AMMB HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): AMBANK (1015)

5.06 - 5.21

9 people like this.

5,497 comment(s). Last comment by bullrun168 4 days ago

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-07 08:54 | Report Abuse

Flying soon

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-04-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

Maehai
So many so...ha.a.iiii, need to create so many fake IDs to self-agree meh???
Airasia lost more than shareholders equity, now -ve equity but share price still flying
This is a bank with consistent profits, apa lu scare?
If Scare put money under pillow and skru yourself, don’t kpkb here

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-04-07 09:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/569700

Now we got Anwar started attacking AmBank's PP....Strange ---even politician get into Banks
politics ( maybe they know, a little more than us )

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2021-04-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

ambank to raise RM810m fund through more stock option to pay RM2.8b is not a good sign.

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2021-04-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

expect ambank price to drop...

Newbeoz

69 posts

Posted by Newbeoz > 2021-04-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

New target prices 2.40 to 2.60. That's all it's worth after company diluted the shares by PP. Instead of rewarding existing shareholders, it sold them out. Run while you can.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-04-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

when gonna drop to RM1.00?

I am waiting

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

Haha so najib brother is the one want to invest the PP. I thought najib brother already have cimb but want to buy ambank as well

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-04-07 12:23 | Report Abuse

Hoi, so.,rhai sekalian
No need come here tell ppl how bad the settlement the pp or price drop, everyone knows ad
You think other ppl so sor...hai like you meh, still think first hand news ar... ka..nin..neh
Now is a question you dare buy or not, don’t come here kpkb about something everyone ad knows

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-04-07 12:45 | Report Abuse

This open forum platform is for everyone, and not just for one like melanie1818181818 rebuking other people sensible and diverse viewpoints. A lot of the comments made and published were good,forthright and served as a continual reminder to people to carefully think over what they were buying before making a stock purchase.One would like everyone to enjoy a decent return but not be caught unwittingly by the market's price manipulation in the hands of unscrupulous parties individually,jointly or severally in the marketplace.

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-04-07 13:02 | Report Abuse

REPEATING WHAT HAS BEEN REPEATEDLY PUBLISHED BY NEWS PORTAL IS “SENSIBLE AND DIVERSE VIEWPOINTS”??
SERIOUSLY????
MAEHAI!! FACEPALM KAO KAO!!
WHERE’S YOUR OWN OPINION AND ANALYSES OTHER THAN BEING A BROKEN RECORD?

gcke This open forum platform is for everyone, and not just for one like melanie1818181818 rebuking other people sensible and diverse viewpoints. A lot of the comments made and published were good,forthright and served as a continual reminder to people to carefully think over what they were buying before making a stock purchase.One would like everyone to enjoy a decent return but not be caught unwittingly by the market's price manipulation in the hands of unscrupulous parties individually,jointly or severally in the marketplace.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-07 13:34 | Report Abuse

Maehai hai

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

Maehai buying is strong...
No worries ...
Ambank TP4.5

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-07 16:14 | Report Abuse

So fast sapu finish all the panic.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-07 18:35 | Report Abuse

Tp4.50

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-07 19:03 | Report Abuse

Maehai...
If the research house is so accurate then
there is no beggars in this world.
Normally they rated low because they want to
sapu the shares for themselves.

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-04-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

Can’t wait for more bad news.
Insider also no confident and keep selling.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-07 21:06 | Report Abuse

Maehai Maehai...
See Ambank how much they profited..
You think they can't pull through?
Please don't listen to those negative stupix comments

MF0001

932 posts

Posted by MF0001 > 2021-04-07 21:10 | Report Abuse

SIPEK BORING ORH

GO EVERYWHERE

SEEMS LIKE PEOPLE FEAR ME

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

BE GOOD GUY PEOPLE THOUGHT I BAD GUY

BAD GUY PEOPLE THOUGHT I GOOD GUY

AMBANK

HOW MUCH U SAY?

3.30?

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Posted by apolloang > 2021-04-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

cos you look like elephant man or hunchback of kl? hahaha

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

Maehai going to fly

villiian

45 posts

Posted by villiian > 2021-04-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

ambank look problem scandal 1mdb

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-04-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

@villlian in most developed equity markets round the globe such bad news coming out from a bank will cause the share price to drop unrelentingly. Investors will ensure that the BOD faces the furious wraths of the investing community without fail! Such serious infractions by the bank is unwarranted and unacceptable. Expects the price to further drop to 2.70 in the next few months.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-04-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

you think Datuk Seri Nazir Razak's private equity fund interested to increase AMMB shareholding?

robert88888

1,177 posts

Posted by robert88888 > 2021-04-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

I think Ambank should be the highest now, Bad news and It's hard to be up again....I better swap to others counter...

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

Increase ammb shareholding? Already say confirmed Nazir razak already in the PP provided by Ambank.

fortunefire

1,459 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-04-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

wait till pp kicks start then it will drop

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Posted by Cojack31 > 2021-04-10 21:42 | Report Abuse

nex Week will fly above 320... If want to drop ..already drop . ..price up above rm 3 consider is good

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Another 3 or 4 month above 3.50

Cojack31

1,673 posts

Can check chart.FA TA lor

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-04-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

Logically, i will follow fortunefire because PP will be 2.75 and they need to pay Government 2.8 Billion!

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2021-04-12 01:19 | Report Abuse

LOL!!! W..T..F!!!! MAEHAI!!!!!
Talking about being logical in stock market????
LOL!!! Really laugh die me!!!!!

AllanTingAS Logically, i will follow fortunefire because PP will be 2.75 and they need to pay Government 2.8 Billion!

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-12 01:23 | Report Abuse

Tp4.00 coming..
Believe it

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-12 18:01 | Report Abuse

Tp4.5 coming.. I up my TP for today

Posted by Brucehwang > 2021-04-12 18:54 | Report Abuse

I hope so and no price drop anymore..

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-12 22:17 | Report Abuse

I just care whether we will get dividend or not still after the private placement.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2021-04-13 17:40 | Report Abuse

@Stockisnotsofun the odd of you as one of the investors is on the very low end.That after the bank was just hit with the global settlement with Ministry of Finance (MOF) amounting to RM 2.83 billions.Such monumental sum is equivalent to close to TWO years profits. Also the present Return of Equity(ROE) = 5.88 is lower than the Cost of Equity(COE)=10.34% for AMMB as compare to the other banks in the country.On the contrary, the BOD and top management should suffered from 50 % & 20% remuneration and incentives cut respectively for such gross infractions which for a banking institution should not ever happened at all.High probity,integrity and governance should underpin any bank for that matter.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-04-13 20:16 | Report Abuse

Let wait for next QR. Then only to make action.

Andy88

581 posts

Posted by Andy88 > 2021-04-13 22:15 | Report Abuse

Good news coming!!

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-14 18:20 | Report Abuse

Good news coming!!!!

Posted by Brucehwang > 2021-04-14 20:12 | Report Abuse

What good news?

yingzhe17

878 posts

Posted by yingzhe17 > 2021-04-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

Good news ! Ambank going to sell more shares as pp next quarter. Buy back share at 3.00 for esos to rewards Ceo

fortunefire

1,459 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-04-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

we shall see.... the main reason for doing pp is bcos they dun have enuf funds to settle 2.8bil

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-04-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

I think main reason is not for us to think.
Ambank is a big instituttion.
They know what to do with the fund.
It can be any form of investment.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-04-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

Aiyo don't need to state the obvious when the news is already there. They already say two objective on the PP. Partial fund will use to settle the fine and some are use to increase the capital fund.

Posted by Brucehwang > 2021-04-15 19:43 | Report Abuse

Zig zag price everyday...

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-04-17 10:40 | Report Abuse

Really surprised that a bank can facing financial issue , baggard money everywhere to cover big hole , really shame for the management ! Will it going to bankrupt ? Share price rm 3 ! Is it value to invest ?