up is an eye opener for many innocent investors.

You write well when you are not on meth, LOL.

Well done.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-03-08 19:24 | Report Abuse

Crappy executives selling ahead and late filing to bursa /sc. screw all of them!

Posted by chickenriceseller > 2021-03-08 20:06 | Report Abuse

we should seriously penalize these jokers

Hamsip

50 posts

Posted by Hamsip > 2021-03-08 22:23 | Report Abuse

Just shut up and buy if u think its worth it, if not worth go away.. We don't need pasta malamute lawyers here giving useless opinions... LOL

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2021-03-08 22:31 | Report Abuse

we are being victimize because of the undisclosed subject, BNM certainly aware of the circumstances however choose to kept silence due to whatever reason best known to him. The directors probably aware what's to come that why sold their shares and left us high and dry

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2021-03-08 22:35 | Report Abuse

look at recent price list it's going down trend hence thread carefully

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2021-03-08 22:40 | Report Abuse

i bought at RM3.32 and got stuck

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-08 22:41 | Report Abuse

That's why la

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2021-03-08 22:43 | Report Abuse

You guys all thinking bank stock is eternal magic silver bullet stock aah

21,658 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-03-08 22:45 | Report Abuse

As i said before, this share only worth rm1. Thinj twice when you wanna catch falling saw

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2021-03-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

@Hamsip, if you have no opinion, its ok.

But at least be more civic. Thats the least you can do in the forum.

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2021-03-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

look like no hope already, tomorrow cut-loss